330e is the most powerful and cheapest. 3 year old car costs rm130k.
BMW F30 320i, 328i & 320d, BMW F30 320i, 328i & 320d
Dec 4 2019, 09:42 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
80 posts Joined: Nov 2019 |
330e is the most powerful and cheapest. 3 year old car costs rm130k.
Dec 5 2019, 12:39 PM
1,126 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Penang |
Dec 5 2019, 05:35 PM
41 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Hi all, will like to clarify about warranty claiming affairs.
I owed a BMW 530E for about one and a half years' time. Due to my work nature, I have traveled quite a lot on some bad conditions road. My rim was deformed badly and need to replace 1 month ago. After compared the original rim from BMW and a third party rim, I decided to go for third party for a try (since there is no warranty covered on RIM, I think it will not cause any issue on future warranty claim ). The rim required a small converter to installing (picture attached). After changed, the car performs quite well until 2 weeks ago, there is always some serious vibration when braking the car on speed above 50km/hr, it should be the brake system problem. So I decide to go to BMW to check, after few days, they said that I have modified the car rim (with adapter installed) and refused to provide checking further on the brake system under warranty unless I pay. The service center representative informed me that I had voided the warranty for the brake system due to changing a rim with an adapter, considered "modified". I would like to check if anyone has a similar experience, and if the service center representative mentioned is correct, or he is just messing up with the rules & regulation of the warranty claim? Appreciate for helping fellows |
Dec 5 2019, 05:41 PM
2,731 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Penang |
QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Dec 3 2019, 08:11 AM) It is German Lub that meets BMW Long-Life 01 spec and it is fully synthetic. Only petrol engine can use LL-01 engine oil.. If diesel engine usually is LL-04 but depending on your engine got the PDF filter or not.. If no can also use LL-01.. If always pump Euro 4 or 5 low sulfur fuel using LL-04 should be no issue in long run.. Cheap doesn't mean low quality, you just need to know where to source for honest and quality workshop. FYI, I service my bimmer every 10k.... Not much mechanic are into these engine oil stuff.. Even tho some german lub can meet LL-01 but the chemical content especially the TBN may not be high enough to last long & wear addictive formulated in it.. |
Dec 5 2019, 05:46 PM
2,731 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Penang |
QUOTE(soradidi @ Dec 5 2019, 06:35 PM) Hi all, will like to clarify about warranty claiming affairs. It is a known rules that if you want to stick with your original car warranty all parts need to be original. Any out of original parts the car manufacturer got the right to reject or void the warranty.. The only way is to get/buy back the original type rims and maybe try go another center to file the claim.. If they already recorded in their system of your modification, can say good bye for the warranty.. I owed a BMW 530E for about one and a half years' time. Due to my work nature, I have traveled quite a lot on some bad conditions road. My rim was deformed badly and need to replace 1 month ago. After compared the original rim from BMW and a third party rim, I decided to go for third party for a try (since there is no warranty covered on RIM, I think it will not cause any issue on future warranty claim ). The rim required a small converter to installing (picture attached). After changed, the car performs quite well until 2 weeks ago, there is always some serious vibration when braking the car on speed above 50km/hr, it should be the brake system problem. So I decide to go to BMW to check, after few days, they said that I have modified the car rim (with adapter installed) and refused to provide checking further on the brake system under warranty unless I pay. The service center representative informed me that I had voided the warranty for the brake system due to changing a rim with an adapter, considered "modified". I would like to check if anyone has a similar experience, and if the service center representative mentioned is correct, or he is just messing up with the rules & regulation of the warranty claim? Appreciate for helping fellows This is not only for BMW, all car manufacturer also practice like this unless they are quite friend with you. |
Dec 5 2019, 05:57 PM
1,514 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Earth |
QUOTE(littlefire @ Dec 5 2019, 05:41 PM) Only petrol engine can use LL-01 engine oil.. If diesel engine usually is LL-04 but depending on your engine got the PDF filter or not.. If no can also use LL-01.. If always pump Euro 4 or 5 low sulfur fuel using LL-04 should be no issue in long run.. PDF filter??? You mean diesel particulate filter?? Only those imported models comes with it if i not mistaken...mine is CKD modelNot much mechanic are into these engine oil stuff.. Even tho some german lub can meet LL-01 but the chemical content especially the TBN may not be high enough to last long & wear addictive formulated in it.. Yup....only Euro 5 Noted on the LL-04. Will try out on my next service =) We get Euro 3 versions of these engines due to our diesel quality which is only just Euro 2M and not the Euro 4/5 capable diesel available in Europe, and amongst the various differences is the fact that the DPF (Diesel Particulate Filter) has been removed because of the Euro 2M sulphur levels. This post has been edited by Ricky300: Feb 3 2020, 02:00 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Dec 14 2019, 08:25 AM
2,526 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
Do we have g20 subforum here?
