5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V3, The 10th Series Note

sakuraboo
post Dec 30 2019, 09:35 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 30 2019, 09:16 PM)
Me also, but now is quite get use to it already.
Note 3? You sure.

DeX only 1st appear in Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+, never though your Note 3 so powerful! tongue.gif

----------------------------------
Only the new gesture give you new Android 10 animation effect, using Samsung original gesture will eliminate the animation effect, that the reason I use new gesture even though actually basically I think Samsung original gesture is a better way.
It's because I've been using it since note 4 and guides mentioned it's a thing since note 3 although i don't have the note 3

It's just not popularised that's all, and wasn't called Dex back then.

Been using the hdmi usb powered with a power bank if the tv doesn't have usb power.

And note 4 even had ir blaster which makes it even easier to control everything through just a phone.

I had the anne pro Bluetooth mechanical keyboard just for this purpose
sakuraboo
post Dec 30 2019, 09:37 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Dec 30 2019, 09:33 PM)
Got. You can select Settings > Display > Navigation Bar and select the full screen gesture type with conventional three option at the below bar > Recent / Home / Back or vice versa.
Try to use back the previous version. The new gesture not convenient for multitasking apps switching. Hold for 2 seconds before can see the recent apps is a waste of time. Just 1 click to see the recent apps is more efficient and time saving.
Back then you can toggle from the pull down menu

Now you have to dive into the menu just to look for that function like you described
sakuraboo
post Dec 31 2019, 01:05 AM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 30 2019, 10:28 PM)
It is different la, that one more like mirroring to me.
Grand daddy of dex yo

That's how it evolved

Can have usb splitter then wired mouse also can add

Or usb drive for file access on top of all that

And eventually interface with a pc

The idea was generally it was supposed to be a desktop on your phone

That simple

Even though mirroring works on wifi, dex hasn't evolved to wireless, which is a drag
sakuraboo
post Dec 31 2019, 08:23 AM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Dec 31 2019, 06:44 AM)
Huawei have similar function in their Mate series. I briefly played with it and it looks similar to Samsung, may be even more convenient but I wouldn't know for sure. Because it's just a few minute brief playing around.
Heard huawei has wireless dex

Not sure tho
sakuraboo
post Dec 31 2019, 10:06 AM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(viqq @ Dec 31 2019, 09:26 AM)
I know, I mean I don't mind keep on replacing the TG instead of having the glue on my screen. But I'm enjoying the preinstalled screen protector as of now.
Thanks for the tip i tot need to hold it when swipe up. this way i will consider using full screen gesture liao. so far testing all the interface settings. I prefer no app tray settings, because it mimics my previous Epal Phone.
Thats the thing, no matter what you put at it,it just won't work. my friend is a note series expert he's been through all these he told me he never put anything on the screen anymore. spent all the money buying these SP still the edges lift up / pop. PET / Tempered Glass all the same.

Im not too sure about TPU though. And a new series from Xone armor covers all the way to the back cover to prevent the edges from lifting.

That's why I'm still using the preinstalled screen protector now.
Tbh i don't get why note series gotta have curved screen.

You can't write properly on curved screen

No choice to put tg with glue because I'm such a clumsy idiot

Dropped my phone many times now and the the tg possibly prevented a few critical breaks from happening at the cost of getting lifted up the edges after the fall

Currently on second tg hopefully won't drop it again so soon lol
sakuraboo
post Dec 31 2019, 10:15 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

Ah snap is there any call recording that works

The previous automatic call recorder died with Android 10
sakuraboo
post Jan 1 2020, 05:22 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Jan 1 2020, 02:01 PM)
If you looking for TG UV one, slightly cheaper are X-One

DIY and looks perfect
More expensive than the t-max. The tmax is great too

QUOTE(JeremyLord @ Jan 1 2020, 03:14 PM)
Hi guys,

Whenever I shake my Note 10+, there's sound @ camera? I noticed the sound when I put my phone down. I googled and some said it's due to camera lens barrel. Is anyone facing this issue as well?
The lenses with image stabilizer will shake

