Nokia [Nokia(tm) N73 Official V4 Thread], 3.2 million pixels of wonder.
mstr583
Oct 10 2007, 03:24 AM
QUOTE(Invisible @ Oct 10 2007, 12:36 AM) I got a question here regarding my N73ME The lower left button(with a pencil symbol) is not working working since the day 1 I bought it. When I press the button, got sound but nothing happen. u can do many things with the pencil symbol..Like Highlighting texts, chg input language, copy&paste and many more... U can refer to the user manual for more detail about the pencil button..
mstr583
Oct 10 2007, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(nk3371 @ Oct 10 2007, 07:16 AM) New firmware update is available for my n73ME...  updated mine... New stuff...? I just found out the maps applications was installed in my phone...I've never installed it in my phone.. And also the muvee editor can support mp4 file once again...It was not supported in previous firmware...  New firmware availble edy..Tis time is N73ME user 1st.. Any other improvement except the map and the muvee editor? AFAIK tis new firmware fix some Blutooth problem from the previous firmware..Problem connecting some BT GPS already fix on this new firmware.. This post has been edited by mstr583: Oct 10 2007, 09:30 AM
mstr583
Oct 10 2007, 03:50 PM
Only indoor pict hav blue haze..izzit only occur when low light condition??
mstr583
Oct 11 2007, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(BloodMage @ Oct 11 2007, 12:21 AM) guys.. just now i had try to update firmware... got new one.. FYI i upgrade N73 regular to ME.. the new firmware is 4.0735.3.0.2 is this firmware good or am i outdated?  Yes..U r using the latest firmware...Still need time to find out any bug for tis firmware..
mstr583
Oct 11 2007, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(Budak_kl @ Oct 11 2007, 12:44 AM) the new firmware is for wat code.All can use? Not problem with APAC&EURO product code..Others not sure.. This post has been edited by mstr583: Oct 11 2007, 02:58 AM
mstr583
Oct 11 2007, 03:03 AM
Got some detail regarding the new firmware to share..
Nokia N73 Software version 4.0735.3.0.2 / 4.0736.3.2.1 released - 9 October 2007 This software version includes Nokia Maps 1.0 (edition 1.2) for use with Bluetooth GPS devices. This release also includes updates to the Music Library and music downloads, and performance improvements to SMS and device application installers.
mstr583
Oct 11 2007, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(hwchua @ Oct 11 2007, 02:44 PM) This version is out?..... time to play with my phone again, thank Yes...New update release on 9 Oct 07.. Both normal & ME can update..
mstr583
Oct 12 2007, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Oct 12 2007, 09:11 AM) hi.. erm.. i nid guidance abt camera.. y all d pix tat i took durin nite & inside hse wil hav alot of tiny spots & wrinkles.. it's reli awful.. can any1 recommend best settings 4 d camera?? thx in advance. Can u post some sample image about it?? Added on October 12, 2007, 12:24 pmQUOTE(xenothrix @ Oct 12 2007, 12:11 PM) does it fix contact list slow problem? its hard to type properly n fast when switched to v4. Not yet update mine to new firmware...Plan to update 2night...Let u know after updated.. Added on October 12, 2007, 1:02 pmAny one where can i download ringtone cutter?? Lazy to google... This post has been edited by mstr583: Oct 12 2007, 01:02 PM
mstr583
Oct 12 2007, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(allrightall @ Oct 12 2007, 01:49 PM) ouch that really hurts  the night pic zzzZZZz try to increase the exposure value if the scene is dark, can try increase the iso as well. mp3DirectCutjust cut away the parts u dun wan  very easy to use  Thanks for the mp3DeirectCut...
mstr583
Oct 12 2007, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(Jesse_17 @ Oct 12 2007, 11:01 PM) Hey.....my n73 got this prob-->when i received sms,it doesnt have the message icon on the main screen!!n it does not even vibrate or din have any sound!!!but when i open "MESSAGES".the Inbox there got (*)the asterisk......how ??wat to do??pls pls help ME!!!(this happned this morning..maybe after i scan my hp to see memory..n then after that,i created muvee......then after that..it happend that! Added on October 12, 2007, 11:05 pmis it my inbox memory too many messages???2200 sth....n then my phone memory only left 10mb sth?do that influence wat happened now?? Maybe too much msg u store..try to delete some... Where u set to save the msg??In phone memory?
mstr583
Oct 13 2007, 01:35 AM
Just updated mine...Still not yet try it out..Now bz'ng install bac all the application??
