Are Admin against bully in LYN?, Made a case here

TSPikichu
post Nov 5 2019, 09:56 AM, updated 7y ago

2,278 posts

Hi wKkaY and Admins of LYN,

I admire LYN forum for "Vijandren Ramadass (~unite against racism~)"
because racism is a form of hatred that leads to bully.

What do Admin do when a Mod is the bully?

I am active in a few forum rooms where no other Mods has an issue but
one Mod picks on me with two ban in the last 30 days.

I) Last ban case: report ID 403033
Report date: Oct 28 2019, 09:47 AM
Thread date: Oct 26 2019, 09:56 PM
Thread topic: Plastics are in the seafood u eat, n even the air u breathe in
TS: lambsauce

Thread is about food, contamination, pollution, ocean and atmosphere.

My comment: "JAKIM certified halal. Don't question. /s"

1. Since when did JAKIM not relate to food? Halal logo are issued by JAKIM.
So there is relevance between JAKIM and food.

2. When JAKIM certifies halal, then the item is halal. There is nothing wrong with the statement.

3. Comment on JAKIM and halal did not mention JAKIM, halal and Islam as being negative.

Mod: empire23
Ban: Religious/racial
Note: "Seems absolutely irrelevant to bring a religious body into the post except for the purposes of baiting"

4. There was no flame war for 48 hours when comment was up. I did not attack/retaliate against anyone. How is this "baiting" ?

5. If this one comment is wrong then just remove the comment, but TS did not remove it, why Mod ban?

6. Even chat with TS lambsauce who mention nothing wrong with my comment.

II) Earlier ban case: report ID 402119
Report date: Oct 15 2019, 11:01 AM
Thread date: Oct 15 2019, 09:57 AM
Thread topic: I happy berlakon bisu (Chat)
by ikankering

1. "Kopitiam is a place to hang out and chat" ...as per LYN's section description.
2. /K tards comment what is on their mind.
3. I chip in to the topic and shared what is on my mind.

At the time I lost money to legitimate company called Shopee. I was swindled. I am depress losing money and express in /k. What is wrong with that???

My comment: "That's what Shopee did too. Shopee refuse to dialogue anymore on not honouring Shopee Guarantee to refund customers' money."

Mod: empire23
Ban: Spam
Note: "Spamming in a lot of topics about him getting "scammed" by Shopee.

Modnote: Even if Shopee has wronged you, it doesn't mean you should spam irrelevant posts on the matter in other people's threads. It's frankly quite annoying."

4. Spam is define by "unsolicited e-mail" and possibly cover PM.

5. Tun M has the freedom of speech to call Jews "hook nose". so why would members have no right to freedom of speech?
The comments were in members area not to a member in PM / email.
Respective TS has the function to delete comments but all if not most did not delete my comments.

6. My comments are also about consumer rights. Some member replied shared their experience. You can even see this in my PM inbox.

7. Some members also offer to help and were enlighten by my comment/incident. Forumers were becoming informed on LYN. But why Mod empire23 label this as spam?

If we do not share, does this mean LYN supports scams?
Suppress people from being informed and let them become victims?!!
There are LYN members who benefit from my comments.

8. As Mod empire23 noted: "frankly quite annoying" ...
Does this mean advertisements on LYN get taken down if the ads are paid for high frequency becomes annoying to a Mod?

9. "Frankly" also shows that Mod empire23 is taking things personally and not being professional, infringing on people's freedom of expression, consumer rights, and to be informed about scams.

III) First ban was also uncalled for, which was also by Mod empire23, again on religious, again in /kopitiam where /k tards TCSS, where there were other comments like "Oi oi... You dont chibai, it's Bezza advance, not saga". Is non-Muslims not allow to wear headscarf? So just because of headscarf automatically blame Muslim? ....but I did not complaint, and did not repeat such comments. All that was required was a PM inform me and it would be clear to me. I abide by the rules, instead Mod empire23 is abusing power to bully me.

Another /k tard use foul language like example, don't see Mod empire23 banning that user. Sign on abusing power to bully me.

Case and fact, tarvalslain87 PM about my signature, I asked what's wrong, tarvalslain87 explain and I amended it to tarvalslain87's satisfaction. The point is I follow the rules.

IV) Other LYN forum sections Mods are alright with me.

But when Mod empire23 bully me then what would LYN Admin do about bullies?

LarryPizzaGuy
post Nov 5 2019, 10:26 AM

/k 20k Club (Verified)
880 posts

Popcorn legend thread incoming.

Parking dulu.. grabbing my popcorn royal from TGV.
se7en
post Nov 5 2019, 10:52 AM

resistance is futile
Admin
1,806 posts

The topic is about plastic in seafood, and your comment for no reason whatsoever brings in JAKIM and certified Halal. Can you explain how is this related?

