127 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Fishing Club Namba 3, Tightlines and Screaming Reels!!

klmt
post Aug 9 2007, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(daddyVW @ Aug 9 2007, 10:16 AM)
Bro, whats the best lure for sebarau? Any lures for baung or whats the best bait for baung?
Told you yesterday oledi mar ... tak caya ke?? doh.gif

Info given by my regular Kenyir kakis ler ....
rorytate
post Aug 9 2007, 10:23 AM

My comment and preference: Some angler have better luck with other tactics.. smile.gif

best lure for sebarau
1. Jerkbait
2. spoon
3. minnow
4. not so lucky with crankbait, but caught sebarau as well
5. had personal experience with Mazzy Frog MF30 as well

Bait for baung
1. cricket
2. worms
3. lures - but i tak pernah kena lagi.. smile.gif
4. special bait

SPECIAL BAIT~!!
1. get a glass container
2. get 200grams of beef chunk that can fit into your hooks
3. put all the beef chunk into the glass container
4. additional receipe - peanut butter, liquorice and also lime
5. close the glass container tightly
6. dig a hole at your home garden, bury the glass container into the hole
7. wait for 4~5 days

Be prepared with gloves and make sure you hold your breath for 15seconds when you wanna use it...kekekekekek
daddyVW
post Aug 9 2007, 10:44 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(klmt @ Aug 9 2007, 10:22 AM)
Told you yesterday oledi mar ... tak caya ke??  doh.gif

Info given by my regular Kenyir kakis ler ....
Bro, jange mare... MuaHaHaHa... laugh.gif
I just read TOMAN side only ler yesterday... blush.gif

Bro rory, thanks for info but is NO-NO for last minutes xtvt... MuaHaHaHa... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
May be in Nov, bro klmt can prepared it for us.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Mazzy frog damn expensive lor... and whacked few times gone... moneyflies.gif

Added on August 9, 2007, 10:45 amBro rory, whats about your bait sample you pass it to me before? Issit ok to try?

Added on August 9, 2007, 10:47 amNever catched baung before.. just interested..

Bro klmt, deep diver size 7 = DTFSS also lar rite?

This post has been edited by daddyVW: Aug 9 2007, 10:47 AM
klmt
post Aug 9 2007, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(daddyVW @ Aug 9 2007, 10:44 AM)
Bro, jange mare... MuaHaHaHa...  laugh.gif
I just read TOMAN side only ler yesterday...  blush.gif

Bro rory, thanks for info but is NO-NO for last minutes xtvt... MuaHaHaHa...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif 
May be in Nov, bro klmt can prepared it for us..  icon_rolleyes.gif

Mazzy frog damn expensive lor... and whacked few times gone...  moneyflies.gif

Added on August 9, 2007, 10:45 amBro rory, whats about your bait sample you pass it to me before? Issit ok to try?
I tot u can only take Bro Rory's words .... hahaha whistling.gif

Yg lain tak masuk telinga .... hahahaha cry.gif
rorytate
post Aug 9 2007, 10:51 AM

the sample bait, you can try..i'm not fancy of bait so i have not tried
daddyVW
post Aug 9 2007, 10:52 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(klmt @ Aug 9 2007, 10:47 AM)
I tot u can only take Bro Rory's words .... hahaha  whistling.gif

Yg lain tak masuk telinga .... hahahaha  cry.gif
Don't be littad lar Bro... I love you, i love rory also... MuaHaHaHa... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Just imagine i have two wifes now.. Must be hell of headache... MuaHaHaHa.... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Added on August 9, 2007, 10:53 am
QUOTE(rorytate @ Aug 9 2007, 10:51 AM)
the sample bait, you can try..i'm not fancy of bait so i have not tried
Me too lar.. bait sometimes leceh..

Added on August 9, 2007, 10:54 amProbably, i just drop by Suzuki Sun shop today.. i can heard he said "SEBARAU"... MuaHaHaHa... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Just hope i didn't laugh in front of him lar...

This post has been edited by daddyVW: Aug 9 2007, 10:54 AM
klmt
post Aug 9 2007, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(daddyVW @ Aug 9 2007, 10:44 AM)
Bro klmt, deep diver size 7 = DTFSS also lar rite?
They striked at DTF also but not always ... if use have to use the orange wan

Wat I mean by size 7 is the lure size, usually rapala comes in size 5,7,9,11 ... just like yr magnum remember? Not the depth the lure goes ... Sebarau will take lures that dives up to 11 - 12 ft deep ... the deeper, the bigger they are ... try the Rapala tail dancer ..

