QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 11 2020, 01:56 PM)
but do you still have to pay the RM1 then?Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia
Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia
Jun 11 2020, 02:06 PM
6,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jun 11 2020, 07:47 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Jun 12 2020, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(zem @ Jun 12 2020, 06:29 PM) Historically (although asb2 is only a few years), ASB1 tends to give better returns to that of ASB2. But you wont be able to get ASB2 financing anytime soon since it has been closed (the financing that is, not the fund itself. You can still cash-invest in ASB2)Let me know if you need help with ASB1 financing, I am a broker and always know the best deals around |
Jun 13 2020, 10:48 AM
Jun 13 2020, 11:55 AM
Jun 13 2020, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 13 2020, 10:51 AM) I'd be very happy to! Just hit me up once you are in Cyberjaya. but I do travel to KL all the time too, not sure where you are based, is it Soviet Sarawak? In any case, bad/good news from this. Perhaps they need to install their people for a raid? Hahaha Report: CEO Jalil Rasheed to exit PNB » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 13 2020, 12:04 PM
Jun 13 2020, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jun 13 2020, 07:15 PM) Hurm, I dont know man... PNB and EPF are some of the more stellar financial institutions in Malaysia, while there are others like K*AP and C*MB that have lended money to shoddy GLCs that are currently in the news for corruption. So make of that what you will |
Jun 15 2020, 09:01 AM
Jun 15 2020, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(TOS @ Jun 15 2020, 10:19 AM) Insider news, but not so secret, from Kadir Jasin, as mentioned in Sin Chew Daily today: Zeti rejected PM's request? In what way though? Since Jalil is still getting the boot, no?Jalil was fired by the PM because of political reasons, he was to be replaced by someone from Khazanah. PM fired him by claiming that he had "fake qualifications" by claiming that he graduated from LSE when his qualification stated that he graduated from UoL. But Kadir pointed out that LSE is just one of the schools of UoL. Nothing wrong at all. Luckily, Zeti rejected the PM's request. Kadir added, "Sooner or later no Malay professionals will join GLCs anymore". I couldn't find the online article but those who purchase Sin Chew Daily can read the article in the printed edition today. EDIT: I found it: https://www.orientaldaily.com.my/news/natio...20/06/14/346204 Not from Sinchew, but the same article. |
Jun 15 2020, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(skty @ Jun 15 2020, 11:43 AM) Zeti memang have balls we know that. Now the government may need to remove Zeti before removing Jalil. That's some work on their sideBut remember that Zeti "stepped down" from her BNM governor post, perhaps they have their own ways |
Jun 16 2020, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(hyperx @ Jun 15 2020, 12:46 PM) To be honest it is not mine actually. But i ll be the one managing it, so easier said, you may considered the acc as mine. Well yes, if you need to get an RM200k financing, you would have to empty your ASB account for now, since the maximum units that you can buy remains at RM200kBut to answer your question, yes. The account was opened early this year. I dumped some amount of money as i opened the account. Right now the limit only showed up to 200k. I was thinking to apply ASBF to max it Once you get your distribution you will get more allocation based on the amount of your distribution |
Jun 21 2020, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 21 2020, 11:41 AM) err... u got financial issues... so... why not... just withdraw? the more I see people making money off these units, rasa better off PNB/ASNB just turn off the feature to transfer funds between accounts, especially those selling them for a profit. They are not registered UTCs how can they be selling these units. The feature seems to be abusedwho's stopping you? go and solve your financial issues immediately. The ASB/2/3 transfer features can stay for obvious reasons |
Jun 21 2020, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 21 2020, 11:57 AM) IN some places scalping is illegal. I am not saying that it is illegal in this context, but it also doesn't make it right. Well we will see how in the coming months QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 21 2020, 12:02 PM) nah, it s a free world. whatever changes done also someone will still find some loopholes to make money it is, but it is not up to us. Ultimately it is PNB/ASNB's product. Buyers buy the share of the fund, but they don't own the fund. So if UTMC decides that they don't want to allow direct transfers, they canas long as there is a willing buyer & willing seller situation |
Jun 21 2020, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 21 2020, 12:13 PM) will cross the road when the time comes. no point speculating over something that is beyond our control. hey man, it is just a discussion. Everyone speculates everything; economy, commodity prices, covid19 etc are beyond our control but we speculate all the same. In fact if anything, we should be speculating about the future availability of the transfer feature as this is much more related to ASNB fund holders |
Jun 21 2020, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 21 2020, 12:21 PM) LOL dont worry. when PNB says enough is enough, they will remove the feature. True. Sometimes I pity SS. Now kena alot by his past PH colleague, Jamil Rasheed too, now nama terchalar alreadynow PNB has bigger issue to think of, especially the chairmanship & PGCE i dont like what's happening now, but that's how politic works. those who are in power wins, and those who are in the opposing block, even faintly related, gets chopped |
Jun 21 2020, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(feeho @ Jun 21 2020, 12:27 PM) if today you are not the one who qualifi to buy ASB , You won't saying teminate the transfer feature. That is just wrong man. Well sorry that I was born a Bumiputra and that you were not. You don't even know what I would or wouldn't complain about if I were a non-Bumi, but you saw fit to throw that statementThe more I hear comments for Ktards about inequality, making blanket statements and applying stereotypes, the more I fell like joining PN/BN/UMNO to further champion Malay rights. You and your comments push moderates to the other side I have no qualms about it; I can probably expand my businesses too - why not, I am an honest and competent businessman, I can enrich myself and help the Malays with proper and correct financial planning while I am at it I am as moderate as a Malay can be, probably speaks English without any of <redacted> accent riddled in many of yours, yet you see fit to make comments about racism, to judge me based on my skin color, making you just as bad, if not worse than the people you despise As for my comment about the transfer feature for ASB/2/3 between members to stay is because factually, Bumis have not fully subscribed to the ASB so there are plenty of units going around. Transfers made between members of these funds are genuine transfers without any surcharges applied; on the other hand surcharges are akin to to sales, only UTCs including agent banks are allowed to sell these units, the SC may take action if ASNB does not I'll join UMNO next week, in ten years time, whatever happens to me and to some extent the country is partly because of your straw that broke the camel's back red streak liked this post
Jun 29 2020, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 29 2020, 02:29 PM) no need queue at bank also can DOesn't work for us though right? Our Bumi units are in a different pool to theirsu just inform u want to do withdrawal here someone sure will pm u they will transfer you cash to your bank account u transfer ASM units to them win win. u save time. he got ASM units |
Jun 29 2020, 02:40 PM
Jun 29 2020, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 29 2020, 03:38 PM) the funny thing is... no one appreciate FREE STUFF I always point out to this thread when I am selling my ASBFbut when you put a price on it, then every one go fight for it they fail to see the value of the FREE MONEY if only they see how hardworking our brothers / sisters in this forum fishing for units... maybe... maybe they will appreciate "look at these non Bumis, they are fighting tooth and nail for the units. You have the chance to get 200k on the spot, so why not?" Easy sell |
| Change to: | 0.0478sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:53 AM |