Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

MGM
post Aug 21 2024, 11:39 AM

18,392 posts

QUOTE(ilovefdmalaysia @ Aug 21 2024, 10:50 AM)
For me, ASM1 still not available as on the time stated in the photo today.

Please update again if you had the latest infor. thanks

I tot starts tomorrow 22Aug.
MGM
post Aug 22 2024, 03:01 PM

18,392 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 22 2024, 01:18 PM)

no queues here
U used 6 accounts of different names? Or same person?
MGM
post Aug 22 2024, 03:03 PM

18,392 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 22 2024, 02:12 PM)
not going
deposit online and claim from RM
cards  got alot
but vacuum cleaner limited
Your RM gave u one rm50 card for each 5k deposit, or just 1 lump sum for that many cards?
MGM
post Aug 24 2024, 12:32 PM

18,392 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Aug 24 2024, 11:05 AM)
assuming u are non-bumi,

asm1 is non-bumi dominated fund ie no race quota and second oldest fund
asw2020/asm2 is 49% non-bumi fund and oldest fund

but in recent years asm1 seems to be performing slightly better
Peculiar to have nonbumi funds performing bettter?
MGM
post Aug 24 2024, 08:48 PM

18,392 posts

QUOTE(GambitFire @ Aug 24 2024, 08:14 PM)
Just say if I have certain amount in ASM3 and want to switch to ASM1, should I wait until 30th Sept once dividend is paid out for ASM3 then switch to ASM1?

If I switch now, I will not be entitled for ASM3 dividend right? Just checking if my understanding is correct
If u do it on 30Sep u will lose 1 month of dividend. So do the switching on 1Oct. By then the additional 500m units of ASM might be fully taken.
MGM
post Aug 25 2024, 02:16 PM

18,392 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 25 2024, 11:03 AM)
Switch on 10.10.24 no losing interest ? Lose 20 days interest  also. No?

I think only switch on 1.10.24 can avoid losing interest as you get full interest for  September and October
The dates I used 30Sep=30-9, 1Oct=1-10
MGM
post Aug 25 2024, 07:23 PM

18,392 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 25 2024, 02:16 PM)
The dates I used 30Sep=30-9, 1Oct=1-10
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 25 2024, 04:43 PM)
i am confused now..
i thought if deposit on 1.10.24 will get full interest for the month
if deposit  on 2.10.24 lose October interest, for withdrawal it doesnt matter when??

use numbers easy

Say balance ASM3 on 30.9.24 is RM100,020.00
To Switch RM100k from ASM3 to ASM1 ,

when is the best day to switch?

1)30.9.24
That RM100k ASM3 trf out on 30.9.24 can still get 30days interest for Sept?

if tak dapat interest for Sept you lose  30days interest.
2)1.10.24
i believe that RM100k ASM3 taken out on 1.10.24 would get full Sept interest.

you said  will lose 1 whole month interest ?
how?

and on 1.10.24 that RM100k switched in to ASM1  it will earn ASM1 full Oct interest also.

so minimal loss.
3)10.10.24

Withdraw RM100k ASM3 on 10.10.24 ,

would it  be paid 10days interest in October?
if not , you rugi 10days interest of ASM3 there

worse that RM100k switched in to ASM1 on 10.10.24
will not get any interest for ASM1 in Oct right?

so how is this better?
1.10.24 and 10.10.24
I stated 1Oct=1-10 not 10-10
MGM
post Aug 26 2024, 02:47 PM

18,392 posts

QUOTE(Blind(s)man @ Aug 26 2024, 02:44 PM)
Anyone managed to switch from ASM3 to ASM1 on the app?
I tried a few times and it doesnt seem to work?

btw, there's no charges for switching correct?
Why trying now, unless your ASM3 were bought after 1Aug
MGM
post Aug 27 2024, 09:31 AM

18,392 posts

QUOTE(Koranshita @ Aug 27 2024, 09:21 AM)
just brought ASM.. so easy to get in these day?? it shocked me. what happen
Read from few pages back.
MGM
post Aug 27 2024, 01:18 PM

18,392 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 27 2024, 01:14 PM)
i want to delay buying so he needs to ensure still can get units
sikit sikit lama lama jadi bukit
may be the big buyers all wait for last few days....

