DHL scam call?
TSmattfrank
Oct 25 2019, 06:27 PM, updated 7y ago
I just received a automated call in Chinese telling me that I have only 1 day left to contact DHL before some kind of dead line.
I press 9 and was directed to a Mandarin speaking man. After giving my name for him to punch into the system,he told me I have MLY>CHN parcel and that's when I started to argue with him becuae I have never sent anything to anyone using courier service in my life.
I told him that they have made a mistake but the man insisted that my name is found on their system and it can't be wrong. Things got fishy and I hung up on him
He was quite presistant and immediately tried to call me with different sets of numbers knowing that I have blocked him.I ended the harassment by turning my phone off for 1/2 hour.
Have you encountered similar thing before. Im kinda curious what will happen if i have continued to play with him... Will he ask me to pay a sum so my parcel would clear the custom??
SUS2feidei
Oct 25 2019, 06:29 PM
ignore jer lah
DValentine
Oct 25 2019, 06:30 PM
STOPPED READING AT ARGUE
WTF U TOO MUCH TIME TO WASTE IZZIT,
DAHELL ARGUE WITH SCAMMMER
YEE CAPS LOCK ROSAK
TOO DUMB TS
DValentine
Oct 25 2019, 06:32 PM
TS TRYING TO BE SMART, ARGUE WITH SCAMMER
INGAT DIA PANDAI
PADAHAL LEVEL DIA LEBIH KURANG NGAN ORG YG KENA SCAM
everest

Scam
y500
just tell him your name is Xi Jin Ping..
last time i told them my name is Hu Jin Tao, and she reply me "wah u so fcking smart oh!" then straight hung the phone lol..
winter01942
Oct 25 2019, 06:39 PM
banyak free time ni press 9 pulak nanti free gift swimsuit for u
HolySatan
Oct 25 2019, 07:11 PM
kalau noob, jangan layan scammer
mini orchard
Oct 25 2019, 08:00 PM
Just tell them keep the parcel.
This post has been edited by mini orchard: Oct 25 2019, 08:00 PM
patienceGNR
Oct 25 2019, 08:03 PM
You are the dumbass here for even giving your real name. Hahahahahahahahaha
Here to buy
Oct 25 2019, 08:05 PM
been there. Just hang up.
santik
Oct 25 2019, 09:56 PM
Got this call last week.
TSmattfrank
Oct 25 2019, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(santik @ Oct 25 2019, 09:56 PM) What the conversation was like??
santik
Oct 25 2019, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(mattfrank @ Oct 25 2019, 09:57 PM) What the conversation was like?? Recoded message saying got a parcel pending in Mandarin. It was a Saturday morning. Let it repeat twice and hung up after that. Don't think is legit. ### Though I had a few calls from DHL that a person call to inform that will not be doing dispatching on the day. It is the dispatcher himself, local and spoke English or Malay. They call for inform unable to deliver parcel on the day and will deliver on which day.
megakeygen_zero
Oct 25 2019, 10:09 PM
got the exact same call yesterday. and one from "mcmc" stating that my phone number will expire in 2 hours. fuckers.
why la this kind of scams still persist