Health cost for circumcision?, info about circumcision pls...

Shi
post Jul 18 2007, 10:21 AM

110 posts

Should cost around RM150-RM200. For adult healing time 2 weeks.

During school holidays, most KPJ hospitals offer package at discounted prices.

You really should think carefully. Masturbation & sex is altered permantly and not all in good ways.
Shi
post Sep 19 2007, 12:23 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Sep 13 2007, 11:14 AM)
I wonder how many chinese here sunat? My cousin (chinese) sunat when he was 12.  sweat.gif
Last time in my class of 20 over guys (all chinese), 2 were sunat... so i guess that's like 10 percent..

In uni I only know of one other.

My cousin lagi siao, say their kid urine squirt, so take him to sunat. Everytime holiday in hospital I see many chinese take their kids, maybe the latest trend. All around RM200, but doctor very important if you want even line without deep scar

This post has been edited by Shi: Sep 19 2007, 12:24 AM
Shi
post Sep 21 2007, 10:52 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(xchris @ Sep 21 2007, 12:29 AM)
i'm one of the 10% chinese who are circumcised .Was done at 9 years old at General Hospital due to tight foreskin.

few things to consider :-

Circumcision method : anyof these 3 less blood and better looking & heal faster
1) Laser
2) Sunathrone (google & see the gallery on the Procedure)
3) Taraklamp

Not recommended
4) Free hand (like mine and muslim style) more scarring & blood.

Circumcision style
1) Tight - cut more skin (US style - have to use lubricant to masturbate)
2) Loose- cut less skin (recommended so that so that some skin is left for masturbation) Mine is loose type :- go to www.circlist.net for more info

Pros ;-
ex GF's chinese &malay like it for blowjob coz clean
More staying power - do not shoot too early.
Head is bigger and make it more pleasurable for sex.

Cons :-
Head become numb especially cycling and long rides on motor makes the head "kebas/numb"

During hot water shower the head is sensitive coz no skin to protect.

Masturbation is less nice unless got lubricant .
Cons: walking in loose boxers will be very uncomfortable, baseketball also very bad when jump up and down very sensitive
Shi
post Sep 23 2007, 11:36 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(xchris @ Sep 23 2007, 12:05 AM)
what I read was, some guys might experience the tearing of the foreskin during sex and this will make it a painful encounter . My classmate also encountered this... Only was to know is to ask guys who had sex before/after circumcision. which feels better..
Don't cut ur d*** juz bcoz u wanna have good sex!

Foreskin tight only will tear, u shud know if sex wud tear ur foresking or not base on masturbating... if it painful to masturbate with long hard storkes, then ur foreskin is tight.

before circumcision = gentler sex, don need to pump that hard, finish faster,
after circumsion = bit rougher, takes forever! tired!
Shi
post Sep 23 2007, 10:52 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Sep 23 2007, 08:01 PM)
if finish too fast, woman cannot enjoy
Make sure you really luv ur g/f!!! To cut off a part of you to make her happy!

But u do also for selfish reason... get more oral action wink.gif
Shi
post Sep 24 2007, 10:44 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(iDk @ Sep 23 2007, 11:25 PM)
Actually free hand is the best, IF provided the surgeon is very skillful and experience.

I would recommend anyone to circumcision. Did mine and never regret about it.

For those above about shower or play basketball cons. I disagree with it. You will not feel any much after the "head" is dry, atleast for me. I hardly feel mine much anymore, i think if it got stack with zip will also not big deal. tongue.gif

Anyway, circumcision is all about hygien and less problem. If you can live with it, then do not do it. Otherwise, go cut it for once in your life. I did mine, because i dont like the skin moist and smelly.
Wat about other people who are circumsied? do you feel 'geli' when you run or play basket ball?

Freehand can leave behind holes in skin from thread. so clamp better.

Also for asian skin, the color difference is ugly. Brown suddenly become pink.

