dikae
post Oct 31 2021, 08:27 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Oct 31 2021, 12:15 AM)
So the seams on the AirPods Pro that I just bought is quite obvious and I wonder if it’s normal? Might contact ITWorld to have it replaced
seems normal..
dikae
post Oct 31 2021, 09:50 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Oct 31 2021, 09:22 AM)
Wow I didn’t know it’s actually normal, the seams are quite sharp in the edges. Expected a lot more from Apple’s QC tbh :/
yea i think their QC dropped a lot over the years sad.gif oh wells, steve jobs not around so..
dikae
post Nov 1 2021, 03:46 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Nov 1 2021, 02:12 PM)
I think it’s normal…
After long usage, dirt and dust start to reside in the gap area…

QUOTE(ace-user @ Nov 1 2021, 03:06 PM)
i use for few days only can see a bit of dust there ady. ITWorld told me can send it back to them to check, but i think high chance to wont issue replacement so I'm not gonna waste my time. Just gotta accept that slightly unlucky got a unit with 'gaps'  sad.gif
Agree I don’t think they will replace another unit for the gap, it’s just badly designed this way.
Maybe can use cotton bud or something to clean the dirt trapped between the gap..
dikae
post Nov 1 2021, 04:06 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Nov 1 2021, 03:54 PM)
For me the dirt does not matter as I used it for myself only…..😁
Yea..only if your ocd kicks in and don’t like the fact that they are dirts trapped in between biggrin.gif
dikae
post Nov 2 2021, 09:11 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Nov 2 2021, 01:14 AM)
Apple just announced Beats Fit Pro - only RM100 more than the 3rd-gen AirPods (similar to current AirPods Pro pricing at RM 899) but includes Pro-level features like Active Noise Cancellation, Spatial Audio with Head Tracking, and USB-C charging.

Should I buy this or AirPods Pro? hmm.gif
[attachmentid=11027347]
Personally I would get the AirPods Pro, but probably will wait for the next gen which should be coming first quarter 22..
dikae
post Nov 2 2021, 01:42 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Nov 2 2021, 11:00 AM)
the thing is, my PowerBeats Pro dah rosak – the battery life went down a lot, and I can't re-pair them to my phone after un-pairing to reset them because the right side can't be detected at all. so right now i have to use wired EarPods like an animal lol

now that this new Beats come out, I could buy this one over AirPods Pro 1 – but then I was thinking about the new AirPods Pro 2 coming next year too, like you mentioned hahaha.

possible upsides of getting this:

1. seems more comfortable to use than APP1. reviewers say it sounds way better for bass-heavy music like modern pop or hip-hop than APP1

2. USB-C charging and better skin detect sensor (vs only optical sensor on APP1)

3. slightly cheaper than APP1 / similar to AP3 in price but still have Pro features like ANC, Spatial Audio, and micro-vents for pressure equalisation

possible downsides of getting this:

1. scared it will become like my PowerBeats Pro, where it will have trouble charging and being detected after a while. reviewers say this part seems fixed tho

2. will probably get lower value or not able to sell it at all, if i want to upgrade to the AP2 next year.

so I was thinking of just either getting the Beats Flex (RM 200) or waiting for a sale on current AP1 (eg around RM 700-800) then sell when AP2 comes out end of next year. what do you think?
hmm depends if you can live with using it as wired now until AAP2 is out..if me I wouldn't get AAP1 now and sell after using a few months, it'll be harder to sell when AAP2 is out + selling AAP is much harder than selling iphones/ipads..coz its a wearable device.. if you can tahan using your power ears pro wired for a few months then I'd say wait.. if can't wait then just grab AAP1.. but personally I'm not a fan of Beats so it could be bias opinion smile.gif
dikae
post Nov 7 2021, 06:58 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Nov 7 2021, 06:56 PM)
Paid reviewer caught :
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/malaysia...&freeshipping=1
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/free-shi...&freeshipping=1

really pity those real buyer who have purchase the fake AirPods Pro
Any update from lazada on your case yet? regnessem

This post has been edited by dikae: Nov 7 2021, 06:59 PM
dikae
post Nov 8 2021, 01:33 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 7 2021, 11:41 PM)
Got my new AirPods Pro, only complaint is the tip is so bloody hard to pull out the first time.

Can't complaint, got it from a friend with offered a decent price for it since he wanna go XM4 so yay.
nice, how much did you got it for?
dikae
post Nov 8 2021, 01:44 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 8 2021, 01:43 PM)
Below 700 coz he got it from shoppee around that price also laugh.gif

Works fine so far, now hunting for a cute casing for it.
very good price smile.gif enjoy your new toy
dikae
post Nov 8 2021, 08:02 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Nov 8 2021, 06:38 PM)
Can you check with your friend from which seller?
the Shopee link?

please refer to the thread below; able to verify serial number on apple website but in the end the serial number no longer valid after a while.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5210548
Even fake AirPods from using genuine serial number now.....
even have noise cancellation and transparency and spatial audio

can you check the Firmware version of the AirPods Pro you having now?

