127 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Fishing Club Namba 3, Tightlines and Screaming Reels!!

rorytate
post Jul 26 2007, 09:13 AM

Morning all,

Firstly i would like to apologise to Bro Tingky and Bro Ice that i FFk yesternight. Last minute got internal meeting and the meeting ends at 10.30pm sad.gif Sorry guys.

Bro Alex, You missed out our pretty young sweet thing la.. smile.gif Sis Bling

For P.Jarak Participant
I called Michael who frequently goes to the shipwreck at P.Jarak for more infos. He mentioned a PE3~PE4 rod is sufficient so you guys can bring PE1~3, PE2~4 or even PE2~5 rod ratings. As for reel, any reel that can contain 200~300m lines is sufficient.

As for jigs, he mentioned 150grams and above depending on the current. He suggested those big fat short type instead of the long type jigs. However, he did mentioned to bring some long type in case the fishes there changes their appetite.

He frequent there usually on Monday where everyone is working. Also, he chooses only good water condition to go there, otherwise he'll go elsewhere. Apparently, he is going on the 6th. It shows that the water condition of that week is good. I would not want to give fat promises to everyone but it's just infos that i obtained from him.

The target fishes
1. GT
2. Ebek
3. Jemuduk
4. Grouper
5. Sharks
6. Spanish Mackerel
7. Baracuda

I will be posting a mini guide for jigging those fat short type and long jigs.

Stay tune
AlexNg87
post Jul 26 2007, 09:32 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Jul 26 2007, 10:13 AM)
Morning all,

Firstly i would like to apologise to Bro Tingky and Bro Ice that i FFk yesternight. Last minute got internal meeting and the meeting ends at 10.30pm sad.gif Sorry guys.

Bro Alex, You missed out our pretty young sweet thing la.. smile.gif Sis Bling
For P.Jarak Participant
I called Michael who frequently goes to the shipwreck at P.Jarak for more infos. He mentioned a PE3~PE4 rod is sufficient so you guys can bring PE1~3, PE2~4 or even PE2~5 rod ratings. As for reel, any reel that can contain 200~300m lines is sufficient.

As for jigs, he mentioned 150grams and above depending on the current. He suggested those big fat short type instead of the long type jigs. However, he did mentioned to bring some long type in case the fishes there changes their appetite.

He frequent there usually on Monday where everyone is working. Also, he chooses only good water condition to go there, otherwise he'll go elsewhere. Apparently, he is going on the 6th. It shows that the water condition of that week is good. I would not want to give fat promises to everyone but it's just infos that i obtained from him.

The target fishes
1. GT
2. Ebek
3. Jemuduk
4. Grouper
5. Sharks
6. Spanish Mackerel
7. Baracuda

I will be posting a mini guide for jigging those fat short type and long jigs.

Stay tune

hahahahahaha brother rory, izzit she so pretty ?? WoW, i hear alot of ppl talk bout her le.. hahahahaha sure very pretty wan la... if sis bling BF saw this im going to get parang from him tongue.gif tongue.gif

Added on July 26, 2007, 9:35 am
QUOTE(AlexNg87 @ Jul 26 2007, 10:32 AM)
hahahahahaha brother rory, izzit she so pretty ?? WoW, i hear alot of ppl talk bout her le.. hahahahaha sure very pretty wan la... if sis bling BF saw this im going to get parang from him  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
can somewan teach me how to tie wire on a hook??( YESTERDAY NIGHT I GOT A NIGHTMARE LA.. I CAUTH A MONSTER FISH EVEN 300MLINES NOT ENUF FOR ME TO BRING THE FISH UP LA, AND BROKE MY ROD ) cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif wat an nightmare la.. swt swt

This post has been edited by AlexNg87: Jul 26 2007, 09:35 AM
rorytate
post Jul 26 2007, 09:46 AM

Must be a talapia...kekeke

As promised:

Long Stroke - Sticking the rod on a gimbal harness, hold the foregrip with arms 90° to the body and pull the rod fully towards the body at a rate of about 1.5 sec per stroke (about 2-3 revolutions of the reel per stroke). You may vary the speed accordingly.

This style is best used with center-balanced jig as it is a long stroke; during the down stroke a pause is created and that will allow the jig to flutter which will also induce a hit. And also, on the up stroke a center-balanced jig will dart better than a bottom heavy jig.

This style is best carried out with a spinning reel.

High Pitched Short Stroke - Sticking the rod butt in the armpit, grabbing the reel with one hand and the other on the reel handle, the rod is stroked up and down in a small arc. It is one revolution of the reel per stroke. It is difficult to explain this method, please look at the Video Section.

This style is best carried out with an overhead reel
|ce_cube
post Jul 26 2007, 09:46 AM

48 posts

Morning everyone.. Aiya.. no need to use Wire la.. use Kevlar la hehehe..

