Seiko Watch Thread V6, Seikoholics Unite Kopitiam

TSkl920930
post Oct 8 2020, 06:09 PM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 8 2020, 05:23 PM)
got my first seiko watch, seiko presage honeycomb cocktail #5957/6000. my first decent watch. love the dial details, really precise. 40.5mm looks abit small before wearing but it fits my wrist nicely.
congrats on ur new toy. do share them pictures with us here and poison others to buy too thumbup.gif
steevan1000
post Oct 9 2020, 09:03 AM

4,545 posts

got my first seiko watch, seiko presage honeycomb cocktail #5957/6000. my first decent watch. love the dial details, really precise. 40.5mm looks abit small before wearing but it fits my wrist nicely.
congrats with ur new presage , pal thumbup.gif
gmail
post Oct 9 2020, 09:20 AM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Oct 8 2020, 10:40 AM)
I check at website mcm SNKL71 instead  hmm.gif
Like the simple yet nice look
Where u got it though?
Did a quick search online, SNKL71 has a black dial and integrated bracelet, definitely different watch.

Got mine from an online seller.
vreis
post Oct 9 2020, 09:58 AM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Oct 9 2020, 09:20 AM)
Did a quick search online, SNKL71 has a black dial and integrated bracelet, definitely different watch.

Got mine from an online seller.
Ah might be the dealer website wrong....though it dont have SNKL41
Oh well....just scout ard then. Thanks
lil_flank
post Oct 9 2020, 08:07 PM

472 posts

Nice limited edition watch u got there! I thought Seiko now don't have limited edition unit number for current Seiko limited edition models. I also aimed this watch before but the size was abit big for my wrist.
Hence I just bought the Seiko Sarx077.
mystvearn
post Oct 9 2020, 08:43 PM

6,639 posts

How does Seiko manages to make a 40 mm dial watch in a 44.6 mm lug height in the new seiko 5? Everyone else is making it 47 mm
biatch0
post Oct 10 2020, 12:07 AM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

For the +1, and thinking of a baby tuna or white faced Samurai for myself.

I always liked this model for how 2d the face looks... didn't pick it up when I was in Japan, but now ended up picking it up in TH instead.

This post has been edited by biatch0: Oct 10 2020, 12:09 AM

TSkl920930
post Oct 10 2020, 08:57 AM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Oct 10 2020, 12:07 AM)
For the +1, and thinking of a baby tuna or white faced Samurai for myself.

I always liked this model for how 2d the face looks... didn't pick it up when I was in Japan, but now ended up picking it up in TH instead.
this coffee nice but if the crown were smaller and the presage word is taken off gone would look more clean on the dial
gmail
post Oct 10 2020, 12:23 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

Fitted the SNKL41 with a pair of jubilee bracelet ...

ben3003
post Oct 10 2020, 01:16 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(kl920930 @ Oct 8 2020, 06:09 PM)
congrats on ur new toy. do share them pictures with us here and poison others to buy too  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Oct 9 2020, 09:03 AM)
congrats with ur new presage , pal thumbup.gif
QUOTE(lil_flank @ Oct 9 2020, 08:07 PM)
Nice limited edition watch u got there! I thought Seiko now don't have limited edition unit number for current Seiko limited edition models. I also aimed this watch before but the size was abit big for my wrist.
Hence I just bought the Seiko Sarx077.
thanks all. I am trying to share photos but abit big haha.

biatch0
post Oct 10 2020, 01:52 PM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 10 2020, 01:16 PM)
thanks all. I am trying to share photos but abit big haha.

Was looking at this (Ladies version) as well... but for me, the finishing on the open heart not quite good enough to show off sweat.gif

Between the ladies honey comb, and the one I ended up getting... The +1 preferred the limited edition. Actually I also like because free extra one strap, and I've always liked the dial/hands combo on it.

Also looked at the various versions with PR indicator, but all too tall - looks weird on her hand.
ben3003
post Oct 10 2020, 03:03 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Oct 10 2020, 01:52 PM)
Was looking at this (Ladies version) as well... but for me, the finishing on the open heart not quite good enough to show off  sweat.gif

Between the ladies honey comb, and the one I ended up getting... The +1 preferred the limited edition. Actually I also like because free extra one strap, and I've always liked the dial/hands combo on it.

Also looked at the various versions with PR indicator, but all too tall - looks weird on her hand.
i dig the open heart lol. Looks ok la. The dial is really so pretty.
biatch0
post Oct 10 2020, 09:49 PM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

Ended up with the new baby tuna... and everyone got new shoes...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
vreis
post Oct 12 2020, 09:32 AM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Oct 10 2020, 12:23 PM)
Fitted the SNKL41 with a pair of jubilee bracelet ...

Is this same as SNKL75K1?

Cant spot the differences if any sweat.gif

This post has been edited by vreis: Oct 12 2020, 09:32 AM
steevan1000
post Oct 12 2020, 10:12 AM

4,545 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Oct 12 2020, 09:32 AM)

huge difference dude sweat.gif

shape of casing
size of index
number by the edge of casing
size of the hands
frame of calendar

This post has been edited by steevan1000: Oct 12 2020, 10:13 AM
TSkl920930
post Oct 12 2020, 10:27 AM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

which do you guys prefer? strap or bracelet?

first scvs007 is on strapcode super jubilee / next scvs007 & scvs001 is on batik cloth strap / sarb035 on saffiano leather strap

vreis
post Oct 12 2020, 11:59 AM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Oct 12 2020, 10:12 AM)
huge difference dude  sweat.gif

shape of casing
size of index
number by the edge of casing
size of the hands
frame of calendar
Shit...mustve been the age doh.gif
Only figure size of hands
Thanks for the headsup
gmail
post Oct 13 2020, 08:32 AM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Oct 12 2020, 09:32 AM)

Stole some photos from the web ...

Some key differences:
1. Case shape
2. Bracelet
3. Hour marker
4. Minute marker on the dial
5. Hand
6. Frame around the date window
7. Lume pip
vreis
post Oct 13 2020, 12:27 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Oct 13 2020, 08:32 AM)
Stole some photos from the web ...

Some key differences:
1. Case shape
2. Bracelet
3. Hour marker
4. Minute marker on the dial
5. Hand
6. Frame around the date window
7. Lume pip
Compare like this snkl41 looks much better thumbsup.gif

scorpio94
post Oct 17 2020, 12:45 PM

148 posts

Decided to one up my SNZG15K1.
Stuck between the skx007 or the new srpd79k1.
What do you guys think?

60 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0464sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:30 AM