But iDk is right, hygene is very much easier, not smelly even after one day not bath.
Shi
post Sep 28 2007, 11:37 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(iDk @ Sep 26 2007, 11:53 PM)
You mean the clamp they dont use stitches to close up the wound? You sure or not? Those holes only a small hole lar, you hardly can see them.
my cousin no stich. the skin will be closed together with plastic ring. then after one week open, no stitch.

my stitch holes can still see
Shi
post Oct 2 2007, 10:39 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ Sep 29 2007, 12:09 AM)
hey .. hey .. hey ..... this topic is way off oledi ....

pls stick to the topic " the cost"

i am ready to share for those whom are going to it ....

financial part is not expensive at all ... a GOOD hospital will be about RM 300.00 on outpatient with qualify surgeon...
but the main part of cost need to consider include the resting time b4 the total healing period ... ( 10 to 15 days... until you are comfortable a pc of underwear then follow by you normal pant or jeans...

question ...

are you an adult ...?? ( working person )

are you staying by yourself ?? ( need  people to care you on your  makan and Minum for the next 15 days. )

if you are working , are you able to take MC , Unpaid Leave  during the resting days....
So, My friend ... this is some of the "COST" you need to consider .......
aku dulu pas potong was running around after 3 days! do on a saturday... if Monday public holiday, then u can get back to work on tuesday.

Just wear tight underwear not boxers to keep it in place, also good to keep the swelling down.

Can eat anything lar... just like when u get a cut anywhere else would you take care of your eating?

This post has been edited by Shi: Oct 2 2007, 10:41 PM
Shi
post Nov 9 2007, 11:29 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(iDk @ Nov 6 2007, 11:16 PM)
so, does it leave scar with that method? I still can see my scar abit due to different skin color.
a darker ring...

but still young...guess it will fade away when older

Added on November 9, 2007, 11:36 am
QUOTE(ongjosh @ Nov 5 2007, 11:15 PM)
Read up!! there's nothing good about CHOPPING YOUR FORESKIN OFF~ Bla!! For health reason?! Cleanliness?! if your a clean person you would know how to clean your own d***~ If your not?! then no matter what, with skin or without skin~ Your d*** will still be rotting~ Health?! hmm... i don't see much on the web that chopping off your foreskin is good. Good in bed?! sleep on it... rubbish~ how bout guys with small dicks?! after chopping of their foreskin, will they be better in bed?! Too bad, NOT PROVEN~

Take a moment~ And listen to what your d*** wants to say~

SAVE YOUR d***!!!
Actually is not so true... without foreskin, even after not bathing for two days... there is no smell as no urine is collected.

Having washed my foreskin for a good few years before circumcision, it is really hard to be clean especially the bottom part where the dirt collects and gets sticky or even all over the head as the slightest touch is too sensitive.

But after circumcision, I dont have to worry anymore!

Just imagine never having to cut your nails everyweek, or washing your hair everyday! That's how 'choppin' your foreskin feels!

This post has been edited by Shi: Nov 9 2007, 11:36 AM
Shi
post Nov 9 2007, 10:48 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ Nov 9 2007, 01:03 PM)
If I had to go without a bath for 2 days chances are... The smell of my weener wouldn't be at the top of my priority list.

If you had a problem reaching areas, chances are your foreskin wasn't formed right. I've never gotten sticky(?) from the slightest touch(?). Since you mentioned being unable to reach certain areas, perhaps your heightened sensivity down there was a result of an infection?

After circumcision, you don't have to worry anymore? Well the majority of the uncircumsized don't have to worry about it to begin with...

So... If you're lazy... Slice it off? I find it hard to believe people are THAT lazy. If you have a physiological reason to cut it off, cut it off. If religion requires it of you, cut it off. Hell, if you think it looks better or just want to for fun, cut it off... But if you're lazy to wash it... What the funbucket... Why not jump off a bridge?

I assume you the tips of your fingers chopped off to avoid having to cut your nails and had your scalp removed so you don't have to wash your hair?
Aiya, you taking the message out of context. The hygine part is of course secondary.

I'm just saying that after the primary reason (health) of circumcision, the feeling of not having to wash your penis everyday is like never having to cut your nails!
Shi
post Feb 19 2008, 10:52 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(vicdd @ Feb 18 2008, 04:29 PM)
hey guys... im now thinking of circumcision cos i feel like its a 'good' investment for the future....

1.how long will it take to heal?
2.and what kind of cs procedure shuld i take for FASTER possible healing time?
1. One week to heal, three before full action can begin.

2. Any procedure la, but laser is the fastest as it burns the blood vessels
Shi
post Feb 19 2008, 11:17 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(meaj @ Feb 19 2008, 11:05 PM)
Psychological and emotional costs?  doh.gif
Getting a tattoo is something you might regret. Letting go of your foreskin, you'd wish it was never there. Trust me on this.
After being circumcised for 6 years... NO regrets!
Shi
post Feb 21 2008, 09:51 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(JaXoN @ Feb 21 2008, 01:54 AM)
I read from net that phimosis can treat using tropical steroids.
In KL, how to obtain the tropical steroids?
Pharmacies will have topical steriods

Most people stretch during showers - try doing it for 3 / 4 times during every bath for 1 2 months, you will see results.
Shi
post Feb 23 2008, 01:44 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Feb 22 2008, 10:50 PM)
is that those who have circumcised told u this? rolleyes.gif
African men turn to circumcision to fight AIDS

KIGALI, Rwanda - His friends were doing it. His high school biology teacher recommended it, for health reasons. Finally, his girlfriend insisted on it. So one morning about a year ago, Guillaume Gatera , 19, walked into a busy private hospital in Kigali, Rwanda's capital, plunked down about $40 and was circumcised.

It was less painful than I expected," the lanky student recalled recently, nursing a mango juice at a terrace cafe and exhibiting not a trace of squeamishness. "Actually, I felt proud. After I did it, three or four of my friends went and did it too."

It may seem an unlikely trend, but more and more men in Rwanda and other African countries are being circumcised, spurred by new medical research showing that it greatly reduces the risk of contracting HIV.

On a continent ravaged by AIDS, the health imperative is overturning centuries-old beliefs about circumcision, which most traditional African cultures practice as a male rite of passage but many societies do not. Only 1 in 5 men are thought to be circumcised in Rwanda , an overwhelmingly Christian nation in which the local word for the practice is "gusilamula," which means to make oneself a Muslim.

With experts worldwide now touting it as a simple and proven method of fighting HIV- though far from guaranteed- Rwandan health officials plan to launch a nationwide campaign this year to dispel myths and encourage men to be circumcised. The country's health minister, Innocent Nyaruhirira, said recently that the voluntary campaign would begin with soldiers, police officers and university students.

In a country where some 20,000 people die of AIDS every year, many young men aren't waiting, however. One nurse, Justin Gatete , said he'd done more than 1,000 circumcisions at a Kigali clinic last year alone.

"When it's something to do with life and death," said Gatera, the student, "you ignore the cultural aspect."

For years, epidemiologists have observed that HIV is more prevalent in pockets of the world, such as southern and parts of east Africa , where men tend not to be circumcised. But it was only last March- after studies in Kenya , Uganda and South Africa found that men who were medically circumcised were 60 percent less likely to acquire HIV during heterosexual sex- that the U.N. World Health Organization endorsed it "as an additional important intervention" against AIDS.

The findings had immediate implications for Africa , home to two-thirds of the 33 million people worldwide living with HIV. Unlike in the United States , AIDS in Africa has spread primarily through sex between men and women. Despite the growing availability of lifesaving drugs, the U.N. estimates that 1.6 million people on the continent died of AIDS-related illnesses last year.

Researchers think that cells in the foreskin of the penis are especially vulnerable to HIV. Surgically removing the foreskin through circumcision also thickens the skin on the penis head, helping to resist infection. U.N. experts think that widespread circumcision in Africa could prevent 5.7 million HIV cases and save 3 million lives over the next 20 years.

"It's the most effective prevention method we know about for heterosexual guys, if it's done properly," said Robert Bailey , an epidemiologist from the University of Illinois at Chicago who led the studies in Kenya and Uganda .

The Bush administration has pledged money from its mammoth, $15 billion global AIDS program to help make circumcision more widely and safely available in countries that want it. Already, Kenya , Swaziland and Zambia have decided to make the service available in public clinics.

In Rwanda , a tiny nation in the forested hills of central Africa , American government experts are helping the government formulate its campaign. Rwandan officials want to slash the cost of the procedure- as high as $55 at private hospitals and clinics, well out of reach of most people- and ensure that basic medical insurance covers it.

"We're not going to wake up one morning and have all men be circumcised. We need to see how best to implement this," said Anita Asiimwe , the director of the government's Treatment and Research AIDS Center.

Rwanda has made strides against AIDS thanks to a huge influx of money from the United States and other donors. Six years ago, the U.N. estimated that 8.9 percent of Rwandan adults were living with HIV; by last year that had fallen to 3 percent.

But Rwanda still has one of the poorest health-care systems in the world, with 400 doctors and about 3,600 nurses serving a population of more than 8 million. Experts warn that circumcisions that aren't performed by trained medics using modern equipment could have no benefit, and may even raise the risk of infection.

Gatete, the Kigali nurse, said that he saw dozens of cases of botched circumcisions every year, often done by ritual healers.

"There are infections, and I have to treat the wounds," Gatete said. "They don't do it the way you're supposed to. You can't trust those ceremonial methods."

