Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

Unkerpanjang
post Jan 31 2023, 04:35 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Jan 31 2023, 04:12 PM)
is the Will flexible as it when we add/reduce units or even drop or take up any funds in the future?
Bro Gedebe, with your $ that you have n growing..imho, take the will.

It's just kwsp, split by % to beneficiaries. It doesn't matter amount $ now or later.
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 31 2023, 05:27 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Wolves @ Jan 31 2023, 05:19 PM)
I know where it is from coz i use the same chart to calculate. 😂 Your live tiger bank is OCBC ah. i thought Maybank. Lol.

SG i have a target already. A fund managed by 3 international  company. One of them is black rock. They give quarterly interest. So far since inception giving above 5% (annualized) and only one quarter below 5%. Still very new though. But seems very good. No money now so can only watch. So can see 3 more quarter how. The good thing is it's only one time 3% deposit fee and then no more other fees. Can top up (3% fee) or withdraw online. And i need to go all the way to Singapore to make account (cannot do online). So now still waiting for some funds to come back end of year and make time to fly there if i decided to go that route.
Bro Wolves,
My apologies, just now Unker pretend busy working.
ASM1 exposure to Maybank, Unker like!
OCBC exposure to Sgp, Unker waiting price come down...but keep going up.
Unkerpanjang
post Feb 2 2023, 02:31 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Feb 2 2023, 01:32 PM)
Just sold another 67k units of ASM1. Those want to buy ASM1 can try at 2am tomorrow.

[attachmentid=11410787]
Bro Ikan Paus,

You divert $ to what investment. If not sensitive, tq for sharing. Kamsiah.
Unkerpanjang
post Feb 2 2023, 04:37 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Feb 2 2023, 03:26 PM)
Ikan paus is not me. I am ikan bilis.  biggrin.gif

I put some in FD and some divert to singapore.

Still have some ASM2 and ASM3 to sell next month.
Bro Ikan Paus,

Unker oso 'sotong' Singapura....parking dulu.

Unkerpanjang
post Feb 5 2023, 07:02 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Feb 5 2023, 01:20 AM)
Not sure can ask here or not.

Few days ago withdraw ASM at RHB branch. And after that i can see my RHB online account linked and shows ASNB account. Previously don't have. Not really comfortable with that as i worry whether any risk my RHB account being hacked and lost my savings in ASNB.

Any advise? Or how can i unlink that? Thanks in advance.
Unker illustrate only, not to insidious intentions so we aligned on the magnitude of concerns,...its common across members banks (even tiger bank n hlb same same). Imho, its easier to hack your bank account compared to your ASNB.

Can choose to unlink. I think good to link, as Unker gonna apply Maybank credit card this weekend...takut credit card sales no hue Unker, bila tengok pagoda shirt.

Unker transport still not here....

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Feb 5 2023, 02:41 PM
Unkerpanjang
post Feb 5 2023, 07:26 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Wolves @ Feb 5 2023, 07:22 AM)
I am sure you can unlink it if you feel so strongly about it but asnb can only been withdrawn to your registered account in asnb. It must be under your name and verified in asnb (without you going to the counter in rhb). And if you have phone number registered to asnb then you should get a notification when it happen (if ever) Same as your money in rhb bank account. Technically you have some time before somebody can withdraw. It also does not appear under regular savings. It should only appear at the wealth/investment part. So you got some time to react to it. But if you feel unsafe then unlink it.
And you think the bank ppl cannot see it? 😂 They probably have a copy somewhere before forced unlink. They know how much you have la uncle. Plus pagoda shirt is signs of rich ppl one. Those wearing normal ragged shirt, shorts or long pants and slippers usually hidden dragon crouching tiger one. Plus they look at your ctos and pay slip more. Unless you want apply black card or platinum, then i doubt they need see how much you have lo.
Bro Wolves, u wake so early...or up since 2am?

Unker waiting car, go prayers....sigh! I prefer running with The Wolves! Yes la, the Rolex travel man in youtube say go for Black card.
Unker oledi got debit card liao.

