127 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Fishing Club Namba 3, Tightlines and Screaming Reels!!

Seremban Angler
post Aug 3 2007, 05:47 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(daddyVW @ Aug 3 2007, 04:35 PM)
You want haruan, over here also got.. that day 2 tiny one i got.. yesterday i went, saw big one in the middle.. probably that guy was rite.. must be over 3kg and no one ever get it yet! Use live frog.. still waiting SP from bro rory to try..
Where is that spot bro VW? drool.gif
rorytate
post Aug 3 2007, 05:51 PM

you come to KL we bring you..bro SA
Seremban Angler
post Aug 3 2007, 05:53 PM

109 posts

Eyh KL meh? I tot bro VW say over here as in Bangi wor.....hehehe.

Added on August 3, 2007, 5:54 pmBro Alex is overrrrr excited lor. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Seremban Angler: Aug 3 2007, 05:54 PM
kkho99
post Aug 3 2007, 06:07 PM

remanber guys.... want kerapu n ang cho..... pls keep for me..biggrin.gif

PS: if got thai chick or indo chik WET i oso dun mind one.....muhahahahhah
naugty
post Aug 3 2007, 06:43 PM

13 posts

haha if you guys dun want the fish i want the grouper and ang cho ....(if you guys dun want )

QiW
post Aug 5 2007, 07:50 PM

354 posts

short FR from .. err .. jarak .. hehehehe

total fish landed = 2 x 4kg kerapu .. 1 tenggiri maybe around 3-4kg
total ppl who landed fish = 2 person only
total participants jigging = 10ppl
total ppl mabok = 3 persons ( i shall let the names remain anonymous until they wanna reveal themselves ) hehehehehe

i overspent my time on friday evening helping out a fren set up his office network .. got home 915pm .. quick quick take shower packed then throw everything into car and went pick up my group .. reached rawang R&R around 1040pm ..

we left R&R 1050pm after short smoke and toilet stop .. got to bidor 1.5hrs later .. damm lots of traffic on NSE that nite .. have short and quick meal at bidor then continued to sitiawan .. most of the time i was the last car left behind coz my old car too slow liauu ... cannot catch up with the VIOS and HYUNDAI with big spoiler and air scoop ... those 2 cars gila babi laju laa ..

when we got to leisurebay .. it was already about 2am .. tok kok and a quick drink b4 we went to bed around 3am ..

got up early next morning around 630am .. hungry .. asked if anyone wanted to drive into town for breakfast .. looks like everyone oso hungry .. ahahahahahaaa .. by the time we got back around 745am liauu ... boatman and ANCHORMAN were already there waiting ..

off we went ... thru the nice sceneries on the water and unfamiliar seabreeze smell ... hahahahahaaa ... on and on and bouncing around for about 2hours+ b4 we slowed down and pulled out our gears ..

apparently we are in international waters btwn indon and malaysia .. no mans land .. depth was around 60m+ .. weather was PERFECT for fishing .. nothing was gonna stop these KANCHIONG ppl from wetting their lines now .. hahahahahahaaa

b4 we even warmed up .. abit of excitement .. there was an indon patrol boat nearby .. some already casted out .. some still not ... according to boatman we will not do a close encounter with those indons in their fully loaded with weapon patrol boat .. so we will make a run for it if they come close ... safety precaution ..

1st spot was about 60m+ deep .. most of the time it was 60m+ deep anyways ... hahahahaaa ... sandy flat bottom .. one might expect to find pari here but surprise surprise !! KERAPOO LAND !!! and without those pesky corals too .. waliauuuuuuu ... BEST !!!!

mr tinker was the 1st to FEEL a strike ... boatman had a couple of strikes ... nothing yet so far ... KEN who was sitting on the outboard engine with his STELLA and rm700+ rod was very hardcore .... sitting in the sun with just his cap and normal short sleeved attire ... STRIKE !! HIT !! PUMP PUMP !! he had the 1st fish on his line and hook now .. 40lbs of braid was hauling the 80lb leader with his double 8/0 (i think) hooks ... after about 1 min we saw the fish ... a beautiful 4kg+ KERAPOO !!! serious looking KEN quickly got his pic and fish of coz capture in digital format .. maybe u might get to see it later as i do not have access to those digital images .. hahahahahaaa

next strike goes to yours sincerely .. alot of us were already quite tired out using those 200gm jigs ... i switched to 150gm rm11.00 cheap jig .. jig had no probs reaching bottom as current was surprisingly slow that day .. jig jig viz apollo style with the jig lazily jumping around at the bottom .. WHAM !! rod suddenly kena tarik .. by the time i switched the rod from my left to right hand (tired ma) line had already slacken ... TIUUUUUUUUUU

apparently my 99% was good but it was my 1% that let me down this time ... the ALBRIGHT KNOT that i made following EXACTLY instructions and diagrams from the internet did not hold after inspection the line that came back .. so i made so mods to the ALBRIGHT KNOT for my next round ..

hmmm .. tired liauu .. will let the others continue from here laa .. hahahahahahaa .... hopefully with some pics as well ... tongue.gif
TStinkerfy
post Aug 5 2007, 11:29 PM

Look left, look right, shoot shoot shoot
1,317 posts

hahaha... 1st to feel a strike and also 1st to get get a clean cut leader and lost a jig which is my 1st cast... suspect from a tenggiri...