900k every day delayed dapat RM93 pocket money.
So u will be given 100xrm50 petronas card or 50, for 500k of ASM?

This post has been edited by MGM: Aug 27 2024, 01:19 PM
MGM
post Aug 28 2024, 11:58 PM

18,392 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 28 2024, 10:44 PM)
They give all kind of gift & promo

Sure people would sign up....

Now RIA sure looks good... Because it's linked to Bursa Malaysia performance.... So NAV sure high side...
Any charges when buy RIA, and sell?
MGM
post Aug 29 2024, 09:12 PM

18,392 posts

Wonder how many waiting to switch from ASM3 to ASM on 1Sep?
What time on 1Sep can start the switching?
MGM
post Aug 30 2024, 05:01 PM

18,392 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Aug 30 2024, 04:30 PM)
hmm.... planning to withdraw a bit to put inside EPF instead.

For the last 5 years ASNB has been underperforming lel
I have been transfering fro ASMx to EPF to the max every year since 7 years ago. I think the accumulated diff btw them about 7%.
MGM
post Aug 30 2024, 05:08 PM

18,392 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Aug 30 2024, 01:55 PM)
I also never used switching online before. If ASM2 is not switched to ASM immediately on Sunday then we might lose one month interest.

See point no3 that switching needs to be done on a business day. Most probably Sunday switching would not work and whole process is delayed to Monday.

[attachmentid=11501820]
QUOTE(MattSally @ Aug 30 2024, 05:04 PM)
The website will allow the switch on a weekend, yes. The problem may be availability of funds. But if funds are available, it will work fine. If funds are not available, then doesn't matter if at home or at agent bank and at least you can be sat at your keyboard in your pyjamas with a cup of coffee rather than being in a long queue at the agent bank or ASNB office.
The worry is this 1Sep is Sunday &:

See point no3 that switching needs to be done on a business day. Most probably Sunday switching would not work and whole process is delayed to Monday.
MGM
post Sep 1 2024, 08:16 AM

18,392 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Sep 1 2024, 03:25 AM)
ASM2 dividend received and I have completed the switching to ASM. Immediately reflected.
Switching back and forth is easier said than done. Currently is possible because a few hundred million new units of ASM are up for offer. Next year April if you try to replicate the switch most probably you can’t get enough units of ASM2 if there are no new units on offer.
Any cap per txn for switching? or cap per day?
MGM
post Sep 1 2024, 10:26 AM

18,392 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Sep 1 2024, 08:17 AM)
switched 150k no issue yet
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Sep 1 2024, 09:13 AM)
No cap. Limited to how many units u have.
One shot of 150k?
MGM
post Sep 1 2024, 11:11 AM

18,392 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Sep 1 2024, 09:17 AM)
Same here. I also left rm10 in ASM2.

Hopefully next 1 Oct ASM still have open units for us to switch ASM3. biggrin.gif
Why dont switch from ASM3 TO ASM today while the units r available?
MGM
post Sep 1 2024, 12:44 PM

18,392 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Sep 1 2024, 11:49 AM)
ASM3 div coming o.. why want switch. collect $ first la...

pray hard will be 4.75% too
But will still get 4.75% x11/12 prorated dividend but ASM 2025 might be higher as most speculated.
MGM
post Sep 1 2024, 04:31 PM

18,392 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Sep 1 2024, 12:41 PM)
just switched.
units still available as for now
not sure if can last till next month or not.
DOUBT so as many buying n switching to ASM, may be ASM3 can last longer.
MGM
post Sep 3 2024, 03:11 PM

18,392 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Sep 3 2024, 02:36 PM)
Withdraw online yesterday morning, received in bank just now.
thumbup.gif T+1

27 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0508sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:07 AM