60 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Seiko Watch Thread V6, Seikoholics Unite Kopitiam

TSkl920930
post Nov 29 2019, 04:09 PM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Nov 29 2019, 03:49 PM)
Nice watch.

Just wondering, if I buy a used credor, can service here?
depending on the watchmaker's skill / experience and available tools for servicing

best to consult a professional watchmakers first or contact thong sia to get confirmation on the model you intend to get

but usually for mechanical timepieces servicing is not a big problem unless you say have broken parts need replacement then different story
mystvearn
post Nov 29 2019, 06:01 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(kl920930 @ Nov 29 2019, 04:09 PM)
depending on the watchmaker's skill / experience and available tools for servicing

best to consult a professional watchmakers first or contact thong sia to get confirmation on the model you intend to get

but usually for mechanical timepieces servicing is not a big problem unless you say have broken parts need replacement then different story
TSkl920930
post Nov 29 2019, 08:52 PM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Nov 29 2019, 06:01 PM)
np.. which credor are you eyeing on?

the vintage market or the modern ones?
piccologist
post Nov 29 2019, 10:48 PM

51 posts

PM me. I can refer you to a watchmaker that got experience with Seiko watches.
He himself also a Seiko collector. He collects all sort of Seikos from vintage till today's model.
mystvearn
post Nov 30 2019, 04:33 AM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(kl920930 @ Nov 29 2019, 08:52 PM)
np.. which credor are you eyeing on?

the vintage market or the modern ones?
The retrograde day date power reserve complication. Not sure what it is powered by though.
TSkl920930
post Nov 30 2019, 07:25 AM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(piccologist @ Nov 29 2019, 10:48 PM)
PM me. I can refer you to a watchmaker that got experience with Seiko watches.
He himself also a Seiko collector. He collects all sort of Seikos from vintage till today's model.
steven? laugh.gif
TSkl920930
post Nov 30 2019, 07:27 AM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Nov 30 2019, 04:33 AM)
The retrograde day date power reserve complication. Not sure what it is powered by though.
got picture to share?
mystvearn
post Nov 30 2019, 08:10 AM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(kl920930 @ Nov 30 2019, 07:27 AM)
got picture to share?
https://rover.ebay.com/rover/0/0/0?mpre=htt...%2F254433202590
piccologist
post Nov 30 2019, 12:13 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(kl920930 @ Nov 30 2019, 07:25 AM)
steven?  laugh.gif
Haha.. You know him. Correct bro
TSkl920930
post Nov 30 2019, 01:43 PM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(piccologist @ Nov 30 2019, 12:13 PM)
Haha.. You know him. Correct bro
haha seems like a lot of us are sending our pieces to him for servicing laugh.gif
deftons
post Nov 30 2019, 07:45 PM

181 posts

My very first Grand Seiko, just loving it!

This post has been edited by deftons: Nov 30 2019, 07:57 PM
TSkl920930
post Nov 30 2019, 08:33 PM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(deftons @ Nov 30 2019, 07:45 PM)

very clean and classy thumbsup.gif

I've actually thought of getting this in the past too but just didn't pull the trigger laugh.gif
kotmj
post Nov 30 2019, 09:52 PM

The Coatmaker's Apprentice
3,802 posts

Congrats! Lovely watch.
ToniV
post Nov 30 2019, 10:54 PM

2,374 posts

Looks amazing. U should put on a leather strap.
Congrats on the new gears.
Boss262
post Dec 1 2019, 04:58 PM

109 posts

Hi seiko lover, I've been watch watching/hunting for quite some times now and my hand are itchy for mechanical watch tongue.gif. Thinking on gettting involve with this hobby and wanted to start with something cheap first before indulging with the real of elitist. Thinking of getting Seiko 5kx as my first mechanical watch, any shop/online shopper that offer good price on that piece?
raist86
post Dec 1 2019, 09:58 PM

1,577 posts

eyeing for the SBGC003 or SBGC005... or SBGC205.. man they are rare to find here.. anyplace can recommend to get? is buying online safe arr for such high priced watch..
cyapd
post Dec 2 2019, 12:15 AM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Dec 1 2019, 04:58 PM)
Hi seiko lover, I've been watch watching/hunting for quite some times now and my hand are itchy for mechanical watch tongue.gif. Thinking on gettting involve with this hobby and wanted to start with something cheap first before indulging with the real of elitist. Thinking of getting Seiko 5kx as my first mechanical watch, any shop/online shopper that offer good price on that piece?
Just join Seiko Diver Malaysia in FB. Plenty of trusted seller in the group. Please apply anti-vaccine as the poison are very strong there.
piccologist
post Dec 2 2019, 12:59 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Dec 1 2019, 09:58 PM)
eyeing for the SBGC003 or SBGC005... or SBGC205.. man they are rare to find here.. anyplace can recommend to get? is buying online safe arr for such high priced watch..
It really depends on which site you purchase that watch from.

I could recommend:
- seiyajapan.com
- shoppinginjapan.net

As they have a good selection of those mid-range and JDM Seikos.

TSkl920930
post Dec 2 2019, 09:51 AM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Dec 2 2019, 12:15 AM)
Just join Seiko Diver Malaysia in FB. Plenty of trusted seller in the group. Please apply anti-vaccine as the poison are very strong there.
do we have a lyn seiko group in facebook yet? if not then I'm thinking of creating so we can share our wrist shots daily there biggrin.gif
lerijiso
post Dec 2 2019, 10:34 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Dec 1 2019, 04:58 PM)
One advice. D O N T.

Lol. Just kidding of course. I'm in rehab myself.

QUOTE(cyapd @ Dec 2 2019, 12:15 AM)
Yes.. Do this. practice caution indeed.. group is very poisonous.

60 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:44 AM