QUOTE(Shayna zaX @ Nov 18 2019, 10:39 AM)
you should inform your location. nobody can cover the whole malaysiaDigital TV Malaysia v2, Malaysian Digital Terrestrial TV
Digital TV Malaysia v2, Malaysian Digital Terrestrial TV
Nov 18 2019, 03:56 PM
2,960 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 20 2019, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(JON WU @ Nov 20 2019, 11:38 AM) hi.. i am new member here.. from what i gather, its possible to get indon signals but u need expert help to do the installation & pointing the disk to the right direction etc.my name is JON, and i am Indonesian, from north sumatera, Medan City.. after reading this forum topic, i am interesting to get signal from Asiasat 9 Satellite that MYTV relay it.. i just want to ask is that signal is encrypt it ? , if yes can i buy MYTV Combo DVB-S2 & DVB-T2 original, and that box need to be activated ??? regards JON |
Dec 2 2019, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 30 2019, 09:44 PM) are you guys using a decoder box or a tv with dvb-t2 tuner build in? depends.. if you about to change to new tv then might as well buy with built in but if u satisfied with current tv then decoder box will do.i wonder if its easier to just get a tv with ready buildin tuner? my old aunt is using a decoder box at the moment and sometimes with 2 remotes, she will accidentally press wrong button or something. will buying a ready dvb-t2 ready TV solve this problem. Less things to go wrong? |
Dec 3 2019, 09:26 AM
Dec 4 2019, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(Hartigan @ Dec 4 2019, 10:14 AM) When watching tv broadcast example like tv2, the picture received on my tv is in hd, but it gets freeze while watching, occurring from time to time... 2 things to look at : I'm using the outdoor antenna installed near the roof, the signal received on my tv shows 100%, does it likely consider normal on the picture freezing? signal strength % signal quality % both need to be high.. like 80% |
Dec 11 2019, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Dec 10 2019, 10:16 PM) But to whether Singapore wanna give up or not, that's another matter... true. ppl just don seat around with the family watching tv. if they wan to do occasionally, they can just download (oops) movies & watch them together. & those who really wan to watch tv, they will go the astro way for movies & live sports anyway. having said that its good to have clear reception tv at our kampung houses when we go back hometown occasionally, especially when tel network reception is rather poor Cuz MYTV gonna use up to 3 muxes for now. Now even with 2 mux still got some remaining unutilised bandwidth. It's unlikely to see existing or new broadcasters/content providers would offer new, and TV channels onto their platform that are able to sustain for long... That's my forecast la... Cuz not many Malaysians today are watching TV on regular basis anymore, unlike 10+ years ago... All online dy.. |
Dec 12 2019, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(wolf1991 @ Dec 11 2019, 07:45 PM) Hi, guys. I just got a new TV with dvb-t2 built in but when I search with the tv, no channel was found. Any particular reason for this? puchong is covered. but make sure u got a proper antenna+cable & pointing to the right direction.How to check the coverage? Puchong is it covered? check the signal strength & quality first. |
Dec 13 2019, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(AV_2018 @ Dec 13 2019, 02:19 PM) Last night I checked and found that the myFreeview watermark is gone from all rtm's non-test channels. It is still present on all other channels. by right the watermark should be removed totally since we are already 100% in the digital broadcast. donno why they keep it as "test"I faced this when really heavy rain with my DIY indoor antenna where one of the MUX will lose signal. Now okay already after I shifted the antenna to another position. |
Jan 17 2020, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Jan 16 2020, 03:09 PM) Latest channel list according to mux. does this affect all areas?Mux 1: - TV3 HD - CJ Wow Shop Malay - CJ Wow Shop Chinese - ntv7 - 8TV - TV9 - Go Shop HD Mux 2: - TV1 HD - TV2 HD - TV Okey HD - RTM Sports HD - BES HD - TV Alhijrah HD - Bernama Radio: NAS FM, Minnal FM, Ai FM, Traxx FM, Klasik FM, Asyik FM Suddenly move the 2 channels to another frequency (from Mux 1 to Mux 2) without notice in advance. Those who use digital TV boxes or IDTVs that doesn't support auto update channel list ones, will experience "No signal/No service" when tune to Al Hijrah and Bernama starting today. So have to perform auto/manual channel search again to get those channels. I have no idea why they suddenly move to another mux like this. But it could be due to the reason that both Al Hijrah and Bernama are operated by government related parties since pre-GE14 era (although both channels, are not directly related to RTM). And they wanna make channels that is government related ones to be in the same mux together? Then those who have difficulties in receiving or no signal on Mux 2 frequency due to whatever reasons, and you watches that 2 channels often, then you got to find ways to realign the antenna and/or rewire the cable that connects to the antenna. |
Jan 17 2020, 04:31 PM
Jan 19 2020, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Jan 17 2020, 03:16 PM) Your area not affected? ok i checked. Yes my area affected similarly. Bangi received from kL direction (or is it genting). I did autoscan to receive back those missing channels. Is the Al Hijrah and Bernama channel that you receive now, still on Mux 1 instead of Mux 2? If yes, what's your area and state? Receive from which transmitter/frequency? |
Jun 24 2025, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ Jun 22 2025, 09:09 AM) Good Morning everyone, my grandparents place is unable to receive Media Prima channels suddenly i am sure it is something to do with the antenna and/or antenna connection. not your tv. if it's tv then all channel can't getPanasonic TV from around 2018 Some antenna on the roof It was working fine until yesterday when they let me know they couldn't receive TV8 I tried manually scanning Channel 45 666Mhz, nothing shows up Scanning Channel 43 650Mhz works fine, I can receive all.the RTM Channels and watch them fine Only Media Prima channels are missing |
Jun 24 2025, 03:38 PM
| Change to: | 0.1328sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:22 AM |