is it better to keep money in FD, or take the money out to buy property

TStimidandslow
post Dec 12 2019, 10:56 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Dec 12 2019, 10:55 PM)
No la. I think it’s because what you showed was quite different from what you said?
hmm ? how did you come to that interpretation ?
hksgmy
post Dec 12 2019, 10:57 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(timidandslow @ Dec 12 2019, 10:56 PM)
hmm ? how did you come to that interpretation ?
Just guessing? Otherwise why would they pounce on you so viciously?

Perhaps I missed it - and perhaps they did as well?

Just report the screen shot and settle it like gentlemen.
FiFiQ89
post Dec 13 2019, 10:00 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(timidandslow @ Dec 12 2019, 10:49 PM)
I did try that but one joker accuse me of photochop and another joker accuse me of FD pledge for loan so there must be a better way to show proof hmm...
So got go genting or not?
SUSdestiny6
post Dec 13 2019, 01:54 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(FiFiQ89 @ Dec 13 2019, 10:00 AM)
So got go genting or not?
Don't have....TS claim next day need working, today Fri not sure he free or not if still.no

2feidei lost 5k to me side bet TS won't come up whistling.gif
tky1993
post Dec 13 2019, 01:57 PM

544 posts

Wow still got no end to this tered. Ayam contribute one post
SUSdestiny6
post Dec 13 2019, 02:05 PM

817 posts

Pushing for V2
lambsauce
post Dec 13 2019, 02:15 PM

311 posts

lol this tered so long one

ts, if u have to ask, then ....

tbh investment depends on own risk appetite one ma, where gt say better or not de
TStimidandslow
post Dec 13 2019, 02:19 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(lambsauce @ Dec 13 2019, 02:15 PM)
lol this tered so long one

ts, if u have to ask, then ....

tbh investment depends on own risk appetite one ma, where gt say better or not de
from a cost perspective which is better?
TStimidandslow
post Dec 13 2019, 02:20 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 13 2019, 02:05 PM)
Pushing for V2
don't worry i still have a trick up my sleeve to push this to v2
ngaisteve1
post Dec 13 2019, 02:42 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

I put my money under my pillow lol
FiFiQ89
post Dec 13 2019, 03:05 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(timidandslow @ Dec 13 2019, 02:20 PM)
don't worry i still have a trick up my sleeve to push this to v2
So what the battle continues? who are you to make a hollywood stunt?

also where's the 300k?
TStimidandslow
post Dec 13 2019, 03:17 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(FiFiQ89 @ Dec 13 2019, 03:05 PM)
So what the battle continues? who are you to make a hollywood stunt?

also where's the 300k?
dude. read first page .
FiFiQ89
post Dec 13 2019, 03:36 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(timidandslow @ Dec 13 2019, 03:17 PM)
dude. read first page .
okok now i belip, but still aint ammounting to 300k lar but close enuf la to belip u
but why didnt you provide those earlier instead of tossin and turnin?

back to TS topic at hand, i think you know the answer ady right?
SUS2feidei
post Dec 13 2019, 09:07 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 13 2019, 01:54 PM)
Don't have....TS claim next day need working, today Fri not sure he free or not if still.no

2feidei lost 5k to me side bet TS won't come up whistling.gif
TS born with ball-less laugh.gif
hksgmy
post Dec 13 2019, 09:41 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(timidandslow @ Dec 13 2019, 02:19 PM)
from a cost perspective which is better?
Depends. You remember the screenshot of my Maybank2U App? I get nearly $4,000 (that’s nearly what, RM12,000) interest per month just by keeping money with them.

Today, I received a coupon payment on one of my bonds which I hold with Maybank.

Which I promptly transferred over to the higher interest bearing account.

That’s $7,000 extra into just this one account. Total passive income for the first half of December for just the Maybank account is $10,000, which is RM30,000. I have 2 other high interest bearing accounts (one with Citibank and the other with UOB) that replicates the same formula.

If you have an amount that pays you decent interest, then there’s no need to crack your head and worry about whether to offset the loan or keep it in your FD. The key here as I see it, is to make sure what you “earn” in terms of keeping your money the way it is, is more than what you’d “pay”, in terms of the interest on the loan.

I’ve added spoilers to make sure that I don’t offend some of the forum users’ sensitivities, as I have no intention whatsoever to create unhappiness in any party. - I’ve removed the uploads, because I really don’t want another case of bontot sakit, dubur pedih, annus horibilus from certain people. I am prepared to back up what I say, if you feel you need to t’challa for whatever reason.

QUOTE(timidandslow @ Dec 13 2019, 03:17 PM)
dude. read first page .
Ah! Ok! Gerudi sudah tiba, sos sudah sampai. Well done - and I’m glad I am on record stating that I never doubted you from the start. 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

This post has been edited by hksgmy: Dec 13 2019, 09:48 PM
incubus_skj
post Dec 13 2019, 10:56 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

What's this peasant quarrel over a 200k FD fund

hksgmy
post Dec 13 2019, 11:06 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Dec 13 2019, 10:56 PM)
What's this peasant quarrel over a 200k FD fund
RM300,000 la
TStimidandslow
post Dec 13 2019, 11:27 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Dec 12 2019, 10:11 PM)
entertainment about dupe stupidity must be shared only fun

when mau come up genting? Tarak bola ah?[B]
QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 13 2019, 11:24 PM)
I'll answer that....no nope , not 2feidei dupe
2feidei. I accept your challenge . on the condition that you can show me solid proof that you possess genting member card of at least silver .

This post has been edited by timidandslow: Dec 13 2019, 11:28 PM
SUSdestiny6
post Dec 13 2019, 11:48 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(timidandslow @ Dec 13 2019, 11:27 PM)
2feidei. I accept your challenge . on the condition that you can show me solid proof that you possess genting member card of at least silver .
You run nekkid if he got silver card?
TStimidandslow
post Dec 13 2019, 11:51 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 13 2019, 11:48 PM)
You run nekkid if he got silver card?
arrr…..was that his challenge ?

53 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled