QUOTE(mowlous @ Oct 29 2019, 06:15 PM)
Language not necessarily MUST be english, you have a lot of successful local to their native language youtuber whom is big. The more important part is persistence, patient, effort, consistency.
You need 6 months to 2 years worth of time spend and focus on content related to what you want to present. Not easy, but if you got nothing to loose then it would be easier.
We consider slow d, some china channel that started like 6 months ago simply just talking about retirement and live in malaysia gain steady supporters many of this channel don't talk about trying to make money, they just do what they like most then as it grows to a point you can start consider posting ads for revenue.
If you dive in with making money in mind you'll most likely burn out.
Yeah, I figured I have to do things I always have interest on.
At least can avoid risks of a halfway project for doing things that doesn't spark the joy in me.
Also, like you said, have to keep reminding own self for persistence & consistency.
I've met Cardock few days ago in his workshop, his advice: "no matter what haters throw at you, just keep uploading."
Hope the advice kicks in when haters come in my YT channel
QUOTE(koopa @ Oct 29 2019, 09:40 PM)
I edited this channel for fun. Please share you channel later. Would like to see more Malaysians in youtube!
Personally I dont have a channel but last time I used to do a website/blog/forum which did pretty well. Had 5000 registered users (3000 only active the others suspected bot). When I started the website had a general overview of the topic. It wasnt doing well.
Then when I started focusing into a nitch, it took off.
Like the fingerstyle guitar guy. If he did general music and guitar like every YouTuber but with a lower budget and less attractive appearance, he wont take off. He became famous because of his "fingerstyle" and low budget production. Seems more honest and genuine. No big cooperation, no celebrities, etc. You need to find why are you different.
Actually yeah, I've read somewhere about the same thing you said.
Nowadays, people don't want proper show.
They prefer genuine opinions over staged.
Okay, will share the channel here once published the vid somewhere this week!
but please lower expectations as this is not my line of industry at all. not even near.
So can expect some kaku-ness
QUOTE(gingerrobot @ Oct 29 2019, 09:53 PM)
Does not matter u speak engeris ka malayasia ka.. The most important is ur content.. Just look at drama spontan asif n yoe.. Kecek kelate tu. Aku yg sabah ni pun adore their vids. If u r female, easier to get more views, the easiest way is just be sexy on camera but that's pretty stupid decision if you want to start out by lowering ur dignity. And some like to upload stupid videos to be famous which is so pathetic.
Unfortunately not a female so one point deducted
leaving me with good content option only
QUOTE(RagingBalls @ Oct 29 2019, 09:59 PM)
Have been planning since 2014 still couldn't get the idea off the ground till now. Hopefully can get this going by 2020.
I was in your place too last time,
then somehow, last weekend,
the 'ilham' came
The problem I face now, is time management.
QUOTE(dman @ Oct 29 2019, 10:39 PM)
I think do kids channel can gain more views as children like to repeating watch the same thing over and over again.
So basically 1 children can watch few times of the same video thus generating more views.
Kids nowadays is the next generation of YT viewers.
So, if we can catch these kids' attention now,
we can definitely ride the trend through their teen years for sure.
Just like our times dulu with those 'Spanar Jaya', 'Senario', 'Gerak Khas', and some other big Disney movies.
We would still enjoy at least a little of those content if shown to us now.