5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

LG Discussion Thread for LG V60 | V50/V50S, LG V Series ; V50 and upcoming new model

TSxisan
post Aug 6 2020, 01:51 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(h663d @ Aug 6 2020, 01:48 PM)
I found LG V60 also release in Taiwan, no source from Taiwan?
Still not found any supplier/seller can bring it in.
TSxisan
post Aug 6 2020, 01:57 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(h663d @ Aug 6 2020, 01:53 PM)
Haiya.. cry.gif  cry.gif  shocking.gif  unsure.gif
If anyone found can share it here. Btw my V60 is en route to MY. Been 3 weeks already. Expecting next week is the earliest.
TSxisan
post Aug 9 2020, 08:23 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Aug 9 2020, 08:22 PM)
How much u bought from ebay (include sirim & tax estimated)?

I just saw shopee got sell RM5,999.00 8GB, 128GB with dual screen.
Almost 4K
TSxisan
post Aug 9 2020, 10:26 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Aug 9 2020, 09:14 PM)
wow cheap...can pm me the ebay link? just in case  brows.gif

will see ur hands on n review b4 pull the trigger...
I just find cheapest on the ebay for 1 week before deciding to go with this one. Else if only 1-2 days search will not get best price for your own use. Mostly V60 are from US which is under telco. So limited bands and unlocked is much expensive.

Sure. Will do brief review for it
TSxisan
post Aug 18 2020, 04:36 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

After waiting more than 5 weeks, my V60 + Dual Screen is here!

TSxisan
post Aug 20 2020, 09:50 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

Here is my unboxing for the V60 + Dual Screen. Show some love by subscribing me on youtube laugh.gif
I dont do ads, just for fun unboxing the rare phones.

TSxisan
post Aug 20 2020, 09:59 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Aug 20 2020, 09:39 PM)
At last it has arrive do some review bro.
Sure but not thoroughly. Let me know what to check and please don't ask about battery charging speed as I don't use the given charger laugh.gif
TSxisan
post Sep 10 2020, 01:17 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(palmtree @ Sep 10 2020, 12:50 PM)
Sorry if dumbo question in advance

Is it a good idea to get a V50 korean set refurb model on shopee?
Have never tried LG phones before,but really want the phone for audio aspect.

Anything I need to be wary of,thanks ya'll?
You planning to get the dual screen too? It’s a hit and miss, i read some user had a problem with the screen that have straight line issue.
Some no issue at all.
TSxisan
post Sep 10 2020, 02:16 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(palmtree @ Sep 10 2020, 01:41 PM)
I'll be getting just the base phone for now,but it's always nice to have the option to pick it up when I want to.
If issues mainly come from only 2nd screen, i'll gladly pass and hug tight with the v50 only  thumbup.gif
Right now shopee goes for rm1000 just phone. Right now living with backup phone only, don't want buy le use 3-4months out of warranty range ada problem,here no LG store somemore..(supplier warranty only)

Was thinking poco f2 pro, cause got service center (local manufacturer warranty),and new phone. But too big and RM500 more.

What do you think?
Thanks in advance  notworthy.gif
Do you play games on the phone? I do but rarely, maybe just to kill times with Asphalt 9, not competitive one like PUBG or ML. So in my case, flagship chipset is not my main target. I will go for any ‘G’ mid-high tier phone. Like LG Velvet. I’m more to a looker, design language, features. Last time yes, need a flagship to run smoother even not gaming. You will see lag on mid tier range phone, even on home screen. Latest phone that I bought with mid tier phone is Xperia 10 II. Damn it lag/stutter. Only 2 days use then sold already.

Yesterday I just bought Poco X3 NFC to try. As it has 732G compared to Velvet 765G and K30 Racing with 768G, dont know if I can see the lag/stutter or not.

