Wii Fit, Soon all Wii owners will have great body

TScorez
post Jul 12 2007, 04:43 PM, updated 18y ago

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Unveilled today during Ninty E3 Conference.

Just in case the you tube does not work here are the source.

http://www.nintendowiifanboy.com/2007/07/1...s-with-wii-fit/

This post has been edited by corez: Jul 12 2007, 04:47 PM
dokidoki
post Jul 12 2007, 05:07 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

wondering...the yoga lady doing yoga 1 leg..the board wouldnt senget 1 meh?
Kclee2002
post Jul 12 2007, 05:08 PM

5,135 posts

WiiFit, it looks good, i want one...personal gym at home >_<

say bye bye to fitness centers
penman
post Jul 12 2007, 05:11 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(Kclee2002 @ Jul 12 2007, 05:08 PM)
WiiFit, it looks good, i want one...personal gym at home >_<

say bye bye to fitness centers
ya man! nonit fight for slots...

I just told my GF we can do body balance+yoga at home!

rclxms.gif flex.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
Dyna-Storm
post Jul 12 2007, 10:41 PM

292 posts

How I wish I was born rich so I can afford all the consoles .. no need to choose tongue.gif

the wiifit definitely looks interesting
penman
post Jul 12 2007, 10:54 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(Dyna-Storm @ Jul 12 2007, 10:41 PM)
How I wish I was born rich so I can afford all the consoles .. no need to choose tongue.gif

the wiifit definitely looks interesting
eh... but u oredi richer than many of us here... tongue.gif

buy! Dun dun buy pls! rclxms.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
sydnihem
post Jul 13 2007, 12:47 PM

and it has the function to measure body weight and BMI tongue.gif

Never knew that I've bought one Home Fitness System rclxms.gif

[EDIT] Just saw a latest trailer, in which they demo the Wii Balance Board (yup yup they name it Balance Board...) ... The Mii will change according to your BMI (? seems like so)... tongue.gif interesting....

This post has been edited by sydnihem: Jul 13 2007, 12:51 PM
Dyna-Storm
post Jul 13 2007, 01:04 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Jul 12 2007, 10:54 PM)
eh... but u oredi richer than many of us here...  tongue.gif

buy! Dun dun buy pls!  rclxms.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif

Nuuu me not rich ... *cough* swat *cough* is the one nod.gif

hamtarox
post Jul 13 2007, 01:10 PM

281 posts

we need guinea pig to test as well..buy !!buy!
ckwey
post Jul 13 2007, 02:19 PM

屌人咧ï¹å°±å†‡å®³æ—¢
580 posts

Hopefully it wont cast a bomb. tongue.gif
SWATwolf
post Jul 14 2007, 12:47 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(Dyna-Storm @ Jul 13 2007, 01:04 PM)
Nuuu me not rich ... *cough* swat *cough* is the one nod.gif
*cough* cough* huh? wha? *cough* need a good body fitness too tongue.gif
rhoyo
post Jul 14 2007, 12:50 PM

-
2,800 posts

this game looks cool . can pumping some more . but i wonder the plastic tahan or else if overdose fat people do some yoga on top of it .
bose00
post Nov 24 2007, 05:25 PM

214 posts

user posted imageuser posted image
http://blog.mlive.com/manzero/2007/07/larg...fit_balance.jpg

There are news that Wii Fit will be release on Jan 08' , a good year to start with.
I read the reviews ... one word to describe it "addictive" .. Wonder how it detects yr own body mass index vs
height.

anyone pre-order it or getting it ? btw anyone has any idea whether it comes with a game as well / justa board standalone.

This post has been edited by bose00: Nov 24 2007, 06:37 PM
andy_lhc
post Nov 24 2007, 05:32 PM

542 posts

i believe the wii board will come with 1 disc...(whether its a game or not its debatable....tongue.gif)
TScorez
post Nov 24 2007, 05:38 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Already got a thread on Wii fit. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=487117&hl=

Maybe later Sihum can merge this together.
bose00
post Nov 24 2007, 05:41 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Nov 24 2007, 05:38 PM)
Already got a thread on Wii fit. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=487117&hl=

Maybe later Sihum can merge this together.
Corez... July already got this thread... guess i am lambat larr.. i just saw it review on the magazine
Guess its time to bring that thread. Some pictures will be good drool.gif

This post has been edited by bose00: Nov 24 2007, 05:49 PM
sihumchai
post Nov 24 2007, 09:06 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Thread merged smile.gif
bose00
post Nov 24 2007, 10:20 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Nov 24 2007, 09:06 PM)
Thread merged smile.gif
thanks sihumchai.
it looks really fun la, can exercise at home drool.gif
sihumchai
post Nov 25 2007, 12:33 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(bose00 @ Nov 24 2007, 10:20 PM)
thanks sihumchai.
it looks really fun la, can exercise at home  drool.gif
Definitely! Can't wait to lose these flabs of mine blush.gif
Dragonflyz
post Nov 25 2007, 12:53 AM

239 posts

I wish that the Balance Board could be used as a controller in FPS games.
That would make Wiis very cool leh~~

No need for the use of nunchuks to move.

It would be like riding a Segway, lean forward to move forward, lean back to move back, lean side to side to strafe. drool.gif

Then the icing on the cake would be the Wiimote on a Zapper. thumbup.gif
spoonkin
post Nov 25 2007, 01:02 AM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

QUOTE(Dragonflyz @ Nov 25 2007, 12:53 AM)

It would be like riding a Segway, lean forward to move forward, lean back to move back, lean side to side to strafe. drool.gif

if that happens, u see in the news,

boy gets wii-sick, mabuk adi brows.gif
drafunt
post Nov 30 2007, 02:07 PM

Just saw the Japanese version price in PlayAsia...almost RM700.00.Wow!!
PhoenixByte
post Nov 30 2007, 02:09 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

oh man!! this way...wii owners get slim body from empty pockets T_T
sihumchai
post Nov 30 2007, 02:10 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(drafunt @ Nov 30 2007, 02:07 PM)
Just saw the Japanese version price in PlayAsia...almost RM700.00.Wow!!
Impossible!

No-one will buy it!

I'll buy rock band instead!

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-z3-49-...it-70-2c81.html

USD189.9 ohmy.gif

Seriously, over-priced. Maybe PA has it marked up due to weight/shipping.

I thought this game was gonna be priced somewhat like Guitar Hero 3 bundle = USD80 = RM350+/- sad.gif
bose00
post Nov 30 2007, 02:13 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Nov 30 2007, 02:10 PM)
Impossible!

No-one will buy it!

I'll buy rock band instead!

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-z3-49-...it-70-2c81.html

USD189.9 ohmy.gif

Seriously, over-priced. Maybe PA has it marked up due to weight/shipping.

I thought this game was gonna be priced somewhat like Guitar Hero 3 bundle = USD80 = RM350+/- sad.gif
the US version is much cheaper bout rm300 if i am not mistaken .. at first i thought of pre-order , then till the evening~it's closed and back-ordered.
Dragonflyz
post Nov 30 2007, 03:14 PM

239 posts

I tot I saw somewhere that Wii Fit was gonna sell at 8800 Yen in Japan... hmm.gif

EDIT: That's RRP: 8800 Yen = ~RM 270-280

This post has been edited by Dragonflyz: Nov 30 2007, 03:16 PM
xphossis
post Nov 30 2007, 03:49 PM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

Wii Fit US will be launching in Jan 2008?
drafunt
post Nov 30 2007, 04:00 PM

Lets hope it is really cheaper...been planning to get it but at that price susah lo!
PhoenixByte
post Nov 30 2007, 06:20 PM

798 posts

at that price...waaaa almost the same price as the wii itself sad.gif
bose00
post Nov 30 2007, 11:40 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Nov 30 2007, 06:20 PM)
at that price...waaaa almost the same price as the wii itself sad.gif
FYI, play-asia has Wii Fit (J) available in stock...
Raiko
post Dec 1 2007, 07:35 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(Dragonflyz @ Nov 25 2007, 12:53 AM)

