Wahed Invest Malaysia, Good, Ok2, Bad?

svchia78
post May 15 2020, 06:58 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ May 15 2020, 05:31 PM)
Sorry your level too high liao. I only know if price increase, then next day my profit will increase. If price drop, vice versa laugh.gif
I second that. Naik, then naik loh. Turun, then turun loh. 😆

Nooby here...
svchia78
post May 16 2020, 02:00 AM

974 posts

Fuyoh.... From 13% gain jatuh to 2.4% 😆...

Sambung DCA aje lah......

svchia78
post May 16 2020, 06:36 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(SGLT2 @ May 16 2020, 05:23 AM)
Keep dca. If dont want risks better put in fd/asb. Always asking peoples to stay away from wahed.
This! 👍
svchia78
post May 18 2020, 04:26 PM

974 posts

Fuh, another steep drop of asset, today MSCI Islamic Dividend. 25% (22.93% actual in my portfolio) weightage...
svchia78
post May 19 2020, 09:47 PM

974 posts

Something new to look forward to...
svchia78
post May 19 2020, 10:13 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ May 19 2020, 09:52 PM)
Our new fund to replace the current ETF for the US Stocks that you have currently will provide greater liquidity due to the larger exchange where it is listed in.

Hmmm will we get a true US based ETF?
Likely.

Janji bukan KLSE-listed.

Meanwhile will divert the DCA reserved for Wahed to next door robo rather than sitting in Wahed's cash pile. Time is money until the new ETF is revealed.

This post has been edited by svchia78: May 19 2020, 10:16 PM
svchia78
post May 21 2020, 10:41 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(Kpjh @ May 20 2020, 06:40 PM)
Will we lose money with the shift?
The total amount you have under "Today I have" and "I have earned" will remain the same immediately before and after the shift.

The "loss" will be the benefits of DCA you may have accumulated over the past few volatile months since Covid-19 (if you took advantage of it aggressively) as it is now reset to zero. All gains and losses have been locked-in.
svchia78
post May 21 2020, 01:57 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ May 21 2020, 01:53 PM)
read back 10 pages and you will understand why

You gotcha me there.

svchia78
post May 29 2020, 08:12 PM

974 posts

Next week, another robo will be open to Malaysian - enter Raiz Invest (raiz.com.my). 01st June 2020 is the date.
svchia78
post May 29 2020, 08:52 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 29 2020, 08:29 PM)
How come you received their email?
They're investing into ETFs listed in Australia stock exchange right?
Found this list: https://www.marketindex.com.au/asx-etfs#us-small-caps

svchia78
post Jun 4 2020, 08:56 AM

974 posts

Maybe should do some re-op for the Malaysian-based ETF. No movement at all for so many trading days.
svchia78
post Jun 4 2020, 01:08 PM

974 posts

Now have to check twice a day to see gain/loss? laugh.gif

Midnight for Malaysia assets, midday for US assets.
svchia78
post Jun 12 2020, 10:43 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(backspace66 @ Jun 12 2020, 10:34 AM)
I would expect another drop on monday, but due to time taken to transact in wahid, i would top up today and the fund invested on monday.
Does this still hold true now that HLAL is based in US? I mean they still have to process your deposit in their own records as deposited into Pacific Trustee in Malaysia, then convert and send to US trading broker, then only invest. Probably what you put in today, you are buying into Tuesday's US market close price, at the earliest. That's how it looks like at the nextdoor robo.

Previously, US stocks ETF in Wahed was DJT50 based in Malaysia, the speed was probably different.

svchia78
post Jun 12 2020, 11:12 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(backspace66 @ Jun 12 2020, 11:05 AM)
You might be right, let see how long it takes for this transaction.
Hope Wahed can improve on their app to be more transparent like the nextdoor robo's app -> Can actually see when your DCA money is accepted, converted and invested and at what price.

Can only see Wahed's in the monthly statement.
svchia78
post Jun 30 2020, 03:15 PM

974 posts

Probably what you saw this morning was based on Friday's (US time) closing price. Only tomorrow Wednesday 4am (Malaysian time) will take into account Monday's (US time) closing price.

svchia78
post Jan 10 2021, 08:40 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(royz @ Jan 10 2021, 08:30 AM)
Morning all.

Any idea where we can see the performance/allocation of our portfolio classification (US stocks, MY stocks, Sukuk, Cash)in the Wahed V2.0 app?
Account (specific portfolio) - Positions (specific portfolio)
svchia78
post May 6 2021, 09:43 AM

974 posts

But you can always use the slower "wire transfer" method biggrin.gif

FPX only if you want to transfer instantly, but why need to? Wahed is not like crypto that requires fast deposit/ withdrawal to "capture the moment".

Will try the "wire transfer" method next round to see how long it takes.
svchia78
post May 6 2021, 11:01 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(rocketm @ May 6 2021, 10:28 AM)
How to choose wire transfer, I cannot see their is an option for this?
The wire transfer option only available for manual/ "One Time" deposits.

svchia78
post May 6 2021, 11:17 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ May 6 2021, 11:03 AM)
opportunity cost. if the money is sitting is my high yield savings account it's still generating money.
Well, whatever that suits your investment strategy and you are comfortable with it.

To me, to sell off everything (and hence losing all the DCA accumulated ever since HLAL was added to Wahed) and then dumping everything into another platform to buy assets at near ATH prices - kinda not right to me.

svchia78
post Jul 10 2021, 09:37 PM

974 posts

Many will switch to all-US portfolio now?

Or create another all-US portfolio instead?

0.0799sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:34 PM