PS3/Entertainment Setup, Come & share your setup with everyone!!!

slickz
post Dec 28 2007, 05:00 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

will post my setup tonight. still at work now. Stay tuned! It's not the richest setup, but I would say pretty comfortable. laugh.gif
slickz
post Jan 1 2008, 07:41 PM

2,149 posts

Sorry for the delay, here's my setup. Nothing too fancy since I haven't earned my real income yet so I am thankful to even just have a ps3. Comfortable to play though, if I got stumped while playing I just lie back and ah....... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by slickz: Jan 1 2008, 07:42 PM
slickz
post Jan 2 2008, 08:19 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(insane.gamer @ Jan 2 2008, 01:50 AM)
hmm if use dvi den sound how arh? im kinda "stupid" in this kinda things
for sound, you need a Y splitter cable that joins the red and white cables for the SCART output, or use the optical output if u have the right equipment. You can customize the ps3 to output sound from other ports instead of hdmi, while still letting the video output from hdmi.

My personal setup:

Video -> HDMI > DVI cable to LCD Samsung 20" 206BW PC monitor (with HDCP support)

Sound -> PS3 SCART cable > RCA twin female to female adaptor > male to male y splitter cable > altec lansing ATP3.

or

PS3 SCART cable > RCA twin female to female adaptor > male to male y splitter cable > 3.5 mm female to female adaptor > Sennheiser PX200 Headphone

slickz
post Jan 3 2008, 07:21 PM

2,149 posts

I have two words for sting's setup. and that is "holy" and "shit". so....

HOLY SHIT!
slickz
post Jan 3 2008, 10:05 PM

2,149 posts

HBR stands for? googling only tells me it stands for Harvard Business Review tongue.gif You clearly are in a different league when you start throwing abbreviations that not everyone knows about.

High Bit Rate? Hi-Blu Ray?

This post has been edited by slickz: Jan 3 2008, 10:06 PM
slickz
post Jan 3 2008, 10:39 PM

2,149 posts

thanks for the clear up, appreciate it nod.gif. Someday, maybe someday I might just be able to get a setup half as good as yours tongue.gif
slickz
post Jan 8 2008, 09:22 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(kyle9 @ Jan 8 2008, 06:16 PM)
How u all connect ur ps3 to the altec lansing ATP3, i wonder? hmm.gif
read the FAQ thread.
slickz
post Jan 13 2008, 11:53 AM

2,149 posts

nice. I wonder if all you guys who put up their ps3 in standing position knows that it gets hotter in that position compared to a horizontal one?
slickz
post Feb 3 2008, 11:03 PM

2,149 posts

I don't see why it shouldnt work, provided the monitor is HDCP ready. if nothing shows up on your monitor when you plug it in, switch off the ps3 and give it to me for free press the front power button for 2-3 seconds and you will hear a second beep which means the ps3 will reset to default. Make sure only the HDMI cable is plugged in when you do this.

This post has been edited by slickz: Feb 3 2008, 11:04 PM
slickz
post Feb 9 2008, 12:13 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(aaron5829 @ Feb 8 2008, 08:54 PM)
Wow, and i thought i've seen the best setups... check this one out.

6 Million Dollar home theatre. Woooooo.

http://blog.audiovideointeriors.com/208great/
ummm.... I think his theater alone costs more than one Tanjong Golden Village cineplex.
slickz
post Apr 30 2008, 09:07 AM

2,149 posts

not if he's damn tall
slickz
post May 22 2008, 09:21 AM

2,149 posts

as far as I know u do not get true 5.1 using the RCA (red white) cable. They output 2.1 max. If you DO use 2.1 copies of the same sound will go to the speakers. You will want to use the optical output for 5.1 and 7.1 output.
slickz
post May 29 2008, 02:17 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(esca_flo @ May 27 2008, 11:35 AM)
udara panas akan keluar drpd sisi kanan ps3 anda yg bersebelahan dgn blu ray drive tersebut.  sila jgn dekat sangat dgn papan rak anda itu.  takut nanti cepat panas.  senang kalau berdiri kan je buat mcm serombong kapal kot. 

what is the best way to put ur ps3 ?  standing or laying down aaa?  huhu mine is standing.
for my 40GB unit tak rasa udara panas keluar area tepi pun? and putting ur ps3 in vertical position wouldnt help THAT much for wireless signal. Just make sure u have good airspace between the ps3 and the router and u are fine.
slickz
post Jun 6 2008, 09:10 PM

2,149 posts

so PS3 version of GTA IV ey? good call ! ^ ^
slickz
post Jun 7 2008, 02:47 PM

2,149 posts

keyboard so new until havent take out wrapper yet laugh.gif
slickz
post Jun 23 2008, 05:37 PM

2,149 posts

ummm some setups I see are quite unhealthy for the ps3. You do realize the manuals say to let 10cm at least clearance from the heat vent from the back right? The air the PS3 blows out is quite hot. The manual also did mention that prolonged exposure to the hot air can cause low degree burns.
slickz
post Jul 6 2008, 10:50 AM

2,149 posts

hot damn!
slickz
post Jan 13 2009, 06:47 PM

2,149 posts

just how much is that projector anyways? wooooooooow
slickz
post Jan 14 2009, 01:51 PM

2,149 posts

dunno what the hell will happen when 3D is enabled for that screen. My eyes will probably bleed I tell you! bleed!
slickz
post Jan 23 2009, 12:12 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Jan 21 2009, 10:11 AM)
my little setup in the living room smile.gif hope u guys like it..
It's good! Fairly respectable design for a new ID. someday when I can afford my own house I'd like to do something along the lines of that, maybe a little more yellow though. What do you work as ?

0.0205sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:52 PM