Wow now that's pretty cool biggrin.gif
Yuyunina
post Dec 2 2007, 02:06 PM

22 posts

I was thinking about getting this game,

But it is selling for rm 650 on Play-asia, that's totally rip off!!!
I could almost get a new Wii with that kind of price
Sheep319
post Dec 2 2007, 05:02 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(Yuyunina @ Dec 2 2007, 02:06 PM)
I was thinking about getting this game,

But it is selling for rm 650 on Play-asia, that's totally rip off!!!
I could almost get a new Wii with that kind of price
You could ALMOST tongue.gif
Wait for the North America version. Much MUCH cheaper IMO.
PhoenixByte
post Dec 2 2007, 06:55 PM

798 posts

Can other version of wii board be compatible with another? I mean, the board itself...not the game.
Sheep319
post Dec 2 2007, 08:20 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Dec 2 2007, 06:55 PM)
Can other version of wii board be compatible with another? I mean, the board itself...not the game.
Yeah of course, just like the Zapper and the Wiimote.
andyz
post Dec 3 2007, 12:56 AM

503 posts

Wii Fit Unboxing Youtube video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iXYfHAa4V7E
prazole
post Dec 3 2007, 12:44 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

will wiifit enhance my sex life?
or should i wait for wiiagra?
Sheep319
post Dec 3 2007, 12:51 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

I'd say wait for Wiildo.
HMMaster
post Dec 3 2007, 05:56 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Dec 3 2007, 12:51 PM)
I'd say wait for Wiildo.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=312643

porkchop
post Dec 4 2007, 02:53 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

wahhh so many more addons to buy wat la...super money making machine..jsut bought the gun holster for my resident evil and now this
roticanai
post Dec 5 2007, 04:22 PM

35 posts

gun holster is juz a cheapo plastic... nth special

This wii board is total diff, its stated NTSC Japan version, means it can be play in US wii as well?
rm800.... really a rip off

Added on December 5, 2007, 4:28 pm
QUOTE(andyz @ Dec 3 2007, 12:56 AM)
Wii Fit Unboxing Youtube video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iXYfHAa4V7E
it requires 4 batteries... more rechargeable battries needed

This post has been edited by roticanai: Dec 5 2007, 04:28 PM
tro11
post Dec 9 2007, 09:00 PM

54 posts

I was at Nelson's shop (PS Zone @ Tmn Connaught) earlier today and he had a some JP wii fits there. Price was something like RM450. If you have a JP wii or a modded one, you could go get that. I have a feeling more developers will start incorporating the board into their games for a total package feel. I'm looking forward to that.. but not another 4 rechargeable batteries sad.gif
empty1339
post Dec 11 2007, 12:46 AM

41 posts

huh.... tat is an amazing news.... today i just asked for it and it sold 600ringgit, where is the tmn conought shop, i think i am going to get it soon^^, can i have the phone number pls?
tro11
post Dec 11 2007, 03:28 AM

54 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=97&t=470450

That is Nelson's thread. All the info you need should be there.
empty1339
post Dec 13 2007, 04:20 AM

41 posts

its really fantastic.......... just bought it with the price at 420^^

This post has been edited by empty1339: Dec 13 2007, 04:20 AM
visva
post Dec 13 2007, 08:55 AM

19 posts

Anyone bought Wii Fit already? How is it?

How much is it for the Japanese set?
tro11
post Dec 13 2007, 10:25 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(empty1339 @ Dec 13 2007, 04:20 AM)
its really fantastic.......... just bought it with the price at 420^^
Nice. How's the board/game? I was so tempted to get it, but opted to wait for the US version. I hope the price doesn't vary much. RM420 is a pretty fair price.
empty1339
post Dec 13 2007, 03:55 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(tro11 @ Dec 13 2007, 10:25 AM)
Nice. How's the board/game? I was so tempted to get it, but opted to wait for the US version. I hope the price doesn't vary much. RM420 is a pretty fair price.
huh, its really made my body tired and pain=.=""" coz those fitness activities are really too over for my old body.... although i am only 22,hahahaha, just kidding:p

TScorez
post Dec 13 2007, 03:57 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

You can set the target weight loss. The max is 10kgs in 1 month which is pretty much impossible.
visva
post Dec 14 2007, 09:23 AM

19 posts

I'm so excited what empty1339 & corez said. Can't wait to try it out. If I buy the Jap Wii Fit (comes wt board + game)... will the game be in english or jap?
Called up Nelson and he said right now out of stock, i think tommorw the stock will arrive but not sure... can't wait for it.
samurai20
post Dec 14 2007, 11:14 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

corez u got wii fit.. want to play test la..... biggrin.gif.. if ok.. maybe can consider to buy.. but next year bugget. biggrin.gif
TScorez
post Dec 14 2007, 11:22 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Dec 14 2007, 11:14 AM)
corez u got wii fit.. want to play test la..... biggrin.gif.. if ok.. maybe can consider to buy.. but next year bugget. biggrin.gif
Wii fit US not yet out sad.gif

Next year maybe.
samurai20
post Dec 14 2007, 11:44 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

lorr... baru nak test... but never mind la..... next year u buy i will test it.... biggrin.gif
sihumchai
post Dec 14 2007, 11:47 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Same here man, looking forward to this product.

Funny that the Jap versions have arrived here rclxub.gif
samurai20
post Dec 14 2007, 11:51 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

how to use if all lang in japanese... damn teruk la... i think they should make multi lang inside.... easy maa.... no need to wait US ver or PAL ver.....
sihumchai
post Dec 14 2007, 11:56 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

^ But like every Wii game, it's region-locked. The peripheral(Wii Board) isn't.
samurai20
post Dec 14 2007, 11:59 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

got region locked ke.. damn..... doh.gif ..... anayway i hate waiting .. so better play other game la...

p/s: i heard that Wii Fit sold like "goreng pisang".. at japan... peh make money again nintendo..... kaya gilos...
empty1339
post Dec 15 2007, 01:00 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(visva @ Dec 14 2007, 09:23 AM)
I'm so excited what empty1339  & corez said. Can't wait to try it out. If I buy the Jap Wii Fit (comes wt board + game)... will the game be in english or jap?
Called up Nelson and he said right now out of stock, i think tommorw the stock will arrive but not sure... can't wait for it.
mayb the last stock just bought by me, hahaha

Added on December 15, 2007, 1:02 ambtw, if u know chinese, u will still b able to play it actually

This post has been edited by empty1339: Dec 15 2007, 01:02 AM
TScorez
post Dec 15 2007, 08:32 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Dec 14 2007, 11:59 AM)
got region locked ke.. damn..... doh.gif ..... anayway i hate waiting .. so better play other game la...

p/s: i heard that Wii Fit sold like "goreng pisang".. at japan... peh make money again nintendo..... kaya gilos...
Yup, sold like 411,000 copies in 9 days.
bose00
post Dec 15 2007, 08:45 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Dec 15 2007, 08:32 AM)
morning... *yawn* .. working day for me sad.gif
i think i need one to get fit again ... hehe

This post has been edited by bose00: Dec 15 2007, 08:45 AM
bidfordun
post Dec 15 2007, 09:16 AM

2,234 posts

they are not making money from the software only, i bet they earn a lot from the board itself....
roticanai
post Dec 15 2007, 10:04 AM

35 posts

4110,000 copies for 9 days rclxub.gif? They are selling 32 unit per min in japan thumbup.gif ...
visva
post Dec 17 2007, 08:00 AM

19 posts

Hi guys!
I've got Wii Fit from Nelson last saturday! finally! It took me about 1.5 hours to figure out the jap words before started to get on the exercise.
It is tiring... and trust me the yoga part does make u sweat when you try to set the concentration point.

The only stuff that i'm lacking is the tutorial explanation where it is in jap..

Let's say if Wii Fit english version is out... and I get the local DVD alone in from the shop and use it with the Wii Jap board... will it work?
TScorez
post Dec 17 2007, 08:37 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(visva @ Dec 17 2007, 08:00 AM)
Hi guys!
I've got Wii Fit from Nelson last saturday! finally! It took me about 1.5 hours to figure out the jap words before started to get on the exercise.
It is tiring... and trust me the yoga part does make u sweat when you try to set the concentration point.

The only stuff that i'm lacking is the tutorial explanation where it is in jap..

Let's say if Wii Fit english version is out... and I get the local DVD alone in from the shop and use it with the Wii Jap board... will it work?
The Japanese board should work on your US consoles.
bahgger
post Dec 17 2007, 04:00 PM

371 posts

When will this be out for the US Wii's? I'd have a good chuckle trying it out, and failing horribly
visva
post Dec 19 2007, 09:08 AM

19 posts

In Wii Fit there is this exercise where u dun use the Wii Board... u take the Wiimote (disconnect nunchuck) and put it in your trouser pocket and run. In the TV u see ur character run as you run. This idea was really great. The scenary was nice but it's like a cartoon graphic...

Why most of the wii games are so cartoon type? that's kind of sucks.. looks like kiddie games... tongue.gif
SWATwolf
post Dec 20 2007, 10:40 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(visva @ Dec 19 2007, 09:08 AM)
Why most of the wii games are so cartoon type? that's kind of sucks.. looks like kiddie games... tongue.gif
excuse... me mister, please dun insult nintendo like that please.
most of nintendo games are meant for everyone and friendly game.

empty1339
post Dec 21 2007, 01:15 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(visva @ Dec 19 2007, 09:08 AM)
In Wii Fit  there is this exercise where u dun use the Wii Board... u take the Wiimote (disconnect nunchuck) and put it in your trouser pocket and run. In the TV u see ur character run as you run. This idea was really great. The scenary was nice but it's like a cartoon graphic...

well, i do agree with some of ur points, the character is too kiddie, and i would still prefer those sport games are coming with the real character and not cartoon format

visva
post Dec 21 2007, 08:38 AM

19 posts

SWATwolf dude,

This is not insult, it's just open talk comment... This is a comment i hear from xbox & PS fan & myself.
Besides that I still love Wii and I've invested in Wii console and wii board... somemore a jap version coz I couldn't wait for english version.
Johnathan Sia
post Jan 17 2008, 04:47 PM

75 posts

Anyone know whether my US Wii can import a Jap Wii Fit?
TScorez
post Jan 17 2008, 04:52 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(Johnathan Sia @ Jan 17 2008, 04:47 PM)
Anyone know whether my US Wii can import a Jap Wii Fit?
Can use the jap board but not the game, hence have to wait for the us release. sad.gif
tro11
post Jan 18 2008, 09:44 AM

54 posts

Last update I saw was Q2 08. sad.gif Whyyyy so slowww?
Pr1me_Minister
post Jan 18 2008, 10:12 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(tro11 @ Jan 18 2008, 09:44 AM)
Last update I saw was Q2 08. sad.gif  Whyyyy so slowww?
They can't make the Balance Board as fast as they print money with the DS. Be patient. tongue.gif
clemong_888
post Jan 19 2008, 12:17 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

in japan at the moment, you can walk in and get a wii or a ds but a wii fit, fat chance ! online sellers are reaping a profit from selling it from a rrsp of 8,800yen to 14,500yen!

i've tried my friend's wii fit and i like it alot. the use of your body's centre of gravity is very interesting. the ski slope jump was a cool mini game. and i liked the jogging one as well. the board was fairly responsive but while playing on a tatami floor, it seemed hard to be able to do push ups, maybe cause the floor was soft? all in all, it's still a great excercising machine(i sweated like a cow) and you all should consider getting one when it comes out in the states.
limsy
post Jan 20 2008, 12:50 AM

148 posts

Most shops I go to says only the Jap console can play Wii Fit... is that true? Has anyone with a US console managed to get Wii Fit working?

clemong_888
post Jan 20 2008, 06:56 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(limsy @ Jan 20 2008, 12:50 AM)
Most shops I go to says only the Jap console can play Wii Fit... is that true? Has anyone with a US console managed to get Wii Fit working?
wii fit is only released in japan at the moment. the software is definitely japanese only but the board should be able to use. in japan, they don't sell separately at the moment, so i don't think they'll do that in states as well. u should wait for the american version smile.gif
bidfordun
post Jan 20 2008, 07:09 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Jan 20 2008, 06:56 AM)
wii fit is only released in japan at the moment. the software is definitely japanese only but the board should be able to use. in japan, they don't sell separately at the moment, so i don't think they'll do that in states as well. u should wait for the american version smile.gif
huhu, rare to c u post again at nintendo thread. tongue.gif
sampan1027
post Jan 20 2008, 01:36 PM

138 posts

how much is a wiifit board sold now in malayisa?

ZhaoYun
post Jan 20 2008, 01:36 PM

A Mac Convert
1,029 posts

QUOTE(sampan1027 @ Jan 20 2008, 01:36 PM)
how much is  a wiifit board sold now in malayisa?
RM599, 1 month ago.
limsy
post Jan 20 2008, 02:58 PM

148 posts

2 days ago I check... RM440 for Wii Fit

sampan1027
post Jan 20 2008, 10:14 PM

138 posts

wah .. quite an expensive yet interesting add on .. *sigh*
clemong_888
post Jan 20 2008, 10:21 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(sampan1027 @ Jan 20 2008, 01:36 PM)
how much is  a wiifit board sold now in malayisa?
i'm waiting for ssbb and advance wars tongue.gif

QUOTE(limsy @ Jan 20 2008, 02:58 PM)
2 days ago I check... RM440 for Wii Fit
thats expensive,retail price shouldn't be more than 250!
SWATwolf
post Jan 20 2008, 10:36 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Jan 20 2008, 10:21 PM)
i'm waiting for ssbb and advance wars tongue.gif
thats expensive,retail price shouldn't be more than 250!
:s thats wad i tot.
too expensive!
benlye
post Jan 23 2008, 07:28 AM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

i heard the us version is will be launch in May 21st.. Also the reason why the late release is because they (nintendo) have to make a diff wii fit board for the us version, as the americans are bigger and heavier which might break the board so they have to reinforce the board for that.
clemong_888
post Jan 23 2008, 11:45 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(benlye @ Jan 23 2008, 07:28 AM)
i heard the us version is will be launch in May 21st.. Also the reason why the late release is because they (nintendo) have to make a diff wii fit board for the us version, as the americans are bigger and heavier which might break the board so they have to reinforce the board for that.
quite logical. japanese wii fit boards can only hold up to 110kg if i'm not mistaken. some americans might be more than that.
kayone360
post Jan 24 2008, 09:50 AM

14 posts

where can get the cheapest price?
-Panadol-
post Jan 30 2008, 07:08 PM

60 posts

Just bought WiiFit, cant wait to go home & test it out!
Hope the Jap language is manageable tho...
tro11
post Feb 20 2008, 11:33 PM

54 posts

IGN says EU getting wii fit on 25th of April while US is only getting it on 19th of May. Slowpokes.
Kyoyagami
post Feb 21 2008, 03:50 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

But still, no price. They had better make sure a whole of Wii's are available on the same day of the launch.
tro11
post Feb 21 2008, 04:06 PM

54 posts

I think one of the GDC interviews/press releases said that they haven't confirmed price, but are aiming for and confident it will be under 100 usd. I think the JP runs at around 80+ usd. That's the US version anyway, dunno about the EU.
Kyoyagami
post Feb 21 2008, 04:07 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

USD 70, I will accept. That is reasonably priced. USD 80 also can, but better USD 70.
TeraPox
post Feb 21 2008, 04:17 PM

961 posts

got mine a month ago for RM460..

Wiifit software with Wii Balance Board...

playing with it everyday... lose some weight.. and gain some muscle...

ahahahahha
sihumchai
post Feb 21 2008, 04:26 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(TeraPox @ Feb 21 2008, 04:17 PM)
got mine a month ago for RM460..

Wiifit software with Wii Balance Board...

playing with it everyday... lose some weight.. and gain some muscle...

ahahahahha
Can you name some exercises that you use in order to achieve all that?

Name of exercise, and how it's done on the Wii Fit Board would be nice nod.gif
TeraPox
post Feb 21 2008, 04:42 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Feb 21 2008, 04:26 PM)
Can you name some exercises that you use in order to achieve all that?

