126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

The iPhone 11 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, Pro cameras/display/performance

Which model of iPhone 11/11 Pro Max you will buy?

64GB iPhone Pro [ 65 ] ** [9.86%]
256GB iPhone Pro [ 167 ] ** [25.34%]
512Gb iPhone Pro [ 11 ] ** [1.67%]
64GB iPhone Pro Max [ 56 ] ** [8.50%]
256GB iPhone Pro Max [ 279 ] ** [42.34%]
512Gb iPhone Pro Max [ 81 ] ** [12.29%]
Total Votes: 659
Guests cannot vote 

lyc1982
post Nov 12 2019, 01:20 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Nov 12 2019, 12:34 PM)
quite good for chinese brand, fair pricing too if u buy directly from taobao. another recommended brand is ranvoo and benks
thnx for the feedback !
belltower
post Nov 12 2019, 03:28 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 12 2019, 12:09 PM)
anyone here used ESR brand casing / screen protector before...?

if yes...any feedback ?

thnx
I bought the ESR leather for iphone 11. Quality not bad for the price. Executive look and not that bulky. I alternate with spigen and otter cases.

lyc1982
post Nov 12 2019, 03:44 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(belltower @ Nov 12 2019, 03:28 PM)
I bought the ESR leather for iphone 11. Quality not bad for the price. Executive look and not that bulky. I alternate with spigen and otter cases.
i see...i was tempted to get it as ESR price is cheaper compared to spigen etc

but in the end bought spigen...maybe later will buy ESR (clear case with kickstand) and try
IMfae_
post Nov 12 2019, 07:21 PM

887 posts

MrOne
post Nov 12 2019, 08:28 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(IMfae_ @ Nov 12 2019, 07:21 PM)
waoooo
soitsuagain
post Nov 12 2019, 08:34 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 12 2019, 09:48 AM)
haha. good to wait.

so far i have gotten the iphone with radical design changed.

iphone 3GS -> 4/4s -> 6+ -> X -> 12 Pro Max? hahaha.  tongue.gif
You know what.

I guess I am kind of with you on Apple having the 12 next year. A one year extension from what used to be every 2 years for a radical design/material change is already too long.

Pushing this current iteration to 4 years is going to make into the same level like macbooks which may be fine on a computer but it is way too long for mobiles. It is like shooting themselves on the foot.
cstkl1
post Nov 12 2019, 11:46 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Nov 12 2019, 08:34 PM)
You know what.

I guess I am kind of with you on Apple having the 12 next year. A one year extension from what used to be every 2 years for a radical design/material change is already too long.

Pushing this current iteration to 4 years is going to make into the same level like macbooks which may be fine on a computer but it is way too long for mobiles. It is like shooting themselves on the foot.
its been only 2... from X.
and have they ever skipped an S. so doubt it
my guess next 11s pro will be 5G.. and maybe a higher refresh rate oled or a 10bit native panel.
thats about it cause the move to 12 maybe a 3x16mp camera .. usb type C etc.
iphones dont radically change.

what they really need to fix asap is a proper dual sim.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Nov 12 2019, 11:52 PM
lyc1982
post Nov 12 2019, 11:54 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Nov 12 2019, 11:46 PM)
my guess next 11s pro will be 5G.. and maybe a higher refresh rate oled or a 10bit native panel.

they did skip S on 7 and 8....no ?

and there is no 9 so...
cstkl1
post Nov 13 2019, 01:10 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 12 2019, 11:54 PM)
they did skip S on 7 and 8....no ?

and there is no 9 so...
its 2,(3g,3gs),(4,4s)(5,5s),(6,6s),(7,7s),(8+X,XR+Xs),11+11pro

forget about the nine.. that numbering...

they always had an S.. only S missing was 2s

so the next one is either 11R+11S pro or 11s+11s pro...no 12 yet...

anyway what apple is missing atm that's crucial
1. Proper Dual Sim
2. 5G ( next year) ( no biggie again... why cause theres no data content needed to be that speed... and how fast will maxis actually have full country deployment.. as it is there's tons of dead zones in klang valley with 4g and crowd saturation in shopping malls etc...)
3. pure 10bit display ( this is a two camp thing.. most ppl say 8+2 is good enough on small display... iphone 11 pro.. seriously is it 8 or 8+2??)
4. 90-120hz display ( but seriously afaik i can tell its only worth it for gaming and is a battery drain.. so i dont really bother with this one)
5. bump on camera to 16mp each or shock us with 24mp or more etc...

so i want 1 and 5 to be pronto...
3.. would be good if there's some clarification

2 and 4 not really bothered...

