8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N73 Official V4 Thread], 3.2 million pixels of wonder.

-vip3rleon9-
post Aug 21 2007, 11:02 PM

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

QUOTE(gstoh @ Aug 20 2007, 08:41 PM)
anyone here is using R35 with N73 V4 ?
how is the sound quality ? has any problem? such as clipping and noise? ?

a friend on mine told me that it works perfectly on the latest firmware. smile.gif

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Aug 20 2007, 11:10 PM)
Does themes affect the performance of the Phone? as in Loading time etc etc?

not that i can experience.. laugh.gif but it's better if you store the theme in your phone mem.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(hwchua @ Aug 20 2007, 11:14 PM)
i having a 2g memory card, i copy a dvrip movie onto it and watch the movie.... is lagging and not smooth... izzit memory card problem?

you have to convert it to the proper resolution first! or it'll be too big and to buffer it will make the video laggy. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Aug 21 2007, 06:20 PM)
Anyway, do you guys install anti virus on your N73?

What software of anti-virus do you guys install beside f-secure?

no AFAIK, there are no known virus's for S603rd so i don't bother. tongue.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Aug 22 2007, 05:54 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Aug 22 2007, 02:32 PM)
another problem....when i played a movie using smartmovie, says programmed damaged.i tried uninstalling n installing again.after a few movies....the same thing happen again.wats really wrong with my hp?

something must be wrong with your phone.. what firmware are you using? smile.gif

QUOTE(ynneb25 @ Aug 22 2007, 03:43 PM)
Hi all N73 users...wanna know how true the bad reviews are for this phone.

I read that the phone is super laggy....to what extent is this true?

i also read that the phone speakers are lousy...

well.. to be honest, it isn't as laggy as you'd expect. use a good(fast) memory card and try to avoid storing data in your phone memory. this way, you can avoid the laggyness..

-vip3rleon9-
post Aug 22 2007, 09:36 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(eowwl @ Aug 22 2007, 07:53 PM)
N73 is laggy after clean restart gua... After you open a few folders eg. the applications folder or games folder etc  then the icons will be stored in the ram and the next time u open then it will be fast, much like in windows OS. The messages folder is known to be laggy regardless of what you do.

lol yup. and if you store your sms's in your phone memory, shakehead.gif is all you will be doing. laugh.gif

QUOTE(giovanni @ Aug 22 2007, 08:24 PM)
my firmware is V4. dunno wats wrong with my hp.

hmm.gif weird problem you have there..
-vip3rleon9-
post Aug 23 2007, 11:25 AM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(bearsteven @ Aug 23 2007, 09:50 AM)
just use NSS and you can change it~
the NSS website doesn't need any ID when i download it few days ago~
I just upgrade to V4 Vanilla using edkiasu's APAC product code~
works fine!haha!
Yo!add me to da club~
I bought N73 normal in start of August~
RM999 (CSL)~

dude! managed to successfully update your firmware? tongue.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Aug 23 2007, 12:55 PM

7,516 posts

yeah.. that's the problem.. you can't send any .sis, .sisx and IIANM .jar files through bluetooth.. laugh.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Aug 23 2007, 02:30 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(kamikazwe @ Aug 23 2007, 01:41 PM)
dang...if we change the names can ahh?? any solutions for this??

huh? what? unsure.gif

QUOTE(Ryo` @ Aug 23 2007, 01:56 PM)
If i'm not mistaken, actually there's a program can make sending .sis file through bluetooth possible

i mean by default. tongue.gif you can, however, do so by using file management programs such as Y-Browser.. smile.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Aug 23 2007, 03:28 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Aug 23 2007, 03:11 PM)
What about ActiveFile?

not very sure cause i didn't install that. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Budak_kl @ Aug 23 2007, 03:22 PM)
Y-browser cannot send a sis file,i already change the ext to.jpg or watever,still it sat protected file. sweat.gif

hmm.. you're right. hmm.gif well i know that it can send .thm files.. laugh.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Aug 23 2007, 04:12 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(wartevar @ Aug 23 2007, 03:48 PM)
reali?? wat u mean by depend on how i convert de movie??and how do i get dis smart movie software? is dis software includes convertin as well? man, im such a noobie....reali need yr help oh.......

den i have 2 get 2GB memory den 2 avoid any lag...am i right?

besides tat, wat other cool feature of dis phone?? i reali wan2  make full use out of it..hehe smile.gif

using a movie converter software like pspvideo9 will convert your videos to the correct resolution for playback on the phone.

smart movie is just a video-playback software for the phone. smile.gif

no, you have to get a fast 2gb memory card if you don't want it to lag. laugh.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Aug 23 2007, 05:12 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(wartevar @ Aug 23 2007, 04:36 PM)
is there a difference with a normal 2gb and a fast 2gb?? how wld i noe which one is the fast one??lol.ill try with de movie thingy biggrin.gif

no more other cool features ar?i jz cant seem 2 find any sad.gif

yes. it's like comparing a standard Lancer to a Lancer Evo, if that helps put it in perspectie for you. tongue.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Aug 23 2007, 05:27 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(yolk @ Aug 23 2007, 05:21 PM)
what's the fastest 2gb mini-sd card that can be purchased locally now ?