Name of exercise, and how it's done on the Wii Fit Board would be nice nod.gif
wa~~~ that will be a long~~~~~ answer....let me cut it short then...

when u first start using wiifit, it will ask you to enter you Height and DOB... then it will ask you to stand on the board to measure your weight... then it will tell you you BMI... which of coz, i'm overweight... laugh.gif

then it will ask you to set your target of losing/ gain weight.... i set it to 2kg..
then it will ask you to set the targeted period you are gonna archieve that goal... i set it to 2 weeks...

and so a whole bunch of japanese words come out..(i can read abit of japanese)

then it tell me that i need to hit the target of 60 minits exercise per day...

you can enjoy yourself in yoga room, gym room, balance room, and basic exercising room..

the balance board will actually detect the position, movement, balance of your body during the exercise and tell you if you are doing it correctly or not....

you need to finish certain stage of certain sports before you can unlock more sports...

it's quite tiring, and you will sweat alot... and of coz.. its fun! laugh.gif

tro11
post Feb 21 2008, 05:24 PM

54 posts

Buying it isn't a question at all for me. Just a matter of when. sad.gif

http://wii.ign.com/articles/853/853708p1.h...00&RSSid=853708

Food for thought.
CoDe_WrItEr
post Feb 26 2008, 10:25 AM

102 posts

meaning wii fit that are selling in the market now is only for JP version?
sihumchai
post Feb 26 2008, 10:33 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(CoDe_WrItEr @ Feb 26 2008, 10:25 AM)
meaning wii fit that are selling in the market now is only for JP version?
Yes..

It hasn't been released for the American and European/Oceania market.
spoonkin
post Feb 26 2008, 12:11 PM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

my room too small
in front of my tv is my bed
wonder how can i use the wii fit sad.gif
CoDe_WrItEr
post Feb 26 2008, 12:19 PM

102 posts

guys...izzit every wii only having 3 months warranty?

Added on February 26, 2008, 12:34 pmguys..one more Q..how to differentiate US n JAP version?thx

This post has been edited by CoDe_WrItEr: Feb 26 2008, 12:34 PM
sihumchai
post Feb 26 2008, 02:23 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(CoDe_WrItEr @ Feb 26 2008, 12:19 PM)
guys...izzit every wii only having 3 months warranty?

Added on February 26, 2008, 12:34 pmguys..one more Q..how to differentiate US n JAP version?thx
Warranty is very dependent on who you buy from.. Whether it's from Nintendo counter, or Uncle Ho.

US version comes with Wii Sports.. where as, Japan version don't. Better still, ASK the person of whom you're buying from. Look at the box itself, see if got english or japanese text.
CoDe_WrItEr
post Feb 26 2008, 02:34 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Feb 26 2008, 02:23 PM)
Warranty is very dependent on who you buy from.. Whether it's from Nintendo counter, or Uncle Ho.

US version comes with Wii Sports.. where as, Japan version don't. Better still, ASK the person of whom you're buying from. Look at the box itself, see if got english or japanese text.
thanks... my seller telling me tat the us wii tat i gonna get from him can play the wii fit..tat's wat tat make me confused..
sihumchai
post Feb 26 2008, 03:06 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(CoDe_WrItEr @ Feb 26 2008, 02:34 PM)
thanks... my seller telling me tat the us wii tat i gonna get from him can play the wii fit..tat's wat tat make me confused..
A US version Wii cannot play the current Wii Fit in the market now, Wii Fit is under a japanese release now, American version is not available at the moment. You cannot play japanese games on a US console, and vice-versa.

Maybe what your seller is trying to say, or maybe you misinterpreted, that he is selling you a modded version of the US Wii console, which enables you to play games from other regions.
CoDe_WrItEr
post Feb 26 2008, 03:29 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Feb 26 2008, 03:06 PM)
A US version Wii cannot play the current Wii Fit in the market now, Wii Fit is under a japanese release now, American version is not available at the moment. You cannot play japanese games on a US console, and vice-versa.

Maybe what your seller is trying to say, or maybe you misinterpreted, that he is selling you a modded version of the US Wii console, which enables you to play games from other regions.
ohicic,thanks so much !! smile.gif
tro11
post Feb 29 2008, 05:55 PM

54 posts

"Nintendo have announced today that Wii Fit will retail for £69.99 in the UK and 89.99 euros in the rest of Europe. "

The sub-100 usd will be something like 99.99 if it actually makes their target.
psyeo
post Apr 3 2008, 04:28 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Jan 23 2008, 11:45 AM)
quite logical. japanese wii fit boards can only hold up to 110kg if i'm not mistaken. some americans might be more than that.
Looking at the PAL version of wiifit brochures, the max weight limite here is 150KG
tro11
post Apr 3 2008, 04:59 PM

54 posts

Silly big boned westerners.

Added on April 16, 2008, 1:49 pmWii Fit for $89.99

Guess they made their target.

This post has been edited by tro11: Apr 16 2008, 01:49 PM
muok
post May 9 2008, 03:27 PM

546 posts

So, what is the latest news? When is WiiFit US gonna be out?
Kyoyagami
post May 9 2008, 04:42 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Weirdly, the Wii Fit on game sites is already reviewed, but the thing itself is scheduled for release later. Amazon states it to the 21st.
psyeo
post May 9 2008, 05:28 PM

2,605 posts

wii fit in australia and nz just lauch yesterday, priced at 199NZD
muok
post May 9 2008, 11:51 PM

546 posts

Thanks! smile.gif
Simactol
post May 12 2008, 04:31 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ May 9 2008, 05:28 PM)
wii fit in australia and nz just lauch yesterday, priced at 199NZD
omg....too expensive................... thumbup.gif
Kyoyagami
post May 12 2008, 08:53 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Simactol @ May 12 2008, 04:31 PM)
omg....too expensive................... thumbup.gif
Eh wait, i saw at Target it was 149. hurm...
psyeo
post May 12 2008, 10:27 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 13 2008, 12:53 AM)
Eh wait, i saw at Target it was 149. hurm...
149AUD 199NZD
probably goin to get one tomorrow, the price after trading in 3 wii games = 99NZD, not sure if it is worth it or not...

This post has been edited by psyeo: May 12 2008, 10:28 PM
icypetals
post May 13 2008, 04:08 PM

324 posts

can i use it to gain weight?
i already have weights and gym to buff my body.
Im 16 and i want to gain weight.
Kyoyagami
post May 13 2008, 04:25 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(icypetals @ May 13 2008, 04:08 PM)
can i use it to gain weight?
i already have weights and gym to buff my body.
Im 16 and i want to gain weight.
From the videos, there's yoga and push ups. But if u ask me, the gym is better and the weights will bulk you up. Wii Fit is more like for toning purposes, so don't look at it for being able to make u into Arnold.
carloschak
post May 13 2008, 04:25 PM

84 posts

if who r selling US Wii fit...
plz pm me~~
haha________
Kyoyagami
post May 13 2008, 04:26 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(carloschak @ May 13 2008, 04:25 PM)
if who r selling US Wii fit...
plz pm me~~
haha________
Relax, it comes out next week, so check back next week.
psyeo
post May 13 2008, 06:35 PM

2,605 posts

got my wii fit today, man this thing is heavier than expected, haha, cant take it back and forth NZ<-->Malacca...
I get it from ebgames for 99NZD + trade in of wii play, GT pro, and red steel
babyblink
post May 14 2008, 02:38 PM

When is Wii Fit gonna come to Malaysia???
Kyoyagami
post May 14 2008, 03:24 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(babyblink @ May 14 2008, 02:38 PM)
When is Wii Fit gonna come to Malaysia???
U may check beginning next week. It officially launches at US on May 19th.
babyblink
post May 15 2008, 10:13 AM

cool!!! I can't wait to get my hands on one. smile.gif Thanks!!

Anyone knows where I can purchase the original mario bros for wii without downloading it online?
sihumchai
post May 15 2008, 07:05 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(babyblink @ May 15 2008, 10:13 AM)
cool!!! I can't wait to get my hands on one. smile.gif Thanks!!

