98 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Investment Forex Version 21, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

afie98120
post Aug 12 2020, 01:07 PM

275 posts

wowo thread still kicking rclxms.gif salam tuan rumah notworthy.gif demolationz tuan rumah ada tengok NU and GU?
dah nak terjun ke tu, dah seminggu peram short position ni
dah lama tak trade more than 4 years rasanya, baru start last week luls slowly cari feel lagi

btw xm still good ke? got any issue withdrawing or deposit?
dah lama tak follow dont know if still the same or got new changes

JustOne95 P
post Aug 13 2020, 07:34 PM

Probation

Anyone is using ICMarkets here?
Wanna ask whether bank will temporarily hold same amount of our bank account's available balance when doing withdrawal from ICMArkets via card direct?
JustOne95 P
post Aug 14 2020, 03:10 PM

Probation

QUOTE(hft @ Feb 20 2020, 12:12 PM)

Mid Feb 2020 salary. Leaving base capital in account. No more milking Cash Cow this week, resume next week.

https://i.imgur.com/NDZXaun.jpg 

Realize you are using ICMarkets, can I ask you few questions regarding its withdrawal? What method you are using to withdraw? The Visa debit?
JackMao P
post Aug 23 2020, 04:45 PM

Probation
22 posts

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Jul 9 2020, 08:33 AM)
For the most accurate answer, plz go call your bank's remittance officer.

I know for a fact if the company is blacklisted in bnm's database, no matter what they won't let you transfer money with that source. If you transfer using other source like bigpay etc, you cannot receive back to our banking system.

But for example if you say you trade with oanda, tdameritrade, interactive broker, no problem.

You must always remember, forex is an inseparable part of the finance system. There cannot be such thing as forex is illegal. Otherwise your banking and financial system will not work. But because of ignorant people, who can't even differentiate what is a pyramid scheme vs real forex trading, bnm has decided to simply blanket ban all "forex" trading.

Trade with a reputable broker. Even if it is more difficult to open an account, or the fees are more expensive, it is ok. Best of all is to trade those multi instrument brokers like tdameritrade and interactive brokers.
Absolutely agreed. I've been using Oanda for a year. And I use Public Bank because some people said Public Bank will ask many questions about withdrawal etc. So far, I have no problem with withdrawal/deposit issue. No call or nothing from the bank. Yes, there are small charges to pay (I use debit) but no hassle with withdrawal (2 days max). Maybe because Oanda is top-tier regulated (Singapore, UK, Japan, Aus, US). Yes, their leverage is small. But as long as it's regulated, I don't mind. Better to pay small amount for transanction than losing large amount of money + worrying about your money until can't sleep. Due your own due diligence, that's all.
viruz
post Aug 29 2020, 12:12 AM

820 posts

Since I started trading since 6 years ago, went through price action and now mainly applying Fibo Musang etc, still find it hard to maintain consistency, which makes me start to wonder, is there really anyone succeeded on forex trading?
For me the more I do back test with forex tester, the more I feel no matter what winning rate and RR ratio, it will just doesn't add up for a winning result in long run, plus all the trading cost like spreads, commissions, etc, it is like gambling in the casino where the odds are always at broker side.

I have been using Fibo Musang and based on this strategy I developed various trading plan, including following signal and anti the signal, still can't find any method to trade the ranging and trending market.

Start to lose my faith on forex trading slowly...

This post has been edited by viruz: Aug 29 2020, 12:12 AM
clhound
post Aug 29 2020, 08:07 AM

14 posts

definition of gambling is not know the end results. depends on pure luck not skill. with lots of hoping along the way

forex trading can be gambling if it fits the above. dont gamble.
dwRK
post Aug 29 2020, 11:19 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(viruz @ Aug 29 2020, 12:12 AM)
Since I started trading since 6 years ago, went through price action and now mainly applying Fibo Musang etc, still find it hard to maintain consistency, which makes me start to wonder, is there really anyone succeeded on forex trading?
For me the more I do back test with forex tester, the more I feel no matter what winning rate and RR ratio, it will just doesn't add up for a winning result in long run, plus all the trading cost like spreads, commissions, etc, it is like gambling in the casino where the odds are always at broker side.

I have been using Fibo Musang and based on this strategy I developed various trading plan, including following signal and anti the signal, still can't find any method to trade the ranging and trending market.

need to have Philips and Flathead screwdrivers in the tool box... and knowing when to use them

if only have one type, then have to be selective when to use it... no trade is part of trading too...
Emily Ratajkowski
post Aug 29 2020, 11:38 AM

444 posts

What is your advantage of this fibo musang? Does it follow good trading basics?
viruz
post Aug 29 2020, 01:47 PM

820 posts

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Aug 29 2020, 11:38 AM)
What is your advantage of this fibo musang? Does it follow good trading basics?
I am quite a conservative trader, I don't simple enter a trade based on signal, most of the time I enter only the price reached 4.236 and reversal signal formed, and I only trade H4, most of the time the strategy works, but the problem is, the exit point, we can't really know if the price will reached 1.618, 2.618, or even 4.236, you either picked 1, 2 or all 3. but by doing this, the RR ratio, adding up with winning rate, will make the final result good at some times, and bad at some times, and ending up either you win a little, lose a little.

