Need help regarding newly upgraded ICE in Axia

TSTableBottom
post Nov 12 2019, 09:27 PM, updated 7y ago

49 posts

Hi, I'm very new in ICE and just recently changed my stock Perodua Axia Advance (1st gen) speakers to the Focal RSE-165 and RSX-165. The issue is that the audio sounds a bit tinny if I'm using Bluetooth and radio static is louder than usual. Audio sounds slightly better though if the song is played direct from USB. Howie has suggested that I change my HU as it's currently still the stock version.

I'd like your opinions if changing the HU is my only option and if yes, which HU is reliable and compatible with the Axia and supports Apple Carplay. Thank you biggrin.gif
wtm0325
post Nov 13 2019, 05:09 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(TableBottom @ Nov 12 2019, 09:27 PM)
Hi, I'm very new in ICE and just recently changed my stock Perodua Axia Advance (1st gen) speakers to the Focal RSE-165 and RSX-165. The issue is that the audio sounds a bit tinny if I'm using Bluetooth and radio static is louder than usual. Audio sounds slightly better though if the song is played direct from USB. Howie has suggested that I change my HU as it's currently still the stock version.

I'd like your opinions if changing the HU is my only option and if yes, which HU is reliable and compatible with the Axia and supports Apple Carplay. Thank you biggrin.gif
same case as me.. got DSP + Amp, component speakers & active sub.. sound still feel very cacat.. change HU as howie suggest, straight day & night difference
TSTableBottom
post Nov 13 2019, 08:24 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Nov 13 2019, 05:09 PM)
same case as me.. got DSP + Amp, component speakers & active sub.. sound still feel very cacat.. change HU as howie suggest, straight day & night difference
Thanks for the tip, curious as to which HU are you using? I'm leaning towards the Sony XAV-AX3000 and looking for more reviews
wtm0325
post Nov 14 2019, 03:14 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(TableBottom @ Nov 13 2019, 08:24 PM)
Thanks for the tip, curious as to which HU are you using? I'm leaning towards the Sony XAV-AX3000 and looking for more reviews
me budget running out, change to JVC V640BT only
akallen
post Nov 17 2019, 08:46 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Nov 14 2019, 03:14 PM)
me budget running out, change to JVC V640BT only
buy a single din player lah.. Kenwood blh beli mahh.. wouldn't reckon JVC.. built quality alot of difference
akallen
post Nov 17 2019, 08:49 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(TableBottom @ Nov 13 2019, 08:24 PM)
Im using single Din kenwood.. Kdc-Bt 610U.. used to have double din Ddx316.. very simple double din without bluetooth.. if u opt for Double din then look for screen size 6.2inch..no need to change the radio casing or modify it
jhhc89
post Dec 6 2019, 10:39 AM

Hi sifus,

May I ask how to solve car engine whining issue? I rev there is some aeroplane sound from rear speaker. even I set my amplifier "GAIN" to lowest / Zero.

Front speak I avoid set to high pass or full range coz will have static sound and engine whining aeroplane sound.

I had grounded with 5 point wire.. Please help..

kohchuup
post Dec 17 2019, 03:49 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(jhhc89 @ Dec 6 2019, 10:39 AM)
Hi sifus,

May I ask how to solve car engine whining issue? I rev there is some aeroplane sound from rear speaker.  even I set my amplifier "GAIN" to lowest / Zero.

Front speak I avoid set to high pass or full range coz will have static sound and engine whining aeroplane sound.

I had grounded with 5 point wire.. Please help..
u grounded your engine and others point for the 5 point wire, u got to ground your amp properly and the right place.

0.0145sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:48 PM