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jan 1 2020, 04:00 PM)
Wanna ask u guys, i remember that i saw it before somewhere from youtube that when u wanna turn off ur phone it request pin or password , not sure u guys know how to set it ?
I only know if someone tries to switch off your phone from the lockscreen, it will ask for pin or unlock first before doing so. That is if the lockscreen has pin enabled
sakuraboo
post Jan 1 2020, 05:49 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jan 1 2020, 05:36 PM)
i try just now it can turn off my phone even in lock screen , without asking for pin or passwd
Try this lock network and security

sakuraboo
post Jan 1 2020, 11:43 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Jan 1 2020, 09:59 PM)
i got celcom problem in both Android 9 and 10.
well i still have contract with them after this may consider maxshit.

freaking msia telco non of them are good zzz
Used to be on celcum but it's really slow when it's peak hour 11mbps with poor connection where i work and live

On maxshit it's 25mbps on peak with 3-4 bars

So i guess ymmv where yo at
sakuraboo
post Jan 2 2020, 02:19 AM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(raffyshinoda @ Jan 2 2020, 01:26 AM)
Hi, is my screen burn? Or izit water damage? Faaakkk laa, i bought my note 10+ three months ago je tau.. 😭😑
You used uv light on this?

There's actually glue to stick the digitizer to the amoled screen

And that glue kinda glows in uv
sakuraboo
post Jan 2 2020, 11:08 AM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(raffyshinoda @ Jan 2 2020, 11:06 AM)
Ok, so yesternight i updated to One UI 2.0 and turn on dark mode... only then i realized this... i use black wallpaper to test, with max brightness, in the dark room, tadaaaaa the screen looks like this.. even i removed the glass protector, still the same..  cry.gif

Later will go SC and ask...

Btw bro, if it's the glue, how to remove it? I already clean the screen with water, still the same..
The distribution of the glow looks like uv glue distribution

But the fact that you didn't use uv glue on it, it's just like what the other poster mentioned, your screen is defective and needs changing
sakuraboo
post Jan 2 2020, 11:12 AM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(raffyshinoda @ Jan 2 2020, 11:09 AM)
It is not turning green.. The stain is visible with dark/black blackground, clearly visible at night with no lights and max brightness as per photo.. if min brightness can see also la sikit, but still loo sakit hati seeing it..

Thanks for the info, later will go SC to clarify..
If the brightness of the green is affected by your brightness setting, confirm your screen is defective
sakuraboo
post Jan 2 2020, 01:59 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jan 2 2020, 01:10 PM)
owh thank you , go to Lockdown mode and when switch off phone it reques passwd
Noice

It's a must for security purposes
sakuraboo
post Jan 6 2020, 07:58 AM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jan 6 2020, 06:53 AM)
My Note 10 facing no internet while in sleep condition, unable receive whatapps message.

I uncheck the "Optimise Battery Usage" option in setting, better now. If not sleep for long time still able receive message.

Anyone face this issue? ant solution thanks
You put WhatsApp into sleeping apps?

Find sleeping apps in settings and see whether that's ticked
sakuraboo
post Jan 8 2020, 04:14 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

And that is why folks, i don't get contracts on network or call. Last time celcom failed me, next day i jumped to maxis problem solved

If maxis buat hal, i will jump also the next day

Stuff like these affect my job ie income

How to treat it lightly

Also, in the same vein, if the phone is it fault, will also sell it away, but so far mine is doing ok

This post has been edited by sakuraboo: Jan 8 2020, 04:18 PM
sakuraboo
post Jan 9 2020, 02:03 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jan 9 2020, 12:52 PM)
nah. i even flash back to android 9 and work perfectly. it only happen on 10.
How to flash back to 9.

Apparently call recording disabled on 10
sakuraboo
post Jan 9 2020, 02:09 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(skinny @ Jan 9 2020, 02:06 PM)
call recording tot was not allow in our region? I couldnt find the call recording setting in android 9 also
It was not allowed

But some third party found a work around

In 10 they patched the work around only can use recording via system app
sakuraboo
post Jan 9 2020, 02:32 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(skinny @ Jan 9 2020, 02:23 PM)
Am using Cube ACR call recording, works fine in android 9 and 10.
Thanks it works

Was finding for one in 10, and posted here awhile back

I guess it drowned in all the posts

So this one uses accessibility to work around in 10

Heard about it, but never found one to work

Thanks again!
sakuraboo
post Jan 9 2020, 02:47 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jan 9 2020, 02:42 PM)
have to used samsung odin software from pc and original firmware. but you need to wipe your device and set it up again.
Ic thanks!
sakuraboo
post Jan 17 2020, 10:00 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

Yeah just today

The phone last checked yesterday, wasn't there

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0214sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled