Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia
silentsurfer
Apr 2 2024, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Apr 2 2024, 03:18 PM) then, u mean that, if i want to withdraw money, only can withdraw at 2nd of the month. if i withdraw at 1st of the month, it will no interest for it. am i right? for withdrawal, any day you withdraw whether on the 1st or any other day of the month will result in no interest being counted for the withdrawn amount. it is only for deposits that somehow asnb count the deposits made on 1st of the month for dividend calculation of the lowest monthly balance, which is why the best time to deposit and withdraw is on the 1st of the month. i have calculated the dividend many times and it is confirmed that deposits on 1st are counted. This post has been edited by silentsurfer: Apr 2 2024, 03:31 PM
silentsurfer
May 16 2024, 03:04 PM

wow. in that case, is it better to cancel the penamaan? i did mine years ago.
This post has been edited by silentsurfer: May 16 2024, 03:05 PM
silentsurfer
Aug 1 2024, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(labubu @ Aug 1 2024, 04:46 PM) So if i tmr onwards only buy units, no interest for the month of August? yes
silentsurfer
Aug 1 2024, 06:27 PM

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Aug 1 2024, 05:56 PM) why no interest when buy tomorrow? Like that every month should buy on 1st? because the monthly interest is calculated based on the monthly lowest amount (but inclusive of all purchases made on the 1st of the month). any units purchased after the 1st of the month (i.e from 2nd of the month onwards) is not included in the interest calculation for that month. it's only calculated for the next month onwards. yes, the best time to buy is the 1st of the month but due to the difficulty in securing units, it's good also to try a few days before month end.
silentsurfer
Aug 1 2024, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 1 2024, 08:12 PM) If opening balance on1-Aug is 10000. 1-Aug buy 8000 2-Aug buy 5000 5-Aug sell 5000 Interest gain for August based on 18000? yup. that's correct.
silentsurfer
Aug 16 2024, 06:56 PM

Bank tellers got max limit per transaction or not assuming asm3 got plenty? Any one knows?
silentsurfer
Aug 20 2024, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 20 2024, 11:15 AM) Third party fpx no problem Units tak boleh habis punya Another new 500 million ASM1 coming in 2day No limit But I won't buy now Accumulate in kdi rice first Then last minute withdraw hantam ASM kaw kaw boss, 500m ASM1 today? confirm?
silentsurfer
Aug 20 2024, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(MattSally @ Aug 20 2024, 12:47 PM) Is anybody still having a problem with the myASNB app? I am using ios and whenever I click on a fund the screen blanks. Website still seems to work ok. same. when i click on a fund in the app, it just logs me out of the app.
silentsurfer
Aug 20 2024, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 20 2024, 02:19 PM) thanks. might top up some. a bit worried also that they keep releasing units. what do u think?
silentsurfer
Aug 20 2024, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(MattSally @ Aug 20 2024, 03:16 PM) Two schools of thought I suppose: 1. Funds are really performing well and ASNB feel they can bring more people on board. 2. Funds are not performing very well and new investment is needed to subsidise this year's dividends. I really have no idea, for certain, but recent fund dividends do seem to be backed up by a solid fund performance so I wouldn't let it put you off investing. thanks for your opinion. i do hope it's no.1 and yes i am still investing in asm. it's a weird time to release asm1 units right after releasing asm3 units. that will just delay the sale of asm3. This post has been edited by silentsurfer: Aug 20 2024, 04:07 PM
silentsurfer
Aug 22 2024, 03:21 AM

asm1 units confirmed available since 3am
This post has been edited by silentsurfer: Aug 22 2024, 03:21 AM
silentsurfer
Aug 22 2024, 08:13 AM

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 22 2024, 08:00 AM) No worries, take boleh rugi punya Wah you are the first few to sapu... I will wait till 30.8.24 unless if deposit today can get gift card Thank you for the first hand news. I went to the singgah labur booth yesterday and the staff said the same thing. are you going to the MSAM event? the top few prizes are very tempting.
silentsurfer
Aug 22 2024, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(sihamsedap @ Aug 22 2024, 11:40 AM) Super pack here Manage to get 150 Petronas card Top up 5k for new account - 50 Top up 50k - 100 In addition got a few goodie bags 100k above can get 150 Petronas card and other gifts What other gifts? Got photo? Thanks
silentsurfer
Aug 22 2024, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(sihamsedap @ Aug 22 2024, 12:12 PM) U could top up multiple 5k to get more Petronas cars but I can’t be bothered to keep queuing to redeem the gift Can do the multiple top up of 5k first then only queue once to get the gifts? This post has been edited by silentsurfer: Aug 22 2024, 01:22 PM
silentsurfer
Aug 22 2024, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 22 2024, 01:18 PM)  no queues here where is that? and how to get so many cards?
silentsurfer
Aug 26 2024, 02:11 PM

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Aug 26 2024, 02:08 PM) Oh, didnt know that. I only have some funds in ASM2. Never had much hope of buying more always failed. But I see like ppl here can get a bit lucky in buying them now is the time to buy bro. asm1 and asm3 plenty available.
silentsurfer
Aug 27 2024, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Aug 27 2024, 07:55 AM) If a person has rm100k in ASM3 since January 2024, & he switch all rm100k to ASM1, his ASM3 becomes zero & he will get zero dividend for ASM3 right? not sure about switching all. why not leave the asm3 account open by leaving rm100 and you will still get the full dividend.
silentsurfer
Aug 31 2024, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Aug 31 2024, 07:02 PM) If I'm not mistaken , if you deposit 1st of the month, you still can make the dividend on that particular month am i right ? yup
silentsurfer
Sep 1 2024, 03:35 AM

asm2 dividend has been credited already. units available. done top up.
This post has been edited by silentsurfer: Sep 1 2024, 03:35 AM
silentsurfer
Sep 10 2024, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Sep 10 2024, 12:32 PM) 10/9 Updates ASM1- Unlimited units Available ASM2 Wawasan - Limited units Available (below 5k) ASM3 - Unlimited units Available thanks for the update. hopefully can last till end of the month. fd maturing then. 🙏