Dec 14 2019, 10:31 AM
6,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(soradidi @ Dec 5 2019, 05:35 PM) Hi all, will like to clarify about warranty claiming affairs. They are reasonable. Why you go install rims that DO NOT fit and then use adapter? Lol you also quite funny right.I owed a BMW 530E for about one and a half years' time. Due to my work nature, I have traveled quite a lot on some bad conditions road. My rim was deformed badly and need to replace 1 month ago. After compared the original rim from BMW and a third party rim, I decided to go for third party for a try (since there is no warranty covered on RIM, I think it will not cause any issue on future warranty claim ). The rim required a small converter to installing (picture attached). After changed, the car performs quite well until 2 weeks ago, there is always some serious vibration when braking the car on speed above 50km/hr, it should be the brake system problem. So I decide to go to BMW to check, after few days, they said that I have modified the car rim (with adapter installed) and refused to provide checking further on the brake system under warranty unless I pay. The service center representative informed me that I had voided the warranty for the brake system due to changing a rim with an adapter, considered "modified". I would like to check if anyone has a similar experience, and if the service center representative mentioned is correct, or he is just messing up with the rules & regulation of the warranty claim? Appreciate for helping fellows Just install original rims and go to a different SC they will entertain |
Dec 14 2019, 10:35 AM
5,165 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(Jason @ Dec 14 2019, 10:31 AM) They are reasonable. Why you go install rims that DO NOT fit and then use adapter? Lol you also quite funny right. All SC like this one...what u install is the center cone to fit caplang rims. Just install original rims and go to a different SC they will entertain Serve u right....coz these adaptors are not perfect..and often cause vibration. U change to BMW rims back..confirm no vibration! Btw..before kena tembak...don't just buy rim coz pcd ngam...make sure don't need center cone ...if u need..then it's not a good fit |
Dec 14 2019, 11:18 AM
6,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Dec 14 2019, 10:35 AM) All SC like this one...what u install is the center cone to fit caplang rims. I agree with you. Got a pair of original Nike shoes in the right size that fits perfectly.Serve u right....coz these adaptors are not perfect..and often cause vibration. U change to BMW rims back..confirm no vibration! Btw..before kena tembak...don't just buy rim coz pcd ngam...make sure don't need center cone ...if u need..then it's not a good fit But upgrade to a pair of fake Adidas in the wrong size then complain vibration. Lol so stupid. |
Dec 16 2019, 11:31 PM
Probation
0 posts Joined: Nov 2019 |
QUOTE(soradidi @ Dec 5 2019, 05:35 PM) Hi all, will like to clarify about warranty claiming affairs. From my experience. In such case, It doesn’t effect brake systems warranty unless you upsize then they may have excuses to void it. If you are using the same size as original, it doesn’t effect anything. Maybe you can try to look for your salesman to help you if he is willing to. I owed a BMW 530E for about one and a half years' time. Due to my work nature, I have traveled quite a lot on some bad conditions road. My rim was deformed badly and need to replace 1 month ago. After compared the original rim from BMW and a third party rim, I decided to go for third party for a try (since there is no warranty covered on RIM, I think it will not cause any issue on future warranty claim ). The rim required a small converter to installing (picture attached). After changed, the car performs quite well until 2 weeks ago, there is always some serious vibration when braking the car on speed above 50km/hr, it should be the brake system problem. So I decide to go to BMW to check, after few days, they said that I have modified the car rim (with adapter installed) and refused to provide checking further on the brake system under warranty unless I pay. The service center representative informed me that I had voided the warranty for the brake system due to changing a rim with an adapter, considered "modified". I would like to check if anyone has a similar experience, and if the service center representative mentioned is correct, or he is just messing up with the rules & regulation of the warranty claim? Appreciate for helping fellows I am currently using Volkswagen and something spoilt underneath where it closes to rim (I don’t know what is that called) but I still managed to claim when I was under warranty period. |
Dec 17 2019, 05:33 AM
Hi all any news of g20 320i coming in
Dec 18 2019, 04:31 PM
4,607 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
Hi, i saw all of the bmw come with front n back dahscam, is it come with preinstall? What brand is it
Dec 19 2019, 04:40 PM
975 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
Dec 19 2019, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(ychwang @ Dec 18 2019, 04:31 PM) Hi, i saw all of the bmw come with front n back dahscam, is it come with preinstall? What brand is it BMW eye most likely. It can be had together with your car as part of the rebate + freebie package. Or you can pay 3k+ to have it installed when taking delivery of your car if it's not included. |
Dec 19 2019, 06:56 PM
Dec 19 2019, 10:00 PM
Dec 19 2019, 10:15 PM
Dec 20 2019, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Dec 19 2019, 10:15 PM) 'According to a report by Berita Harian, car companies in Malaysia are unable to provide official pricing for certain models as they have yet to receive the approval from a government body.''The government body in question is comprised of various government ministries and departments, including the Ministry of Finance (MoF), Ministry of International Trade and Industry (MITI), Royal Malaysian Customs Department and Road Transport Department (JPJ).' Taken from a source online. So if the G20 is being affected by this, it's likely we would only see the official launch few months after the surfacing of spyshots. |
Jan 15 2020, 09:07 AM
3,681 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: - |
G20 320i roadshow at BSC until 19th Jan...!
Just FYI.. |
| Change to: | 0.0648sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:41 AM |