Everdying
post May 18 2020, 09:17 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(rexus @ May 18 2020, 07:08 PM)
Would the presence of a 1-year international warranty indicate the genuineness of a Seiko?
depends if the warranty is valid or not?
if someone is willing to make a fake watch, it would only be that much easier to print a fake warranty card.

the safest bet is to always buy from authorized dealer.
Everdying
post Jun 17 2020, 06:47 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(cornerpoint @ Jun 9 2020, 05:51 PM)

Anybody knows where to get original Seiko SKX dive strap and spring bars?

Appreciate the help.
www.thongsia.com.my
Everdying
post Aug 4 2020, 06:21 PM

30,730 posts

hirsch makes curved end leather straps...as do some others but not easily found locally...
hirsch u can get from red army watches...provided they restock etc.
Everdying
post Aug 5 2020, 08:15 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(optprime @ Aug 4 2020, 09:45 PM)
Great! Thanks! I’ll check it out. I’ve enquired most of the seiko shops but no ready stock. May need to order and it’ll take 3-4 months according to them sad.gif
but a leather strap that doesn't leave a gap is quite uncomfortable since it won't articulate much at the lug...most curved ones available always leave some kinda gap...
rubber diff since doesn't require any breaking in period...
Everdying
post Aug 31 2020, 06:04 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Aug 31 2020, 11:40 AM)
Hi Seiko fans...
Anyone here ordered a new silicone strap for Seiko Turtle before ?
How much would it cost for original piece from Thong Sia ?

Or is there other places available ?
iirc its between rm140-160...mostly cos comes with that metal buckle.
go call them and ask.
Everdying
post Sep 12 2020, 10:57 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(SmallBang @ Sep 12 2020, 11:26 AM)
Are srp637k1 discontinued? Couldn't find them anywhere sad.gif
ya, this is about a 5yr old model...iirc rumors of it being discontinued started about 2yrs after release...so ur about 3yrs too late tongue.gif
Everdying
post Sep 13 2020, 12:28 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Zhik @ Sep 12 2020, 11:54 PM)
Nah, they said seiko discontibue sarb033, 035, but it is still in production with hike of price.
those are probably just remaining stocks.
there is already a 033 / 035 replacement.
anyway doesnt change the fact that SRP is harder to find now.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 13 2020, 12:29 AM
Everdying
post Nov 19 2020, 10:31 AM

30,730 posts

no way is that a manufacturing error...especially that 'tyre track' like stamp at the groove below there...should be smooth.
got more pics of the skx? sure its ori?
Everdying
post Nov 19 2020, 07:27 PM

30,730 posts

looks original...
so he must have done some weird shit to it...or maybe it took a bad drop for it to be dented that way...

Everdying
post Nov 20 2020, 11:15 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Nov 20 2020, 08:00 PM)
This is standard isn't it? Mine is the same.
this is mine... 2014... another 2010 also same...
this one on zulu so easier to take out...
but I've never known skx to have that weird "engraving" there... maybe others here should show theirs...

these ones are from review sites...all smooth also...

This post has been edited by Everdying: Nov 20 2020, 11:24 PM
Everdying
post Nov 21 2020, 12:39 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Nov 21 2020, 12:36 PM)
Oh! There's some sort of engraving? Mine is smooth. I thought that was the reflection of the resin band.
reflection? oh...hmm...really looked like someone took a plier to it.
my skx has always been bought on bracelet...so ya never knew the reflection was like that tongue.gif
Everdying
post Nov 28 2020, 06:37 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(nicolaspepe @ Nov 27 2020, 08:57 PM)
Hi guys. Im looking for this Seiko Watch that is very hard to find. Please let me know if anyone encounters it. I wish to buy.

Its a Seiko SNKK4x/SNKK5x . I prefer the blue dial but the black one is also ok

Have a great day and stay safe
couple yrs ago, mydin usj had alot of those..rm2xx...havent seen them recently...
tho u can go try ur luck at mydin masjid india...i never been there yet...

Everdying
post Jan 15 2021, 07:35 PM

30,730 posts

as u already said, the srpd is just a fashion diver.... seiko 5 have made quite a few of these even during the 7s26 days like with the popular "fifty fathoms" models... but back then those were only rm400-500.

the 100m wr doesn't really bother me...as even back then divers had similar wr...
but what does is lack of bezel lume pip... and no screw down crown...don't think there is anymore need to say that should the crown accidentally pull out while under water........
Everdying
post Mar 17 2021, 07:06 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Mar 17 2021, 10:16 AM)
Say after warranty period, does servicing will be issue for Japan made model here in Malaysia?
afaik any movement up to 6r can be done here...doesnt matter bought from where.

Everdying
post Mar 25 2021, 12:55 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(icelemontea @ Mar 25 2021, 11:50 AM)
Would you recommend buying from site like shopee or lazada? I'm concerned about the authenticity

Been eyeing this:

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/seiko-pr...ee_1185137548.1
as always...its not the site but the seller...
even casio official store is on lazada...and seiko too i think...
so figure out who that seller is and research tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jun 28 2021, 01:04 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Jun 27 2021, 06:56 PM)
Is there any recommendations for legit watchmaker to service 7s26 and change the seal for original monster and skx013

If so how much does it cost since full service.
just bring back to thongsia...last time about rm180 for service...
Everdying
post Jun 28 2021, 03:39 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Jun 28 2021, 03:27 PM)
Oh i see. Thanks for the info.
Did not know they actually does servicing in house as i went there before for battery change.

Wonder if current mco open?
mco dunno...can try email them and see.
their in-house servicing if not mistaken can do up to 6r movements...

Everdying
post Jul 8 2021, 06:56 AM

30,730 posts

had about 3 diff sumos earlier on...never bonded with them...
just abit too big and heavy for me.
Everdying
post Jul 8 2021, 10:52 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(atyt1985 @ Jul 8 2021, 10:35 AM)
How about Seiko Monster. Realised some of the limited edition is being sold at an absurd value.
monster is ok, small.. but boring...
ya nowadays monsters quite dumb prices... guess that's what happens when newer fans come in who don't mind paying more and then sellers also become delusional think can sell more...

the new seiko i like is the SRPG35...
Everdying
post Jul 13 2021, 06:38 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Simply_Ed @ Jul 12 2021, 05:49 PM)
I’m still very much learning from the collectors and watchmakers that I meet with. The general consensus is that old watches were manufactured to be tool watches and built to last so people didn’t use to service it often and it never gave them much trouble even then.
actually now also they're still built to last...
just that some cost alot...so most rather baby them...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0536sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:55 AM