[2019] Apple AirPods Pro Discussion Thread | V1, Magic like you’ve never heard

ben3003
post Sep 7 2021, 12:55 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 6 2021, 11:45 PM)
Thank you for the advice. After deliberate consideration, i went for the wf1000xm4 mainly because it still supports dolby atmos with Apple music and i use my earphones mainly for Music listening
how is the comfort like for wf-1000xm4? i am on wf1000xm3 but it got feeling it is slipping out macam time to time.. i am using spinfit tips tho, the seal is good, but just macam will slip out abit abit like tat over few hours wearing.
ben3003
post Sep 7 2021, 06:23 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 7 2021, 01:12 PM)
Might not be comfortable for people with small ears tho. Airpods is more comfortable.

But for me personally, the wf-1000xm4 is comparable to the xm3 (i had the xm3 before this too)
hmm like tat mean better stick with xm3 first. not sure my ears is big or not lol. the sound quality wise? got diff ka with xm3?

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 7 2021, 01:58 PM)
Could it be sweat?  Micro sweat.
I always have this issue with in ear buds, after a while the fit will be slightly loose.
maybe also abit earwax lol. probably foam type is better for my ears, or headphones. too bad airpods pro update not releasing this year..
ben3003
post Sep 14 2021, 10:41 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Sep 14 2021, 09:56 AM)
i also bought it during 9.9

i used to own Sony WH-1000XM3 which purchased in july 2019, sold it within 1 month.....reason : used it in oversea trip, neck painful due to the headphone weight (Aipods Max even heavier than that)

Before this purchase, i was considering between XM3, XM4 and AM.......in the end decided on AM due to good discount from Senq (if above 2k, i might have put on hold my purchase and wait for 10.10 or 11.11).
Airpods Max Vs Sony Wh-1000XM3

- sound quality - i am no audiophile so please refer to trustworthy youtubers review on this but i can clearly hear the difference the sound quality between Youtube music VS Apple Music, Apple Music wins by a big margin.

- build quality - no doubt AM have better build quality

- weight - Sony better

- storage size - Sony better

- battery life - no issue with this as i will only use it at home or when on flight (i can only afford to travel in Asia Pacific destination... biggrin.gif )
bro, sound quality comparison, need compare apple to apple.. youtube(orange) quality memang very dependent on uploader.
ben3003
post Oct 1 2021, 06:53 AM

10,859 posts

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.WPO8t

Guys, anyone bought from these store before? Are those authentic stuff ka? Cos i saw some cheap one also macam can check and get warranty on apple website. Is it asal can register warranty means is original?
ben3003
post Oct 1 2021, 02:06 PM

10,859 posts

Yeah i think better just get from those apple retailer.. g store should be legit right? Seems like they selling cheapest. I see this year airpods 3 also no launch, seems like no luck for airpods pro launch next year.. thinking of getting a running, gym earphone becos my samsung iconx is failing already. Airpods pro hold well inside ears? I saw review that it doesnt have the thumping sound which is a great news as i really hate that sound.
ben3003
post Oct 1 2021, 07:57 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Oct 1 2021, 06:50 PM)
Link pleaseee  laugh.gif  :thumbsup:
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.WPAIS

Can search gstore at lazada ma 😂
ben3003
post Oct 2 2021, 02:09 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(sinnlig @ Oct 2 2021, 01:53 PM)
me too just got mine from machines at 829
Nice price, walk in?
ben3003
post Oct 4 2021, 03:45 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Oct 4 2021, 02:20 PM)
It has thumping sound. And no it doesn’t hold that well in the ears when you are running which is common cause of sweat and all. I ended up not using any earbuds for running anymore cause I’m tired of always pressing the earbuds in again and again.
ah i see... sad to hear that.. like tat cannot use airpods pro for running. i saw some running website they said airpods pro is good for running, maybe is case by case basis.. probably just gonna get a proper running earbuds like jaybird, or those with wings.
ben3003
post Oct 4 2021, 07:03 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Oct 4 2021, 05:49 PM)
i think those with wings are extremely secure yes.
It's good for running lah of course, but falling off one will happen no matter how snugly the earbuds fit into your ears cause of sweat. unless you tell me you don't sweat right?
Because for me in the beginning it fits nicely. After a few minutes of running and when the sweat starts pouring, it's a freaking hassle.
And the more you run, the fitter you are, the more sweat you produce over time.
yeah i sweat like cow, even when no running also can sweat if too hot and humid lol. thats why really cannot, just gonna buy running type then. planning to buy apple watch 7, thinking to pair it with airpods pro for running, not sure if it can connect to other bluetooth earbuds or not.

