127 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

Fishing Club Namba 3, Tightlines and Screaming Reels!!

nicotine
post Aug 14 2007, 06:41 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

yeah bro i understand that, and sorry for not being clear enough with those details, well anyway lets make this a happening one =)
"taruk makan" from angjo n kerapu n billfish tongue.gif
QiW
post Aug 14 2007, 06:48 PM

354 posts

yaa .. get together for alot of ppl laa .. not only LYN .. hehehehe
rorytate
post Aug 14 2007, 07:12 PM

Angcho i'm not sure, but grouper is not an issue.. smile.gif

I jig some big fat grouper from Merchong too
chun
post Aug 14 2007, 08:36 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Aug 14 2007, 05:42 PM)
Bro CHun,
We kena taruh baru know how to improve mah tongue.gif

YES, Rapala DTF is having the unique hook called SureSet where the treble hook have 2 short one and 1 long one like suicide hook. However, i would not recommend to use the standard SureSet hooks cos it's super thin and as i bend it a little, the gap starts to open smile.gif

Matthew? You still meet up with him? Yes, TD is super nice for sebbie esp the firetiger or the full orange color ones. However it will work on certain places of toman. Some of the toman does not favor minnow shaped lure.

SIMPAN and sendiri use lar
har... buka wan ka... aiyo... no good lo like that hmm.gif (i tot vmc hook should be quite strong wan mah).. cos looks like the land rate will go up with that hook... especially for those near misses like that day wan mah... brows.gif

matthew, just bump into him in unker bob's that day lo... he poison me with the TD lor... mad.gif

simpan kar... hmm... thinking about it... but as u know i usually where got buy so expensive lure wan... doh.gif mazzy until now also mm sheh dek buy... although nowadays hunting around my place here quite often also... hehe...

toman ar... aiya tengok their mood lo... never seen them makan spinnerbait also mah.... KAKAKa.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by chun: Aug 14 2007, 08:39 PM
QiW
post Aug 14 2007, 08:58 PM

354 posts

so got mood to go merchong boh ?? hehehehe ... go cari kaki for another boat lorr .. huahaahahahahaa
chun
post Aug 14 2007, 11:26 PM

85 posts

mood sure got one.. but cannot cuntfirm only mah... kakaka....

another boat ka..... wah lau... convoy liao... kekeke
TStinkerfy
post Aug 14 2007, 11:42 PM

Look left, look right, shoot shoot shoot
1,317 posts

get more boats then can go tangkap ikan bilis pakai pukat harimau...
QiW
post Aug 15 2007, 02:05 AM

354 posts

aiks ?? mr tinker wanna play tiger stuff ?? that one in SIAM laa .. not merchong .. hehehehehe tongue.gif
hanissyazwan
post Aug 15 2007, 03:28 AM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

what kind of setup should i use for beach fishing... rod.. reels.. line.. hooks... the kind of baits suitable.. and how the fishing is done
rorytate
post Aug 15 2007, 09:05 AM

very easy to arrange for another boat la...4 pax nia ma...i'm sure can find people one lah.. smile.gif

Bro Hanis,
Would like to know more about your beach fishing style or you have not fish before?

In beach fishing there are few types
1. surfcasting
2. rock casting
3. water breaker casting

Surfcasting is something very new in Malaysia which started to popular about 3 years ago. Angler uses a 14~21footer rod pairing with a huge size reel and cast a lead weight about 200grams.

Rock casting is much easier where you just need to lure the rock fishes to strike. Any ordinary fishing set can do that, no specific setup. Most of the catches are like grouper, baby pek cho, baracuda and baby GT types. The pelagic fishes would be smaller or juvenile size, however there are lucky anglers who managed to hook some biggies

Water breaker casting is very much similar to rock casting. Still using lures but the location of the fishing spot is different. As stated by the name, you cast towards water breaker and lure them to strike. Water breaker in Malaysia have some good fishes but dont expect biggies. In Australia, you can catch plenty types of fishes and i can say that they are huge too. Image a Rooster fish the size of 12kg from water breaker....

Do share with us more about your fishing stuffs and let's explore.. smile.gif

Added on August 15, 2007, 9:25 am
QUOTE(chun @ Aug 14 2007, 08:36 PM)
har... buka wan ka... aiyo... no good lo like that hmm.gif (i tot vmc hook should be quite strong wan mah).. cos looks like the land rate will go up with that hook... especially for those near misses like that day wan mah...  brows.gif

matthew, just bump into him in unker bob's that day lo... he poison me with the TD lor...  mad.gif

simpan kar... hmm... thinking about it... but as u know i usually where got buy so expensive lure wan... doh.gif  mazzy until now also mm sheh dek buy... although nowadays hunting around my place here quite often also... hehe...

toman ar... aiya tengok their mood lo... never seen them makan spinnerbait also mah.... KAKAKa.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Bro Chun,
VMC is tough built but depending on the hook type.

Some of the treble hooks is being welded with titanium or certain compound to ensure that the hook will not torn off from the 1 piece double hook. Some of the treble hook are chemically treated to ensure the sharpness. Some of the treble hooks are extra strong with 3x, 4x, 5x and such.

