> how to deal with scam in shopee ah ?

TScytyler
post Dec 5 2019, 03:17 PM, updated 7y ago

399 posts

11/11 i bought something from shopee , then waited for a week for seller to ship out , then after a week the shipping status said the parcel is delivered to somewhere in penang but i'm actually in KL ....

shopee ask me to request for refund before 25/11 or else my money will be given to seller, then I request for refund, but seller reject stating already ship my order.
After that , waiting shopee to solve dispute , until today my refund kena rejected without reason.

Then i contact their CS , they say they extend my Shopee Guarantee and ask me to re-request for refund next week. Then i say from the shipping information clearly the seller is either shipping to the wrong address/ or just simply give a track no. And I couldnt get refund even I didnt receive my parcel ? And their CS keep ask me to request for refund again next week , but if seller reject to refund , i couldnt get refund ...

I'm really headache about this thing...even the order is not much money but I not happy kena scam or something like that....paid but didnt receive, and lagi cant get refund doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
shikamarunara
post Dec 5 2019, 03:20 PM

how much u paid ?
meatsteak
post Dec 5 2019, 03:22 PM

49 posts

taobao is the best
kyogre

217 posts

keep request for refund, threaten to make report to kpdnhep. never release the money to seller.
if shit hit the fan, make official report, forward to cs, call bank for a chargeback

btw, longer u wait, the harder to process. so keep the pressure on
LarryPizzaGuy

/k 20k Club (Verified)
880 posts

QUOTE(cytyler @ Dec 5 2019, 03:17 PM)
11/11 i bought something from shopee , then waited for a week for seller to ship out , then after a week the shipping status said the parcel is delivered to somewhere in penang but i'm actually in KL ....

shopee ask me to request for refund before 25/11 or else my money will be given to seller, then I request for refund, but seller reject stating already ship my order.
After that , waiting shopee to solve dispute , until today my refund kena rejected without reason.

Then i contact their CS , they say they extend my Shopee Guarantee and ask me to re-request for refund next week. Then i say from the shipping information clearly the seller is either shipping to the wrong address/ or just simply give a track no. And I couldnt get refund even I didnt receive my parcel ? And their CS keep ask me to request for refund again next week , but if seller reject to refund , i couldnt get refund ...

I'm really headache about this thing...even the order is not much money but I not happy kena scam or something like that....paid but didnt receive, and lagi cant get refund  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
You buy from reputable sellers on Shopee?

Or you bought it from some cheapo-arse seller with no ratings, just because the item you want is cheaper by RMXXX ringgit?
SUS8bitguy
post Dec 5 2019, 03:23 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(cytyler @ Dec 5 2019, 03:17 PM)

I'm really headache about this thing...even the order is not much money but I not happy kena scam or something like that....paid but didnt receive, and lagi cant get refund  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Which is why Lazada still has the best refund policy. Return straight only, no need to tok cok with seller.

I suggest you raise a case with what aduan portal.

Someone please post a link.

Btw, please post sellers name so we can go there spam kaw him.

This post has been edited by 8bitguy: Dec 5 2019, 03:24 PM
axxer
post Dec 5 2019, 03:26 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

Its weird to assume that seller can just give random tracking no because afaik its shopee who will give the tracking no to seller to print out and use on parcel. Thats how "big" seller on shopee operate. Dunno how if just one off seller selling personal 2nd hand item hmm.gif

Anyway, the seller got the usual telltale of a scammer? No rating shop, item with ridiculous discounted price etc etc
limfreelance

343 posts

actually some of the seller..in comment area...also have issue like u.
paid but didnt received the item.....
so better read comment first before engage.
Duckies

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(8bitguy @ Dec 5 2019, 03:23 PM)
Which is why Lazada still has the best refund policy. Return straight only, no need to tok cok with seller.

I suggest you raise a case with what aduan portal.

Someone please post a link.

Btw, please post sellers name so we can go there spam kaw him.
Exactly. I bought once from Shopee, had a bad experience but luckily it was a cheap item. Never bought from Shopee again. I prefer Lazada at any time.
SUS8bitguy
post Dec 5 2019, 03:27 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Dec 5 2019, 03:26 PM)
Exactly. I bought once from Shopee, had a bad experience but luckily it was a cheap item. Never bought from Shopee again. I prefer Lazada at any time.
I only buy from Shoppee if i can't find from Lazada, or those small items.
Duckies
post Dec 5 2019, 03:28 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(8bitguy @ Dec 5 2019, 03:27 PM)
I only buy from Shoppee if i can't find from Lazada, or those small items.
If I cannot find in Lazada, I'll buy from Taobao or Aliexpress. Cheaper and some times more reliable (have to check out the reviews and comments)
bullshyt
post Dec 5 2019, 03:29 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Dec 5 2019, 03:28 PM)
If I cannot find in Lazada, I'll buy from Taobao or Aliexpress. Cheaper and some times more reliable (have to check out the reviews and comments)
taobao usually u buy using agent or direct website?
tensixteen
post Dec 5 2019, 03:29 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(axxer @ Dec 5 2019, 03:26 PM)
Its weird to assume that seller can just give random tracking no because afaik its shopee who will give the tracking no to seller to print out and use on parcel. Thats how "big" seller on shopee operate. Dunno how if just one off seller selling personal 2nd hand item hmm.gif

Anyway, the seller got the usual telltale of a scammer? No rating shop, item with ridiculous discounted price etc etc
I have encountered once when seller gave me a non existent POSLAJU tracking. When questioned, they gave me another tracking, this time DHL.
Funny thing is the parcel was posted with a delivery date a month before my purchase. There are all kinds out there. Fight and get your money back.
Shoppee CS has improved a lot and they will usually send you numerous updates about your case nowadays. Make sure to reply to their email on time and provide the info requested.
SUS8bitguy
post Dec 5 2019, 03:35 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Dec 5 2019, 03:28 PM)
Aliexpress mahai expensive wei...
SUSzerozero00
post Dec 5 2019, 04:01 PM

Wonder if you guys still think online shopping is worth the savings, even if with so many scams?
Might as well buy from physical shops if can find.
dennis008
post Dec 5 2019, 04:04 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(zerozero00 @ Dec 5 2019, 04:01 PM)
Wonder if you guys still think online shopping is worth the savings, even if with so many scams?
Might as well buy from physical shops if can find.
still worth the savings.. but u have to be a smart consumer la.. only buy from reputable seller. jangan la buy from seller with 0 ratings just to save few RM
ketupatlazat
post Dec 5 2019, 04:04 PM

555 posts

Merehsia still a tier 3 country

Cant have nice things brah
SUSzerozero00
post Dec 5 2019, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Dec 5 2019, 04:04 PM)
still worth the savings.. but u have to be a smart consumer la.. only buy from reputable seller. jangan la buy from seller with 0 ratings just to save few RM
But isn't it chicken-and-egg situation? How would new genuine sellers get sales if no one is willing to try them out?
bukechi
post Dec 5 2019, 04:17 PM

409 posts

if buy something like phone with installment then seller say no stock.. but the bank already request payment for 1st month

how to settle ?
ListenToTheWind
post Dec 5 2019, 04:20 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(axxer @ Dec 5 2019, 03:26 PM)

The consignment note can be tempered easily.

Just change the destination address to the scammer's own address and the parcel will be shipped back to the scammer and the logistic tracking will show item had been shipped and Shopee will flag the item as shipped even though cheapskate buyer that buy from the cheapest seller with so many 1 star rating still didn't receive the item.

This post has been edited by ListenToTheWind: Dec 5 2019, 04:21 PM

2 Pages  1 2 >

0.0146sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:56 AM