147 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk - 2019/2020, LIV 4 : 0 CRP #YNWA #19

FreedomSeeker
post Dec 8 2019, 02:00 AM

17 posts

Haha... They Scored again.

MC defence really poor. When kena counter theymir players slow to track back. Nice la VAR united.

bitebug
post Dec 8 2019, 02:04 AM

291 posts

Leicester our rival this year
FreedomSeeker
post Dec 8 2019, 02:18 AM

17 posts

Haha... Betul betul VAR united. Handball rules out
bitebug
post Dec 8 2019, 02:22 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(FreedomSeeker @ Dec 8 2019, 02:18 AM)
They always cry when it's us when they already have the most penalty this season icon_idea.gif
Cloud0890
post Dec 8 2019, 02:26 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(FreedomSeeker @ Dec 8 2019, 02:18 AM)
QUOTE(bitebug @ Dec 8 2019, 02:22 AM)
They always cry when it's us when they already have the most penalty this season  icon_idea.gif
Hate defending United but do you think those decisions were wrong?

For the penalty B. Silva body checked Rashford failing to even touch the ball, that's a foul everyday for impeding the opponent.

And for the handball it's literally explain in the rules.

It is, however, considered natural for a player to put their arm between their body and the ground for support when falling, so long as the arm is not extended to make the body bigger.

FreedomSeeker
post Dec 8 2019, 02:31 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Dec 8 2019, 02:26 AM)

For the penalty B. Silva body checked Rashford failing to even touch the ball, that's a foul everyday for impeding the opponent.

The penalty i dont have issue

But the handball do look for me he had the intention to block using hand
Raymond_ACCA
post Dec 8 2019, 02:31 AM

826 posts

Well the VAR decision for Liverpool were spot on too, but ppl keep saying it’s wrong. Eg the “soft” mane penalty, the Firmino offside etc. Similarly the “soft” penalty for mu against Norwich. Most VAR decisions are actually close to accurate, but haters will somehow come up with excuse that it is incorrect.

I do fully agree that the VAR was spot on this time though, just like how ppl should agree that TAA’s non-handball call was the right decision.
bitebug
post Dec 8 2019, 02:35 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Dec 8 2019, 02:26 AM)

It's not so much as to right or wrong but the attitude of them accusing VAR is corrupt when it's us when they are one of the teams that have benefited the most out of it.

I have seen penalty given for that and for much softer. That to me is 100% penalty

This post has been edited by bitebug: Dec 8 2019, 02:35 AM
sahathai
post Dec 8 2019, 02:36 AM

174 posts

Even if it's intentional block, the hand is in natural position. City also denied a penalty against us. Pep must really hate VAR 😂
Cloud0890
post Dec 8 2019, 02:39 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(FreedomSeeker @ Dec 8 2019, 02:31 AM)
The penalty i dont have issue

But the handball do look for me he had the intention to block using hand

Here you can watch again. He hid his hands behind his body, slides in and only until the last minute before his body hits the ground did he place his right arm out to support his fall. Seems fair to me.

Of course I can see what you mean that it looks like an intentional block with his hand due to unfortunate timing of the ball coincidentally passing through him right at that moment. But surely it's hard to fault him putting out a hand to support a fall?
Raymond_ACCA
post Dec 8 2019, 02:44 AM

826 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Dec 8 2019, 02:35 AM)
It's not so much as to right or wrong but the attitude of them accusing VAR is corrupt when it's us when they are one of the teams that have benefited the most out of it.
I have seen penalty given for that and for much softer. That to me is 100% penalty
Totally agree with this.
FreedomSeeker
post Dec 8 2019, 02:46 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Dec 8 2019, 02:39 AM)

Here you can watch again. He hid his hands behind his body, slides in and only until the last minute before his body hits the ground did he place his right arm out to support his fall. Seems fair to me.

Of course I can see what you mean that it looks like an intentional block with his hand due to unfortunate timing of the ball coincidentally passing through him right at that moment. But surely it's hard to fault him putting out a hand to support a fall?
U have ur point also... This situation really not consistent. Some ref will giv some will not.

Cloud0890
post Dec 8 2019, 02:46 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Dec 8 2019, 02:35 AM)
QUOTE(Raymond_ACCA @ Dec 8 2019, 02:44 AM)
Totally agree with this.
haha don't give a shit about that now

what i care is if leicester will finally drop points tomorrow

leicester and vardy with momentum scares the shit outta me
Raymond_ACCA
post Dec 8 2019, 02:49 AM

826 posts

And Leicester have lesser games, which means more focus on EPL. All eyes will be this month when they face Man City and us.
FreedomSeeker
post Dec 8 2019, 03:16 AM

17 posts

MC scored 1 back.

Liverpool fans can certainly understand how both of them feel now cox Liverpool fans had been in these both situation of them now. LoL
lat
post Dec 8 2019, 03:26 AM

41 posts

This is our year?!
Cloud0890
post Dec 8 2019, 03:27 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(lat @ Dec 8 2019, 03:26 AM)
This is our year?!
not yet until it happens
genjo