QUOTE(Insydious @ Jul 17 2007, 11:35 PM)
yes ure rite! Its running on dual processors haha. Too bad ram's not enuff to multitask too much hehe.
well it's certainly enough for me..
Nokia [Nokia(tm) N73 Official V4 Thread], 3.2 million pixels of wonder.
Jul 17 2007, 11:42 PM
7,516 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
Jul 19 2007, 09:10 PM
nice review there Dr@gon!
anyway, yes. the inbox does lag when there's more than 2k of messages. i've personally went to 6. and i see that most of us are doing the same thing. AD-41 + HPM-70. good combination. |
Jul 19 2007, 09:17 PM
well it depends weather there's a V4 FW for the IE version.
Jul 19 2007, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(edkiasu @ Jul 19 2007, 09:21 PM) That's what i not sure. If i wanna upgrade to n73 normal v4 firmware then i need to use the NSS to change my n73's product code? And mind to share me the link for NSU downloads? yes. just use NSS to change your product code to the standard N73's code and then use NSU to update it. sorry bro but my main pc is down. the files there. on my lappy now. seems my HDD has ph4ail3d. |
Jul 19 2007, 11:25 PM
you can simply choose any vanilla N73 FW product code. the code actually determines the region but i suggest you flash it to the APAC1 region product code.
Jul 20 2007, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(horoscopic @ Jul 19 2007, 11:38 PM) yes you can. QUOTE(edkiasu @ Jul 19 2007, 11:40 PM) Lol.. already updated to v4 2 hours ago... I used the euro 1 one.. but i cant see any improvement for the "night mode" picture quality.. Compared with my fren's n73ME, it seems like no difference.. the only difference is the font. you should have used the APAC1 product code. QUOTE(edkiasu @ Jul 20 2007, 12:23 AM) Darn lo... Now i'd upgraded to v4 firmware, but it seems not satisfied my taste due i prefer my previous IE version's fonts. Now i cant read and write chinese already... I change the product code to IE firmware, but when i run the NSU, it stated that i already had latest firmware.. OMG how am i suppose to solve this? the fonts are different as they do not have to accomodate chinese characters.. QUOTE(zeone @ Jul 20 2007, 09:22 AM) maybe it's cause they have yet to release a new FW for the ME version? |
Jul 20 2007, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(edkiasu @ Jul 20 2007, 03:23 PM) Viper, for my case, what should i do? Wait for next firmware and change to APAC1 before update? I tot APAC1 for n73ME? As shown in 1st page.. P/S: My case is i used Euro1 firmware where i suppose to use APAC1 because i need chinese. yeah.. it seem that's the only possible way. so just change to the APAC1 region product code, and then wait for a new FW release, and then update it. QUOTE(shazzmania @ Jul 20 2007, 08:04 PM) err.. ME comes with of course, ME firmware, which is more to music. 2GB miniSD n some accessories dat doesnt include in normal package. not forgetting the AD-41 headset. |
Jul 21 2007, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(emkay_2020 @ Jul 21 2007, 09:25 AM) i heard some user said after upgrade v4 firmware , they cannot use chinese character anymore?and d fonts difference no. that has nothing to do with the firmware but the product code on which the firmware is based on. as long s you use the APAC1 region code, you will be able to read and write chinese characters, even on the latest V4 firmware. QUOTE(Gray Fox [X] @ Jul 21 2007, 12:18 PM) Hmm I remembered no cleaning cloth also when i bought my N73 last year. OK will update it to ver4, my warranty almost gone liao. yours must have been an AP set then, right? |
Jul 21 2007, 11:17 PM
Jul 22 2007, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jul 22 2007, 07:52 AM) yeah.. CSL is one of the best AP company's. but thier prices are kind high.. QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Jul 22 2007, 04:34 PM) Guys my N73ME has gone nuts. I interrupted the music player when it was scanning new music yesterday and now it can't scan anymore. I already formatted both the phone and memory card but it's still the same. I can't even reinstall the firmware now. Any idea why ? hmmm.. i guess you'll have to reinstall your phone's software. something like a "reformattation", or however you spell it, since you said you're tried formatting both the phone and the memcard. QUOTE(ckf8829 @ Jul 22 2007, 04:52 PM) Hi God guy, How we can solve the "Bios Blue screen" under lack of light condition (night or dinner)? I on the video but in blue color.......the recording is toally failure. Any update firmware for ME version? Thanks umm.. you mean the blue tint that covers the screen when you take pics or record videos? |
Jul 25 2007, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(nk3371 @ Jul 25 2007, 07:37 AM) Haha... N73ME APAC v4 firmware released... ![]() Updated mine... - You still got the little flash even if you've set the flash off... - No improvement in music player... - Got internet folder.. Need to discover more... that's it? QUOTE(eowwl @ Jul 25 2007, 10:07 AM) I'm not able to update my n73me although it's same version as yours! Anyway, wanna ask all sifu out there, I notice that no matter if I take photos at night or in broad daylight, the photos will have purple tinge in it. Anyone experienced this before? Is it removed in the new firmware? The viewfinder shows the pics in perfect white balance but when transferred to computer they have purple tinge in them and I have to use photo editor to balance the colours. it's normal to have a light purple tint on your phone's screen when taking photo's but the photo itself is unaffected. |
