1,043 posts

I found different people with diff habit still can maintain good batery health

Come share your tips guys.

This post has been edited by JungWoo: Mar 27 2020, 08:54 PM
veera.offl
post Nov 13 2019, 09:53 AM

169 posts

charge use quick charger but apple original charger dont buy ciplak charger and then dont charge use laptop or computer usb port. that will make your battery health reduce. i experienced before use apple original charger and charge from plug point. once in a while powerbank ok .. don't frequent

how much your battery health?
TSJungWoo
post Nov 13 2019, 09:56 AM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(veera.offl @ Nov 13 2019, 09:53 AM)
charge use quick charger but apple original charger dont buy ciplak charger and then dont charge use laptop or computer usb port. that will make your battery health reduce. i experienced before use apple original charger and charge from plug point. once in a while powerbank ok .. don't frequent

how much your battery health?
Yes i found use ciplak charger or cable will spoil battery. My gf phone 95%. Yours?
veera.offl
post Nov 13 2019, 09:59 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Nov 13 2019, 09:56 AM)
Yes i found use ciplak charger or cable will spoil battery. My gf phone 95%. Yours?
Mine 100% dont use ciplak cable and dont charge use pc or laptop.

not all iphone support fast charge.. you can check at apple website. if not support then you can use apple normal charge which is they provided in box.
arc_archive
post Nov 13 2019, 10:12 AM

386 posts

As a moderate gamer, i avoid charging the phone during intense gaming session in order to keep the phone battery health at it best. But my iphone mainly dedicated for gaming purpose only and the health at 87% after close to 2 years of usage.
marquis
post Nov 13 2019, 10:39 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

XS Max. Slightly over a year old, battery at 99%.

I use neither an "ori" cable or an "ori" charger.

Charger at home is a four port Remax charger that I think outputs 2A. Coupled with an auto-disconnect cable.

Sometimes I use a wireless pad connected to a QC head.

During longer drives, or when my phone needs charging, I connect it to my in-car charger.

I also use a powerbank when the battery is low.

At the office, it alternates between a wireless charger, or a slow charger (I partially lied, this is the only "ori" head that I use).

I don't stress myself out with battery life too much. Charge when needed. I usually plug it in to a charger when battery drops below 80. Though sometimes I'll only remember to charge right before I sleep...when the battery is under 40%.

Don't stress out over your battery too much. The device is meant to be used.

PS: I use a combination of things in your poll. Only thing I rarely use is the quick charge, since I hardly have need for it.
HippyTony
post Nov 13 2019, 10:46 AM

1,053 posts

I practice 30-80% rule but I prefer to charge it at around 50% and it takes about 45minutes to reach 70+%. Always charge my iPhone X in airplane mode. Do not use phone while charging. I only use original cable and charger. Battery health is 99%.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Nov 13 2019, 10:55 AM
TSJungWoo
post Nov 13 2019, 11:35 AM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(arc_archive @ Nov 13 2019, 10:12 AM)
As a moderate gamer, i avoid charging the phone during intense gaming session in order to keep the phone battery health at it best. But my iphone mainly dedicated for gaming purpose only and the health at 87% after close to 2 years of usage.
Looks like better dont charge when gaming

QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 13 2019, 10:39 AM)

Charger at home is a four port Remax charger that I think outputs 2A. Coupled with an auto-disconnect cable.

During longer drives, or when my phone needs charging, I connect it to my in-car charger.

At the office, it alternates between a wireless charger, or a slow charger (I partially lied, this is the only "ori" head that I use).

I don't stress myself out with battery life too much. Charge when needed. I usually plug it in to a charger when battery drops below 80. Though sometimes I'll only remember to charge right before I sleep...when the battery is under 40%.

