5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Credit Card Reform

Auentura
post Dec 16 2019, 08:28 AM

33 posts

1. apply the bank ur salary goes in
2. work for awhile(not sure how long, maybe a year?), work few month people dont believe u
3. keep some cash in the saving acc bank that u want to apply. no saving at all people dont dare to let u have credit .

0 saving in the bank you want to apply , i also scare to borrow u money.
EPF, ptptn all contribute . then the rest is wait

ZeaXG
post Dec 16 2019, 08:30 AM

342 posts

Banks are private business. They think he can't make money from you, then they reject la. Simple
Eurobeater
post Dec 16 2019, 08:30 AM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,189 posts

Why did this topic suddenly migrate from Serious k to here?
Bonchi
post Dec 16 2019, 08:43 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

very common for first time applicants to need to pledge FD unless you have a loan with that particular bank before.

If one bank rejects your application, i can say 90% all the other banks will also reject your application regardless of how much you earn especially if you dont have any FD.

however once you got your first card, and using it for a few months... the rest will come. Some even mailed into your mailbox without you applying and you will have to go cancel them one by one.
anakMY
post Dec 16 2019, 08:44 AM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Dec 10 2019, 11:03 PM)
Beg to differ. My ccris last year was 0 as well but no problem applying Maybank 2 Card, car loan for my BMW and house loan for my semid in EW. My income is way above 20k monthly. It has to do with you income level
30k ktard spotted
SUSCmyong88
post Dec 16 2019, 08:49 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(moonsatelite @ Dec 7 2019, 10:55 PM)
Hi guys, just sharing here that our credit card system here is Toxic. Should the banks refuse to process your application because they deem that you are unworthy then they will decline or cancel (the better option) your application.

Edit: How should one build credit if the banks cherry pick the rich and bully the poor? They don't even reveal how they would consider your application
      - No uniformed system
      - Slightly Different document requirements across different banks
      - The list goes on

The thing is, there's no options for redressing the issue. Public Bank forces an RM 25,000 FD to have a so-called "Secure Credit Card" but still subjected to approval.

Many other banks don't even offer that option.

I earn well above the required minimum annual salary of RM24,000 but my applications were cancelled. I wanted to start a petition but would anyone support?

What I suggest is that we need to have "Secured Credit Cards" with an FD Deposit of minimum of RM5,000

Gotten this Stupid Email from Public Bank

We would like to thank you for your application for a Public Bank card membership. However, we regret to advise that we are unable to consider your application.

We thank you for your interest shown and hope to be of service to you in future.

This email and files transmitted with are confidential and intended only for the use of the addressee. If you are not the intended addressee, please be advised that you have received this email by error and any activity of disseminate, forwarding or printing is unauthorized. Kindly immediately notify us at custsvc@publicbank.com.my.

How long have you been working?
chanti-sama
post Dec 16 2019, 08:59 AM

710 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ Dec 16 2019, 08:30 AM)
Joker want to start denoucing cc approval system via petition.
hellkvr
post Dec 16 2019, 09:00 AM

395 posts

If bank reject your cc. It means your score is not good. Salary tak cukup ke. Dsr tinggi ke. Bukan sbb ccris only
kons
post Dec 16 2019, 09:03 AM

Конс
6,180 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ Dec 16 2019, 08:30 AM)
the topic is not debatable.. and mainly attracts non serious replies.
fath82
post Dec 16 2019, 09:06 AM

69 posts

So many cc, you can apply easily ,unless u blacklisted.
kidmad
post Dec 16 2019, 09:31 AM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(moonsatelite @ Dec 7 2019, 10:55 PM)
Hi guys, just sharing here that our credit card system here is Toxic. Should the banks refuse to process your application because they deem that you are unworthy then they will decline or cancel (the better option) your application.

Edit: How should one build credit if the banks cherry pick the rich and bully the poor? They don't even reveal how they would consider your application
      - No uniformed system
      - Slightly Different document requirements across different banks
      - The list goes on

The thing is, there's no options for redressing the issue. Public Bank forces an RM 25,000 FD to have a so-called "Secure Credit Card" but still subjected to approval.

Many other banks don't even offer that option.

I earn well above the required minimum annual salary of RM24,000 but my applications were cancelled. I wanted to start a petition but would anyone support?

