4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

PS3/Entertainment Setup, Come & share your setup with everyone!!!

Mgsrulz
post Sep 23 2008, 06:15 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Sep 23 2008, 03:07 PM)
excuse me.. it is not healthy to read/play whatever while u r doing 'big ease' in the toilet!! plz do some research it is really not good to your health. get rid of these bad habits
shitting is one of the most boring things in life.
i need something to keep me occupied in there
Mgsrulz
post Sep 27 2008, 05:42 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Sep 27 2008, 04:30 PM)
poor man my ass
have you shown your setup before? hmm.gif
Mgsrulz
post Oct 19 2008, 05:42 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Oct 19 2008, 04:59 PM)
I nearly fell off my chair looking at snake's setup. Very HD tongue.gif
peh...chicken dowan to show his own setup dry.gif
Mgsrulz
post Oct 19 2008, 05:50 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

@mcline:no wonder you're playing the japanese edition of the game.. tongue.gif

so how now?planning to change? tongue.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 11 2008, 01:56 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

last friday went to a sony center warehouse sale at amcorp mall.

bought a new set of 5.1 speakers (model DAV-FX900KW) and placed the previous Pioneer into a box tongue.gif

some pics:
the dvd player:
upscale(1080i)+5 disc changer rclxm9.gif

also bought that bluetooth module at the warehouse sale..(upper right)
RM310 reduced to RM30-quick quick grab laugh.gif
now wanna listen to songs on the 5.1,just stream via bluetooth from the laptop or handphone thumbup.gif

this glowing blue object to the left is the IR transmitter..i used to put it behind the room,but it was blocked by some flowers rclxub.gif
so now just put it directly opposite the L surround speaker thumbup.gif (why it is glowing blue in this picture,is beyond me...the actual thing is red.. rclxub.gif )

Mgsrulz
post Nov 12 2008, 01:12 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(mcline_007 @ Nov 12 2008, 11:23 AM)
Waaaaa..........sony center warehouse sale at amcorp mall? how come i didt know tat.... cry.gif
sweat.gif you didnt read the newspapers? sweat.gif
subscribe to the sony newsletter..i got the info from there(a few days before they published the advert in the newspapers)

Mgsrulz next time call me also la.... notworthy.gif
didnt know you were looking for a new set sweat.gif thought you busy getting your internet up and running happy.gif

so how the set? its good?
awesome thumbup.gif

the sound it produces is a hell of a lot different than my previous Pioneer blink.gif
the AK102 in MGO now makes a BOOMBOOM sound instead of a TUTTUT

sounds more thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

makes me use it even more laugh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 12 2008, 11:06 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(mcline_007 @ Nov 12 2008, 02:50 PM)
yeah i just got my phone line y'day thumbup.gif ....now waiting 4 the streamyx & tat dont know how long it going to take. 
expect many calls to the customer center doh.gif

sweat.gif hey bro next time u hav new like game expo or launching or anything to do wit game share share la uh... notworthy.gif
sweat.gif didnt know mah you wanted to get something sweat.gif

btw wat u do for living la?
uhh...nothing sweat.gif
im a student sweat.gif

all this beli from savings...and it is drying up..FAST doh.gif

QUOTE(neoardi @ Nov 12 2008, 02:54 PM)
Nice setup man thumbup.gif
thanks biggrin.gif

I also want that Sony bluetooth thingy 
not sure if it's because it's an old(read:display) set or what,but sometimes the signal drops so occasionally got no audio sweat.gif and sometimes it works flawlessly biggrin.gif

still,for 30 bucks-why complain,eh? biggrin.gif

So, u're an antique collector i presume brows.gif
erk.. sweat.gif
those are my mother's laugh.gif
not mine tongue.gif
the electronic stuff is mostly mine,but the antiques are not tongue.gif (well,except for the 2 crystal wolf & eagle in front of the tv rclxms.gif )
Mgsrulz
post Nov 12 2008, 11:24 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Nov 12 2008, 11:18 PM)
how much u bought the 5.1, mgs? biggrin.gif Next round of shopping can only come during CNY sad.gif
RM1850 (original price RM2999 rclxub.gif sweat.gif doh.gif )
bluetooth receiver RM30
Mirror's Edge RM155

this week alone spent RM2035 sweat.gif doh.gif
reason why i spend sparringly laugh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 12 2008, 11:36 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 12 2008, 11:28 PM)
[attachmentid=669310]

Mine.  brows.gif

blink.gif
not scared your speaker might fall? sweat.gif (put on the armrest)

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Nov 12 2008, 11:28 PM)
wait so your set is wireless?
the HT is wireless (surround speakers) but the front+center speakers are still wired.
problem with wireless speakers,is that it requires an extra powerpoint.

