98 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

[2019] Apple AirPods Pro Discussion Thread | V1, Magic like you’ve never heard

vez
post Dec 17 2019, 09:45 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 17 2019, 11:30 AM)
Updated.

Bass seems fuller, animation of AirPods Pro appearing on the screen slightly faster to appear.

For ANC, seems like no difference  shakehead.gif
agreed on latest firmware ANC
sitting in same bedroom i still can heard very little bit of ceiling fan noise when i volume off with ANC on, same like previous firmware

other fixed i am not sure laugh.gif
shyan90's
post Dec 17 2019, 09:54 PM

To Be Old and Wise You Must First be Young and Stupid
1,191 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Dec 17 2019, 09:45 PM)
agreed on latest firmware ANC
sitting in same bedroom i still can heard very little bit of ceiling fan noise when i volume off with ANC on, same like previous firmware

other fixed i am not sure laugh.gif
It is fine with some Ambient sound la....impossible can perform 100% ANC XD 95% and above is very nice already.
vez
post Dec 17 2019, 10:02 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Dec 17 2019, 09:54 PM)
It is fine with some Ambient sound la....impossible can perform 100% ANC XD 95% and above is very nice already.
i am not complaining lah
if you follow this thread last two firmware they claimed ANC is better and last version become less...

i am giving feedback THIS firmware and previous firmware ANC no difference, can or not?

i didnt said not okay la bro laugh.gif
ben3003
post Dec 17 2019, 11:01 PM

10,859 posts

ANC if noise cannot cancel, i also cannot understand already. But apple fan here will accept anything apple come out and syiok sendiri statement so cant argue lol. I saw macrumors saying airpods pro ANC is much better than WF-1000XM3, i was like, LOL. Because if ceiling fan noise also cannot cancel out, really can fly kite. Apple should give back the ANC before update. This really let ppl upcar only
skycrew
post Dec 18 2019, 10:37 AM

-sKy-
928 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 17 2019, 11:01 PM)
ANC if noise cannot cancel, i also cannot understand already. But apple fan here will accept anything apple come out and syiok sendiri statement so cant argue lol. I saw macrumors saying airpods pro ANC is much better than WF-1000XM3, i was like, LOL. Because if ceiling fan noise also cannot cancel out, really can fly kite. Apple should give back the ANC before update. This really let ppl upcar only
airpod pro cant cancel ceiling fan? wow

my wf1000xm3 perform better then
shyan90's
post Dec 18 2019, 11:02 AM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(skycrew @ Dec 18 2019, 10:37 AM)
airpod pro cant cancel ceiling fan? wow

my wf1000xm3 perform better then
I own both Airpod pro and wf1000xm3.
For me, Airpod pro ANC is better. It did cancel blower fan noise. For WF-1000XM3, it still able to heard some wind noise even I have wear the largest eartips they provide. For Airpod Pro I using the M size.
andrewtho
post Dec 18 2019, 11:34 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Well I guess to each its own.

One's ears are more sensitive than another person's. For me, the ANC is decent, but not 'good' as others worship it to be.

As an Apple enthusiast, I feel the performance of the AAP does not live up to the 'Pro' name yet. You don't just slap 'Pro' on anything and expect it to be average. Still room for improvements, hopefully soon.

This post has been edited by andrewtho: Dec 18 2019, 11:34 AM
PHI_1.618
post Dec 18 2019, 12:43 PM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

Haters gonna hate and Fanboy gonna hear the fan....hahaha...

Anyway, for me it doesn't matter if the performance between Apple and Sony is just a little diff. Both has its pros and cons. I will still go with Apple even if I hear a little of the fan...mainly due to the form factor and the size of the case. Sony's case is just to huge for me to carry daily.
vez
post Dec 18 2019, 01:23 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 17 2019, 11:01 PM)
i am sure Sony ANC is better, i have tried out
every brand have its own pros, get the one suit you

but to your statement, you think every ceiling fan noise having same noise level huh? so naive
read the post better next time, and ceiling fan can have big small old new... your statement seems you only met one kind of ceiling fan in your whole life, what a joke
my post is comparing current firmware of airpods pro ANC vs previous with little ceiling fan noise still able to be hear, seems no diff btw two firmware, your statement cannot cancel ceiling fan noise is you syiok sendiri sweat.gif
Darrylx3
post Dec 18 2019, 03:57 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(edwin_yong @ Dec 15 2019, 02:28 AM)
Just back from Machines Mid Valley there’s some stock available.
Just went Machines midvalley and the gardens, no stock dy.
apowerfulskill
post Dec 18 2019, 04:42 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Darrylx3 @ Dec 18 2019, 03:57 PM)
Just went Machines midvalley and the gardens, no stock dy.
Hahahah. If only I read this before going. Just went, no stock.
ben3003
post Dec 18 2019, 08:35 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Dec 18 2019, 01:23 PM)
i am sure Sony ANC is better, i have tried out
every brand have its own pros, get the one suit you

but to your statement, you think every ceiling fan noise having same noise level huh? so naive
read the post better next time, and ceiling fan can have big small old new... your statement seems you only met one kind of ceiling fan in your whole life, what a joke
my post is comparing current firmware of airpods pro ANC vs previous with little ceiling fan noise still able to be hear, seems no diff btw two firmware, your statement cannot cancel ceiling fan noise is you syiok sendiri sweat.gif
i not saying about ur statement is wrong bro, i saying that ppl can accept ceiling fan noise. can don sohai ka?
CMShun
post Dec 21 2019, 09:56 AM

35 posts

I bought in Apple Orchard, within 1 weeks, right side dead, send in to machine yesterday.. So fragile, need buy extend warranty with Extra around RM150 d
XiuKeong
post Dec 21 2019, 01:34 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

Those Airpods Pro really hot seller. Walked into Apple Store Orchard and need to queue to purchase it but only limited units available. Lucky me, managed to grab 2 units.
anthonyyoh
post Dec 21 2019, 05:04 PM

Midvalley and The Gardens still have limited stock units available as of today~ limited 2 per customer! Tomorrow not guarantee!
AgnesB
post Dec 21 2019, 07:15 PM

464 posts

I drop my left side AirPod pro into Taman Jaya river
Addword
post Dec 21 2019, 07:57 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(AgnesB @ Dec 21 2019, 07:15 PM)
rip....
shyan90's
post Dec 21 2019, 08:24 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(AgnesB @ Dec 21 2019, 07:15 PM)
Maybe can ask Machine how much to replace the left side... anyone replace 1 of their airpod b4..?
h11g
post Dec 21 2019, 10:45 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(anthonyyoh @ Dec 21 2019, 04:04 PM)
Midvalley and The Gardens still have limited stock units available as of today~ limited 2 per customer! Tomorrow not guarantee!
which store in mv and gardens? machines?
PHI_1.618
post Dec 22 2019, 10:05 AM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

Just bought my unit yesterday from a Lowyat Garage sales seller...very satisfy with it. Nice!

And yes...I do hear a little bit of wind blow from a standing fan blowing right beside me....which I think it is totally acceptable. Physically, sound travels faster in solid hence no matter how good the ANC is, some sound will still travels into your ear through the solid body of the AirPods itself.

Unless I am expecting to be a total deaf when I use it sweat.gif

This post has been edited by PHI_1.618: Dec 22 2019, 04:16 PM

98 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:20 AM