Did u all format the MiniSD after format??Cz after format the installing fail will appier every startup..
mstr583
Oct 13 2007, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(Jesse_17 @ Oct 13 2007, 08:39 AM) i will try backup my messages n then try n see if the prob still there anot....sigh...anay idea wat else to do??? Y not just delete it.. The message so important??Need to keep black and white for court purpose?? Try delete 1st..If still cannot then we find another way..
mstr583
Oct 13 2007, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(eowwl @ Oct 13 2007, 11:24 AM) Compatibility With Upcoming N-Gage ApplicationIt's a good news for its owner that N73 will be one of some Nokia N Series that will have compatibility with N-Gage this November. Source: WikipediaPerhaps the update also gives N-Gage compatibility Good news..but how to play N-gage games with N73 keypad?? Sure broke the joystick..
mstr583
Oct 13 2007, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Oct 13 2007, 06:57 PM) So first , need to install nokiasoftwareupdater into our PC. Then use that software to search and install FIRMWARE into N73 is it??? Yes..Sometimes u need to change the product code to get the updates.. Added on October 13, 2007, 8:29 pmQUOTE(R'des @ Oct 13 2007, 07:14 PM) the latest firmware very good...the loading time is very much more faster already, i didn't face lag in menu, but opening gallery still need to load a while... overall, the speed changed faster significantly  Agree...Typing msg now is more smooth...No more lag..Can capture even wen key in fast.. This post has been edited by mstr583: Oct 13 2007, 08:29 PM
mstr583
Oct 14 2007, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Oct 13 2007, 09:19 PM) 3. Do i need to install Nokia PCsuite first, before i can use nokiasoftwareupdater to update the firmware? The NSU come together with the PCSuite..U still need to install the PCSuite..
mstr583
Oct 14 2007, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 14 2007, 02:24 AM) u go to ur time there set the setting date 2007 become 2006 then can already..hehe but i got a problem wanna ask too.... sometime my N73ME auto turn off... got any idea make it no like that Wat firmware r u using?? Izzit the lastest firmware...I suffer auto shutdown problem with old V4 firmware..Now using V 4.0736.3.2.1 and so far no problem found..
mstr583
Oct 14 2007, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 14 2007, 02:11 PM) wah,then how ah? how to transform my N73 to N73ME ah if like that? go to handphone shop do it can or not? dont know whether their skill can be trusted or not  U need to chg the product code using NSS...Chg to N73ME product code..Then NSU will detect as N73ME and will flash it to N73ME... Tis is the way to convert.. Added on October 14, 2007, 4:34 pmQUOTE(allrightall @ Oct 14 2007, 01:37 PM) ^ welcome to the club bro i m using V4.0726.2.0.1 the old firmware, so far so good updating urself is very risky, if ur net connection dc ur n73 bye bye liao  Just internet connection DC will not brick the phone...After download complete and start flashing if ur phone disconnected from the PC then  ...  to fix it bac.. This post has been edited by mstr583: Oct 14 2007, 04:34 PM
mstr583
Oct 14 2007, 04:49 PM
Using Nemisis Service Suite(NSS).. Try google it...
mstr583
Oct 14 2007, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(cartman87 @ Oct 14 2007, 07:42 PM) nah.. dun need google it. juz go to the front few pages of this thread. they have the NSS download link there.  No need to search front few pages... U can find the NSS download link at the 1st page.. Added on October 14, 2007, 11:12 pmQUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Oct 14 2007, 11:07 PM) if u r comparing n73 with n95 believe me n73 takes best photos than n73.n73 has supeeeeeeeeeeeerb camera result and sound is loud as compares n95.n95 sucks battery.i have used nokia n95 and n73 but not satisfied with n95 i have n73me and i m satisfied. but u can buy normal edition of n73.bohat have same features freat battery life,superb camera.same sound quality and loud but only the difference is n73me has just builtin 2gb memory card but it count down.i recommend u go with n73. FOR those who want to buy73.u can buy mine.. im planing to get k850 soon..  Aik..N73 takes best photos than N73?? So which one better??But N95 is 5MP.. U r rich dude.. This post has been edited by mstr583: Oct 14 2007, 11:14 PM
mstr583
Oct 15 2007, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(eowwl @ Oct 15 2007, 09:49 PM) I just realized that you can change different camera shutter sounds in new firmware. I dunno if the earlier firmwares offer this. Earlier firmware also can chg snap sound.