I'm not going to even bother reading the rest of your long winded complaint as we have already given you enough explanations through the multiple warnings issued to your previous accounts.
cstkl1
post Nov 5 2019, 11:57 AM

6,799 posts

empire23 is a righteous dude..

also as a former banee... i grew as a person..

pikichu
so its only a forum , there's now so many social platforms where you can express your concern/views...

let it go.. let it go...
empire23
post Nov 5 2019, 12:46 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

I think you made 15 or so posts about being scammed by shoppee in other people's threads that had no bearing on the matter. Also you got reported a few times so it was obviously getting on people's nerves.

Just because you have beef with shopee, it doesn't magically give you the right to annoy the heck out of everyone else. If you started your own thread and kept it in there, that would have been fine by me.

Also the plastic in seafood thing is pretty obvious, don't need a degree in rocket science to see what is being done. Also freedom of speech is a public domain thing, this is a private one, where I try to balance the freedom of expression with trying to keep the peace. You win some you lose some.
Lord Suave
post Nov 5 2019, 12:53 PM

168 posts

datang rumah orang, belajar adab, jangan buat macam rumah sendiri...
TSPikichu
post Nov 5 2019, 04:52 PM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(se7en @ Nov 5 2019, 10:52 AM)
The topic is about plastic in seafood, and your comment for no reason whatsoever brings in JAKIM and certified Halal. Can you explain how is this related?

I'm not going to even bother reading the rest of your long winded complaint as we have already given you enough explanations through the multiple warnings issued to your previous accounts.
1. JAKIM certified halal means that the food certified is safe for consumption in accordance to Islamic rules.
You may not see the relations, that does not mean other /k members with technical knowledge can talk about it.
When people talk about it, then readers including non-Muslims may also have an opportunity to understand.
This would be fostering understanding, although the issue is not about getting praise but why bully ban?

2. The comment was not derogatory to religion.
So why ban based on religion?

I did not get any warning in previous account. As you can see from the first comment here, some just think of Mod bans as popcorn entertainment, (because facts are presented, but you refuse to read). So Mods do not see the facts when they apply their power? Abuse of power is no different from racism.

If you had road accident, you paid the penalty for it, does it mean you have to keep paying penalty. Who ever it was ban, that penalty was done. Why continue to harbour hatred?

TLDR : JAKIM certify food means the food item is halal safe to eat.
Those who has technical knowledge may discuss, Halal certificate covers plastic contamination in food. But straight ban, no meaningful discussion.
JAKIM certified means halal = not derogatory. So ban based on religion?

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Nov 5 2019, 11:57 AM)
empire23 is a righteous dude..
also as a former banee... i grew as a person..

pikichu
so its only a forum , there's now so many social platforms where you can express your concern/views...
let it go.. let it go...
Yes, you are right. Thank you for your suggestion.
So if racists tell Malaysian Indians to go to India and MY Chinese to go to China. Are you encouraging racism?

QUOTE(empire23 @ Nov 5 2019, 12:46 PM)
I think you made 15 or so posts about being scammed by shoppee in other people's threads that had no bearing on the matter. Also you got reported a few times so it was obviously getting on people's nerves.

Just because you have beef with shopee, it doesn't magically give you the right to annoy the heck out of everyone else. If you started your own thread and kept it in there, that would have been fine by me.

Also the plastic in seafood thing is pretty obvious, don't need a degree in rocket science to see what is being done. Also freedom of speech is a public domain thing, this is a private one, where I try to balance the freedom of expression with trying to keep the peace. You win some you lose some.
1. I did not claim to have extra rights.
2. Each of the comment responded to the thread and shared my views just as other comments do too.

3. While some maybe annoyed, others also discuss about it. Some learn something new too.
So you only appease the annoyed but not others?

There is a grey area here, which is why I did not raise this one ban as an issue. Instead I raise issue about bully / abuse of power.

Someone says you are righteous, but all I see is you arguing away from taking responsibility. As in comment of JAKIM was not negative, no flame war bait even before you ban, and just because you don't see the relation between JAKIM, food, foodsafety, as I explain above.

In this thread, I did not come to argue with you.

I raise the facts to Admins, on Mod bully users.

QUOTE(Lord Suave @ Nov 5 2019, 12:53 PM)
datang rumah orang, belajar adab, jangan buat macam rumah sendiri...
LYN forum rules state this is English forum.
You are not using English, I am not complaining.
Next time you want to be Lord Suave, look in the mirror are you above the rule-of-law including LYN.
COOLPINK
post Nov 5 2019, 04:56 PM

3,666 posts

INB4 this is their platform so if you dun like it then get out, no one forced anyone to join.
se7en
post Nov 5 2019, 05:23 PM

resistance is futile
Admin
1,806 posts

I think the simple answer to your issue is this.

If this was your only time, or your first time of bringing up race/religion related issues, you would have been given the benefit of the doubt and no action would have been taken.

But you have a history of doing this, even with your previous account (2 of which has been permanently banned). Change your ways and we might be nicer to you in the future.

Lord Suave
post Nov 5 2019, 05:30 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Pikichu @ Nov 5 2019, 04:52 PM)

Next time you want to be Lord Suave, look in the mirror are you above the rule-of-law including LYN.
you wanna get vindictive? then don't ashame yourself by presenting half-baked facts (or do you simply have the behaviour of reading one phrase and concluding your own statement? or perhaps it's your comprehensional ability) as it is clearly stated:

The official language of Lowyat.NET is the English language. All threads and posts must be in English, with the exception of specific, designated threads in the Kopitiam, and limited use to convey a specific expression or interjection. but hei, go on if you have too much free time on hand!
cstkl1
post Nov 5 2019, 05:44 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Pikichu @ Nov 5 2019, 04:52 PM)
1. JAKIM certified halal means that the food certified is safe for consumption in accordance to Islamic rules.
You may not see the relations, that does not mean other /k members with technical knowledge can talk about it.
When people talk about it, then readers including non-Muslims may also have an opportunity to understand.
This would be fostering understanding, although the issue is not about getting praise but why bully ban?

2. The comment was not derogatory to religion.
So why ban based on religion?

I did not get any warning in previous account. As you can see from the first comment here, some just think of Mod bans as popcorn entertainment, (because facts are presented, but you refuse to read). So Mods do not see the facts when they apply their power? Abuse of power is no different from racism.

If you had road accident, you paid the penalty for it, does it mean you have to keep paying penalty. Who ever it was ban, that penalty was done. Why continue to harbour hatred?

TLDR : JAKIM certify food means the food item is halal safe to eat.
Those who has technical knowledge may discuss, Halal certificate covers plastic contamination in food. But straight ban, no meaningful discussion.
JAKIM certified means halal = not derogatory. So ban based on religion?
Yes, you are right. Thank you for your suggestion.
So if racists tell Malaysian Indians to go to India and MY Chinese to go to China. Are you encouraging racism?
1. I did not claim to have extra rights.
2. Each of the comment responded to the thread and shared my views just as other comments do too.

3. While some maybe annoyed, others also discuss about it. Some learn something new too.
So you only appease the annoyed but not others?

There is a grey area here, which is why I did not raise this one ban as an issue. Instead I raise issue about bully / abuse of power.

Someone says you are righteous, but all I see is you arguing away from taking responsibility. As in comment of JAKIM was not negative, no flame war bait even before you ban, and just because you don't see the relation between JAKIM, food, foodsafety, as I explain above.

In this thread, I did not come to argue with you. 

I raise the facts to Admins, on Mod bully users.
you are trying to portray yourself as a righteous person fighting the good cause doing good for all mankind...
theres tons of organizations etc that will welcome you as they are the proper channel to vent/express etc..

btw you remind of a friend of mine back in highschool during an incident
long story short... at 12:30 am.. we played a prank in town.. a taxi driver got angry.. he confronted all of us...
and my friend told him " LU tampar LU salah"

what u think happen..

LOL.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Nov 5 2019, 07:29 PM
TSPikichu
post Nov 6 2019, 10:37 AM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Nov 5 2019, 04:56 PM)
INB4 this is their platform so if you dun like it then get out, no one forced anyone to join.
Right, so you have a choice to leave community / Malaysia
As you leave, you are labelled traitor. Hence the racism.

As part of a community, you also have the choice to contribute / improve the community.

QUOTE(se7en @ Nov 5 2019, 05:23 PM)
I think the simple answer to your issue is this.
If this was your only time, or your first time of bringing up race/religion related issues, you would have been given the benefit of the doubt and no action would have been taken.
But you have a history of doing this, even with your previous account (2 of which has been permanently banned). Change your ways and we might be nicer to you in the future.
1. The past account was ban without reason.

Present day
2. Since you did not read, the first ban was not about religion, because non-Muslim can also wear headscarf. But Mod empire23 tag the ban as religion.
3. The second ban tag religion, I asked how is it religion related, since the statement is JAKIM as a food enforcement on a thread about food safety = is true statement
4. The comment on JAKIM and halal is not derogatory. Did not specify any religion to be bad, but Mod empire23 tag ban as religion.

The subject is about bully in Lowyat.net, by a Mod.
If you listen to Mods then other LYN forum section Mods do not find my comment / did not ban me. Why not listen to those Mods?