No lar .. dun worry. i'm just pulling yr legs ... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by klmt: Aug 9 2007, 11:10 AM
rorytate
post Aug 9 2007, 11:18 AM

Bro KLMT and Bro VW,

Yes, bro KLMT is right in a way regarding the size of the lure based on the numbers like 5,7,9,11 but it does not apply to DT. The numbers 5,7,9,11 is the size in CM, but to DT it's the depth that it can achieve in feet.
daddyVW
post Aug 9 2007, 11:26 AM

997 posts

Lucky you just pulling my leg and not my ears... MuaHaHaHa... laugh.gif

I budak baru belajar, kalau salah tolong jolokkan... MuaHaHaHa.... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
klmt
post Aug 9 2007, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(rorytate @ Aug 9 2007, 11:18 AM)
Bro KLMT and Bro VW,

Yes, bro KLMT is right in a way regarding the size of the lure based on the numbers like 5,7,9,11 but it does not apply to DT. The numbers 5,7,9,11 is the size in CM, but to DT it's the depth that it can achieve in feet.
Correcto !!! Coz DT comes in only 1 size !!! nod.gif
rorytate
post Aug 9 2007, 11:32 AM

Errm...bro KLMT,

DT got few size ler...but its the depth that counts... smile.gif

I got a small DT at the size of 4cm as well.. smile.gif unlike our regular size at 6~7cm smile.gif

I have seen bigger ones as well, but didnt buy
klmt
post Aug 9 2007, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(rorytate @ Aug 9 2007, 11:32 AM)
Errm...bro KLMT,

DT got few size ler...but its the depth that counts... smile.gif

I got a small DT at the size of 4cm as well.. smile.gif unlike our regular size at 6~7cm smile.gif

I have seen bigger ones as well, but didnt buy
Yes .. I agree.

But if you take a look at the Rapala's catalogue for 2007, DTF will be the only Rapala lures that comes in only 1 size.
daddyVW
post Aug 9 2007, 11:50 AM

997 posts

You two elephant fighting, me mousedeer caught in between... MuaHaHaHa.... laugh.gif
rorytate
post Aug 9 2007, 11:52 AM

muahahaha...

we no elephant ler...we are discussing...not arguing or fighting... smile.gif

Bro KLMT,
Have not seen the latest catalogue booklet. Bring this weekend can boh?? Nak tengok tengok tongue.gif
daddyVW
post Aug 9 2007, 12:00 PM

997 posts

That one pepatah Melayu lar.. like Karam Sing always do... MuaHaHaHa... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
chun
post Aug 9 2007, 12:05 PM

85 posts

Sifu rory, Sunday kar... as usual I'll have to confirm last minute... kekeke
rorytate
post Aug 9 2007, 12:10 PM

Bro Chun,
Noted on your schedule.
klmt
post Aug 9 2007, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(rorytate @ Aug 9 2007, 11:52 AM)
muahahaha...

we no elephant ler...we are discussing...not arguing or fighting... smile.gif

Bro KLMT,
Have not seen the latest catalogue booklet. Bring this weekend can boh?? Nak tengok tengok tongue.gif
We no elephants, we human being ... vmad.gif hahaha

Sorry bro Rory, catalogue does not belong to me vor ... I saw it in tackle shop ler ... laugh.gif
nicotine
post Aug 9 2007, 12:29 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Aug 7 2007, 06:23 PM)
stay cool bro...we are not having any trip any soon anyway smile.gif

I'm looking at the dates end of September 07 or early October 07... smile.gif So be prepared and stay tune

Meantime, hunting for toman as usual.

Perhaps, the next round of seafishing, all our team can get to participate.

list of angler here
1. Rory
2. Q
3. ho
4. tingky
5. VW
6. nottie
7. klmt
8. SA
9. Bling
10. Xtorm
11. icey
12. iplay
13. PK

i'm sorry for those that i missed out. Do fill in your names, so that we know the number of anglers here... smile.gif

Added on August 7, 2007, 6:28 pmThe dates

8th~9th September 2007
22nd~23rd September 2007
13th October 2007
27th~28th October 2007
10~11 November 2007
24~25 November 2007
8~9 December 2007
22~23 December 2007

these dates are near to full moon or tarak moon scenario
count me in if there's any nite bottom session =)
rorytate
post Aug 9 2007, 12:31 PM

Opps..my bad bro Nicotine... smile.gif

BTW, can arrange for a trip to Linggi?

When is the best water? Kindly advise.

127 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0294sec    1.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:11 AM