Anyone knows where I can purchase the original mario bros for wii without downloading it online?
I'm afraid there's no other legal way to get the game but off Virtual Console.

Suggestion: Get Mario Bros 3 instead thumbup.gif
TScorez
post May 20 2008, 08:45 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Has the US version arrived at GH?
Kyoyagami
post May 20 2008, 09:48 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Due to some darn confusion, the release date of 19th May was actually for 1 Nintendo store. All others are launched on May 21st. What?

http://www.gamespot.com/news/6191263.html?...estnews;title;0
babyblink
post May 21 2008, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(sihumchai @ May 15 2008, 07:05 PM)
I'm afraid there's no other legal way to get the game but off Virtual Console.

Suggestion: Get Mario Bros 3 instead thumbup.gif
Well...no choice then..
will probably get the mario bros 3 then

lemme go scout around for it.
meanwhile, I saw the wii fit at this shop in bkt tinggi, klang
its retailing for RM599

jumanz
post May 23 2008, 09:42 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(babyblink @ May 21 2008, 06:11 PM)
Well...no choice then..
will probably get the mario bros 3 then

lemme go scout around for it.
meanwhile, I saw the wii fit at this shop in bkt tinggi, klang
its retailing for RM599
mmm serious that is expensive ! mm confirm US version or JAP ?

Johnathan Sia
post May 23 2008, 01:04 PM

75 posts

RM599 is daylight robbery for something that costs 89.99 in the states. At current exchange rates, that works out to less than RM300... That's a 100% markup! Surely the Jap version can't be that much more?!? And even if you factor in some rise in price to cover shipping costs and giving a profit margin, that shouldn't double the price...
SySTeM_eRRoR
post May 23 2008, 03:58 PM

277 posts

The price is expected to get jacked up since its so rare over here for now
Johnathan Sia
post May 23 2008, 05:53 PM

75 posts

Looks like I'll have to get my sis to get one from US or Canada... the pricing seems nuts once it reaches MY or SG...
tro11
post May 24 2008, 04:11 AM

54 posts

JP version was running just over 400 when it was released. I doubt it would run much more at the more reputable shops.
Kyoyagami
post May 24 2008, 10:23 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I feel its reasonable that if we all just ask for Jonathan's Sis to help us buy also. biggrin.gif
psyeo
post May 24 2008, 11:07 AM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(Johnathan Sia @ May 23 2008, 09:53 PM)
Looks like I'll have to get my sis to get one from US or Canada... the pricing seems nuts once it reaches MY or SG...
Wii fit is kinda heavy IMHO, >4kg, is kinda hard to travel around with it smile.gif
<=>RM500 should sound reasonable in Malaysia.

In NZ, it cost NZD189-199, which is about RM500 as well

This post has been edited by psyeo: May 24 2008, 11:10 AM
whypurplishblue
post May 24 2008, 02:27 PM

61 posts

Will custom's tax wii-fits coming in from US?
penman
post May 24 2008, 03:13 PM

142 posts

all import electronics value worth RM500 and above, is taxable by Kastam.

This post has been edited by penman: May 24 2008, 03:13 PM
whypurplishblue
post May 24 2008, 05:33 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(penman @ May 24 2008, 03:13 PM)
all import electronics value worth RM500 and above, is taxable by Kastam.
ahh.. so import wii fit from US, declare less than RM500 then no tax ah? hehe.. RM500 include the postage cost? My cousin just bought one. Seems he bought in the morning.. by afternoon already sold out sad.gif
Kyoyagami
post May 24 2008, 06:07 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

PS Zone at 480, US version. Just checked. last unit left.
TuX
post May 24 2008, 10:04 PM

593 posts

What are the free games that come with WiiFit and how much is the whole package?
psyeo
post May 24 2008, 10:09 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(TuX @ May 25 2008, 02:04 AM)
What are the free games that come with WiiFit and how much is the whole package?
OMG, You don't hav to ask the same Question in 3 threads....I believe I have answered your question in your new thread 30 min ago...and most of ur answer can be found in this thread... rclxub.gif
post May 26 2008, 12:17 PM

1,447 posts

so the cheapest price u guys get to find Wii Fit is RM480? I asked the Gamersolution there also selling that price......is it the price fixed by local importer?
Kyoyagami
post May 26 2008, 01:46 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

seems like it. all 3 in the thread are giving the same price. sad part. 2 of them are out of stock, and I'm getting mine later. hopefully. biggrin.gif
post May 27 2008, 12:04 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 26 2008, 01:46 PM)
seems like it. all 3 in the thread are giving the same price. sad part. 2 of them are out of stock, and I'm getting mine later. hopefully. biggrin.gif
Maybe gonna monitor the price a bit longer... since it is really much more expensive than the actual US price. Going to buy it for my dad.
gamenoob
post May 27 2008, 02:40 PM

893 posts

The Japan Version Wii Fit with SW only sold for 8400Yen or about Rm270 in Japan dept stores!
Johnathan Sia
post May 27 2008, 03:25 PM

75 posts

FYI, I've checked and to import it from US from a friend/family member would cost RM380 - RM400. Shaves off about 100 from the MY price. MY sis uses Amazon & Toys R Us as her shopping places.

Price of WiiFit in MY seems to be RM480 which would factor in shipping costs and allowing for a small profit margin per unit.
whypurplishblue
post May 28 2008, 03:12 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Johnathan Sia @ May 27 2008, 03:25 PM)
FYI, I've checked and to import it from US from a friend/family member would cost RM380 - RM400. Shaves off about 100 from the MY price. MY sis uses Amazon & Toys R Us as her shopping places.

Price of WiiFit in MY seems to be RM480 which would factor in shipping costs and allowing for a small profit margin per unit.
How did you get RM400?
I calculated its about US$90 for the wii fit board, and US$90 for the postage based on wii fit being 10 pounds. So total about US$180 = RM576 (Rate US1 = RM3.2)
Or did I calculate wrongly?

Johnathan Sia
post May 29 2008, 11:50 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(whypurplishblue @ May 28 2008, 03:12 PM)
How did you get RM400?
I calculated its about US$90 for the wii fit board, and US$90 for the postage based on wii fit being 10 pounds. So total about US$180 = RM576 (Rate US1 = RM3.2)
Or did I calculate wrongly?
Dunno... my sis got about USD 40 for postage...
whypurplishblue
post May 29 2008, 10:23 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Johnathan Sia @ May 29 2008, 11:50 AM)
Dunno... my sis got about USD 40 for postage...
ic ic.. thats great.. I'm also trying to get it imported from US. Hope the postage is as u say.. big difference hehe..
durian
post Jun 2 2008, 05:52 PM

75 posts

if not mistaken it's 50USD for the board and 40USD for wii fit?
50+40=90?
psyeo
post Jun 2 2008, 06:20 PM

2,605 posts

err...they are bundled together as a wii fit package board+the software/game...dont think they sell it seperately..
marauderz
post Jun 3 2008, 10:58 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

I got my plank, for about RM480.

Anyway... seems to concentrate on exercising the lower body, not much arms excersing other than the push ups.

Or it could be hidden lar, curse them for locking the events!

Oh.. the thing gets dirty VERY EASILY!!! The grip area can get a foot print very easily!

Annoyed with the fact that you still have to use the Wiimote to input decisions like pressing a simple A button

can't say how well it works cause only got it on sunday
durian
post Jun 3 2008, 11:39 AM

75 posts

wii fii guide 1
wii fit guide 2
+ unlockable
enjoy

This post has been edited by durian: Jun 3 2008, 11:40 AM
whypurplishblue
post Jun 3 2008, 07:12 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jun 3 2008, 10:58 AM)
I got my plank, for about RM480.

Anyway... seems to concentrate on exercising the lower body, not much arms excersing other than the push ups.

Or it could be hidden lar, curse them for locking the events!

Oh.. the thing gets dirty VERY EASILY!!! The grip area can get a foot print very easily!