PS: I use a combination of things in your poll. Only thing I rarely use is the quick charge, since I hardly have need for it.
Wow nice 99%

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Nov 13 2019, 10:46 AM)
I practice 30-80% rule but I prefer to charge it at around 50% and it takes about 45minutes to reach 70+%. Always charge my iPhone X in airplane mode. Do not use phone while charging. I only use original cable and charger. Battery health is 99%.
Another 99% ! So u did not charge till 100%?
arc_archive
post Nov 13 2019, 11:43 AM

386 posts

those wif >90% life, did u all charge when the batt dropped to certain level or keep on charge even battery still almost full?

i always charge the phone even though my batt already full.. yeah maybe i dont gaming much n left the phone charged overnight
HippyTony
post Nov 13 2019, 12:40 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Nov 13 2019, 11:35 AM)
Another 99% ! So u did not charge till 100%?
I used to charge it to 100%, but when reviews recommended the 30-80% rule. I don’t charge the phone to 100% anymore. I also find this rule friendly as I don’t have to charge my phone longer in airplane mode.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Nov 13 2019, 12:42 PM
attw
post Nov 13 2019, 01:26 PM

32,468 posts

I charge to 100% every time, but I avoid leaving it on the charger overnight.
TSJungWoo
post Nov 13 2019, 05:23 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Nov 13 2019, 12:40 PM)
I used to charge it to 100%, but when reviews recommended the 30-80% rule. I don’t charge the phone to 100% anymore. I also find this rule friendly as I don’t have to charge my phone longer in airplane mode.
Airplane mode..So hardcore

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 13 2019, 01:26 PM)
I charge to 100% every time, but I avoid leaving it on the charger overnight.
U start to charge when batt dropped to how many %?
Ares187
post Nov 13 2019, 06:26 PM

1,096 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 13 2019, 10:39 AM)

My XS battery is now at 89 % despite taking care of it well . but its okay lah . its wear and tear
MAN-X
post Nov 13 2019, 06:33 PM

14 posts

my battery 69% - but battery apps say good condition. iphone 6s plus

marquis
post Nov 13 2019, 11:02 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Ares187 @ Nov 13 2019, 06:26 PM)
My XS battery is now at 89 % despite taking care of it well . but its okay lah . its wear and tear
I think there’s a problem with either the battery, or how it logs it. Many Xs owners have reported horrible battery life in the thread. So I don’t think it’s your usage...but rather just how the battery behaves
XeactorZ
post Nov 13 2019, 11:34 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 13 2019, 11:02 PM)
I think there’s a problem with either the battery, or how it logs it. Many Xs owners have reported horrible battery life in the thread. So I don’t think it’s your usage...but rather just how the battery behaves
I noticed after upgraded to iOS 13 my battery life is not as good as iOS 12
right now battery wear is 93%, 2 more weeks left until my warranty end cry.gif
attw
post Nov 14 2019, 12:29 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Nov 13 2019, 05:23 PM)
U start to charge when batt dropped to how many %?
Depends how much of the battery is left. I charge it when it’s below 60%, if above 60% then I’ll charge it the next day - that’s how much faith I have in the battery of the 11 Pro Max biggrin.gif
Ares187
post Nov 14 2019, 12:32 AM

1,096 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Nov 13 2019, 11:02 PM)
can i claim warranty ?
marquis
post Nov 14 2019, 08:13 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(arc_archive @ Nov 13 2019, 11:43 AM)
those wif >90% life, did u all charge when the batt dropped to certain level or keep on charge even battery still almost full?

i always charge the phone even though my batt already full.. yeah maybe i dont gaming much n left the phone charged overnight
I try to charge when I see it drop below 80%. Not a hard rule. If I'm at my desk (office) and I notice it's dropped quite low, I'll just plug it in. Sometimes I forget, in which case I have an app on the watch (battery phone) that buzzes me when battery drops below 40%. At which case I will usually find a power source

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 13 2019, 11:34 PM)
I noticed after upgraded to iOS 13 my battery life is not as good as iOS 12
right now battery wear is 93%, 2 more weeks left until my warranty end cry.gif
Same. I used to not need to charge my phone at the office (unless I'm actually not doing much work then I'm on the phone more laugh.gif). Nowadays, I find more need to charge the phone midway through the day.

QUOTE(Ares187 @ Nov 14 2019, 12:32 AM)
can i claim warranty ?
Not too sure on that I'm afraid. You could check on the main thread. Maybe someone with a Xs can help you there. I know someone managed to claim warranty for their XS Max for some battery issue.

nonequal
post Nov 14 2019, 09:59 PM

76 posts

Last time using iPhone 7, battery health doesn't drop so easily even didn't take a care of it.

Now using iPhone XS, battery drops nonetheless. My 4 months old iPhone XS already rated at 97%.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0501sec    0.47    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:30 PM