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Nov 13 2019, 01:17 AM
TSwestlife
post Nov 13 2019, 07:16 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Nov 13 2019, 01:10 AM)
its 2,(3g,3gs),(4,4s)(5,5s),(6,6s),(7,7s),(8+X,XR+Xs),11+11pro

forget about the nine.. that numbering...

they always had an S.. only S missing was 2s

so the next one is either 11R+11S pro or 11s+11s pro...no 12 yet...

anyway what apple is missing atm that's crucial
1. Proper Dual Sim
2. 5G ( next year) ( no biggie again... why cause theres no data content needed to be that speed... and how fast will maxis actually have full country deployment.. as it is there's tons of dead zones in klang valley with 4g and crowd saturation in shopping malls etc...)
3. pure 10bit display ( this is a two camp thing.. most ppl say 8+2 is good enough on small display... iphone 11 pro.. seriously is it 8 or 8+2??)
4. 90-120hz display ( but seriously afaik i can tell its only worth it for gaming and is a battery drain.. so i dont really bother with this one)
5. bump on camera to 16mp each or shock us with 24mp or more etc...

so i want 1 and 5 to be pronto...
3.. would be good if there's some clarification

2 and 4 not really bothered...
There is no 7s la.

1) ? the current esim + physical sim is already the future. just telcos are slow in adopting esim.
2) given the speed of full implementation of 4G to become usable in bolehland last time, 5G should probably takes even longer. The telcos need to install few times the current no of 4G base stations to have the same coverage.

for me, they just need to make a iphone with the same look and feel of the iPad Pro -> take my $$$.

😜
soitsuagain
post Nov 13 2019, 08:48 AM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Nov 12 2019, 11:46 PM)

E-sim will improves overtime. When it does, it will feels like having a proper dual sim.
Now the major hassle is to have every telco in the world e-sim ready.

Apple is definitely not moving backwards from the hybrid e-sim they have now.
fremont88
post Nov 13 2019, 09:19 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 13 2019, 07:16 AM)
There is no 7s la.

1) ? the current esim + physical sim is already the future. just telcos are slow in adopting esim.
2) given the speed of full implementation of 4G to become usable in bolehland last time, 5G should probably takes even longer. The telcos need to install few times the current no of 4G base stations to have the same coverage.

for me, they just need to make a iphone with the same look and feel of the iPad Pro -> take my $$$.

😜
Yeah man, no 7s, direct to 8/X

iPhone 4 was the base design for the iPad Pro actually, just that 4 did not have full screen. If 12 is that design, that would be perfect!
cstkl1
post Nov 13 2019, 09:24 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 13 2019, 07:16 AM)
There is no 7s la.

😜
QUOTE(fremont88 @ Nov 13 2019, 09:19 AM)

iPhone 4 was the base design for the iPad Pro actually, just that 4 did not have full screen. If 12 is that design, that would be perfect!
damn i always thought there was one. lol
been on 2,3gs,4,5,6+,7,x,11pro ..

the dual sim issue is on ios. android way easier.

we got 4g way faster than australia, UK if you are comparing full deployment.
just the 4G implementation currently is incomplete.
its laggy, high ping, easily saturated..

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Nov 13 2019, 09:27 AM
TSwestlife
post Nov 13 2019, 09:47 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Nov 13 2019, 09:19 AM)

Yes, it is. Iphone 4/4s has the best iPhone design ever and it is my all-time favourite design too. if they make a similar design again, even no performance or feature upgrade at all, take my $$$ too. Hahaha.
TSwestlife
post Nov 13 2019, 09:52 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Nov 13 2019, 09:24 AM)
damn i always thought there was one. lol
been on 2,3gs,4,5,6+,7,x,11pro ..

the dual sim issue is on ios. android way easier.

we got 4g way faster than australia, UK if you are comparing full deployment.
just the 4G implementation currently is incomplete.
its laggy, high ping, easily saturated..
Fast to kick-start does not mean it is usable especially given the speed of bolehland in doing things. 4G took way long time in bolehland to become usable in terms of coverage and speed.
Calvin Seak
post Nov 13 2019, 11:05 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

Would be cool if we had multiple esim in our iphone
happymiao
post Nov 13 2019, 11:59 AM

38 posts

hello guys, i plan to order iphone thru apple online store soon. may i know which bank card doesn't have extra charges? smile.gif
skycrew
post Nov 13 2019, 01:01 PM

-sKy-
928 posts

impressive!

near darkness. my eyes cant even see the shoes but night mode camera can detect the colors correctly
attw
post Nov 13 2019, 01:47 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(happymiao @ Nov 13 2019, 11:59 AM)
hello guys, i plan to order iphone thru apple online store soon. may i know which bank card doesn't have extra charges? smile.gif
Avoid using CIMB and SCB.
happymiao
post Nov 13 2019, 03:28 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 13 2019, 01:47 PM)
Avoid using CIMB and SCB.
okay thanks smile.gif

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0467sec    0.46    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:22 PM