What I suggest is that we need to have "Secured Credit Cards" with an FD Deposit of minimum of RM5,000

Gotten this Stupid Email from Public Bank

We would like to thank you for your application for a Public Bank card membership. However, we regret to advise that we are unable to consider your application.

We thank you for your interest shown and hope to be of service to you in future.

This email and files transmitted with are confidential and intended only for the use of the addressee. If you are not the intended addressee, please be advised that you have received this email by error and any activity of disseminate, forwarding or printing is unauthorized. Kindly immediately notify us at custsvc@publicbank.com.my.

Work for a year already? just go to those credit card merchant with kwsp machine.. print out kwsp statement apply on the spot.. pretty easy to get la.. in fact if there's a petition i would petition for stricter rules for credit card application.

Try banks like UOB, Alliance, Standard Chartered, HSBC, OCBC, CIMB...

Public Bank and Maybank they are a pain in the ass. Take Maybank for example my gross income = to my credit limit, after 5 years they still do not want to increase my credit limit, submitted a request and they rejected. Public bank & Hong Leong WISE card got rejected. Sometimes i got no idea why despite clean record, no credit card debt salary wasy above the requirement.. they still rejects my application.

P.S: i applied them due to the cashback.
ah78
post Dec 16 2019, 09:51 AM

35 posts

easy ts.. you know the bank that company transfer ur salary thru right? apply with them..

also, you can apply on the booth in shopping mall, recently i applied for 3 bank altoghther (all the agents lepak in same area) and i got CC from all of them. (anyway, i just call the bank to cancel the CC coz i just wanna the free gift)
xv88 P
post Feb 13 2020, 12:40 PM

Probation
34 posts

Aiya... No need reform anything,
just follow my tips and your credit card application will have the highest approve rates:

1.) Please make sure that you get to know your personal credit details - CCRIS, CTOS, RAMCI
2.) Please make sure that you have met the credit card requirement such as minimum income and etc
3.) Please make sure that your employer pays your EPF promptly without failed a single month
4.) Please make sure that you do not submit multiple cc application from different banks at once
5.) Always apply your credit card through roadshows, fair at shopping mall

But always remember that "Cash is King", credit card can brings you bankruptcy if you don't have discipline to manage your credit card such as debts, payments.

Credit Score Check:
eCCris - https://eccris.bnm.gov.my/eccris/pages/sec/login.xhtml#! - free
CTOS - https://ctoscredit.com.my/ - around RM25 per report
RAMCI - https://www.mycreditinfo.com.my/ - free for 1st time using imoney portal
+
EPF - https://secure.kwsp.gov.my/member/member/login

https://pictr.com/images/2020/02/13/5eb95f.md.png
Gentleman_League
post Feb 13 2020, 12:41 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Dec 8 2019, 08:11 AM)
Public Bank and Maybank is one of the more strict banks..

Try other banks instead.
HSBC and CITIbank are the worse
koja6049
post Feb 13 2020, 12:45 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(moonsatelite @ Dec 8 2019, 11:16 AM)
Don't spread your bullshit

Clean record....
ironically that's the main issue here: credit record too clean, therefore unable to judge.

I have the same problem before. Got rejected for credit card during first time of applying, even though i never got any loans. But once my housing loan was approved, immediately all the cold calls for credit cards come in to the point it is irritating biggrin.gif
cloudwan0
post Feb 13 2020, 01:31 PM

236 posts

I tot CC min income need to be 3k or above?
I never got issue to apply CC b4 lah
And they keep calling to offer new cards...
AyamBlend
post Feb 13 2020, 06:04 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Dec 8 2019, 07:11 AM)
Public Bank and Maybank is one of the more strict banks..

Try other banks instead.
lol my first two credit card were from this bank... why ppl are saying that they are strict.. ?
gogocan
post Feb 13 2020, 06:06 PM

485 posts

Why so difficult to apply? I every week got few bank call for CC and loan.
ymc2303
post Feb 13 2020, 06:13 PM

592 posts

if you want fast approval, try cc roadshow/stall in the malls.. apply 1 maybe you get 3 later unknown..
pgsiemkia
post Feb 13 2020, 06:18 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Dec 8 2019, 03:19 PM)
It’s one of the great paradoxes of life. Those who need it, won’t be issued one. Those who don’t want one, will get many cold calls from banks asking to sign up for this or that card.

Totally irritating.
You are right...dunno why banks that i do not have an account, sends me a cc, premier summore. Have to drive there, find parking and then return to them.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0195sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:02 AM