Or other method you could ask tackle shop fella and ask him for suggestion what is good .. which wire to buy.. soft or hard.. then ask him to show you some methods to tie wire leader lor..
Seremban Angler
post Jul 26 2007, 09:54 AM

109 posts

Aiyahhh.....talk about non-halal food hor.....sorry lah cannot join like that.

Cooked with chinese herbal wine....also cannot. sad.gif
rorytate
post Jul 26 2007, 10:03 AM

Bro SA, Lu mana this weekend?
bling*2
post Jul 26 2007, 10:14 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(AlexNg87 @ Jul 26 2007, 09:32 AM)
hahahahahaha brother rory, izzit she so pretty ?? WoW, i hear alot of ppl talk bout her le.. hahahahaha sure very pretty wan la... if sis bling BF saw this im going to get parang from him  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Added on July 26, 2007, 9:35 am

can somewan teach me how to tie wire on a hook??( YESTERDAY NIGHT I GOT A NIGHTMARE LA.. I CAUTH A MONSTER FISH EVEN 300MLINES NOT ENUF FOR ME TO BRING THE FISH UP LA, AND BROKE MY ROD )  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  wat an nightmare la.. swt swt
Bro Alex, for your info, im not pretty haha laugh.gif ,they cheat you .... sweat.gif

Coming month will be very suffer as i got to pay accident compound for RM300.00 and no car for one month at least. doh.gif
No car = no leg cry.gif

Daddy VW very busy huh?? Seremban angler i tot is chinese.

Bro tinker i still owe you a starbucks or coffee bean ice blended mocha drool.gif
rorytate
post Jul 26 2007, 10:29 AM

me?

BTW how long is bro X is going to be at Cambodia?
|ce_cube
post Jul 26 2007, 10:29 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(bling*2 @ Jul 26 2007, 10:14 AM)
Bro Alex, for your info, im not pretty haha laugh.gif ,they cheat you .... sweat.gif

Coming month will be very suffer as i got to pay accident compound for RM300.00 and no car for one month at least. doh.gif
No car = no leg cry.gif

Bro tinker i still owe you a starbucks or coffee bean ice blended mocha drool.gif
Wah sis bling.. you ok boh.. no car for one month.. that bad wor.. isn't that your new kelisa?? so fast masuk workshop ka.. aiyo.. what happen la..
AlexNg87
post Jul 26 2007, 10:32 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Jul 26 2007, 10:46 AM)
Must be a talapia...kekeke
As promised:

Long Stroke - Sticking the rod on a gimbal harness, hold the foregrip with arms 90° to the body and pull the rod fully towards the body at a rate of about 1.5 sec per stroke (about 2-3 revolutions of the reel per stroke). You may vary the speed accordingly.

This style is best used with center-balanced jig as it is a long stroke; during the down stroke a pause is created and that will allow the jig to flutter which will also induce a hit. And also, on the up stroke a center-balanced jig will dart better than a bottom heavy jig.

This style is best carried out with a spinning reel.

High Pitched Short Stroke - Sticking the rod butt in the armpit, grabbing the reel with one hand and the other on the reel handle, the rod is stroked up and down in a small arc. It is one revolution of the reel per stroke. It is difficult to explain this method, please look at the Video Section.

This style is best carried out with an overhead reel
hahahaha talapia ar?? hahahah WOW sifoo rory is pro man.. ahahah Thx sifoo..

Added on July 26, 2007, 10:33 am
QUOTE(|ce_cube @ Jul 26 2007, 10:46 AM)
Morning everyone.. Aiya.. no need to use Wire la.. use Kevlar la hehehe..

Or other method you could ask tackle shop fella and ask him for suggestion what is good .. which wire to buy.. soft or hard.. then ask him to show you some methods to tie wire leader lor..
hmmm ok brother.. i dint get ready for jarak at all la.. hahahahaha tongue.gif tongue.gif

Added on July 26, 2007, 10:35 am
QUOTE(Seremban Angler @ Jul 26 2007, 10:54 AM)
Aiyahhh.....talk about non-halal food hor.....sorry lah cannot join like that.

Cooked with chinese herbal wine....also cannot. sad.gif
brother SA ur malay or chinese eat vagetable wan?? hahahaha nvm la.. I plan to go seafood wit u all .... hahahaha
Try to come la.. more ppl more fun.. hahahah less 1 ppl less fun ...

Added on July 26, 2007, 10:38 am
QUOTE(bling*2 @ Jul 26 2007, 11:14 AM)

No car = no leg cry.gif

Sister bling, there cheat me or not nvm la... but this sunday u had to make it .. ok ??? hahahahah
HUH?? compound need RM300 meh???? hahaha pity pity i use to paid 100++ nia.. hahahahahah
my car backside kena cium by somewan untly now i dint take go repair lor.. hahahhaa rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by AlexNg87: Jul 26 2007, 10:38 AM
kkho99
post Jul 26 2007, 10:39 AM

sifu Q... reamanbe u post the knot stuff!!! mono line to mono line!! where is the link har!!! pls send again!!....

sifu Alex... remanber today TT wor...
AlexNg87
post Jul 26 2007, 10:43 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(kkho99 @ Jul 26 2007, 11:39 AM)
sifu Q... reamanbe u post the knot stuff!!! mono line to mono line!! where is the link har!!! pls send again!!....

sifu Alex... remanber today TT wor...
NO PROBLEM sifoo HO.. u i come and fetch u at house ma???