thanks for the sharing, probably wait for new airpods pro 2 to replace my current commuting earbuds wf-1000xm3. I need something that can last more than 6 hours single charge, cos i normally go offshore and the boat run takes 5-6hours, wf-1000xm3 can only last 4hours sweat.gif sweat.gif maybe i should consider headphones instead lol. Problem with headphones is the headband owes make the top of my head pain. maybe my skull is abit sharp on top sweat.gif
ben3003
post Oct 4 2021, 07:55 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(un.deux.trois @ Oct 4 2021, 05:28 PM)
Depends on your ear shape and size I guess. Mine fit snugly and don’t fall off when I go for a run.
yeah but dont feel like gambling on rm800+ item lol. i guess i could live with not apple ecosystem products for now lol.

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Oct 4 2021, 07:08 PM)
Headphones you need to get used to it, but yeah it’s usually because of the clamping force also, or the weight of the headphones. I had airpod pro max and I hated every single minute of it because of its weight and it gave me crazy headaches.
i think headphones also need suitable one. im using sennheiser hd4.50BT , the headband padding isnt too thick, probably thats y got such issue. i like earbuds because i normally like to lean my head on the side, and headphones cannot do that lol. i saw airpods max headband is mesh type which is suitable for me, but the price is too expensive. i have tried on wh-1000xm3 and xm4, really comfy, probably my next buy for headphones.

QUOTE(maserati @ Oct 4 2021, 07:09 PM)
Very much so. It fits snugly on me too. Guess the issue is with the limited eartip sizes provided.
hopefully the next airpods pro will fit better. And apple still rely on their AAC wireless codec which is really a bummer when sony have LDAC already and APTX is coming out with loseless. dunno y apple owes so slow on this. I had been using wireless earbuds and headphones for quite sometimes, then 1 week ago i took out my 3years old audio technica IEM and use it on my PC with external soundblaster card, man the diff is heaven and hell, i felt like i missed out so many real music all these while lol that i went an bought lightning to 3.5mm adapter.

Couldnt agree much on the versatile and convenience for listening to music on the go. Just wish that apple can update their wireless codec.
ben3003
post Oct 4 2021, 08:18 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(maserati @ Oct 4 2021, 08:09 PM)
You can always try third party tips. Spinfit has one that come with eartip adaptors but not sure if it's universal. I've ordered a set, waiting for it to arrive.

The archaic AAC codec really sucks, not sure why Apple is so unwilling to budge. Having said that, sound quality is secondary when you use it for exercising as you won't be focusing as much. I for one got the airpods pro more for convenience than anything else. It was one pair of earbuds that allowed me to sleep comfortably on the airplane while resting on my side.

Didn't your phone come with the lightning to 3.5mm adaptor? But you're also at the mercy of the dac quality inside this adaptor too.
my iphone 11 doesnt come with that lol. i wish it does, it came with the airpods ancestor earpods lol. i saw reviews saying that the dac quality for apple lightning to 3.5mm chip is quite capable for 24bit/48khz playback, unless is high end headphones which definitely need better DAC and amp. if wanna go hi-res, definintely need better DAC. but my IEM is very old not hi-res one so i could live with this first. The apple loseless is also something make me wanna go bak to wired whenever i have time ample time to sit back and enjoy music. seeing how much apple music improved, makes me wanna stop my spotify unless they come out with loseless lol.
ben3003
post Oct 4 2021, 09:10 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(maserati @ Oct 4 2021, 08:54 PM)
Ahh ok. If I’m. If I’m not mistaken I’ve seen you selling some pretty top of the line stuff here so I believe you’re a pretty hardcore audiophile. Stuff I can only dream of getting mind you
lol i aint hardcore man. my IEM is cheap stuff lol. my old IEM mostly cost around 300-400, then pair with fiio amp around 200ish? cant really remember lol. used to be abit audiophile-y when i was younger, nowadays i prefer convenience and hassle free way for quick music. just dont have enuf time to sit bak and relax now lol. But then, after really long time not using wired earphones, i dig out and i was blown by the details i missed out on bluetooth and spotify lol. Partly also due to nowadays phones memang no 3.5mm la.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