And another way to double confirm its genuine, using MacBook to check the manufacturer

Sigh, I hope it’s not from the same seller… sad.gif
dikae
post Nov 9 2021, 09:46 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 8 2021, 11:48 PM)
Apple inc indeed

Guess legit check approved  biggrin.gif
Nice and grats yours doesn't come from the same seller.. wonder if lazada took any action against the merchant hmm.gif
dikae
post Nov 10 2021, 09:04 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(chickenshit36 @ Nov 10 2021, 08:52 PM)
Heads-up guys. Senheng later 11.11 selling AirPods Pro at rm769 excluding lazada bonus I think. If u have the bonus u can get up to additional rm70 off
Thx for heads up…is this with the MagSafe casing or the older one?
dikae
post Nov 11 2021, 12:53 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Nov 11 2021, 12:37 AM)
on Shopee their sister retailer SenQ is selling the newer model with Magsafe case for 774 after RM 5 off voucher. when i ordered, it said sold out but i was still able to add to cart in the app and check out
[attachmentid=11033821][attachmentid=11033822]
Wow 774 is a steal..nice catch!
dikae
post Nov 11 2021, 09:20 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Nov 11 2021, 08:31 AM)
try talking to their customer service and ur brain will get fried. Since yesterday morning I kept asking them if it's really the magsafe charging case version and not the old wireless charging case version and they cant confirm. Then after pushing told me twice that it's the old version with wireless charging case, so i asked why the product page still list magsafe case? They refuse to reply me, twice. But till now the product page still list as magsafe, if it arrives and it's the old version better complain to shopee and make sure they send the correct model  mad.gif
Lol that sounds like either a false advertisement or just bad CS doesn’t know their product well..did you end up buying it? can return and refund if it’s not MagSafe but going to be troublesome..
dikae
post Nov 11 2021, 11:37 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Nov 11 2021, 10:28 AM)
If it’s the older version then I will definitely file a complaint to shopee about them making false advertisement
What worries me is that even the recent reviews on the product page all show the older charging case version, so I was sceptical and msg the cs but they are totally clueless. I went ahead and bought 1 anyways so just pray for the best lol
it’s 50%/50% now between what’s advertised vs CS’s word…just worry if later any dispute for refund will refer back to the conversation you had with CS who have already clarified to you that it’s a non MagSafe..dry.gif

keep us posted..
dikae
post Nov 11 2021, 12:54 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Nov 11 2021, 12:38 PM)
Their cs not only clueless, but takes forever to reply chat sand when they do reply they don’t know what they’re talking about one.
U also bought 1 right? So far my tracking no update yet. Do update us when u receive ur order biggrin.gif
I ady screenshot my order with the product title word MagSafe, also screenshot the product page during my time of order. Don’t think they have anything to dispute haha but hope for the best
Did you made the purchase before your conversation with CS? or was it after?

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Nov 11 2021, 12:40 PM)
good and bad news, senQ CS on Shopee informed me that their Shopee listing carries the model code for the newer version with MagSafe case:
[attachmentid=11034858]

but SenHeng CS on WhatsApp said it’s the older model pulak:
[attachmentid=11034859]
so someone is right and the other is wrong, but which one? sigh why do some companies never train their CS properly…
It’s a good news then, since you go with Shopee for dispute and it WhatsApp..biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dikae: Nov 11 2021, 12:55 PM
dikae
post Nov 11 2021, 07:25 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Nov 11 2021, 02:46 PM)
then i guess we're good! biggrin.gif

since their CS confirmed to me in Shopee chat that the one they're selling there has the part number MLWK3ZA/A (ie. the newer one with MagSafe), we can definitely file dispute if they send us the older model
Yeap that’s the most important, everything must be within shopee for disputes… thumbsup.gif
dikae
post Nov 12 2021, 12:32 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Nov 12 2021, 10:48 AM)
it's shipped!  rclxm9.gif

[attachmentid=11035516]
Nice, coming to you soon then.. keep us posted whether is it with magsafe case or not..
dikae
post Nov 15 2021, 09:50 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(Haw92 @ Nov 15 2021, 09:43 PM)
Received the airpods pro from ninjavan as well with random call without any expectation.
Ordered via Lazada Senheng for RM729 and it is magsafe version too.
when did you place your order? that's the lowest price you could get for an AAP smile.gif
dikae
post Nov 15 2021, 10:19 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(Haw92 @ Nov 15 2021, 10:16 PM)
Ordered during 11.11  biggrin.gif
I ordered for GF as she is using iphone12 pro and M1 Ipad 11 .
Airpod Pro is the best wireless to use for the seamless connection between those devices. thumbup.gif
good choice.. 4 days delivery some more at that price.. best deal ever thumbup.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0690sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:37 AM