Added on July 26, 2007, 10:46 am Sofoo HO, so wat is the plan for friday night??

This post has been edited by AlexNg87: Jul 26 2007, 10:46 AM
rorytate
post Jul 26 2007, 10:58 AM

so darn sleepy in the office today sad.gif huhuhuhuh
Seremban Angler
post Jul 26 2007, 10:59 AM

109 posts

Bro Alex.....can consider Malay lor....tho I am not.

Bro Rory....will be in KL this weekend.

I'll confirm later but if I come....will be with partner lor.
bling*2
post Jul 26 2007, 11:01 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(|ce_cube @ Jul 26 2007, 10:29 AM)
Wah sis bling.. you ok boh.. no car for one month.. that bad wor.. isn't that your new kelisa?? so fast masuk workshop ka.. aiyo.. what happen la..
Me nothing but my car lo, Not even 3 month OTR, i changed to 2nd hand sportrims and tyres, the car drift but unfortunately im nt professional drifter then i buang lo... got to claim insurance, coz it gonna costs me bout RM7k++ . that fella say it takes at least 1 month to done everything. cry.gif cry.gif

Bro Alex, compaund still got discount or you have any contact to make it cheaper?? That insurance fella say cant help me cover as my car in Perodua main factory. mad.gif
AlexNg87
post Jul 26 2007, 11:12 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Seremban Angler @ Jul 26 2007, 11:59 AM)
Bro Alex.....can consider Malay lor....tho I am not.

Bro Rory....will be in KL this weekend.

I'll confirm later but if I come....will be with partner lor.
oO malay ar??? let me kNow asap if ur coming ok?? hahahaha rclxms.gif rclxms.gif if partner dont like fishing wan keep at home.. hahahahahaha

Added on July 26, 2007, 11:15 am
QUOTE(rorytate @ Jul 26 2007, 11:58 AM)
so darn sleepy in the office today sad.gif huhuhuhuh

sifoo rory take some HooK and tie lor.. hahaha get ready for jarak.. hahahah so wont be so sleepy ..
if im u mean ill lock the door and sleep.. hahahahaha

This post has been edited by AlexNg87: Jul 26 2007, 11:15 AM
rorytate
post Jul 26 2007, 11:16 AM

I wish to lock my door too...but got works to do..just that i feel tired nia.. smile.gif

I wish to have my fishing stuffs with me..perhaps i can do rod building in the office too...
Seremban Angler
post Jul 26 2007, 11:16 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Jul 26 2007, 10:03 AM)
Bro SA, Lu mana this weekend?
Hmm.....have to think again wor.....cuz someone will sure ask a lot of questions. rolleyes.gif

Added on July 26, 2007, 11:19 amI tot you all usually have early dinner?

Why makan so late one hor?

This post has been edited by Seremban Angler: Jul 26 2007, 11:19 AM
AlexNg87
post Jul 26 2007, 11:20 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(bling*2 @ Jul 26 2007, 12:01 PM)
Me nothing but my car lo, Not even 3 month OTR,  i changed to 2nd hand sportrims and tyres, the car drift but unfortunately im nt professional drifter then i buang lo... got to claim insurance, coz it gonna costs me bout RM7k++ . that fella say it takes at least 1 month to done everything. cry.gif  cry.gif

Bro Alex, compaund still got discount or you have any contact to make it cheaper?? That insurance fella say cant help me cover as my car in Perodua main factory. mad.gif
hmmm if 1 compaund im not sure got discount anot wan le.. last month i paid 4 compaund only 400++ only hahaha .. u try to collect few compaund then u can get cheaper lor.. hahahahahaha ill try to ask my friend..
see how much u can get ... wat kind of compaund ???

Added on July 26, 2007, 11:22 am
QUOTE(rorytate @ Jul 26 2007, 12:16 PM)
I wish to lock my door too...but got works to do..just that i feel tired nia.. smile.gif

I wish to have my fishing stuffs with me..perhaps i can do rod building in the office too...

sifo rory,

if i KNow how to build rod everyday ill build rod in the office la.. mukakakakakak brows.gif

ice batu mana u ada ?????

This post has been edited by AlexNg87: Jul 26 2007, 11:22 AM
TStinkerfy
post Jul 26 2007, 11:24 AM

Look left, look right, shoot shoot shoot
1,317 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Jul 26 2007, 09:13 AM)
Morning all,

no worries Bro Rory,
Do let me know when you're free. smile.gif

High probability I won't be able to join you guys tomorrow at the recce... sigh.. sad.gif

127 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:43 PM