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Feb 5 2023, 07:28 AM
Unkerpanjang
post Feb 6 2023, 09:13 AM

1,232 posts

Bro Wolves, have a blessed n productive day. Many thanks

Unkerpanjang
post Feb 7 2023, 05:23 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Feb 7 2023, 01:35 PM)
It is ASM2 and ASM3 dividends that concern me most as that is where the bulk of our investments lie. It is probably too early to speculate sensibly but with rising OPR/benchmark and slowly recovering economy there really is no excuse not to deliver a modest improvement on last years ASM2, ASM3 dividends imho.

ASB1 has already declared 4.6% plus 0.5% bonus on first 30k.

I think ASB2/ASM1 could/should manage 4.4%

ASB3 could/should achieve 4.2%

ASM2, ASM3 could/should achieve 4.0%
If ASM hits above e 4.0%, it wud mean tbe fund has made recovery....praise the fund managers, will give thanks n make large free food allocation to food banks well as strays.
Unkerpanjang
post Feb 7 2023, 05:39 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(MattSally @ Feb 7 2023, 05:27 PM)
I would be happy, I suppose, with anything above 3.75% as this would indicate progress but I do think that 4.0% is what should be achieved as a minimum.
Lets stay positive, healthy n happy...until time to make decision....difference 2 months dividend.
Unkerpanjang
post Feb 7 2023, 05:42 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Wolves @ Feb 7 2023, 05:40 PM)
... Donate to me better la.. 😂
Wah Bro Wolves, hiding n sudden frighten poor Unker! Have a good rest of day kind Sir.
Unkerpanjang
post Feb 9 2023, 06:13 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Wolves @ Feb 7 2023, 05:45 PM)
Just wake up from afternoon nap comes in check check then see ppl say wanna donate so i jump in lo before other ppl get it. 😂 Still wasting life away for another one day more. Then back to hell hole. So gonna lie there for a few more hours.
Bro Wolves, our nation thank you for your services.
This is pure speculation with a pinch of mental work.
Memang tahan lasak those in A&E.

Key words
Donate = Blood
Ppl = Lives matter
Jump = Urgency
Life = Emergency
Hell Hole = what other professions work in such environment?

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Feb 9 2023, 06:58 AM
Unkerpanjang
post Feb 9 2023, 06:36 AM

1,232 posts

Seeking Sifus opinion, just tcss.

1. Kwsp diversified portfolio of fixed income, equities, real estate vs Asnb equities, equities related securities.

2. Kwsp max allowable overseas investment 30%, vs Asnb was 35% as of 2021?

3. Kwsp max allocation of funds in a company?

4. Is it really about fund managers competency, or regulatory/investment strategy?

5. My personal question, with KYC, AMLA, LHDN etc and financial background on all the Uncles n Aunties,. Why need to limit the daily deposit amount for Asnb? (Applying limit bc there's gaps in KYC, AMLA, LHDN, Bukit Aman, MACC?)

6. Why limit the fund size, when size does matter? Follow don't follow Kwsp foot steps?
Unkerpanjang
post Feb 9 2023, 01:32 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Wolves @ Feb 9 2023, 11:45 AM)
Heh? You misunderstand liao la. Earth is hell hole or heaven depends on your outlook la. I running a small biz. A lot of "idiots" and not making money so i call it hell hole. 😂 But if you talking about 15 odd years ago then you are correct but it's a heaven. You get paid no matter how many patients there. If work A&E night shift (the best for me) i can bring snacks and laptop and watch movie or nap. 😂 Very little work and i get paid the same. Only docs and nurses busy. Not me. I just go there goyang kaki. But i cannot do night shift most of the time coz they need me during the day. Still heaven coz i just sign documents and make sure things run. I jaga ppl only. Plus mix stuff in the morning. Work morning mixing stuff only. Afternoon very free walk here walk there chit chat only (as long as my boss no catch me ular). Regretted leaving. 😂 Fixed income and high salary. Nothing to worry. A lot of allowance and benefit. Sigh... Oh well.. bo bian.. really on asm and kwsp bah..

Lai lai uncle donate to save the wolves foundation... 😂
Unker lagi respect successful yet humble entrepreneur.

But seriously, my neighbourhood doctor clinic, 1 month oso he buys $100k antibiotics le.

Bro Wolves, really telan all available ASM1, 2, 3.