Jul 26 2007, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(nk3371 @ Jul 26 2007, 06:37 AM) You mean the little flash that appeared even if you set the flash off...? Nope...Maybe for APAC it was not fixed... How about the EURO one...? Is it fixed...? EURO1 firmwares have bene known not to have the flash bug. when you turn the flash off, it doesn't even light up. QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Jul 26 2007, 08:16 PM) N73 & N73 ME has the same flash bug? Or only N73? What about N73 ME? Why N73 ME got europe firmware? What is the different? And what is APAC? Anyway, I am getting this phone N73 ME VERY SOON so far, all APAC1 firmwares have the "flash bug", or so we shall now call it. APAC1 and EURO1 are just some of the nicknames given to firmwares of different region's. |
Jul 26 2007, 09:01 PM
Jul 27 2007, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Jul 27 2007, 01:25 AM) Does both of this firmware support chinese character? What font? Every font and text displaying in the phone? as long as they are APAC1 firmwares, they support chinese characters. if they're not, they don't. all fonts. QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Jul 27 2007, 01:31 AM) So, I assume APAC is from Asian Country? Soon or later, APAC firmware will fix the flash bugs right? Oh, ok.. Meaning not tat really nice looking? yes, APAC1 firmwares are slated for Hong Kong ann Taiwan, IIANM. well that's for Nokia to decide, but we really wish they fix it. i prefer the APAC1 firmware's fonts, actually. QUOTE(eowwl @ Jul 27 2007, 09:09 AM) errm have to ask you guys again, what actually happens after I updated the firmware? I mean the software asks you to backup the phone memory mar. Does it mean that after restoring from backup after the upgrade, the phone will be in the condition like before? Do I have to reinstall each and every program? That will be a hassle right? Thanks =) programs wise, if i remembered correctly, you will have to reinstall them all again. backing up the phone memory only includes the contacts.. andd.. umm.. QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Jul 27 2007, 03:48 PM) Hey guys today i notice that everytime i charge my phone with off right and after i think 2 hours++ when i go and check the phone the battery bar already full so i off the switch on the phone and when i try to on back the switch check whether is it full or not (Yeah stupid sometimes just notice this today) and it charging again hm why huh ? starting up the phone takes a great amount of power. QUOTE(Dr@gon @ Jul 27 2007, 04:36 PM) Thanks for the update. Ur phone memory will be formated if u update ur firmware. I think u can't back up softwares. Correct me if i am wrong. Btw, I wanna ask something: Is there anyway to make the RealPlayer plays recorded video with real full screen? I mean when u play a video recorded in the highest quality (352x288 pixels mp4), the player will resize it since the resolution of the video is higher than the phone screen's but there are some black gaps around the video, means it is not played in 320x240 pixels, so i wanna ask is there anyway to make it play in 320x240 pixels full screen? Other than convert it? try playing it from the gallery. it should played back horizontally, full screen. |
Jul 28 2007, 12:40 AM
Jul 28 2007, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(edkiasu @ Jul 28 2007, 12:43 AM) QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jul 28 2007, 12:44 AM) Wah, nobody support N73 Anyway, that's what I got from review. It says that K800i is just about the same with N73 (each have their own pros & cons) but N73's video is much better compared to K800i I like the vivid mode in N73. Photos are really colourful & nice. ok look here. ![]() ![]() decide yourself. |
Jul 28 2007, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(edkiasu @ Jul 28 2007, 12:46 AM) I cant lie to myself as i used k800 before But, sometimes i can take better shots than k800 under sun light condition. Night shot? Never. Added on July 28, 2007, 12:48 am Lol.. how to decide? Both got their own advantages.. Unless u give me those flower and let me compare on spot Added on July 28, 2007, 12:50 am I switch from v4 vanilla lar... I was from normal-IE-v4 vanilla and now v4 ME. non ov v4 vanilla product code support chinese character la.. Thats why i rather use the ME with APAC code. Now my chinese charater reborned lo |
Jul 28 2007, 12:59 AM
Jul 28 2007, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Jul 28 2007, 01:06 AM) I havent transfer the pice from the phone as yet. So i better judge anything till i do so I like the UI more than my K800i yup. active standby comes with the calendar there. well, most K800i users say the same thing when they want to change over to the N73. |
Jul 28 2007, 01:28 AM
| Change to: | 0.1947sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:47 AM |