Why don’t you give the K30 Racing or Poco X3 a try? 120hz seems a must now in 2020 laugh.gif
Love to see the smooth experience
TSxisan
post Sep 10 2020, 03:39 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(palmtree @ Sep 10 2020, 02:55 PM)
I do game on my phone occasionally, nothing too competitive as long as it runs without issues.
Was aiming at LG mainly for the audio quality,and it doesn't really miss out anything I want. (don't mind slow updates,60hz or non amoled screen)
Never tried them before,so not too sure about them, need icon_question.gif and advise from ya'll  notworthy.gif

Never tried above 60hz so I can survive with 60 hz haha. sweat.gif

Poco's are abit too heavy for my liking,but if getting the v50 refurb isn't a good idea then i'll have to lean over to poco.  whistling.gif
I cant advise for previous model as updates are once in 6 months or never came. Updates is important to fix bugs, performance and tally with latest app updates. You can see performance become slow or high CPU usage on newer app update with older Android version. For example, I just saw an update for K30 Ultra to fix the performance on 120hz miui home. But still lag in some area, this is why updates is really important. LG seems really slow in updates department.

Some will hate MIUI, but i see it as unique to Xiaomi phone. Yes it wont get as vanilla as OnePlus phone but it’s a features that matter. MIUI China ROM most hassle to use but i see it as a challenge laugh.gif Been using 4 Xiaomi China ROM this year (BlackShark 3, K20 Pro Avengers, Mi 10 Pro & K30 Racing). And soon Poco X3 NFC global set. Global set is easier to use, no need to tinker all daily apps.

LG for me i’m going for the dual screen, most will choose for it’s Quad DAC. Others will see it meh, camera and features not that great.

Maybe you can buy and try first the V50. Surely there is people will buy if you sell it later
TSxisan
post Sep 22 2020, 08:15 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Sep 22 2020, 08:07 PM)
Finally check in at here n got my LG v60 Thinq 5G with dual screen since v20, g6, g7+, v40, v50
Congrats, welcome to the club.
TSxisan
post Sep 28 2020, 12:51 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Sep 28 2020, 12:01 AM)
wta: where could i find the LG V50s magnetic adapter? LG USA selling only
Ebay
TSxisan
post Oct 2 2020, 12:24 AM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Oct 1 2020, 11:58 PM)
ebay selling at usd30 while lg.com.us selling 8usd  sweat.gif
No other way so far.
TSxisan
post Oct 30 2020, 07:35 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

New security update today for October.

TSxisan
post Nov 2 2020, 09:11 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Nov 2 2020, 05:50 PM)
do u got install pc suite or lg bridge to computer?
official all dead link i unable download cry.gif
Mine is V60, get it straight from OTA. Yours is V60 too?
TSxisan
post Nov 2 2020, 10:18 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Nov 2 2020, 09:46 PM)
is older gen g7 (sd845)
Not sure though
TSxisan
post Nov 5 2020, 02:25 AM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

LG V60 Wide Angle + LR

TSxisan
post Nov 6 2020, 12:55 AM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(mrdesire @ Nov 6 2020, 12:41 AM)
where did u guys get the v60??
2 months+ used, love it since then. I bought from Ebay, Canada set. Then few weeks later its been sold on Shopee. laugh.gif
TSxisan
post Jan 21 2021, 09:22 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(JinLeon @ Jan 21 2021, 08:40 PM)
Anyone using V60? good to buy as second phone?
I used V60 with dual screen before for 3 months+. Yes I like the extra screen very much. Since v50 I use it with dual screen. I sold my V60 to test the Wing but unfortunately the second screen is too small and I had to let go mine after few weeks.

Im waiting for V70, surely the dual screen can do much more now.
TSxisan
post Jan 21 2021, 09:45 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(KvinGKhim @ Jan 21 2021, 09:39 PM)
Hopefully they continue...
Just look at the recent news...
https://www.gsmarena.com/lg_might_pull_out_...-news-47310.php
It now all over most major tech channels.
Ya hopefully not become like BlackBerry or HTC.
Those brand also very good and nice design.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0313sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:58 AM