🖖
Unkerpanjang
post Feb 9 2023, 06:33 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Wolves @ Feb 9 2023, 04:25 PM)
Doctor lain cerita. Earn till laugh to bank. I just a dying biz la. Dunno can survive this year or not. My feb salary also cannot pay out today sad.gif so not humble. Really forced to retire one. And i also wish i can telan all asm lo. Limited fund. Might consider to start selling soon for retirement monthly expenses. That's why lo.. donate here donate here~ lol. But good news is... Almost mid feb liao.. then March.. then can see asm 1 how..

On a side note. This trip make me reconsider moving to another place to retire. Everything so expensive. Food especially. Spent more than double my last trip. My current location i complain expensive but after this trip i think my current location still "cheaper". inflation no joke.
Bro Wolves, I wish to convey my sincerest wish to you. I'm sure your skills, knowledge n perserverence will allow you to meet your needs n things go smoothly for you.

Here's wishing to a good ASM1 dividend.

Unkerpanjang
post Feb 10 2023, 09:03 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(TheEquatorian @ Feb 10 2023, 05:49 AM)
Has anyone had issue logging into the ASNB app? It doesn't seem to work for me for the past 2 or so months.
Unker faced similar issues...but I'm sure our case are different root causes. Unker very angry made a trip to ASNB complain.

Many people around, Unker spoke slowly n loudly, "After trying long time why $50k deposit buy ASM1, cannot transact." Unker very proud people think me big-boss type.

The staff was very understanding n patient with Unker. They checked thru system, etc financial post mortem n provided Unker satisfactory reply. See proof of visit date.

"Unker, your bank account not enuf money."...it's Friday, enjoy a satirical post.
Unkerpanjang
post Feb 12 2023, 02:42 PM

1,232 posts

[quote=Wolves,Feb 12 2023, 02:23 PM]
That's why i buying whenever i can lo. Someone taught me long ago. Listen to what others have to say but don't take it as though they are gospel. It's only wind. Take note, consider, think and make a conclusion. But it is not a fact. Ppl can shoot (tembak) an estimate or prediction. Just listen and see thier arguement. Make sense or not. Even if yes.. take it with a grain of salt. Make your own judgement and prediction and put in milestone to test your own. That way you less stress about it. My milestone is simple. Kwsp (end of feb) 5.25% (best case 5.5% worse case 5%) and asm 1 (end of March) 4% (best case 4.2% and worse case 3.8%). Depending on where it hits.. i adjust what i do. Simple? Lol

My old fav hero...others might not agree.

Unkerpanjang
post Feb 14 2023, 03:47 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 14 2023, 03:44 PM)
wow didnt know they cant block mass withdrawal by this method
Wow!

Unker wanted to make smart-ass response....but decided to keep quiet. Nanti kena ISA.

Bro, why withdraw....export more $$$ to Sgp?
Unkerpanjang
post Feb 14 2023, 04:00 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 14 2023, 03:56 PM)
who knows 'emergency' situation
Apologies,...mail for Bro Gedebe.
He's known to enjoy fishing off Sgp waters.
Unkerpanjang
post Mar 5 2023, 07:43 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Mar 5 2023, 07:21 AM)
Below 4% is kinda sad. But I still keep my money here, lazy to do fixed deposit.
Same same, dulu Auntie any spare cash oso day-night tikam asnb apps. Satisfaction if can masuk.

These days, Auntie watching FD...her bank fren says interest UP soon. Auntie $$$ become lazy. Unker no agree, but her money, her choice...Unker can only 🫢

Unkerpanjang
post Mar 6 2023, 07:10 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(silentsurfer @ Mar 5 2023, 09:56 AM)
sure boh, unker. the bank fren say soon means how soon, weeks or months? i am waiting for bank interest to go up too.
Unker still feels ASNB fixed funds is a good diversification. Nothing goes UP or DOWN forever.

If you already have substantial KWSP, UT, Stocks, Sgp Bonds, Gold, etc then buy-lah some ASNB fixed funds. Nobody can predict the correct future dividend %.

Many years ago, Unker was simulating my retirement $ based on 6.5% then 6.0%, 5.5%, (total investment), but yearly it has been dropping,...this year is likely sub 5.0%.

In summary, I think a person just have to grow the nest egg accordingly before they become $ unproductive...either working overseas, delay retirement, increase investment, etc. (Rather than finding the perfect silver bullet for investing)

Then, there's people like Auntie, never really worried about future lack of $ nor lazy $, if no money eat broth lor.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.1805sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:58 AM