Seiko Watch Thread V6, Seikoholics Unite Kopitiam

scorpio94
post Oct 17 2020, 12:45 PM

148 posts

Decided to one up my SNZG15K1.
Stuck between the skx007 or the new srpd79k1.
What do you guys think?
scorpio94
post Oct 17 2020, 06:11 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Zhik @ Oct 17 2020, 03:05 PM)
Why not both?
how i wish, i planned to get one first then see how that works out whistling.gif
scorpio94
post Oct 17 2020, 10:35 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Zhik @ Oct 17 2020, 08:12 PM)
My friend wearing snzg15 old series for 4 years ald. No complaint.
Really enjoyed my snzg, had it for 7 years. Just thought about upgrading to something different
scorpio94
post Oct 23 2020, 11:56 PM

148 posts

Wanted to share! Finally decided on the srpd79k1.
Can't wait to get my hands on some straps!

scorpio94
post Oct 24 2020, 10:58 AM

148 posts

After getting poisoned, thinking about my next target.
Thoughts about SARY055 vs SARB033?
scorpio94
post Oct 25 2020, 01:48 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(RK0408 @ Oct 24 2020, 11:38 AM)
Very nice looking watch. If u don’t mind me asking where did u buy it and how much did it cost?
My friend got it for me as a gift from a Singapore retailer.
Approx 1.5k
scorpio94
post Nov 16 2020, 08:18 PM

148 posts

Hello sifus, just got my hand on a 2nd hand skx007. Noticed that the case had some weird defect. I wonder if the warranty covers this ?

Edit: uploaded a better picture.

This post has been edited by scorpio94: Nov 16 2020, 08:20 PM
scorpio94
post Nov 18 2020, 02:59 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Nov 17 2020, 12:54 PM)
Are you sure it's a defect since it's second hand?  biggrin.gif

If it was heavily used, that might just be some crazy wear and tear from a strap that might be too tight against the case  biggrin.gif
I was told that it was manufacture error since it was massed produced. I didn't know what I was thinking...
scorpio94
post Nov 19 2020, 06:03 PM

148 posts

Oh wow, it does have a warranty card though. Not sure if it's worth anything or forged. Written that was purchased in June.
This is from the other side
Wrist shot
scorpio94
post Nov 19 2020, 10:41 PM

148 posts

Darn it was worth a shot. Thanks guys, appreciate the feedback. I got it for 850 and I thought it was a steal. Silly me.

0.0452sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:01 PM