Economics Should I quit the MBA?, Unker is stuck
ipohmali70
Nov 12 2019, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(cklimm @ Nov 12 2019, 10:11 AM) Although managed to survive through the blood bath and gain a foothold in Chinaman Berhad, Unker is stuck with his MBA thesis, 3rd time kena denied from submision. Unker feels like a loser in academia. Should unker just fallback and focus to his core business? Even as an employer, I honestly don't see the relevance of an MBA in a company, unless you want to work in academia. I'd much prefer real solid experience and achievements.
ipohmali70
Nov 12 2019, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(cklimm @ Nov 12 2019, 10:41 AM) Fun fact: Academia dont see relevance of an MBA too, they have plenty of proper masters in research.  Another fun fact: Academia also looking for people with industry experience. Just a piece of paper won't cut it. What's your current job/business?
ipohmali70
Nov 13 2019, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(cklimm @ Nov 13 2019, 08:35 AM) 100% confirm you don't need an MBA to run a printing plant. It's totally irrelevant, IMHO.
ipohmali70
Nov 13 2019, 09:37 AM
Same here.
Occasionally I buy engineering handbooks and do self study.
My neighbour also operate a printing plant. Studied up to Diploma only. Now multimillionaire and owns multiple houses. In fact my current house used to be his. He's grooming his son to take over his business.