thanks to the bluetooth receiver,i can watch movies,play music,hell play games on the laptop/handphone and stream the audio to the HT via bluetooth

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Nov 12 2008, 11:28 PM)
i want a wireless set for my bedroom la then can move all the stuff upstairs, dont have to compete for TV time with mom. Everytime want online PSN, mom start watching series.  vmad.gif
laugh.gif find other time to play la.. tongue.gif

my whole set is in the living room,and so have to share time with others happy.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 13 2008, 12:00 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 12 2008, 11:58 PM)
No choice, still cannot find cheap speaker stand.  laugh.gif Anyway, I'm the only one using this set, so no worries.  brows.gif
sad.gif so lucky tongue.gif
Mgsrulz
post Dec 30 2008, 12:45 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

your center speaker on top of the sub woofer doesnt shake/fall off when there's heavy action on screen? sweat.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jan 9 2009, 10:44 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(pakcikkantin @ Jan 9 2009, 10:20 AM)
I'm planning to buy PS3 tommorow,

Currently have 32LCD Samsung ( HD Ready Only),  and i noticed the set doesn't come with HDMI cable( don't know the use of it).
Do i really need the HDMI cable things to gain more PS3 experience
even if it doesnt,it produces less clutter on the desk/behind the tv.
keeps the neat freaks happy laugh.gif

makes for a much tidier setup thumbup.gif

i've never used it before,so cant imagine having 3 separate cables for video(component) and another 2/1-optical- cables for audio rclxub.gif

now just 2 cables-one for video,one for optical thumbup.gif

if you have an amplifier,even better...just one cable coming out from ps3 laugh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jan 9 2009, 10:45 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Jan 9 2009, 10:41 AM)
Nice...you settled with with Sammy I see, tired with Philips I presume?...hehe
Ofcoz la, he's a LYN Staff, hv to monitor LYN 24/7 la...  tongue.gif
dedicated staff rclxms.gif laugh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jan 10 2009, 02:28 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Jan 10 2009, 10:42 AM)
My uber cool setup, try beating this one guys... tongue.gif

blink.gif i had an identical mini hifi before tongue.gif
speakers abit different(all covered) but the player is very similiar laugh.gif

bought it for 2k along with a wega(2k for the whole set thumbup.gif )

the wega still works,the mini hifi dah buang sweat.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jan 11 2009, 12:43 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Jan 11 2009, 12:41 AM)
shocking.gif whoa, thats really cheap...iinm, that JVC mini hifi was around rm1.4k when i bought it many many years ago...
yeah!
the mini hifi,tv,and a cassette walkman (LOL@cassette laugh.gif ) all for RM2k
bundle from Jusco Midvalley,i think happy.gif

QUOTE(neoardi @ Jan 11 2009, 12:41 AM)
it supports SuperVCD tongue.gif ...super advance technology back then....haha laugh.gif

Mgsrulz
post Jan 13 2009, 02:16 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 12 2009, 04:18 PM)
My old setup is actually from my previous house, now move to a new place, cannot put the same way because of the main door location. laugh.gif
no wonder la nampak lain je tongue.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jan 13 2009, 06:58 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 13 2009, 02:33 AM)
Yeah, move out already. tongue.gif Now at Ampang.
bila buat open house nih? tongue.gif

got 2 screens,leh buat lan party nih brows.gif (splitcreen racing games laugh.gif )
Mgsrulz
post Jan 13 2009, 02:47 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 13 2009, 10:38 AM)
Near Carrefour. tongue.gif
Bring your PS3, we play MGO LAN multiplayer.. lol.. laugh.gif
Khehe, if stare directly to the PJ, confirm can go blind. laugh.gif
blink.gif ?
MGO has a LAN mode?

didnt know that tongue.gif

i only know GRiD has a LAN mode biggrin.gif

so bila open house? rclxs0.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jan 13 2009, 09:24 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Jan 13 2009, 04:17 PM)
lets rate ourselves our Ninja's setup

CODE

eg:

Ninja - 10/10 as benchmark .. if you think yours is 8 points meaning your score is: 8/10

mine : 4/10
im not even gonna bother laugh.gif

bujang setup for sure>>>>>family setup tongue.gif

unless wife pun turut HD kaki la laugh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jan 14 2009, 06:22 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 14 2009, 05:57 PM)
What's your ID? Friend list aku ramai sangat orang, tatau masa satu korang. Kalu terdelete tu, takleh nak watpe la.. laugh.gif
Screenies from 1080p hi-def trailer.  nod.gif
sweat.gif ninja deletes without mercy sweat.gif
seen it first hand sweat.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0431sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:15 AM