Wonder is there is any consistence Fibo Musang traders here, mind to share your trading plan?
Emily Ratajkowski
post Aug 29 2020, 02:13 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(viruz @ Aug 29 2020, 01:47 PM)
I am quite a conservative trader, I don't simple enter a trade based on signal, most of the time I enter only the price reached 4.236 and reversal signal formed, and I only trade H4, most of the time the strategy works, but the problem is, the exit point, we can't really know if the price will reached 1.618, 2.618, or even 4.236, you either picked 1, 2 or all 3. but by doing this, the RR ratio, adding up with winning rate, will make the final result good at some times, and bad at some times, and ending up either you win a little, lose a little.

Wonder is there is any consistence Fibo Musang traders here, mind to share your trading plan?
So it seems like you are 1 step away from being a complete trader.

The problem you have is your exit. This is very much a psychology problem (usually).

Sometimes you tell yourself you have to follow your strategy with discipline. And then you're rewarded when you hit 2.618. But then sometimes you follow with discipline and lose money because it miss your target by 20 pips then reverse all the way.

This is my own personal experience:
-The market constantly changes from trending to ranging. Your strategy usually is designed to capture one of this market conditions. When your strategy suits the market condition, stay disciplined and ride it out. When the strategy doesn't really suit the market condition, be more flexible with your decision.
-Read the book "trading in the zone" by mark douglas. It will most likely give you the answer you seek.

Khansm 123 P
post Aug 29 2020, 04:38 PM

Probation

Anyone can introduce good experience XAU trader? Our company looking for one to work together.
viruz
post Aug 29 2020, 05:16 PM

820 posts

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Aug 29 2020, 02:13 PM)
So it seems like you are 1 step away from being a complete trader.

The problem you have is your exit. This is very much a psychology problem (usually).

Sometimes you tell yourself you have to follow your strategy with discipline. And then you're rewarded when you hit 2.618. But then sometimes you follow with discipline and lose money because it miss your target by 20 pips then reverse all the way.

This is my own personal experience:
-The market constantly changes from trending to ranging. Your strategy usually is designed to capture one of this market conditions. When your strategy suits the market condition, stay disciplined and ride it out. When the strategy doesn't really suit the market condition, be more flexible with your decision.
-Read the book "trading in the zone" by mark douglas. It will most likely give you the answer you seek.
Thanks for the advise, ya, I used to take 2.618, so it gives me 1:2.618 ratio, so I just need to maintain at least 39% of winning rate. But that also hard to maintain. And yes it won't suit every market conditions.
Emily Ratajkowski
post Aug 29 2020, 05:23 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(viruz @ Aug 29 2020, 05:16 PM)
Thanks for the advise, ya, I used to take 2.618, so it gives me 1:2.618 ratio, so I just need to maintain at least 39% of winning rate. But that also hard to maintain. And yes it won't suit every market conditions.
I think you're almost there. I know coz I also had the same problem. But this problem will take a while to solve. There are a lot of things you need to settle once and for all. Psychology issues are not easy to solve.

And if you're unlucky like me you may end up discovering that your strategy is actually not good. And then you have to start all over again. But hopefully that's not the case. Otherwise your journey will still go on.
viruz
post Aug 29 2020, 06:01 PM

820 posts

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Aug 29 2020, 05:23 PM)
I think you're almost there. I know coz I also had the same problem. But this problem will take a while to solve. There are a lot of things you need to settle once and for all. Psychology issues are not easy to solve.

And if you're unlucky like me you may end up discovering that your strategy is actually not good. And then you have to start all over again. But hopefully that's not the case. Otherwise your journey will still go on.
I think fibo Musang still ok, especially the TP zone, which many times proven to be effective, it is the only problem to find a signal setup which actually works, which also prone to invalidated, and sometimes whipsaw SL hunting, as most of the time you are trading on trend reversal.

My next test will be to combine Fibo Musang with Vegas Channel and chart pattern and trying on doing trend direction on H4.
cmk96
post Aug 30 2020, 10:29 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Khansm 123 @ Aug 29 2020, 04:38 PM)
Anyone can introduce good experience XAU trader? Our company looking for one to work together.
as long can make profit... any instrument will do.

i good in gbpjpy only... biggrin.gif

Hansel
post Aug 30 2020, 03:39 PM

9,353 posts

Watching the JPY clsoely,... might exit my AUDJPY trades partially if the JPY strengthens further.
JackMao P
post Aug 30 2020, 10:01 PM

Probation
22 posts

I also use Fibs along with other confluences according to my rules and strategy. And a bit of FA but TA will be my first confluences. Then I take the FA and see if it fits. IMO, the more confluences you have, the higher the probability of that trade. But still, no sure thing in the market. Just the odds probably will be in your favour.
tripleA+
post Sep 2 2020, 06:13 PM

523 posts

Wrong posting

This post has been edited by tripleA+: Sep 8 2020, 08:48 AM
Hansel
post Sep 3 2020, 03:03 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 30 2020, 03:39 PM)
Watching the JPY clsoely,... might exit my AUDJPY trades partially if the JPY strengthens further.
I will continue to ride my big holdings of AUDJPY and not take profit yet,.... the incumbent PM who will most probably replace Mr Abe is Mr Yoshihide Suga,... who will continue the policies of Mr Abe.
dwRK
post Sep 3 2020, 03:42 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 3 2020, 03:03 PM)
I will continue to ride my big holdings of AUDJPY and not take profit yet,.... the incumbent PM who will most probably replace Mr Abe is Mr Yoshihide Suga,... who will continue the policies of Mr Abe.
congrats man... you ride it from about the bottom right? thumbup.gif

your banker must be every few days invite you to yum cha... lol

98 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0387sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:57 PM