maxis home fibre termination fees, maxis home fibre termination fees

TSwanilya91
post Oct 31 2019, 12:11 AM, updated 7y ago

assalamualaikum and hai every one,

need your help regarding maxis home fibre termination fees.

i just moved from cheras to kajang selangor. so go to maxis center at nu central to change to new address, after a while saler girl check my new address with web and stated that my places not covered with maxis home fibre. and then check with FIBRE team through whatsapp group and that guy also said not covered. and then she suggest me to terminate my contract and the amount will be WAIVED due to not covered. so she ask me for may S&P agreement for new house and she photostat the important part, and i already pass them my router and moderm.

so they fill termination form for me, and i ask again confirm this one will be waived. and she said " ye encik ni bukan salah encik, ni maxis yang tak dapat sediakan service untuk encik so boleh waived"..

so after end of the month i received email from maxis stated that i need to pay early termination fees.

so my question

1. did i need to pay?
2. if im refuse to pay any thing can happen to me? maybe go for legal?
3. can i complaint to SKMM i think ive been scammed by maxis?

my new place at goodview height kajang.

thanks in advance.

afkwan
post Oct 31 2019, 12:31 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(wanilya91 @ Oct 31 2019, 12:11 AM)
assalamualaikum and hai every one,

need your help regarding maxis home fibre termination fees.

i just moved from cheras to kajang selangor. so go to maxis center at nu central to change to new address, after a while saler girl check my new address with web and stated that my places not covered with maxis home fibre. and then check with FIBRE team through whatsapp group and that guy also said not covered. and then she suggest me to terminate my contract and the amount will be WAIVED due to not covered. so she ask me for may S&P agreement for new house and she photostat the important part, and i already pass them my router and moderm.

so they fill termination form for me, and i ask again confirm this one will be waived. and she said " ye encik ni bukan salah encik, ni maxis yang tak dapat sediakan service untuk encik so boleh waived"..

so after end of the month i received email from maxis stated that i need to pay early termination fees.
so my question

1. did i need to pay?
2. if im refuse to pay any thing can happen to me? maybe go for legal?
3. can i complaint to SKMM i think ive been scammed by maxis?

my new place at goodview height kajang.

thanks in advance.
Sometimes they just go by system auto pilot.

Call them and how your termination due to not covered and instructed by Maxis center.

If they refuse to waive, tell them you will report to MCMC & SKMM!
alexchew_2020
post Oct 31 2019, 12:43 AM

MOD
3,363 posts

try read the tnc or call maxis center to clarify. coz sometimes those agent/sales person talk is not on the black n white tnc. do check it out.
TSwanilya91
post Oct 31 2019, 07:01 AM

QUOTE(afkwan @ Oct 31 2019, 12:31 AM)
Sometimes they just go by system auto pilot.

Call them and how your termination due to not covered and instructed by Maxis center.

If they refuse to waive, tell them you will report to MCMC & SKMM!
yup i think i will go back to nu sentral to check on this matters. hope they dont scammed me sad.gif
i told them before i want to continue their service. but unfortunately they dont cover my new place.
TSwanilya91
post Oct 31 2019, 07:04 AM

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Oct 31 2019, 12:43 AM)
try read the tnc or call maxis center to clarify. coz sometimes those agent/sales person talk is not on the black n white tnc. do check it out.
yup i think maxis should change their procedure, the one incharge for termination will be passed to higher person.
will call them soon.
YoungMan
post Oct 31 2019, 01:54 PM

6,787 posts

By now you already can report to MCMC so that things can be sort out faster. Because you already submit your s&P agreement and they have agree that there will be no penalty. If Nu Central staff cannot solve your problem, go to HQ at KLCC.
Car_Kai
post Nov 8 2019, 02:11 AM

23 posts

The reason and by Maxis T&C read this.

https://m.facebook.com/maxis/posts/10156830888587986
andrekua2
post Nov 8 2019, 07:57 AM

13,461 posts

QUOTE(Car_Kai @ Nov 8 2019, 02:11 AM)
The reason and by Maxis T&C read this.

https://m.facebook.com/maxis/posts/10156830888587986
I see. I already know that the fees can be waived but never expected the name needed to match on both property and plan.

0.0130sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:46 PM