127 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N73 Official V4 Thread], 3.2 million pixels of wonder.

h03tn4d
post Oct 21 2007, 01:40 AM

288 posts

hey sorry for a noob question i guess...
so in order to get GPS Connection i have to buy the Receiver about RM300 yea...

after that i just connect with my phone and can start using? are there any charges or services to subscribe? thanks. tongue.gif
SUScartman87
post Oct 21 2007, 01:57 AM

957 posts

QUOTE(h03tn4d @ Oct 21 2007, 01:40 AM)
hey sorry for a noob question i guess...
so in order to get GPS Connection i have to buy the Receiver about RM300 yea...

after that i just connect with my phone and can start using? are there any charges or services to subscribe? thanks.  tongue.gif
yup... need to pay for the GPRS charges.
Glau
post Oct 21 2007, 08:23 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(cartman87 @ Oct 21 2007, 01:57 AM)
The last i know..GPS has no charge to it. just get the receiver and that is all. smile.gif
mstr583
post Oct 21 2007, 10:06 AM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

QUOTE(cartman87 @ Oct 21 2007, 01:57 AM)
No need to pay for GPRS charge...Using the GPS is free...
But some program require to subribe for navigation service...
MarcoYee
post Oct 21 2007, 02:21 PM

163 posts

i heard that N73 damn lagging
is that true?
or just frimwere problem?
-vip3rleon9-
post Oct 21 2007, 03:34 PM

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Oct 21 2007, 10:06 AM)
No need to pay for GPRS charge...Using the GPS is free...
But some program require to subribe for navigation service...

navigation, for instance.. wink.gif

QUOTE(MarcoYee @ Oct 21 2007, 02:21 PM)
is that true?

well it depends on the user. i wouldn't say my N73 lags. smile.gif

the amount of data in your phone will affect phone performace, so it's best not to install too many apps or keep too much data. smile.gif however, the new FW does help by decreasing laggyness by a bit.. laugh.gif
mstr583
post Oct 21 2007, 07:13 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(MarcoYee @ Oct 21 2007, 02:21 PM)
is that true?
Depends user...

SE user will say it lagging..
SUScartman87
post Oct 21 2007, 07:51 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Oct 21 2007, 07:13 PM)
Depends user...

SE user will say it lagging..
nokia users are used to lag-ness? hahahaha... rclxm9.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post Oct 21 2007, 08:21 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(cartman87 @ Oct 21 2007, 07:51 PM)
nokia users are used to lag-ness? hahahaha...  rclxm9.gif

haha.. that's another way to put it, though it's kinda misleading. tongue.gif
h_bib
post Oct 21 2007, 10:14 PM

Gadgets Freak
847 posts

So long didnt check dis thread,
I have problem after updating new firmware,
I cant backup my phone,
its said my message not installed multimedia support.
where can I find that?
what I found in this new firmware is there are blinking | when calling ..
anyone facing that ?
MarcoYee
post Oct 21 2007, 10:19 PM

163 posts

thk all sifu and dai kor giving imformation and teaching...
i am a phone player and like to mod my phone and use phone as a PDA
so N73ME suitable for me? or N80i?
mstr583
post Oct 21 2007, 10:35 PM

2,644 posts

QUOTE(h_bib @ Oct 21 2007, 10:14 PM)
So long didnt check dis thread,
I have problem after updating new firmware,
I cant backup my phone,
its said my message not installed multimedia support.
where can I find that?
what I found in this new firmware is there are blinking | when calling ..
anyone facing that ?
Same with me 2 with my new firmware...blinkling icon...

But i dont even care about it..
SUScartman87
post Oct 21 2007, 11:25 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(MarcoYee @ Oct 21 2007, 10:19 PM)
N80i!! N80i got wifi....
mingdynasty
post Oct 21 2007, 11:29 PM

656 posts

i using n73 me. i dled the maps thing..then when i use my phone to open its said no internet connection.. then use pc want to dl map..cannot work..i think cause i choose the wrong network..(those maxis 3g wap that kind)..any 1 can tell me which to choose??
eternity4av
post Oct 22 2007, 12:26 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(mingdynasty @ Oct 21 2007, 11:29 PM)
i using n73 me. i dled the maps thing..then when i use my phone to open its said no internet connection.. then use pc want to dl map..cannot work..i think cause i choose the wrong network..(those maxis 3g wap  that kind)..any 1 can tell me which to choose??
you still can browse the map although without internet connection but it won't detect your location.. as for downloading maps from pc to n73, you need software called nokia maps.. then plug-in your n73 choose mass storage mode & run nokia maps.. that should be ok
hanissyazwan
post Oct 22 2007, 02:18 AM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

Nokia n73 ME is the boss ph of all nseris (without n95) . Bcz it has 3D good sound, 3 mpg camera (outdoor quality is boss of all, ISO setup as like digital cam) , video MP4, S60, 2.4 inch with high colour, Its only prbm is SLOW.
But k800 has only cam with Xenon flash. 2 inch, Video oh..oh,! Super bed quality, out put sound unloud. Joistic not good like n73, moreover N73 is a Multimedia Computer, it will also play n-gage Game like N81. Oh how sweet ph. All in 1. SE k800i ????
Kick like football.!! Oh..so

This post has been edited by hanissyazwan: Oct 22 2007, 02:21 AM
-vip3rleon9-
post Oct 22 2007, 03:45 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(MarcoYee @ Oct 21 2007, 10:19 PM)

it depends. if you love music/photography, get the N73ME.. smile.gif internet? N80. tho remember that it sucks batt life. doh.gif

QUOTE(cartman87 @ Oct 21 2007, 11:25 PM)
N80i!! N80i got wifi....

N80's batt life. doh.gif

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Oct 22 2007, 02:18 AM)
Nokia n73 ME is the boss ph of all nseris (without n95) . Bcz it has 3D good sound, 3 mpg camera (outdoor quality is boss of all, ISO setup as like digital cam) , video MP4, S60, 2.4 inch with high colour, Its only prbm is SLOW.
But k800 has only cam with Xenon flash. 2 inch, Video oh..oh,! Super bed quality, out put sound unloud. Joistic not good like n73, moreover N73 is a Multimedia Computer, it will also play n-gage Game like N81. Oh how sweet ph. All in 1. SE k800i ????
Kick like football.!! Oh..so

interesting. and your point being? smile.gif
Joshua_0718
post Oct 22 2007, 04:11 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Oct 22 2007, 03:45 PM)
it depends. if you love music/photography, get the N73ME.. smile.gif internet? N80. tho remember that it sucks batt life. doh.gif
N80's batt life. doh.gif
interesting. and your point being? smile.gif
Comparison of phones
-vip3rleon9-
post Oct 23 2007, 12:14 AM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Oct 22 2007, 04:11 PM)
Comparison of phones

somehow i feel that the statement is biased. don't you? smile.gif

anyway, YEAH! A2DP works on my pre-A2DP FW. i loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee A2DP. rclxm9.gif
oxx_xx
post Oct 23 2007, 01:27 AM

99 posts

n73 n music edtion got wat dofferent ??

127 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0416sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:25 PM