Annoyed with the fact that you still have to use the Wiimote to input decisions like pressing a simple A button

can't say how well it works cause only got it on sunday
Wah I envy you oledi got the wii fit. in KK only got japs version of wii fit. sad.gif
WIlds
post Jun 6 2008, 12:11 PM

107 posts

Got my Wii Fit yesterday and going to get fit with Wii Fit ! oh wait what it this .... " Oh ! The weight exceeds my maximum weight Limit ! "........and there was silence in room....
Dailtone
post Jun 6 2008, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(WIlds @ Jun 6 2008, 12:11 PM)
Got my Wii Fit yesterday and going to get fit with Wii Fit ! oh wait what it this ....  " Oh ! The weight exceeds my maximum weight Limit ! "........and there was silence in room....
Oh no! Thats bad news. Are you more than 150 kg or did the Wii Fit weigh you wrongly? I heard that carpeting can effect its accuracy.

Um, can anyone help me..

I'm interested in buying the Wii Fit along with a US modded Wii , would like to know where I can buy buy both at the same time.
Also, has anyone seen any dancing games ( including mat ) for the Wii...I'd like to buy all three at one go smile.gif

I work from home mum, looking for fun ways to get more physical activity in my day ;D

Help me get more fit guys wink.gif My hubby would be most appreciative, haha
whypurplishblue
post Jun 6 2008, 10:38 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(WIlds @ Jun 6 2008, 12:11 PM)
Got my Wii Fit yesterday and going to get fit with Wii Fit ! oh wait what it this ....  " Oh ! The weight exceeds my maximum weight Limit ! "........and there was silence in room....
Well if your weight is an issue, might be a motivating factor to shed of some weight to meet the 300 pound limit of the wii fit smile.gif
I guess other than that, your wii fit is faulty? I don't know which is worse blink.gif

Added on June 12, 2008, 12:09 amHi all,

Just tracked my wii fit from US just reach Malaysia customs, anyone know how long customs normally take to process parcels?

This post has been edited by whypurplishblue: Jun 12 2008, 12:09 AM
Dailtone
post Jun 18 2008, 01:46 AM

QUOTE(whypurplishblue @ Jun 6 2008, 10:38 PM)
Well if your weight is an issue, might be a motivating factor to shed of some weight to meet the 300 pound limit of the wii fit  smile.gif
I guess other than that, your wii fit is faulty? I don't know which is worse  blink.gif

Added on June 12, 2008, 12:09 amHi all,

Just tracked my wii fit from US just reach Malaysia customs, anyone know how long customs normally take to process parcels?
Woo!

Bought me a Wii , a Wii Fit and a Wii Dance mat all in one go at the Digital Mall, PJ biggrin.gif

As for the balance board its fabulous if ur looking for a way to add more physical activity to your daily routine. And Fun too!

( eh, where's best place to get wii games in klang valley ah? )
Kyoyagami
post Jun 18 2008, 09:14 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Dailtone @ Jun 18 2008, 01:46 AM)
Woo!
Bought me a Wii , a Wii Fit and a Wii Dance mat all in one go at the Digital Mall, PJ biggrin.gif

As for the balance board its fabulous if ur looking for a way to add more physical activity to your daily routine. And Fun  too!
You can try going for Gamers Hideout at Cineileisure, or I may be able to help you buy games.

If you are looking for second hand games, don't hesistate to look at our Nintendo Chamber of Commerce. smile.gif
pmsoo
post Jun 24 2008, 12:50 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(Dailtone @ Jun 18 2008, 01:46 AM)
Woo!

As for the balance board its fabulous if ur looking for a way to add more physical activity to your daily routine. And Fun  too!
Yo, how much did it cost for you to get that bundle? i assume that's Jap version? Im hoping that's US version tho smile.gif
shankabomb
post Jun 25 2008, 11:20 PM

Hi, I am just wondering if anyone knows where can I get Wii Fit for PAL because i bought my Wii in Australia and i am back at malaysia currently. Thanks in advance. =D
psyeo
post Jun 26 2008, 12:07 AM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(shankabomb @ Jun 26 2008, 03:20 AM)
Hi, I am just wondering if anyone knows where can I get Wii Fit for PAL because i bought my Wii in Australia and i am back at malaysia currently. Thanks in advance. =D
I believe the only way to get it is through online store e.g. ebay or ask ur aussie friend to buy it for u.... don't think there will be anyone selling pal version of wiifit in Malaysia sad.gif
pmsoo
post Jun 26 2008, 11:44 AM

374 posts

Hi, where and how much is wii fit NTSC/U now?

http://global.yesasia.com/en/PrdDept.aspx/...pid-1005126739/

Yes asia is selling at RM800+ which is like a years membership of a gym sweat.gif sweat.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jun 26 2008, 01:57 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(pmsoo @ Jun 26 2008, 11:44 AM)
Hi, where and how much is wii fit NTSC/U now?

http://global.yesasia.com/en/PrdDept.aspx/...pid-1005126739/

Yes asia is selling at RM800+ which is like a years membership of a gym  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
A little shy of 500.
CoDe_WrItEr
post Jun 27 2008, 10:39 AM

102 posts

guys,i wish to buy a wii fit here in kl,for my US version wii..any idea where can i get it? i've tried to look in garage sales but to no avail..
Kyoyagami
post Jun 27 2008, 11:27 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(CoDe_WrItEr @ Jun 27 2008, 10:39 AM)
guys,i wish to buy a wii fit here in kl,for my US version wii..any idea where can i get it? i've tried to look in garage sales but to no avail..
Start at the main console couch thread. You'll get the stuff there. smile.gif
PhoenixByte
post Jun 27 2008, 11:33 AM

798 posts

SCE also got happy.gif
RM4++ from him...ehehe tolong promo.
CoDe_WrItEr
post Jun 27 2008, 12:32 PM

102 posts

thanks! wish can get mine asap tongue.gif

muok
post Jul 4 2008, 12:46 AM

546 posts

Has the price of the wiifit dropped?
Kyoyagami
post Jul 4 2008, 09:11 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Since it is still in hot demand, not much i shall assume.

And I don't count on this being in 2nd hand, since the item feels more like a keeper.
predatorX
post Jul 5 2008, 09:32 PM

55 posts

saw the price increased to RM5xx.
lucky get mine in the early batch.
CoDe_WrItEr
post Jul 8 2008, 11:11 AM

102 posts

i still can't get any wiifit sad.gif haf been asking around...but all out of stock
deathninjax
post Jul 8 2008, 11:47 PM

124 posts

is rm450 ok? i still consider it to be expensive.
Lizan
post Jul 9 2008, 10:01 AM

48 posts

I think it's oklor, coz alot 500++
Kyoyagami
post Jul 9 2008, 10:13 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

The cheapest available should 450. Take note of fuel expenses and u'll see its cheap.
lizst
post Jul 9 2008, 11:09 AM

hi i'm new here. smile.gif
i would like to ask that, i have a jap version modded wii, will it fit with a US version wii fit? i dun understand any japanese at all sad.gif
and also, is there any US version of wii fit selling in malaysia?

thank you smile.gif

This post has been edited by lizst: Jul 9 2008, 11:11 AM
Kyoyagami
post Jul 9 2008, 12:08 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

US version, currently selling lots of it.

And no, ur modded Wii may not support the US version Wii Fit anymore. Requires an update. So check with ur retailer if you feel there is still hope. smile.gif
lizst
post Jul 9 2008, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 9 2008, 12:08 PM)
US version, currently selling lots of it.

And no, ur modded Wii may not support the US version Wii Fit anymore. Requires an update. So check with ur retailer if you feel there is still hope. smile.gif
thnx for replying my msg. er...update?? like those 3.3 update??
i thought everywhere is out of stock? where selling de US version of wii fit?
Kyoyagami
post Jul 9 2008, 04:40 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Yeah, prior to booting the Wii Fit disc also requires for an update already.

Try SCE. Hopefully they still have it. smile.gif
deathninjax
post Jul 9 2008, 10:02 PM

124 posts

lucky my favourite shop can get it for rm410 to 420. i found a way to skip updates. just launch the game using GeckoOS app in the homebrew channel.