The SureSet hooks will definitely easier to penetrate thru due to the thin construction but thin construction will also make the treble hook softer compared to normal. smile.gif Anyway, it's my 2cent and usually i'll change it to carbon hooks if i want to maintain the thinness of the hook.

Matthew is also one of uncle Bob's shop supporter. Have not seen him for a long time since he fell in laguna and damages his mobile phone..kekekke

If not to use the MF30 or MF40 due to it's price, you can always opt for R2S ma or even soft plastic. Between the two, i would go for soft plastic if possible rather than R2S. Somehow R2S can trigger a strike from haruan but not able to set the hook. Maybe we need a right method of using the R2S. smile.gif

This post has been edited by rorytate: Aug 15 2007, 09:25 AM
QiW
post Aug 15 2007, 09:31 AM

354 posts

ah CHUN oso saw ppl go fishing IN the pond at laguna b4 maa .. i was with him oso at that time .. hehehehe

aiyoooo ... its only 15th aug laa .. KNN .. long time more to go laa ..
rorytate
post Aug 15 2007, 09:43 AM

sudah gian jigging ka??

1 month more.. smile.gif

If sudah gian, why not join bro Ho for Hutan Melintang?

Added on August 15, 2007, 10:16 amBro VW lost in Kenyir liao........

Have not heard from him? sad.gif

This post has been edited by rorytate: Aug 15 2007, 10:16 AM
daddyVW
post Aug 15 2007, 11:03 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Aug 15 2007, 09:43 AM)
sudah gian jigging ka??

1 month more.. smile.gif

If sudah gian, why not join bro Ho for Hutan Melintang?

Added on August 15, 2007, 10:16 amBro VW lost in Kenyir liao........
Have not heard from him? sad.gif
Nothing much to hear also maa... MuaHaHaHa.... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Last minute Kenyir Trip report... i hope photo can tell..

Our departure place..

This is our boat house where we stayed for 3 days and 2 nite.. front there our two boatman..

We depart from Dam instead of Gawi..

As you all can see... water level drop about 7 feet from normal.. as always happened to me lar... sad.gif

Some view on big lake..

This are some more breathtaking views...

Some of catches..
rorytate
post Aug 15 2007, 11:12 AM

not bad catches i would say..you cover the 3 main species that lives there...

what about belida and baung?

Added on August 15, 2007, 11:14 amBTW, what is the technique used?

were you on smaller boat?

This post has been edited by rorytate: Aug 15 2007, 11:14 AM
Seremban Angler
post Aug 15 2007, 11:18 AM

109 posts

That's all???

After all the poison I pour on you.....that's all you get? sad.gif
rorytate
post Aug 15 2007, 11:26 AM

wah wah wah....

Bro SA burn leh~
daddyVW
post Aug 15 2007, 11:27 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(Seremban Angler @ Aug 15 2007, 11:18 AM)
That's all???

After all the poison I pour on you.....that's all you get? sad.gif
This is actually vaccination trip only... i didn't go hardcore after them yet... going to be in next trip.. MuaHaHaHa... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Only have a look how the games were played first.. icon_rolleyes.gif
klmt
post Aug 15 2007, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(daddyVW @ Aug 15 2007, 11:27 AM)
This is actually vaccination trip only... i didn't go hardcore after them yet... going to be in next trip.. MuaHaHaHa...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Only have a look how the games were played first..  icon_rolleyes.gif
Congrats !!! I like the sebbie ... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
daddyVW
post Aug 15 2007, 11:32 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Aug 15 2007, 11:12 AM)
not bad catches i would say..you cover the 3 main species that lives there...

what about belida and baung?

Added on August 15, 2007, 11:14 amBTW, what is the technique used?

were you on smaller boat?
Yes.. we were using small boat for 3 person per boat for hunting session.. nod.gif

Belida - only catches in the morning by trolling front of our boat house parked.. 3 foot long..
Baung - 5 only early morning 13/08/2007.. using similar bait you said before..

Lampam - plenty of it... just fishing on boat house using worms or palm oil or pallets... biggrin.gif

Water lavel too low and i kenot go to Jeram.. otherwise i have to tracking for two hrs and waste of time.. i also not fit enough as my leg cramped edi..

I saw elephant as well.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 15, 2007, 11:33 am
QUOTE(klmt @ Aug 15 2007, 11:30 AM)
Congrats !!! I like the sebbie ...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
When your trip bro? Forgot edi.. icon_question.gif

Added on August 15, 2007, 11:37 am
QUOTE(daddyVW @ Aug 15 2007, 11:27 AM)
This is actually vaccination trip only... i didn't go hardcore after them yet... going to be in next trip.. MuaHaHaHa...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Only have a look how the games were played first..  icon_rolleyes.gif
And i hope you could joint me... NO POINT waste saliva only...

MuaHaHaHa... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Poison... poison... hmm.gif

Now looking forward AG trip...
My dad's friend called me last nite said they catches 30 toman range 4-5 kg at banding last week... drool.gif

This post has been edited by daddyVW: Aug 15 2007, 11:37 AM
rorytate
post Aug 15 2007, 11:44 AM

wah wah wah...ada betul ka? 30 specimen of 4~5 kg??

that is pure poison

127 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:58 PM