Nokia [Nokia(tm) N73 Official V4 Thread], 3.2 million pixels of wonder.
mstr583
Oct 15 2007, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(eowwl @ Oct 15 2007, 11:16 PM) Cannot switch off the snapping sound oh hehe The phone recovers more RAM when you dun use it for a while. Last time the RAM just keeps decreasing until you have no choice but to restart. So far i know the snapping can off if using EURO firmware only...  How to check the RAM??Need 3rd party software?
mstr583
Oct 15 2007, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(eowwl @ Oct 15 2007, 11:27 PM) I use handy taskman to view my ram oh Dont hav Handy Taskman installed.. Y-browser or Fexplorer can check the RAM?
mstr583
Oct 16 2007, 07:15 AM
QUOTE(shamnemesis @ Oct 16 2007, 03:03 AM) i have one question about my N73 ME , my firware is V3.07.05 do i need to update to newer version ? is it a must or optional ? I always update my firmware to the latest..Must update to from V3 to V4..Since they fix many bug and adding feature between them.
mstr583
Oct 16 2007, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(cartman87 @ Oct 16 2007, 12:41 PM) i dun think can update frm V3 to V4 now. if update using nokia software updater, they'll update with the latest firmware now which is v5. Where got V5?? Latest now is V4.0736.3.2.1...Still under V4 firmware group..
mstr583
Oct 16 2007, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(eowwl @ Oct 16 2007, 12:57 PM) Question: Are the unrecognized GPS receivers now recognized in this latest firmware? Many users feedbac that unrecignized GPS receiver on previous firmware, now can detected by the new firmware..
mstr583
Oct 16 2007, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(allrightall @ Oct 16 2007, 01:32 PM) i m using Nsysinfo, good stuff   Where can i download it??
mstr583
Oct 16 2007, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(allrightall @ Oct 16 2007, 04:03 PM) Thanks for the NSysInfo...
mstr583
Oct 16 2007, 10:35 PM
Ya..The program tell giv many info... But the program not real time update..Update on each time program open only..
mstr583
Oct 17 2007, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(Street Force @ Oct 17 2007, 10:03 AM) Just updated with latest firmware ( V 4.0736.3.2.1 ) Not sure whether is that the latest one... My fren told me that his updated firmware is V 4.0726...got few good changes so i found 1 problem with my current firmware... Each time after i take picture...The Option Menu gone and the images left number also gone... Any advise i can get from here?? and can i switch back to the previous firmware? Yes...U r using the latest firmware... Added on October 17, 2007, 8:08 pmQUOTE(h03tn4d @ Oct 16 2007, 10:55 PM) hey. just wanna check i installed the Nokia Maps... on my Nokia N73.. only can simulate the maps. is there anyway to connect to GPS Satellites? as i search but it keeps asking to on bluetooth to search devices then later doesnt returns anything. please advise thanks U need buy a Bluetooth GPS device...Then map will show ur current location.. This post has been edited by mstr583: Oct 17 2007, 08:08 PM
mstr583
Oct 17 2007, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(Glau @ Oct 17 2007, 09:33 PM) hi all, need some assistance here. which is the best gps device for the n73me? i am curious to get one...thanks  Dont know which is the best...but the best chipset now is SiRFstarIII chipset.. I using Holux GPSlim240 with my N73ME... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=450208
mstr583
Oct 17 2007, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Oct 17 2007, 10:21 PM)  don't really feel like updating though. mine's good as it is.  IIANM, Nokia'sPCSuite don't expire.  mstr583, how're you duud?   Fine...Thanks.. Long time no see our Great V3 TS posting edy...Welcome bac....Dude...
mstr583
Oct 17 2007, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Oct 17 2007, 10:50 PM) lol thanks. where's the rest?  dr@gon and gang? haha.. i'm not exactly.. "back".. after this holidays, there's still another week of exams.. then i'll be back.  Dragon already Missing in Action... but we hav new gang at here.. Still using V3 firmware??Y dont just update to V4 after exam... Major changes is A2DP supported and Nokia Maps build in edy for V4 firmware...
mstr583
Oct 18 2007, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(oldfox @ Oct 18 2007, 02:42 PM) Hello i have some question my gf have the problem with her N73ME camera... she said the quality is bad compare with other N73... so just upgrade the firmware??? and about the GPS, can use the Mapking for this phone??? and can this software pair with any GPS receiver? Wat is the firmware she using now??Izzit the latest?? Yes..can mapking R12...and can pair with external bluetooth GPS receiver..
mstr583
Oct 18 2007, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Oct 18 2007, 09:32 PM) Night time shot still not crispy clear...got noise. HI ISO used got night shot...Sure cz some noise...
mstr583
Oct 19 2007, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(-cLovi3z- @ Oct 19 2007, 06:11 PM) can anyone help me to get mp3 player software, powermp3, or any other music player that works on my N73ME.. cuz my music player is not functioning... and i'd search for many freeware, but i cant get it.. any links? thanks ya! Music player not functioning for N73ME??Try hard reset or update the firmware...Maybe can fix the problem..
mstr583
Oct 19 2007, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Oct 19 2007, 06:55 PM) Does N73 have wireless lan, like N95? No...N73 hav no WIFI..
mstr583
Oct 19 2007, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(ynneb25 @ Oct 19 2007, 08:14 PM) but n80 is a death trap  ....read the n80 forum....so many users got problem with the ribbon thingy, the loose sliding mechanism and wut not Yeah...Many problem feedback bac N80 user...
mstr583
Oct 20 2007, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(Street Force @ Oct 20 2007, 11:02 AM) Any other problem so far for the latest firmware? eg: camera function there? So fast still not find out any problem with my latest firmware...
mstr583
Oct 20 2007, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Oct 20 2007, 07:24 PM) i certainly hope BluePlayer works with my pre-A2DP N73 FW..  Pre-A2DP firmware??? U mean V3 firmware?
mstr583
Oct 20 2007, 09:28 PM
Tested the BluePlayer with V3 firmware b4...It pause for 2 sec. for every 1min+...Not sure is wat problem... But with V4 firmware and A2DP supported, now no problem edy...