hm.. i'm not too sure.. but i'd bet the Sandisk Ultra II MiniSD should do.. tongue.gif

basically, anything faster than a 133x data transfer rate should do it for you.. laugh.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Aug 23 2007, 10:34 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Aug 23 2007, 05:50 PM)
Not Lancer and Kancil meh? laugh.gif

haha.. can also lah.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Budak_kl @ Aug 23 2007, 06:44 PM)
dono how much,but for 2gb ultraII SD it rm95.
btw,any one know how fast is nokia mini SD?
it is as slow as kingston or not? hmm.gif

the 2gb miniSD provided by Nokia in the N73ME package is real fast. probably a 133x or 140x.. and it's nowhere near as slow as standard Kingston's.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(gac @ Aug 23 2007, 07:04 PM)
Smart Movie is bundled with a file converter. I have been using it for a while... convert whatever video file to .avi.  icon_idea.gif

is it? didn't know that.. maybe it's cause i'm using *ahem*.. whistling.gif

QUOTE(bearsteven @ Aug 23 2007, 08:01 PM)
Ya Ya~thanks to your guide~
but now the phone a bit lag...maybe install too many third party software...
haha...
i want it too~tell me when somebody give you~
TQ!

Actually how fast is the speed of TOSHIBA 2GB miniSD?
what speed of miniSD is good one?

laugh.gif try lessening the applications installed. if you must, try to install them in your memory card. smile.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Aug 23 2007, 11:45 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(wartevar @ Aug 23 2007, 11:27 PM)
how do i put the date and day on my main screen??i tried findin 4 de settings but i cant find it anywhere..

you will have to be in "General" profile to see the day and date.. smile.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Aug 25 2007, 04:07 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(Budak_kl @ Aug 24 2007, 10:08 PM)
just wana ask, the 2gb miniSD bundle with N73me has nokia name on it or not?mine got no name, but made in japan...

some has them and some doesn't. mine has the "Nokia" branding on it. smile.gif

QUOTE(silrave @ Aug 24 2007, 11:42 PM)
but why when i open Maps in my N73ME
but i see malaysia i click it i say didn't have this map?

did you download the malaysian map then? rolleyes.gif tongue.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Aug 26 2007, 07:51 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Aug 25 2007, 08:28 PM)
The cable come with N73 is CA-53...

DCU-2 can use also...i just test it...But not recommend to do so tongue.gif

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Aug 26 2007, 08:46 AM)
Not recommended to do so? I thought DKU-2 is more firm when connected. CA-53 looks loose & if u shake it lil' bit, your phone will get disconnected

yeah. most sets come with a CA-53 cable but the truth is, DKU-2 is better. smile.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Sep 2 2007, 10:20 AM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 2 2007, 07:11 AM)
I just discover, after i follow all the steps and change to apac1 code, but what i get is not chinese support but philipino=.=

btw, anyone have smartmovie freeware?? the LCG need to purchase>.<

that shouldn't be happening. try mstr583's method. recheck your phone's product code using NSU. smile.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Sep 2 2007, 03:10 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Sep 2 2007, 01:03 PM)
after recheck and rewrite and reflash again(i thought canot reflash again......)?

why do you say so? unsure.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Sep 6 2007, 07:37 PM

7,516 posts

after owning the N73ME for around 7 months, i think i will now officially give up on Symbian. doh.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Sep 6 2007, 10:34 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Sep 6 2007, 10:20 PM)
y wanan quite?
slow make u fed up?

that i can live with. these few days, i can't even start my phone properly. doh.gif shakehead.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Sep 7 2007, 04:51 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(Ryo` @ Sep 7 2007, 11:27 AM)
What you mean by can't start properly? Can you elaborate more? smile.gif
Maybe you need a re flash or a hard reset

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Sep 7 2007, 01:29 PM)
Maybe format will help..

the phone starts. "Nokia" appears. followed by a white screen.

well flashing or formatting is something i do not wish to do as i have some valueable data inside the phone. oh geez. grumble.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Sep 8 2007, 12:24 AM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(bearsteven @ Sep 7 2007, 05:34 PM)
but you have no way if you want your phone recover back...
may is the N73's OS got crash and unable to run forward...
i guess format really will help...

doesn't make sense as i managed to turn it on after xxx,000 times. doh.gif then it hung again. doh.gif shakehead.gif

QUOTE(blade88 @ Sep 7 2007, 05:37 PM)
try on without mmc...

tried and tested. no change. smile.gif

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Sep 7 2007, 06:29 PM)
Maybe 3rd party software slowing ur startup process..

U still can backup ur valueable data b4 format..

nope. it doesn't even reach the point where it asks me for the PIN.. so it hasn't actually started.. smile.gif

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0555sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:23 PM