PS3/Entertainment Setup, Come & share your setup with everyone!!!

shindenv
post May 22 2008, 11:54 AM

135 posts

40 GB Ps3 + Sharp Aqua's 32" PX + a very old Aiwa Mini Hifi for sound (know nuts bout sound gadget cry.gif )

Can't post the picture cause "Sorry, dynamic pages in the [IMG] tags are not allowed" yawn.gif
shindenv
post Aug 15 2008, 03:17 PM

135 posts

Support RX,

I personally tried the HTFS 2300 myself but too bad they are still out of stock now... will grab it once they replenish. cool2.gif
shindenv
post Aug 15 2008, 03:27 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 15 2008, 03:23 PM)
if support me, bank in some $$ to my account lar blush.gif
Why you want to sell your dracula BD cheap cheap to me ar brows.gif
shindenv
post Aug 15 2008, 03:51 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(lordevious @ Aug 15 2008, 03:46 PM)
yeah... I now know why they discount... this is because, to buy the lcd tv oni, cost RM5499 and get free DVP-NS708H + lightning arrestor. If buy package wont get the dvd player as it is already incorporated into the HT set (and afaik incorporated is not good coz if the dvd player lens broke, your HT also deemed unusable rite?  unsure.gif )

A guy at Onking said that the HT-SF2300 is blu-ray player incorporated.  laugh.gif  dunno whether he wanna bluff me or whether he is not that informed.... well, though noob as i maybe, at least i'm more informed than him now after browsing through LYN.

Sony Bravia KLV-40V400A = RM5499
HT-SF2300 = Rm1999
PS3 80GB MGS4 Bundle = RM2230
3G Bravo 30" - 52" Wall Bracket = RM200

= RM9928....  doh.gif  do you guys think I'm doing the write thing here?  hmm.gif almost 10K for Entertainment Setup only... well.. my only hope is for it to be worth it and can bring family closer by watching movies and favourite shows together, enjoying it in HD...  nod.gif
No la HTfs 2300 = only receiver itself bluray player not incorporated rolleyes.gif
shindenv
post Aug 19 2008, 11:14 PM

135 posts

My Peasent Setup sweat.gif
The woofer is moving around when i play some blasting bluray.
I've very Noob in this kinda audio setup thingy... what should i do to prevent it from moving? sweat.gif

shindenv
post Aug 20 2008, 11:50 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(Raiko @ Aug 20 2008, 12:05 AM)
Put a towel under it.
Thanks for the advice will try it tonight thumbup.gif
shindenv
post Aug 20 2008, 01:50 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 20 2008, 01:22 PM)
shindev.... ppl got 1800 wor biggrin.gif
WAh liao eh.. .where you got it? i let sony profit RM 200 more time vmad.gif

Anyway woofer at the side of the house good meh? me still noob i though woofer should be somewhere in the middle ... correct me i'm wrong.
shindenv
post Aug 20 2008, 02:44 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(cwl_ykh @ Aug 20 2008, 02:16 PM)
shindev u got a nice setup there worr... amacam got any new bluray or game to let or not???
Check on my thread la, will add some tonight after i reach home smile.gif
shindenv
post Aug 20 2008, 03:23 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(cwl_ykh @ Aug 20 2008, 02:57 PM)
i check all the times larr still no update.... pm me 1st larr what u want to let out  drool.gif  drool.gif
Sure man will PM you later smile.gif

Sorry guys for hijacking this thread.
I think my next wishlist to my entertainment unit = Larger full HD TV sweat.gif
shindenv
post Aug 20 2008, 03:38 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(cwl_ykh @ Aug 20 2008, 03:31 PM)
wow shindenv u seems like keep on upgrading ur system... let me know when u wan to upgrade soz im also feel like wan to change my lcd darn philips lcd is really so poor...
Just my wish man hhehehe i'm not BNM and i don't print $$$ all hard earn $$$ smile.gif
If you don't have space constraint can consider the Optoma HD65 projector ma thumbup.gif can check with HTkaki for more details.
shindenv
post Aug 21 2008, 10:00 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(cwl_ykh @ Aug 20 2008, 03:39 PM)
too bad my space is limited coz i was planning to put inside my bedroom 1...
space constraint as well, gee we are at the same shoes, anyway i've posted 2 bd up on sales but the bad news is that its has been recently reserved smile.gif

By the way I put a towel underneath the woofer and it works icon_rolleyes.gif Thanks bro Raiko

This post has been edited by shindenv: Aug 21 2008, 10:02 AM
shindenv
post Aug 21 2008, 03:44 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(lordevious @ Aug 21 2008, 03:35 PM)
your current lcd wut size?
32" sweat.gif
shindenv
post Aug 21 2008, 03:57 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Aug 21 2008, 03:46 PM)
time to change to min 50" thumbup.gif
not itme yet no budget tongue.gif just dream first.
Want to get rid of the space constraint first then can drool on HD projector wub.gif
shindenv
post Nov 19 2008, 01:08 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Nov 19 2008, 11:37 AM)
Real Poor man's setup..Nuthing great cry.gif

-Ps3 40gb

-Asus VK222H

-Creative 2.1 speaker

-Couple of ps3 games n Bd
Its a very decent setup for a student man whistling.gif
Be thankful for whta you have icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 19, 2008, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(hwlee84 @ Nov 19 2008, 11:24 AM)
Yes sorry guys typo, it's supposed to be Sharp tongue.gif

Anyways how much is that enemyofgod and from it I take that it is Dolby DTS compatible. It comes in the set with DVD? If I don't want it is it possible? Also hook up using Optical Cable? How your TV for gaming and also roughly how much does it cost? What's the DTS receiver for (sorry for noob question)? And you said 5.1 Speaker system but it looks like only 3 speakers and 1 woofer.
And nice FIFA 09 tongue.gif Hahaa
I suggest you get the Sony HTFS2300 la LPCM compatible at 1999 icon_rolleyes.gif
I'm using it so far so good. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by shindenv: Nov 19 2008, 01:09 PM

0.0467sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:20 PM