Medical professionals also worry that men will engage in unsafe sex if they think that being circumcised is a cure-all. The U.S. Agency for International Development has said that "it is essential for countries that are considering incorporating male-circumcision delivery to place it within a comprehensive HIV-prevention package" that includes promoting condom use and other behaviors.

Health Minister Nyaruhirira has warned circumcised men not to think they have a "green light for promiscuity."

There's growing awareness of circumcision's benefits and limitations among the young and educated in Kigali . Science teachers tell their students that it's hygienic, and counsel them to have it done during Christmas or Easter holidays so they have a few days to heal.

Ebenezer Ntabwoba, 24, said high school friends had mocked him when they learned that he wasn't circumcised, calling him unclean. Before he went off to college last year, he went to a hospital and had it done.

He urges his friends and relatives to follow suit. Peer pressure among young men is a powerful force, he said, but there's another reason why guys are doing it.

"Girls don't like a guy unless he's been cut," Ntabwoba said. "They ask, 'Why are you like that?' That's a strong motivator."

Shi
post Mar 3 2008, 09:28 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(sktim @ Feb 26 2008, 12:02 PM)
but once u finish ur operation, u really need to tk good care of ur wound.while i do it,i din really take good care of it n i tot i gona say good bye with my "didi"
wat happened.. you put it to action before it healed?
Shi
post Mar 11 2008, 10:49 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(cutepelikat @ Mar 11 2008, 01:32 PM)
I'm new here.....

I went for circumcision at the age 20 (year 2000) and it cost me RM190 from the clinic. The method was the "freehand" type. A couple of weeks before I go for circumcision, I went to the clinic to get consultation from the doctor. Of course he needed to check my d*ck to see if the skin is too tight or loose.

After the checking, he arranged an appointment for me to come for the circumcision. During then, Friday was a public holiday and followed by Saturday and Sunday. I took an additional leave off on Monday and resume work on Tuesday.

It was really painful for two hours after the operation. It's due to fading anasthetics at the d*ck. What I could do is to rest on the bed only.

3 days wearing sarong at home. When start work, I still wear underwear with my d*ck wrapped with bandage but lightly wrapped. When walking, have to "kangkang" a bit because a bit uncomfortable. But it's okay to walk around.

Only after two weeks, I can pull out the string that was stitched on my d*ck. Kinda ticklish but the string can be remove.
I could walk and go class after my circumcision! Just wear tight underwear you shud be fine. Tight underwear will also stop the swelling. Take out the stitches as soon as possible, if not the holes will be permanent.
Shi
post Mar 27 2008, 09:41 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(peeky @ Mar 26 2008, 09:12 PM)
after getting it cut ... did u guys get some serious bloating ? and was there any yellowish liquid from the wounds ? im planning to do it ... but some friends who did it told me that ... was kinda scary ...
Bloating is very normal, as in all surgeries. Yellow liquid is produced by body, to seal cuts. They only last for 1 week
Shi
post Mar 28 2008, 11:10 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Mar 28 2008, 04:35 PM)
no sponsor + too embarassing during recovery. Unless there is a way where I can walk/sit without anyone seeing or knowing
go government hospital... very cheap

or go buy chicken and give the tok mudin tongue.gif

You will be able to walk/sit without problems on the second day... just don go running, no one will know the difference
Shi
post Mar 30 2008, 03:09 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Mar 30 2008, 08:55 AM)
The first time I fully uncover my d*** is when I was in Primary6. It was a bit painful. I think parents should educate their children especially when puberty because of health reason. When guys start getting wet dreams, its time to learn about it. I was surprised that my d*** head was covered with white stuffs (dried sperm I guess) and I clean it instantly and keep doing it since.
Very true... especially in Asian society, this is not talked about much. Non-moslem parents should also give kids the choice of circumcision, because of the benefits...
Shi
post Mar 30 2008, 11:54 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(koj @ Mar 30 2008, 10:38 PM)
I've gone through the postings in the link but still came up with no answers!
Hope someone can recommend a few good clinics....
http://mediviron.com.my

Around RM200 (7 years ago)

Don have to go hospitals... have to pay for Operating Room and all.. any doctor with experience should be able to do it. Local anesthetics, don need general.

It's fairly a simple procedure, shudn't take more than 30 minutes. Can walk/drive after that. Next day can go back to work. Just wear tight underwear.

Any method also can, coz period for healing only differs a few days for each method. Plus, adults can take care better and are more disciplined, and not run or scratch etc...

0.0303sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:37 PM