TNB bill payment via ewallet, Looking for any ewallet can pay TNB

mamamia
post Apr 20 2020, 01:44 PM

6,424 posts

I'm new to elinking, may i know, to add credit, is it go to "APP Credit".. the mobile number to key in is it the boost hp number if i choose Boost...

The app interface is not really user friendly...

N what is the free data plan for new user??

sorry for all the the noob questions...
mamamia
post May 11 2020, 03:47 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Apr 28 2020, 06:21 PM)
around that time too, for small amount (ePAY Real Time) already reflected in TNB within hour but for RHB BATCH still not reflect yet, probably +1 or +2 days later

may i know for larger amount (i.e. above RM200), based on ur past experience, how long it will reflect in TNB app? Bcoz my TNB bill is due tomorrow.
I pay another acc today, i.e. below RM50, it reflected within hours, but, the earlier payment of RM200+ is still yet to reflect.
mamamia
post May 12 2020, 04:06 PM

6,424 posts

anyone paid TNB bill today? (above RM50)

My one still showing recharging since 30min ago...

This post has been edited by mamamia: May 12 2020, 04:07 PM
mamamia
post May 12 2020, 11:03 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 12 2020, 08:30 PM)
Pay at selected PAM machine at post office listed here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=95713787
Paid RM30 just now. Successful recharge few mins later.
Surprisingly the payment is using e-pay real time and it was updated to my TNB app..

RM200 RHB batch
RM300 e-pay
mamamia
post May 21 2020, 11:38 AM

6,424 posts

anyone manage to make TNB payment today? My one straight to recharge failed and refund... tried for 3 times same error...

Edit: Found the answer, seem like i need to wait 24 hours from my last payment ytd...

This post has been edited by mamamia: May 21 2020, 11:41 AM
mamamia
post May 21 2020, 02:28 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 21 2020, 01:59 PM)
R u talking about paying TNB using Elink? So far I have encountered similar refund once but din know the problem, so need to wait 24hrs.
Yes, i try to search back history and notice some sifu mentioned need to wait 24 hours, will try again later after 4pm since my last payment was ytd around 4pm
mamamia
post May 22 2020, 08:40 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ May 21 2020, 10:22 PM)
I dont think so, se my payment to same TNB account
17.5.20 paid  5.30pm
18.5.20 paid 1.05pm
19.5.20 paid 8.05Am
20.5.20 paid 11.24pm

all ok but today failed 3 times
server problem?

@[mamamia]
you managed to pay after 4.00pm (>24 hrs gap) just now?
Yes, I paid after 4pm can go through smoothly.. today I pay another time at 4+pm, it show recharging.. but I notice myTNB app already update the payment but the elinking status still showing recharging
mamamia
post Jun 1 2020, 01:24 AM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Jun 1 2020, 01:20 AM)
Notice of charging fee from Elinking.
there will be the service fee for Utilities Bills.
I tried with TNB bill, still no charges incur.
Where to c the notice? I found out even Celcom bill also got service fee now
mamamia
post Jun 3 2020, 08:32 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(lefthand27 @ Jun 3 2020, 06:26 PM)
This morning still free. afternoon become need fees of 0.70 for every transaction (regardless amount).
Ya, luckily manage to pay this morning.. now can only rely on the boost shake rewards to cover back d..
mamamia
post Jun 3 2020, 10:42 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jun 3 2020, 10:37 PM)
monthly reward that everyone will get? i din do anything to trigger that, it just appear there without informing when simply browsing the voucher section recently
I guess they award based on ur spending too
mamamia
post Jun 4 2020, 04:48 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(daifeigo @ Jun 3 2020, 11:35 PM)
you will be rewarded once you have met the spending amount

Last time the RM2 voucher / RM50 can use to offset for Postpaid payment, now i notice only for Prepaid... So, postpaid need to pay fee and no more voucher to offset... bruce.gif
mamamia
post Jun 5 2020, 07:48 AM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Jun 5 2020, 03:34 AM)
keep getting System busy, please retry for this account after two hours

after making 3x RM30 TNB payment with RM0.80 voucher.

try again after 2 hours, still the same.

try again after 12am the next days, payment passed but App credit refund at the next second.

after that System busy, please retry for this account after two hours show up again when trying to make payment.
Is it u r paying to same TNB acc within 24 hours?
mamamia
post Jun 21 2020, 10:42 AM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Jun 21 2020, 10:36 AM)
then, where u pay tnb? at least here u  save RM0.10. better.
Now no more 80 cents, only 50 cents
mamamia
post Jun 22 2020, 05:00 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Jun 22 2020, 01:57 PM)
i got the rm1 for 50 (for gaming only). not for bills.
Me too
mamamia
post Jun 22 2020, 10:46 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Jun 22 2020, 09:35 PM)
Anyone tried Pos Online?
Could be the new revamped Posonline webpage but I tried RM100 TNB no such option to pay with credit card or e-wallet, only FPX and some bank transfers.
As per their fb page, only can scan and pay at pos malaysia

mamamia
post Jun 26 2020, 11:25 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(shawnme @ Jun 26 2020, 08:40 PM)
I just noticed Lazada removed the TNB bill payments.
Since when Lazada can pay TNB?
mamamia
post Jun 28 2020, 10:05 AM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Jun 27 2020, 10:45 PM)
Just went to try out today, despite the screen showing that GrabPay is available, I tried many times to scan my bar code but failed, so ended up just trying with T&G and it went through. Not sure is it the problem with the kiosk or they haven't integrated with GrabPay yet
Do u know how long it take for payment to reflect in TNB acc? I tried ytd, until today also no payment reflected in my TNB acc
mamamia
post Jun 30 2020, 08:45 AM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Jun 29 2020, 01:17 AM)
Yup about 2 days, one thing good is PAM will show the owner's name while elinking or other app normally don't show anything so need to ensure really enter the correct account number
Saturday pay, Monday reflected on myTNB acc..

So, it count by days instead of working day?
mamamia
post Jun 30 2020, 08:19 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(jimhorn @ Jun 30 2020, 05:51 PM)
Just noticed that the fees for bill payment has changed.
Thought previously it was 70 sen flat rate.

[attachmentid=10525488]

Now got different calculation. 0.2% for >RM 350 bill payments.

But so far the higher value vouchers still manage to offset the amount la.
Still worth to continue using the app to pay TNB for me.
Normally I just split payment.. to fully utilise the voucher
mamamia
post Jul 28 2020, 06:39 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jul 28 2020, 09:27 AM)
not always, sometimes get RM1 or RM1.5 vouchers
Difficult to get 1.50 liao

0.0696sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled