QUOTE(Qash-M @ Mar 6 2023, 11:03 PM)

Looks like stereo to me but dunno if its just 2 mono channels combined lah
Digital TV Malaysia v2, Malaysian Digital Terrestrial TV
Mar 7 2023, 10:34 PM
2,607 posts Joined: Nov 2020 |
Mar 13 2023, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ Mar 7 2023, 10:34 PM) Upon further investigation, it appears to be monoidk tbh, vlc thinks its stereo, kodi thinks its mono Qash-M liked this post
May 18 2023, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(theosn20 @ May 17 2023, 08:12 PM) i don't know hare malaysia why always want all channel use my money buy repeat show channel i connot use satellite see FTA channel now la In my attempt to understand what you're sayingYou want all channels But you don't like giving money to astro But you also complain MYTV (which is free) doesn't have all the channels You are also complaining astro spends your money on just the same old content and not keep buying more and more new content. |
Jul 28 2023, 03:10 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jul 28 2023, 02:00 PM) i visited the mytv manana play store page and it says none of my devices are supported. i have android 8 phone and android 10 phone. is this common? odd, your link doesnt workon my android 9 tv, there is no search result for it too. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ile&hl=en&gl=US https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...mobile&hl=en_US this one lets me install on android 7 and 13 device, android 10 tv box not supported |
Oct 7 2023, 11:47 PM
May 29 2024, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(shaun_kok @ May 29 2024, 04:39 AM) It might be a popular TV channel (according to comments) but according to the comments and even this, there are a lot of financial issues for the channel - that might be even worst than Media Prima in 2019 where they have to run Wow Shop on 2 channels most of the time due to the financial issues of the company - which is hugely unwelcome by the viewers and viewership was gone to other channels. Even then, you never heard such things happening in Media Prima at that time. (Media Prima is now on a much better position now but still not as good as before the introduction of WOW SHOP in 2016.) semi related but I find it interesting that IGN SEA is operated by Media PrimaAt the end, MYTV relys on the transmission fees from the broadcasters to survive. No money, no transmission. https://sea.ign.com/ign-sea/104386/page/about-ign-sea scroll down to the very bottom and at the footer it says > IGN Southeast Asia is operated under license by Media Prima Digital Sdn Bhd Qash-M liked this post
Jul 26 2024, 09:17 AM
Aug 3 2024, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(Puteih @ Aug 3 2024, 07:52 PM) Guys, is it possible to get Malaysia’s digital TV if I use any android box? Or need to use specific type of android box? Well, firstly, it is a real androidtv/google tv box, or is it those "android" tv boxes that run stock androidfor androidtv/google tv, both rtm and media prima have their apps, rtmklik and tonton that can be installed to watch some channels but not all channels are in there |
Aug 4 2024, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(Puteih @ Aug 4 2024, 11:09 AM) My in laws have a dvb tv decoder, but seems like it’s spoilt (after 5 minutes, suddenly no signal). I want to replace it with an android box, where they only need to plug in the antenna and then can see the national tv channels. If it is a modern flat TV it should have a built in decoder, no need to rely on boxI don’t intend to get the one that’s preloaded with Astro channels one, only a simple one. Otherwise, I know that some android boxes that have built in tv tuner exist as well Example, mecool KT1 Other ones may exist as well |
Aug 5 2024, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(Puteih @ Aug 5 2024, 01:48 PM) Awesome, thanks! I'll look at that model. I don't think they have the tv tuner built in, so probably gonna get them an android box. Note, im not 100% certain if that box has DVB-T2 decoding, it may notalso it does not support netflix could consider also a seperate dvb-t2 box and a typical android tv box? |
Sep 6 2024, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Sep 6 2024, 01:06 AM) aw it's not a real video feed, it's multiple elements/ pictures combined together |
Sep 23 2024, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(Armab @ Sep 22 2024, 06:48 PM) The website appears to load scripts from progressivewebappsdev(dot)comright on the main page that's the malicious domain it is blocked by Quad9 DNS so there's that A cybersecurity provider did mention those domains https://x.com/threatcat_ch/status/1798333648099582316 Seems like it can do worse that what you saw, it could show a fake "update chrome" screen and tell you to download and install the "update" (malware) I guess for mobile devices it instead decided to just show ads |
Jan 16 2025, 02:33 PM
TV3 on Tonton on Android TV seems to be having issues
It's constantly changing between 2 feeds, both wowshop, one selling mattresses, the other selling honey It just abruptly changes between the 2 |
Mar 28 2025, 08:57 PM
Or only just Raya Special HD Broadcast
Jun 22 2025, 09:09 AM
Good Morning everyone, my grandparents place is unable to receive Media Prima channels suddenly Panasonic TV from around 2018 Some antenna on the roof It was working fine until yesterday when they let me know they couldn't receive TV8 I tried manually scanning Channel 45 666Mhz, nothing shows up Scanning Channel 43 650Mhz works fine, I can receive all.the RTM Channels and watch them fine Only Media Prima channels are missing Qash-M liked this post
Jun 25 2025, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(ajay67 @ Jun 24 2025, 03:36 PM) i am sure it is something to do with the antenna and/or antenna connection. not your tv. if it's tv then all channel can't get eventually a few days later they say its working again, so I'm going to say it was something wrong with the transmitter on Media Prima/MYTV's side |
Jun 26 2025, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Jun 26 2025, 12:57 PM) If something wrong with the transmitter side, then whole Malaysia will be affected already, not just you. Well, im not the only one as there's another guy below my post having similar issues Try readjust your antenna position while monitor the signal strength readings. either way I'm just glad its working again |
| Change to: | 0.1166sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:12 AM |