QUOTE(Lord Suave @ Nov 5 2019, 05:30 PM)
you wanna get vindictive? then don't ashame yourself by presenting half-baked facts (or do you simply have the behaviour of reading one phrase and concluding your own statement? or perhaps it's your comprehensional ability) as it is clearly stated:

The official language of Lowyat.NET is the English language. All threads and posts must be in English, with the exception of specific, designated threads in the Kopitiam, and limited use to convey a specific expression or interjection. but hei, go on if you have too much free time on hand!
Vindictive? how so?
I did not ask Admin to ban Mod. No demand of money from Admin.

Half-baked?
How is half baked when Admin can access facts on members + no facts were question by Admin and Mod.

Right about Rules, just that this section is not in Kopitiam. So your comment violated rule.

Looking at both your comments, you made false accusations + violated rule, Mod/Admin ban you?

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Nov 5 2019, 05:44 PM)
you are trying to portray yourself as a righteous person fighting the good cause doing good for all mankind...
theres tons of organizations etc that will welcome you as they are the proper channel to vent/express etc..
btw you remind of a friend of mine back in highschool during an incident
long story short... at 12:30 am.. we played a prank in town.. a taxi driver got angry.. he confronted all of us...
and my friend told him " LU tampar LU salah"

what u think happen..

LOL.
I was not trying to portray I am righteous and it is not wrong for you to see it that way.

When there was no rule-of-law, 1mdb stole billion from MY. So anyone doing good should not be a shame.

Looks like you are alive here so that incident turn out okay for you?

I saw "Vijandren Ramadass (~unite against racism~)" and open a thread about bully in Lowyat.net
> The first comment was about popcorn, with no value, no relevance, troll?, baiting? - same attributes but not ban by Admin and Mod. So the bias is visible.
> Admin se7en sees thread about bully in Lowyat.net but not bother looking at the facts. So I was deceived about "unite against racism"
> Since Admin does not / selective in reading, then Mods can do as they please. Fertile place for abuse of power.
> Admin raise past account to attack me. No different from rapist blaming girl for being pretty. Victim blaming.
> Past account, penalty was served just as convict has served their penalty term to end, should they be punished some more?

Comments are right, LYN is a private company. That's why 1mdb and SRC as private company can swindling billion for years.
In actual fact. private companies do not mean they are above the law's of society.
Correct me, isn't LYN regulated by MCMC ?
If you pay to advertise, but a mod can pull out ads that annoy some, how would you feel?

As members of a community, we can leave, but as members we also can contribute to improve the community. This is the reason I made a case here.

Why did you post here?

tomato people
post Nov 6 2019, 11:35 AM

Tomato fan
1,734 posts

Ouchh
incubus_skj
post Nov 6 2019, 11:41 AM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

the guy talk like lamtin. everything blame gov when sendiri is the cause. everything also want to go technical when sendiri is the cause.

perma that guy jer, nothing of value would be lost in LYN also
reed90
post Nov 6 2019, 11:44 AM

Road to the End
1,552 posts

QUOTE(se7en @ Nov 5 2019, 10:52 AM)

Padan mukak TS kerja nak vroom2 je

Bodo
ronalho2003

26 posts

ban this guy from registering LYN forever la...

really annoying Shopee spam... really chao chi bai

mad.gif
JoeK

1,099 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Nov 6 2019, 11:41 AM)
the guy talk like lamtin. everything blame gov when sendiri is the cause. everything also want to go technical when sendiri is the cause.

perma that guy jer, nothing of value would be lost in LYN also
Before perma please release the name of his 2 previous account also. Thanks
homicidal85
post Nov 6 2019, 11:50 AM

295 posts

wow. se7en turun padang for this one.
this topic become quite serious.
jerm57
post Nov 6 2019, 11:52 AM

405 posts

Shaddup lah... multiple people already pointing out your mistakes yet you still deny. Maybe it's time to start looking at your own faults. The fact that you have 2 other perma banned accounts is further proof you're always pushing the limits.
cstkl1
post Nov 6 2019, 11:53 AM

6,799 posts

is facebook a democratic platform. nope
is bnet a democratic platform. nope

no idea why Pikichu think lyn suppose to be

see from the point of admins. they trust mods cause they KNOW them.

of all da mods you are complaining is empire23
even i would trust his judgement call right now if he ban me
1. cause his rep in this forum in contribution is long standing.
2. its for lowyat forum.
3. it wont hurt me abit. only thing i will try to understand his reasoning by talking to him after the ban via pm. just to get a different perspective.

you are pleading your case while trying to shame him while making yourself righteous.
have you ever message him saying sorry will do better and later talk to him via pm??

think you have said everything you have said and clearly instead of changing or reflecting on what happen.. you just want some form clap or pat.

so here bro. e-clap. e-pat.. let it go. move on.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Nov 6 2019, 12:16 PM

0.0190sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:27 PM