This post has been edited by deathninjax: Jul 9 2008, 10:05 PM
e1fnd
post Jul 10 2008, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(deathninjax @ Jul 9 2008, 10:02 PM)
lucky my favourite shop can get it for rm410 to 420. i found a way to skip updates. just launch the game using GeckoOS app in the homebrew channel.
Erm.. very newbie in this. How do you do that?
deathninjax
post Jul 12 2008, 05:49 PM

124 posts

check the gbatemp.net forum. there is a large community there and most of them are nice.
e1fnd
post Jul 14 2008, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(deathninjax @ Jul 12 2008, 05:49 PM)
check the gbatemp.net forum. there is a large community there and most of them are nice.
Thanks, got it loaded on GeckoOS. But there is a prob with the date. Would there be any side effect to it.?
lost123
post Jul 20 2008, 12:20 AM

1,024 posts

u guys all have Wii fit already right...

i juz wanna noe, is the Wii fit worth the money???

rm400 to 500..

does it really work??? is it fun??? and is it responsive???
kalow2
post Jul 20 2008, 01:39 AM

86 posts

SOLD
ape
post Jul 21 2008, 12:47 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(kalow2 @ Jul 20 2008, 01:39 AM)
hi all,

i might have 1 or 2 'new in the box' wii fit (NTSC) for sale (COD in PJ only).

PM me if you are interested.

Added on July 21, 2008, 1:40 amHi all,

I have one Wii Fit (NTSC/U) Game Disc to sell.

Details here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/747146

If you are Wii (NTSC/U) owner, getting Wii Fit (JAP) and this game disc could be a cheaper alternative.
how much u want to sell yr wii fit? pls pm me
kalow2
post Jul 21 2008, 01:38 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(ape @ Jul 21 2008, 01:47 PM)
how much u want to sell yr wii fit? pls pm me
hi ape, PM sent.

Added on July 31, 2008, 7:50 pmUPDATE:

You can still PM me to express interest. But item will only be available end-August.

This post has been edited by kalow2: Aug 11 2008, 12:26 AM
pspfan
post Aug 6 2008, 02:28 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(kalow2 @ Jul 21 2008, 01:38 PM)
hi ape, PM sent.

Added on July 31, 2008, 7:50 pmUPDATE:

I have 1 Wii Fit NTSC/U reserved.

You can still PM me to express interest. But item will only be available in mid-August.

guys

is it really true that wiikey moded console(ntsc jp) cant play the ori ntsc us wii fit?

thks
Go-tambi-go!
post Aug 9 2008, 11:05 AM

Hi. Both my gf and I got US version Wii.. Can I use Wii Fit Jap on our Wii?

Oh.. Mine is modded with Wiikey but gf Wii is not.
carloschak
post Aug 16 2008, 05:16 PM

84 posts

any seller of wii fit of US region??
akachester
post Aug 24 2008, 10:23 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

I just got my WiiFit yesterday. Jap edition for RM380. I am starting to love this thing here. Never knew it could be that fun exercising. LOL...
NTX
post Sep 3 2008, 10:10 AM

myvi+viva owner = MyViva owner!!
800 posts

anyone try wii fit b4?

nice? i plan to get one but i scare will boring..
Kyoyagami
post Sep 3 2008, 10:21 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Just like any other exercise, it will get boring. You just have to tell urself what makes the experience more entertaining.

I've had it for 3 months now. And I'm nowhere near bored of it.

This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: Sep 3 2008, 10:22 AM
NTX
post Sep 3 2008, 02:12 PM

myvi+viva owner = MyViva owner!!
800 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Sep 3 2008, 10:21 AM)
Just like any other exercise, it will get boring. You just have to tell urself what makes the experience more entertaining.

I've had it for 3 months now. And I'm nowhere near bored of it.
ic..luckly i choose psp instead of wii fit...

tight buget..can either choose one of it..

my wii i also feel sien liao..

pspfan
post Sep 3 2008, 03:01 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(NTX @ Sep 3 2008, 02:12 PM)
ic..luckly i choose psp instead of wii fit...

tight buget..can either choose one of it..

my wii i also feel sien liao..
agree not many nice/new releases for wii lately.. im selling off mine 2
deathninjax
post Sep 3 2008, 07:38 PM

124 posts

waiting for golden sun 3... got few interesting games in development but forgot their names already.
alexwlh
post Sep 4 2008, 07:26 PM

262 posts

Wii Fit Us ver Restock
RM499 Free Wii Fit T-Shirt

akachester
post Sep 5 2008, 05:04 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Well, i have both WiiFit and PSP and there is definitely pros and cons in every gaming devices. I am starting to get in love with the Wii + WiiFit and its definitely making the experience enjoyable.

PSP make a great companion when you are alone and wanted to play your own games but the Wii and WiiFit makes the perfect gadget when played together in a group. smile.gif
muok
post Nov 21 2008, 03:18 PM

546 posts

ANyone have the latest Wiifit pricing?
jinwei83
post Nov 22 2008, 11:00 AM

94 posts

us version RM499...
muok
post Nov 22 2008, 04:34 PM

546 posts

Thanks. One shop in MVM offered rm550. Crazy fella.

Which shop did you get your price from jinwei?

greyshadow
post Nov 22 2008, 11:01 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Jusco is selling RM499
with free t-shirt somemore
muok
post Nov 22 2008, 11:16 PM

546 posts

Is the Jusco one the US NTSC version? Thanks.
jinwei83
post Nov 22 2008, 11:36 PM

94 posts

ya... i see RM499 at jusco mid valley... it is us version...
hafez13
post Nov 23 2008, 01:57 AM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

how does wii fit works actually?
ooj
post Nov 23 2008, 11:06 AM

46 posts

I'm selling it for RM499 too though be quick because the price has actually gone up for all Nintendo items. The USD exchange rate hasn't been favourable. I'm trying my best to keep the price at the same level but soon have to go up by another RM40.

Wii Fit is an exercise equipment and there are a few games in the disc that help you do that. Such as skiing, heading footballs, etc. It also allows you to put together an exercise regime to do workouts and measures your progress. You can do push-ups, aerobics and jogging on the spot. Also got yoga but that one tidak halal anymore. tongue.gif

Personally, I find that it works but only if you are disciplined enough to stick to the exercise.

This post has been edited by ooj: Nov 23 2008, 11:10 AM
Kyoyagami
post Nov 23 2008, 11:48 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Yoga being haram is purely stupid if you don't understand what you're getting into. Might as well say bodybuilding is haram since it makes your body in pain. (which is also a bit on the haram side considering Muslims should not hurt their body)

I'm also selling rite now. tongue.gif
yellowpika
post Nov 23 2008, 04:37 PM

夢を追ã„ã‹ã‘ã¦ã„ã‚‹
1,631 posts

wa....yoga is haram for muslims?
didn't knew that o.o
but that's also a bit too "extreme"......(no offense people)
muok
post Nov 23 2008, 06:29 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(jinwei83 @ Nov 22 2008, 11:36 PM)
ya... i see RM499 at jusco mid valley... it is us version...
Thanks. biggrin.gif
psyeo
post Nov 24 2008, 12:49 AM

2,605 posts

I guess WiiFit is Haram to Muslim now.... and NINTENDO would have to take the Yoga section of WiiFit out if they were to sell it here officially....SIGH~ I'm Blessed that I'm not that religious and I am non-muslim (no offence to my muslim friends)

This post has been edited by psyeo: Nov 24 2008, 12:50 AM
limsy
post Nov 24 2008, 11:20 AM

148 posts

Question. I have Wii US but I got a WiiFit Jap hoping to save some cash. But inserting the WiiFit US disk gave me an error (modded Wii) but the ori disc for WiiFit Jap managed to read and prompted me to update my Wii... Is it safe to do it? *shiver*

I would hate to brick mine. I just wanna know if it's OK to use WiiFit Jap Board on a US Wii... has anyone done it before? Do you have problems with WiiFit US disk? I already tried 2 WiiFit US discs on my Wii... both gave me error.

Help? Thanks.

btw, prices for WiiFit Jap = 380, WiiFit US = 480
I'm regreting the decision to buy WiiFit Jap already.... Should have gone for the US one. Ermm.... anyone wanna buy my 1 day old WiiFit Jap? tongue.gif
(Assuming your Wii if Jap version)

psyeo
post Nov 24 2008, 11:42 AM

2,605 posts

u shouldnt and dont want to upgrade ur wii with other regions game, or else u'll regret even more...try upgrading ur modchip and try the US disc again
jessie_80
post Nov 24 2008, 11:49 AM

25 posts

what is the different between wii fit jap and US?
i am new in wii....
limsy
post Nov 24 2008, 01:22 PM

148 posts

Basically, wii fit jap is meant for jap version of the wii whereas the us is for the us version of wii. tongue.gif
However, the us wiifit is more expensive because it can hold more weight... 150kg i think whereas the jap can only take on the max of 136kg.

muok
post Nov 25 2008, 02:26 AM

546 posts

Got my wiifit today, price has been increased to rm511. sad.gif
jinwei83
post Nov 25 2008, 02:52 PM

94 posts

where u buy?
jessie_80
post Nov 25 2008, 05:12 PM

25 posts

my jap version wii fit - RM350

This post has been edited by jessie_80: Nov 25 2008, 05:12 PM
muok
post Nov 26 2008, 12:10 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(jinwei83 @ Nov 25 2008, 02:52 PM)
where u buy?
Jusco MVM.
limsy
post Nov 27 2008, 01:41 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Nov 24 2008, 11:42 AM)
u shouldnt and dont want to upgrade ur wii with other regions game, or else u'll regret even more...try upgrading ur modchip and try the US disc again
Yay! It's finally working! I've finally found a working US disc. Although, if I were given another chance, I would really go for the US wii fit instead of the jap... I would love a more sturdy unit. *sweat drop*
Seeing that I'm on the "bigger" side of things. tongue.gif

After playing with it for 30 mins... my verdict? It's WORTH EVERY SINGLE PENNY! If you're looking to shed some pounds ... look no further. smile.gif
(Assuming you're like me... who doesn't like to go out into the world and does it the normal way...)

Kyoyagami
post Nov 27 2008, 10:24 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(limsy @ Nov 27 2008, 01:41 AM)
Yay! It's finally working!  I've finally found a working US disc.  Although, if I were given another chance, I would really go for the US wii fit instead of the jap... I would love a more sturdy unit.  *sweat drop*
Seeing that I'm on the "bigger" side of things.  tongue.gif

After playing with it for 30 mins... my verdict?  It's WORTH EVERY SINGLE PENNY!  If you're looking to shed some pounds ... look no further.  smile.gif
(Assuming you're like me... who doesn't like to go out into the world and does it the normal way...)
remember, consistency is the key to fitness workout. Stop doing your routines and you would lose your goal. That's what Wii Fit is all about. biggrin.gif
kane_WWE_07
post Dec 28 2008, 04:08 PM

86 posts

Any1 can tell me what is the difference for wii fit jap version and wii fit us version besides that wii fit jap runs on wii jap version? is the language in both version english? anything else? ty

ps-who is selling cheapest wii fit in KL?(shop)
prazole
post May 11 2009, 11:53 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

hi i just got my wii fit!
now im hunting for games that uses the balance board..

any good recommendations?
im currently eyeing on soon to be release EA active.. punch out..
penman
post May 12 2009, 12:27 AM

142 posts

GRATZ prazole! thumbup.gif

I'm waiting for my wife to get me as my 2009 all-ocassion gift (i.e. bday+vday+CNY+Mooncake+Raya+Deepavali+Merdeka+Christmast),,, sad.gif

anyway, Tetris Party support Wii Board! thumbup.gif

Punch out oso in my list! rclxms.gif

Added on May 12, 2009, 12:27 amGRATZ prazole! thumbup.gif

I'm waiting for my wife to get me as my 2009 all-ocassion gift (i.e. bday+vday+CNY+Mooncake+Raya+Deepavali+Merdeka+Christmast),,, sad.gif

anyway, Tetris Party support Wii Board! thumbup.gif

Punch out oso in my list! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by penman: May 12 2009, 12:27 AM
Kyoyagami
post May 12 2009, 10:03 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Rayman Raving Rabbids TV Party also supports the board. smile.gif
B.arthur
post May 12 2009, 09:07 PM

I have a Wii fit and I really love it. I play as often as it is possible because after playing I always feel a lot better. Besides this it makes a lot of fun playing with it. I love all games but my favorite one is definitely Yoga because it is so relaxing. I always enjoy playing together with friends and family.
skidd
post May 17 2009, 05:30 PM

254 posts

i just got my wii fit (KR version) playing with a US Wii
can't seem to sync when playing wii fit .. damn sad.gif
penman
post May 18 2009, 12:07 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(skidd @ May 17 2009, 05:30 PM)
eh... Wii is region lock... sweat.gif
Pennywise
post May 19 2009, 08:19 PM

5,796 posts

Wii Fit is really nice but the sit up is too difficult. Need to crunch somemore. Hahahaha... I love the balancing game. I keep track of progress and happy to see my BMI drop.
skidd
post May 19 2009, 11:24 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(skidd @ May 17 2009, 05:30 PM)
Problem solved .. played it with compatible US game disc .. works well now ..woohoo
SySTeM_eRRoR
post May 20 2009, 02:12 AM

277 posts

Yo skidd where did u get the Korean version balance board and how much is it?
ramz
post May 20 2009, 08:24 AM

21,324 posts

i think is harder to keep still then to move on the balance board

edited: oops, i was replying on the idea of using wii balance board for FPS games

This post has been edited by ramz: May 20 2009, 08:26 AM
penman
post May 20 2009, 11:37 AM

142 posts

hardware should not be a problem... it's software (i.e. games) that is region lock.

For more info, read HERE.
PhoenixByte
post May 20 2009, 11:46 AM

798 posts

so errr..now all hv great body already? biggrin.gif
nakata101
post Jul 6 2009, 06:24 AM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ May 20 2009, 08:24 AM)
i think is harder to keep still then to move on the balance board

edited: oops, i was replying on the idea of using wii balance board for FPS games
What u mean for it???
kkng77
post Jul 8 2009, 12:08 PM

66 posts

hey, do u guys use the wii fit cover for ur wii fit?
redninja
post Jul 8 2009, 01:55 PM

165 posts

no wii fit cover. what's it for? if it's to protect the balance board then i'm interested .. where to find.
paige.pc
post Jul 8 2009, 02:49 PM

120 posts

Everywhere also got sell. Example Sce shop in timesquare
kkng77
post Jul 9 2009, 11:20 AM

66 posts

how much is it ah?
SUSarjunawong
post Jul 10 2009, 09:16 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(kkng77 @ Jul 9 2009, 11:20 AM)
how much is it ah?
we have plenty in stock
interested?
come visit us
team playitme

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/984532

This post has been edited by arjunawong: Jul 11 2009, 12:01 PM
yo el rey
post Jul 13 2009, 05:27 PM

83 posts

Is 'EA Sports Active' already released in Malaysia? If not,does anyone have an idea when they will release it?
ronnie
post Aug 3 2009, 06:50 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Can I use WiiFit board purchased from Australia ?
Is there Customs Tax for console stuff ?
jys
post Sep 23 2009, 04:48 PM

190 posts

anybody knows any similar games like wii fit? preferably with aerobics one... got ar?
is150
post Sep 28 2009, 04:02 PM

58 posts

will get wii fit next month.... where can get good price? already promise my wife getting one next month.... want to get rid all the lemang in my stomach... hahahaha
ramz
post Sep 28 2009, 05:34 PM

21,324 posts

QUOTE(jys @ Sep 23 2009, 04:48 PM)
anybody knows any similar games like wii fit? preferably with aerobics one... got ar?
banyak

got ea sports active, Jilian Micheals, My fitness coach and many more.

but i think ea sports active is the most popular aside from wii fit.
ronnie
post Sep 3 2011, 01:14 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

How much is the Balance Board + WiiFit ?
Kyoyagami
post Sep 3 2011, 09:52 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Rm 350 still.
signither
post Sep 12 2011, 02:08 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

got sell the board only or not?