Total lost 3 Jigs all leader clean cut... vmad.gif

bro QiW: Correction, there were 11 Jiggers on board... basically we can't leave our spot, or we will not be able to come back to it...

most potong stim is when my leader got cut, i reeled up, re-tie a swivel, prepare my rings, jigs and hooks, preparing to resume jigging, Captain says "WOKAY!! UP UP" and on some spots, we got 3 minutes to cast twice and "WOKAY!! UP UP!!"

this is a kumpau but enjoyable trip...
but I've decided to try it once more...

I'm sure most of them would guess I am one the 3 mabuk laut'ers...
brows.gif

chun
post Aug 6 2007, 12:37 AM

85 posts

wah lau... sifu Q... Report so PROfesssional... wan... doesn't sound like u wor... anywayz... congrats on wonderful trip...

4kg kerapu.... PICS!!!!hehehe

naugty
post Aug 6 2007, 01:05 AM

13 posts

at least not empty hand back mer...
waiting for the interesting pic.. hehe
QiW
post Aug 6 2007, 07:38 AM

354 posts

i no access to digital images laa .. have to wait for the bugger with access ... hopefully pics will be resized la .. otherwise die standing waiting for it to load .. hahahahahaaa

my take is IF we go again for next round is ... go to the KERAPOO place for from 10am to 1pm ... then only go rounding rounding look for other fish .. hehehehehe ... coz there more relaxing and not so hardcore or the other way round .. go rounding rounding until 2pm then KERAPOO place from 2pm to 5pm ..

sifoo ah CHUN .. like this uj saying me not professional type laa ?? hahahahahaa .. i not well educated like u guys maa so i just write what i can lorr .. hehehehe
KNN ... where is your sample request ??? tamau do kaa ???
AlexNg87
post Aug 6 2007, 07:54 AM

19 posts

Hi guys miss we all ma???? hahahahahahaha sorry lor..this time no fish to bring back.. only photo for u all nia.. tongue.gif kekekekekekeke

next time to those cant tahan mabuk laut better bring some extra PIL MABUK LAUT belive me u will need it badly.... nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif

|ce_cube
post Aug 6 2007, 08:37 AM

48 posts

Morning guys..

Good fishing report there.. wah.. kerapu 4kg... damn shiok weh.. hehehe..

if got kerapu .. i sure play bottom hehe...

QiW
post Aug 6 2007, 08:47 AM

354 posts

play bottom ??? that one have to look for KLMT and VW laa .. huahahahaaa
|ce_cube
post Aug 6 2007, 09:00 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Aug 6 2007, 08:47 AM)
play bottom ??? that one have to look for KLMT and VW laa .. huahahahaaa
hahaha.. they freshwater hardcore ma..i bottom alone also can liow.. like last time hehehe.
QiW
post Aug 6 2007, 09:41 AM

354 posts

play bottom alone aahh ??? u can laa coz u got alot of DIY stuff liauu .. hehehehehee
klmt
post Aug 6 2007, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(QiW @ Aug 6 2007, 07:38 AM)
i no access to digital images laa .. have to wait for the bugger with access ... hopefully pics will be resized la .. otherwise die standing waiting for it to load .. hahahahahaaa

my take is IF we go again for next round is ... go to the KERAPOO place for from 10am to 1pm ... then only go rounding rounding look for other fish .. hehehehehe ... coz there more relaxing and not so hardcore or the other way round .. go rounding rounding until 2pm then KERAPOO place from 2pm to 5pm ..

sifoo ah CHUN .. like this uj saying me not professional type laa ?? hahahahahaa .. i not well educated like u guys maa so i just write what i can lorr .. hehehehe
KNN ... where is your sample request ??? tamau do kaa ???
Congrats to all Jarak participants. rclxms.gif

For saltwater fishing, the most important thingy to prevent MABUK LAUT is you must have enuf rest the night before. No oily & spicy food, no coffee before taking off to sea. Not too full & not too empty. This is just a few tips from 1 of my saltwater sifus. smile.gif

This post has been edited by klmt: Aug 6 2007, 09:47 AM
AlexNg87
post Aug 6 2007, 09:46 AM

19 posts

TOURNAMENT TANJUNG HARAPAN 2007

DATE : 19 /8/2007
TIME : 8.00AM - 5.00 PM
KETEGORI LAUT : 1PEX RM 40( BOAT CARI SENDIRI)

