Seiko Watch Thread V6, Seikoholics Unite Kopitiam

deftons
post Nov 30 2019, 07:45 PM

181 posts

My very first Grand Seiko, just loving it!

This post has been edited by deftons: Nov 30 2019, 07:57 PM
deftons
post Jan 8 2021, 10:42 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(J@ck_the_Ripper @ Jan 8 2021, 04:29 PM)
iirc, sarb033/035 has been discontinued since 2018 and the prices for these pieces has been skyrocketing ever since.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Really like the shape and the feeling of it on my wrist, so I wouldn't mind paying a little bit extra to add this classic and timeless piece into my collection.  thumbup.gif
I sold my sarb033 for 1.5k a year ago. If you search harder, they are plenty of 2nd hand around with decent price. Paying 3k for this watch is rather too much.
deftons
post Jan 15 2021, 03:05 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(twho @ Jan 14 2021, 03:19 PM)
Definitely too much. The reason this watch generated the type of hype that it has was because of it's price point and value for what you get on a 300-400USD.
My friend got one for me from Japan in 2016 for rm1.1k.
But now that it's 2.5k. There are different/ newer Presage or Alpinist or Orient Stars that offers better value IMO.
Yeah, plenty of new exciting Presage lines coming up that worth considering compare to Sarb. However nothing beats the real thing: GS.

0.0465sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:31 AM