Apple music loseless is getting me back into this audio thingy. Now just hope that apple will come out with better loseless codec soon, but definitely is hardware update than software sad.gif their airplay is actually loseless, but then i think it is very heavy stuff and power consuming, can only transmit via WiFi.
ben3003
post Oct 11 2021, 03:43 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Oct 11 2021, 03:07 PM)
did you bought it? I saw the same thing but the description itself say no brand...
no i didnt, don wan to take risk la for less 100 like tat.. cos now senheng if u checkout with lazada bonus can get around 780+ i think. not sure still have or not. even without the 10.10 promo, the diff less than 100, better don risk la bro.
ben3003
post Oct 11 2021, 04:05 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Oct 11 2021, 03:56 PM)
yah with lazada bonus you can get 788 with Seng Heng..

yes not worth to risk

ya better go buy that. really good deal. altho tempting but i still hesitating lol. probably just gonna wait for airpods pro 2. don wan impulse buy, aint cheap also. probably just gonna grab 1 earfun free pro solely for sports purposes. so far feedback airpods pro doesnt really stay in ear for jogging, so i hold off my purchase.
ben3003
post Oct 13 2021, 12:04 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 13 2021, 11:03 AM)
Just a little sharing for the benefit of all AirPod Pro users in case you run into the same situation...

So on Saturday morning, the left side of my AirPod Pro failed to be detected by all my devices. The right side was ok hence there was sound coming from it but totally nothing from the left. When I went to the settings, it just showed that ANC could not be activated because I didn't have both AirPods Pro in my ears. So I thought my AirPods Pro was busted, considering it was over 1.5 years already and I started fantasizing on what I could try next - maybe the Beats Studio Buds or Sony's XM3s while waiting for the next AirPods Pro. Decided to google my issue anyways and most articles say that it could be possible my ear tips are clogged. Now I do clean my ear tips every now and then so I didn't think this was the problem but nevertheless I removed them to have a look. Lo and behold, problem discovered: -

[attachmentid=11008278]

Anyways, I did buy a pair of third party ear tips previously but ended up not using them much since Apple's original ones still felt more comfortable, so I fished out the third party ones from storage and tried it. Yup, it works. Problem solved, but I still needed to get a pair of Apple original ear tips and decided to go back to our good friend google again. Found this: -

https://www.apple.com/my/shop/product/MY3V2...s-2-sets-medium

(I use medium size for my ears)

I went to a couple of Apple retailers on Saturday (Machines and Switch) and asked if they had them and they said no so I just ordered online. It shipped from Singapore (free shipping) and arrived in two working days via UPS

[attachmentid=11008280]

The packaging is top notch, as expected: -

[attachmentid=11008281]

[attachmentid=11008282]

Anyways, hope this helps some folks out there if you ever run into the same issues. Cheers!

P.S. - What do you guys think are the chances we might see new AirPods Pro come the event on the 19th?
airpods 3 more chance, airpods pro 2, very less chance. tis year most leak point to airpods 3.
ben3003
post Oct 13 2021, 02:36 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(quebix @ Oct 13 2021, 02:25 PM)
thank for the info bro.

which seller in lazada?

i found seller in lazada selling RM779, but after voucher became 749.
ok or not?

seller is Apple--Fashion
ok or not? need ur advice. thanks.
this one i worry is fake. price tempting, review also alot.. but can be fake. buy from those reputable local online store, senheng, gstore, tmt, switch, apple reseller etc.
ben3003
post Oct 25 2021, 02:06 PM

10,859 posts

baru saja airpods 3 out, this apple only start to leak out airpods pro 2 lol.

very very the pandai. Cos don wan leak early because cannibalize airpods 3 sales.
ben3003
post Oct 25 2021, 02:11 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Oct 25 2021, 02:07 PM)
Got leaks link  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif ?
dunno can share soyacincau page or not, but it is there. smile.gif

0.0863sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:48 PM