> nissan almari 2020 road test at malaysia, almari 2020 dah mari 1.0 tebu ??? hnnggh

red_satu
post Dec 3 2019, 06:11 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Dec 3 2019, 06:05 PM)
should go buy the current model now , since it will clear stock
Was hoping for the hybrid but now price increase also. If prices for V grade drop below 70K might be worthwhile.
MR_alien
post Dec 3 2019, 06:14 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Dec 3 2019, 06:00 PM)
ha cannot drive long distance ? who wanna buy car cannot drive long distance
if u went to japan before, you'll know they only use 3 pot engine for city drive only
their advertised FC is only for city drive only, they don't have FC number for highway drive

QUOTE(jesserider223 @ Dec 3 2019, 06:04 PM)
suddenly sound so mutually exclusive  doh.gif

of course can do long distance la, people wanna go on highway break speed limit also can la
3 pot city drive can save fuel, highway dunno will save alot or not, depends on speed and gearbox la

some expensive cars also 3 pot, they will capable high speed too
if u went to japan before which is where most 3 pot engine is used, thn u would understand what i'm talking abt
else it's just hard to explain, maybe after owning it for 4-5 years, thn maybe you'll start understand me
i'm currently driving a 7 years old 3 pot engine car BTW
and u can't compare ford fiesta with the rest(japanese ones)

it's not designed to be driven long distance at high speed for a long period of time
asuka16
post Dec 3 2019, 06:17 PM

28 posts

Finally after 20 ffcking years (give or take)
bereev
post Dec 3 2019, 06:23 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 3 2019, 06:14 PM)
if u went to japan before, you'll know they only use 3 pot engine for city drive only
their advertised FC is only for city drive only, they don't have FC number for highway drive
if u went to japan before which is where most 3 pot engine is used, thn u would understand what i'm talking abt
else it's just hard to explain, maybe after owning it for 4-5 years, thn maybe you'll start understand me

it's not designed to be driven long distance at high speed for a long period of time
woah like that better buy proton at least it is 4 pot engine can travel north and south

This post has been edited by bereev: Dec 3 2019, 06:23 PM
Zaryl
post Dec 3 2019, 06:27 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,710 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 3 2019, 06:14 PM)

4 pot > all

jayraptor
post Dec 3 2019, 06:29 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(KB1 @ Dec 3 2019, 04:19 PM)
all covered, see what
Local distributor dumb mentality thought nobody seen new Almari before covered like it's new prototype syok sendiri. Images and videos of new Almari already on google YouTube etc.

Since it has the looks but failed reliability with unqualified vendors, will you buy this instead of City & Vios?

@AllnGap

This post has been edited by jayraptor: Dec 3 2019, 06:31 PM
alwinnng
post Dec 3 2019, 06:32 PM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Dec 3 2019, 06:05 PM)
should go buy the current model now , since it will clear stock
Wahhhh currently around 50-60k right?

Clear stock maybe below 50k?
arc_archive
post Dec 3 2019, 06:33 PM

386 posts

Fuu..at least a better looking almari than previous almari which is fugly, fatty boom boom and fuarking shiat. I like puking when i first saw the previous almari but some still bought it and i cant brain it why...
MR_alien
post Dec 3 2019, 06:34 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Dec 3 2019, 06:23 PM)
woah like that better buy proton at least it is 4 pot engine can travel north and south
i own a 3 pot engine car, also own a 11 years old proton saga

apart from reliability issue...there are 2 problems that are common with 3 pot engine that doesn't happen with 4 inline
1. vibration, 3 pot is naturally imbalance..so it will vibrate...whether or not the vibration reaches the interior...that will depends what mounting they use
expensive of course can suppress the vibration(it will align with the price of the car)
2. belting noise.....if u pay attention to cars around...almost all car that has chit chit chit noise when the car is started is a 3 pot engine car
can't be fix, can only be made temporarily disappear
these problem don't exist on a 4 inline

so after owning my current 3 pot engine car, next car is definitely proton
the release of so much 3 pot engine car made my decision even more convincing
bereev
post Dec 3 2019, 06:35 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Dec 3 2019, 06:32 PM)
Wahhhh currently around 50-60k right?

Clear stock maybe below 50k?
where got 60k, cheapest 70k i think
bereev
post Dec 3 2019, 06:40 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 3 2019, 06:34 PM)
i own a 3 pot engine car, also own a 11 years old proton saga

apart from reliability issue...there are 2 problems that are common with 3 pot engine that doesn't happen with 4 inline
1. vibration, 3 pot is naturally imbalance..so it will vibrate...whether or not the vibration reaches the interior...that will depends what mounting they use
expensive of course can suppress the vibration(it will align with the price of the car)
2. belting noise.....if u pay attention to cars around...almost all car that has chit chit chit noise when the car is started is a 3 pot engine car
can't be fix, can only be made temporarily disappear
these problem don't exist on a 4 inline
so after owning my current 3 pot engine car, next car is definitely proton
the release of so much 3 pot engine car made my decision even more convincing
but 3 pot is the trend , to comply the latest more tough Euro specification that emphasis on fuel intake and emmission many are going to 3 pot , the X50 is one of it soon or later sure entry level car all 3 pot aldy.
alwinnng
post Dec 3 2019, 06:41 PM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Dec 3 2019, 06:35 PM)
where got 60k, cheapest 70k i think
Damn.. I rmb seeing it marked as 5*,*** in aeon big
SUSSaltiez
post Dec 3 2019, 06:42 PM

99hp, better price below city.
SUSkevin23
post Dec 3 2019, 06:45 PM

1,803 posts

Test drove it in Bangkok last weekend.

Really nice to drive. Feels way more power than 100hp

If they price it the same as old almera for sure can sell like crazy..

But since its a turbo engine, confirm it will be more exp for sure.

This post has been edited by kevin23: Dec 3 2019, 06:50 PM
rudduan
post Dec 3 2019, 06:54 PM

37 posts

Nissan altima when bring here? Aigoo tan chong...pepul buy r35 oso from grey market/recond/sg scrap/fake plet no/clone car....only few je buy direct from tan chong motor...all old model oredi in msia...

Almeera - out dated
X-trail - out dated
Sylphy - out dated
Teana - out dated
Serena - out dated
Navara - out dated
R35 - out dated

How la...
MR_alien
post Dec 3 2019, 07:15 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Dec 3 2019, 06:40 PM)
but 3 pot is the trend , to comply the latest more tough Euro specification that emphasis on fuel intake and emmission many are going to 3 pot , the X50 is one of it soon or later sure entry level car all 3 pot aldy.
car manufacturer nowadays are scam
3 pot is the trend doesn't mean it's good
they're selling consumer things that has problem in nature and not meant to be used in certain way
so that u spend money repairing it or replace the car every few years or as soon as possible....it's not like last time where cars last a long time anymore

they're betting u to use it at the wrong way aka long distance, highway, high speed...so that parts breaks down fast so they can earn money selling parts to u

X50 is 3 pot but X50 is in a different league...same as fiesta
remember i say '"depends on what parts they used" and "it will align with the price of the car"
X50 is a lot more expensive than these car due to the parts being used is better and suppressing the vibration into the interior...so it will feel more premium when you're driving it
caviars
post Dec 3 2019, 10:30 PM

1,144 posts

Looks much better than existing Almera. If price and spec correctly, it can challenge the City and Vios.

Hopefully we can get the 1.6 N/A engine option as well.
Skylinestar
post Jan 9 2020, 08:55 PM

Mega Duck
10,478 posts

any news when will reach malaysia?

3 Pages < 1 2 3

0.0150sec    1.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:27 AM