Total Votes: 206
Guests cannot vote 

GamersFamilia
post May 2 2020, 11:59 AM

Videogames Enthusiast , An Avid Gamer and Videogames Collector
13,071 posts

QUOTE(YS3nsatiOn @ May 1 2020, 08:34 PM)
Hardcore gaming on the phone?  wink.gif

Btw, what phone?
iphone 6 plus laugh.gif
otnuus
post May 2 2020, 02:14 PM

377 posts

It is hard to tell from battery percentage alone, just take it as a rough indicator. When my XR is 7 months old, battery health is still 100%. From jailbreak battery tweaks, at that time the battery already has 200 charge cycles, yet battery health still 100%! In less than a month after that the battery health drops to 97%. Now the phone is 1y5m old battery health at 93%. I don't have jailbreak now. Based on my use pattern I think the battery should have gone through 500 charge cycles already. Day to day use the battery life still feel the same so it is all good.
kroul2
post May 2 2020, 02:25 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(otnuus @ May 2 2020, 02:14 PM)
It is hard to tell from battery percentage alone, just take it as a rough indicator. When my XR is 7 months old, battery health is still 100%. From jailbreak battery tweaks, at that time the battery already has 200 charge cycles, yet battery health still 100%! In less than a month after that the battery health drops to 97%. Now the phone is 1y5m old battery health at 93%. I don't have jailbreak now. Based on my use pattern I think the battery should have gone through 500 charge cycles already. Day to day use the battery life still feel the same so it is all good.
Try 3utools if you're on PC or coconutbattery if you're on mac. Can get exact capacity in mAh
otnuus
post May 2 2020, 09:31 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ May 2 2020, 02:25 PM)
Try 3utools if you're on PC or coconutbattery if you're on mac. Can get exact capacity in mAh
Oh yes. Thanks for reminding me. I have it installed on my desktop but totally forget about it. My battery is close to 500 charge cycles now.

kroul2
post May 2 2020, 10:47 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(otnuus @ May 2 2020, 09:31 PM)
Oh yes. Thanks for reminding me. I have it installed on my desktop but totally forget about it. My battery is close to 500 charge cycles now.
Well, it's time for you to change the battery lor hoho
otnuus
post May 5 2020, 08:52 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ May 2 2020, 10:47 PM)
Well, it's time for you to change the battery lor hoho
Battery life is still good now. Apple say less than 80% change, mine still 93%.
ryan18
post May 10 2020, 09:24 PM

2,394 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ May 2 2020, 02:25 PM)
Thanks for sharing the 3utools software for pc managed to check my iPhone X charging cycle and seems that I did 1042 charging cycle already with 78% battery capacity left

Really need to replace already the battery

This post has been edited by ryan18: May 10 2020, 09:24 PM
kroul2
post May 11 2020, 12:14 AM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ May 10 2020, 09:24 PM)
Thanks for sharing the 3utools software for pc managed to check my iPhone X charging cycle and seems that I did 1042 charging cycle already with 78% battery capacity left

Really need to replace already the battery
Good to know. That software really has many features. Install iOS update, restore, check the device's parts if it's original to the motherboard, etc
SMB002
post May 20 2020, 09:11 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(otnuus @ May 5 2020, 08:52 PM)
Battery life is still good now. Apple say less than 80% change, mine still 93%.
80%? Mine 85% also unbearable. Went to bed at 10pm, around 83% battery, play some game until 12. Left 30%.
ykc
post Jul 12 2020, 12:12 AM

1,884 posts

how many days does Machines take to replace the battery? I email them for inquiry and they said it's within 7-14 working days. Anyone has experience on this ?
ryan18
post Jul 12 2020, 09:22 AM

2,394 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Jul 12 2020, 12:12 AM)
how many days does Machines take to replace the battery? I email them for inquiry and they said it's within 7-14 working days. Anyone has experience on this ?
Can try other service centre if they have stock within the same day (2-3 hour)
oldsoulguy
post Jul 12 2020, 12:13 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Jul 12 2020, 12:12 AM)
You may try Thunder at Avenue K. Customer service is great, much more friendly than those in Machines. Book an appointment and it should be ready in a few hours
GamersFamilia
post Aug 2 2020, 05:48 PM

Videogames Enthusiast , An Avid Gamer and Videogames Collector
13,071 posts

QUOTE(oldsoulguy @ Jul 12 2020, 12:13 PM)
You may try Thunder at Avenue K. Customer service is great, much more friendly than those in Machines. Book an appointment and it should be ready in a few hours
agreed with you .. super friendly customer service rclxm9.gif
yongtjunkit
post Sep 15 2020, 03:49 PM

2,483 posts

Does anyone here know much does mac city charges for an iphone 7 battery replacement and how long would it take?

Current battery health is at 82%, due for a replacement?

This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: Sep 15 2020, 03:51 PM
NeO2
post Sep 15 2020, 04:08 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Sep 15 2020, 03:49 PM)
Does anyone here know much does mac city charges for an iphone 7 battery replacement and how long would it take?

Current battery health is at 82%, due for a replacement?
U can look at their site. I guess it’s roughly 200
yongtjunkit
post Sep 15 2020, 04:33 PM

2,483 posts

QUOTE(NeO2 @ Sep 15 2020, 04:08 PM)
U can look at their site. I guess it’s roughly 200
🤔,, I don't see it on mac city website

machines I saw the price is rm200

Unless battery pricing is now fixed?
!@#$%^
post Oct 14 2020, 01:08 AM

Safe Trader
16,629 posts

any good recommendation at an affordable price for 3rd party battery change for iphone 6s?
attw
post Oct 14 2020, 07:46 AM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Oct 14 2020, 01:08 AM)
any good recommendation at an affordable price for 3rd party battery change for iphone 6s?
Authorized service centers are replacing older iPhone 6S batteries for RM199
!@#$%^
post Oct 14 2020, 09:36 AM

Safe Trader
16,629 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 14 2020, 07:46 AM)
Authorized service centers are replacing older iPhone 6S batteries for RM199
that's the thing, it's probably worth half the phone now. not sure if it's worth it
attw
post Oct 14 2020, 10:36 AM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Oct 14 2020, 09:36 AM)
that's the thing, it's probably worth half the phone now. not sure if it's worth it
Hahaha, yeah, good point. It depends how long do you think you still wanna hold on to the 6S? My 6S battery health is at 89% already, but it's not my main phone so I don't plan to change the battery for now.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0603sec    0.22    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:30 AM