1ST PRIZE : RM 2000 AND FISHING STUFF COST RM 2000
2ND PRIZE : RM 1500 AND FISHING STUFF COST RM 1500
3RD PRIZE : RM 1000 AND FISHING STUFF COST RM 1500

4TH-8TH PRIZE : RM 500 FISHING STUFF COST RM 500
9TH-13TH PRIZE : FISHING STUFF COST RM500
14TH-20TH PRIZE : FISHING STUFF COST RM 300

KURAU (SENOHONG) 25POINT 1KG

KURAU 20POINT 1KG
KERAPU 20POINT 1KG
JENAHAK 20POINT 1KG
SENANGIN ( GUBAL) 20POINT 1KG
SIAKAP 20POINT 1KG
SETEBAL 20POINT 1KG
KACI (MONGROVE JACK) 20POINT 1KG

SELAMPAI 7POINT 1KG
PARI 7POINT 1KG
SEMBILANG 7POINT 1KG
BAGOK 7POINT 1KG
DURI 7POINT 1KG
MALONG 7POINT 1KG
TALANG 7POINT 1KG
MALOG 7POINT 1KG
TIRUSAN 7POINT 1KG
HARUAN TASIK 7POINT 1KG
YU 7POINT 1KG

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

TStinkerfy
post Aug 6 2007, 09:51 AM

Look left, look right, shoot shoot shoot
1,317 posts

QUOTE(klmt @ Aug 6 2007, 09:45 AM)
Congrats to all Jarak participants.  rclxms.gif

For saltwater fishing, the most important thingy to prevent MABUK LAUT is you must have enuf rest the night before. No oily & spicy food, no coffee before taking off to sea. Not too full & not too empty. This is just a few tips from 1 of my saltwater sifus.  smile.gif
hahaha
need to take Novomin 2 biji enuf..

most of us slept at 3am...
breakfast was nasi lemak/nasi goreng/roti telur...
luckily only 3 casualty... i think all 3 never take novomin...

rorytate
post Aug 6 2007, 09:55 AM

Hi all...

Firstly, i would like to say thank you to all P.Jarak participant for making the recent trip a successful one.

Tho most of us did not get any fishes, some encounter big bites and snapped line, clean cuts from toothy tengiri and baracuda, to me it's still a fun trip to be in. As i always says "Getting a fish is a BONUS, the trip is to enjoy ourselves" smile.gif

As for me, i lost 6 jigs, 4x to the toothy creature, 1x sangkut to the shipwreck, 1x terbang when i cast towards the frenzy tengiris. smile.gif

Practically we went to 3 spots(correct me if i'm wrong), 1st shipwreck, 2nd sand banks and 3rdly the tengiri spot. As to my chat with the locals at Sitiawan(via phone), the wreck is one hell of a great spot where you will not return empty handed. Sad to say, it happened to us. Our sounder shows plenty of fishes and much activities, but the fishes is not willing to take the jigs.

My take to possible failure reason is the wind and the weather. There was practically zero wind and sea was not choppy at all! It was purely a glass-like sea waves. smile.gif The weather was bright but overcast skies. Not too bright and not dark at all.

I believe if the weather would be brighter and there is some winds, the catch/strike ratio would be much better. Will definitely gonna try there once more.

There was some incident between our group vs the boatman where he brought a so-called skipper but jigging most of the time. Honestly, speaking, if the skipper does his job and then join us for fishing, i'm fine to pay the bills but most of the time i see the skipper was jigging. Ah Cong was not very happy when i told him such scenario and request to include him into the bill.

Reason and answers
1. Skippy should be maneuvering the boat or anchoring process - which the skipper did not do at all. Thus it's slightly unfair for us who is paying for the boat.
2. Ah Cong can bring whoever he wants coz it's his boat - but we are paying the sum and rented his boat. At least if he informs us that there's a guest, many issues could have been resolved easily. I believe all of us would not mind to pay slight extra.

Sigh~

Added on August 6, 2007, 9:57 amBro KLMT,
I did all what you have suggested to prevent the sea sickness.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by rorytate: Aug 6 2007, 09:57 AM
QiW
post Aug 6 2007, 10:08 AM

354 posts

yalorr .. the extra person at 1st i oso tot ah chong fren come jalan jalan on .. but didnt know he was going to be 100% jig jig as well .. lucky not all 9 of us jig jig at the same time .. if not hailat no place to stand oso liauuu .. hehehehe
paying extra is not the prob .. but in our case we never anchor oso ma .. so no point bringing anchorman maa .. hahahahaaa

nobody wanna continue with the report where i left off kaa ?? KNN .. someone kasi sambung the report .. i wont be online until at least after 1pm liauu ..

Added on August 6, 2007, 10:09 amps .. lucky i took whole bottle of novomin .. if not i oso berley and pengsan liauu .. hahahaahahahaaa

This post has been edited by QiW: Aug 6 2007, 10:09 AM

127 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:16 PM