98 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

[2019] Apple AirPods Pro Discussion Thread | V1, Magic like you’ve never heard

Kerry1136
post Jul 17 2020, 11:09 AM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Is it normal whereby I find my left pod in the case suddenly drained battery for no apparent reason.
un.deux.trois
post Jul 17 2020, 08:47 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Jul 17 2020, 11:09 AM)
Is it normal whereby I find my left pod in the case suddenly drained battery for no apparent reason.
Happened to my right piece once after i left both earphones in the case overnight. The right side was at 0% the next morning when I put it on but the left one was 100%. That was the only time it happened. I have no idea why.

This post has been edited by un.deux.trois: Jul 17 2020, 08:48 PM
Kerry1136
post Jul 17 2020, 10:24 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

QUOTE(un.deux.trois @ Jul 17 2020, 08:47 PM)
Happened to my right piece once after i left both earphones in the case overnight. The right side was at 0% the next morning when I put it on but the left one was 100%. That was the only time it happened. I have no idea why.
Exactly the same thing happened.

Left ear bud couldnt detect so I felt weird put it back in case and found out it’s 0% . So I’m wondering how come it went flat when I did not even use it at all. Right piece is working at 100%
ukimaro
post Jul 19 2020, 09:33 PM

636 posts

Hi guys !

I have been using Airpods Pro for a week now.

I found out that after awhile using it for at least 30 mins, my ear cartilage starts to feel painful. I do not think its the silicon tips however its more about the plastic pods.

Is anybody experiencing this ? if there is no solutions then i guess i should consider to return them. hmm
denzel88
post Jul 19 2020, 09:38 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(ukimaro @ Jul 19 2020, 09:33 PM)
Hi guys !

I have been using Airpods Pro for a week now.

I found out that after awhile using it for at least 30 mins, my ear cartilage starts to feel painful. I do not think its the silicon tips however its more about the plastic pods.

Is anybody experiencing this ? if there is no solutions then i guess i should consider to return them. hmm
yea when i first used it i had the same issue too. but got used to it and now i dont feel the pain.

its the noise cancellation, you can actually off it
ukimaro
post Jul 19 2020, 09:43 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Jul 19 2020, 09:38 PM)
yea when i first used it i had the same issue too. but got used to it and now i dont feel the pain.

its the noise cancellation, you can actually off it
Thanks for replying ! How long does it take for you to get used to it ?

I love the airpods and i hope i do not want to return them haha.

Cross fingers and hope my ears will get used to it till there is no pain.

denzel88
post Jul 19 2020, 09:48 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(ukimaro @ Jul 19 2020, 09:43 PM)
Thanks for replying ! How long does it take for you to get used to it ?

I love the airpods and i hope i do not want to return them haha.

Cross fingers and hope my ears will get used to it till there is no pain.
barely remember but i guess i didnt feel anything after a week.
you can disable the noise cancelling if you cant get used to it. Its the noise canceling tech that causes the issue so other brands with same tech probably will give same issue.

The sound in airpods pro is definitely better than airpods rven without noise cancellation

miyakochan89
post Jul 20 2020, 11:56 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

i am really considering airpods pro and the normal airpods 2.
I mainly use it to take calls so wanna know how the performance is like. Or do you guys think that I should look for other alternatives?
denzel88
post Jul 20 2020, 12:04 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 20 2020, 11:56 AM)
I mainly use it to take calls so wanna know how the performance is like. Or do you guys think that I should look for other alternatives?
For calls, its quite good and clear with either one of them

This post has been edited by denzel88: Jul 20 2020, 03:33 PM
XiuKeong
post Jul 20 2020, 03:15 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 20 2020, 11:56 AM)
Don't have any call problem with my APP even when wearing a mask.
miyakochan89
post Jul 21 2020, 09:00 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Jul 20 2020, 12:04 PM)
For calls, its quite good and clear with either one of them
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jul 20 2020, 03:15 PM)
Don't have any call problem with my APP even when wearing a mask.
Ok i pulled the plugs and ordered airpods pro. hopefully all is good and arrive fast and safely.
kamikraze
post Jul 21 2020, 08:59 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 21 2020, 09:00 AM)
Ok i pulled the plugs and ordered airpods pro. hopefully all is good and arrive fast and safely.
How much is it?
miyakochan89
post Jul 24 2020, 08:19 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 21 2020, 08:59 PM)
How much is it?
Bought from Shopee. RM959. with 10% cashback. biggrin.gif
INGfusion
post Jul 24 2020, 09:25 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,500 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 24 2020, 08:19 AM)
Bought from Shopee. RM959. with 10% cashback. biggrin.gif
remember to add apple care+ biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
kamikraze
post Jul 25 2020, 04:56 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jul 24 2020, 09:25 PM)
remember to add apple care+  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
worth it?
miyakochan89
post Jul 25 2020, 09:06 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jul 24 2020, 09:25 PM)
remember to add apple care+  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
What’s that? Where to add?

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 25 2020, 04:56 AM)
worth it?
Yeah I guess, for calls it’s good. Sound quality I have a Sony one that’s better, but it’s a wired one so can’t compare.

The noise cancellation however gives me a strong pressure into my ears and head, very uncomfortable. I used the Sony ANC (BT) ones and they were never this uncomfortable.
INGfusion
post Jul 25 2020, 11:35 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,500 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 25 2020, 04:56 AM)
worth it?
for me worth it , got the warranty extended
XiuKeong
post Jul 27 2020, 10:07 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 25 2020, 09:06 PM)
Yeah I guess, for calls it’s good. Sound quality I have a Sony one that’s better, but it’s a wired one so can’t compare.

The noise cancellation however gives me a strong pressure into my ears and head, very uncomfortable. I used the Sony ANC (BT) ones and they were never this uncomfortable.
You can buy from physical Apple Store or website within 60 days of purchase.
INGfusion
post Jul 27 2020, 10:58 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,500 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 25 2020, 09:06 PM)

extended coverage for AirPods Pro , you can buy from tabao
plurbuddyskuppy
post Jul 27 2020, 11:32 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jul 27 2020, 10:58 AM)
extended coverage for AirPods Pro , you can buy from tabao
is it apple care+ support by AASC in Malaysia?
don't think so. i heard AC+ only accepted in Apple Store.
AASC will advise u to go to nearest Apple Store.

but, if I'm wrong, please correct me.

98 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:09 AM