post Jan 19 2008, 01:28 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

gonna catch it again...in different cinema smile.gif
wiNd
post Jan 19 2008, 03:38 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

i've posted the official production notes before...anyway, here is a part of it -again :

This post has been edited by wiNd: Jan 19 2008, 03:39 PM
wiNd
post Jan 19 2008, 05:26 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

the "object" that falls into the ocean (the last scene) ....

wiNd
post Jan 19 2008, 06:05 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(williamngwl @ Jan 19 2008, 05:57 PM)
th farewell party start like 10pm and start shoting till 7am.i dont think they got time to charge the battery.btw,if i am not mistaken,none of the handycam can last so long with the standard battery without charging
FYI, the event happened from around 10pm till 7am next morning, BUT THIS DOES NOT MEAN...our funny HUD (cameraman) shoot/record from 10pm till 7am with the handycam.

just ask yourself...what is the total running time of the movie Cloverfield..around 1 hour 20 mins right??

so there is YOUR ANSWER! Hud recorded around 1 hour+ of the footages....

so i wanna ask you back...if you buy a handycam, im sure it can record a total of 1 hour+++ of film right?? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by wiNd: Jan 19 2008, 06:06 PM
wiNd
post Jan 19 2008, 06:25 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(williamngwl @ Jan 19 2008, 06:14 PM)
yes,at the end the already give up,y not they just keep running,the guy got guts to climd up to 59 floor just to save her,y just stop there and record for they finish words?make sense?or hopeless?
man, seriously u need to do more reading or re-watch the movie...

cant u hear the air raid siren? the gov is going to launch an airstrike there...u expect them to run freely at the site or face-off 2vs1 with the skycraper monster doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by wiNd: Jan 19 2008, 06:26 PM
wiNd
post Jan 19 2008, 06:28 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(ongpohheng @ Jan 19 2008, 06:26 PM)

EH,nobody notice this pic ?!!!

ITS ALL OVAR THE INTERNET!
ITS FROM the cloverfield website

edit:fixed image link
saw this earlier today...looks like a big bite on the poor fish
wiNd
post Jan 20 2008, 04:07 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

just back from 2.05am show @ cineleisure...2nd viewing, enjoyed alot more...

*i saw the falling object
*i stay till the end of credits...soundbyte

wiNd
post Jan 20 2008, 01:27 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

Just The Facts from Yahoo! Cloverfield biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wiNd: Jan 20 2008, 02:15 PM
wiNd
post Jan 20 2008, 04:26 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

an article on the viral campaigns for Cloverfield since day 1 :

http://www.moviemarketingmadness.com/blog/...ss-cloverfield/
wiNd
post Jan 20 2008, 05:36 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(ongpohheng @ Jan 20 2008, 05:01 PM)
dudes, something wierd happen yesterday, i just understnad.

while i was surfing 1-08-08.com, i never close the tab.

after 15min, i hear some kind of MOSNTER ROAR

and my speaker was turn up loud so i quickly closed all my tabs.

during tat time, 2 tats was open, FORUM LOWYAT, 1-08-08.com

SO CAN SOMEBODY EXPLAIN THIS?? did i do something in 1-08-08.com??? hmm.gif  hmm.gif

like as u can read this from a website

anybody care to explain my encounter?
there will be a ROAR soundclip on 1-08-08.com if you leave it on for exactly 6 mins (edited)

anyway, not something new...its been there last year.

the soundclip, enjoy : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5tv0-2YvLxM&feature=related

This post has been edited by wiNd: Jan 20 2008, 05:41 PM
wiNd
post Jan 20 2008, 07:06 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(FatSam @ Jan 20 2008, 06:50 PM)
what really happened at the end...is the gov attack nuke? if yes, i'm sure the camera will be vapourised..
no nuke...its Operation Hammerdown, probably massive airstrikes & bombardments...

btw, here is a news on possible sequel :

Meanwhile at the premiere of "Cloverfield" earlier in the week, director Matt Reeves was asked by Bloody Disgusting about the rumors that a sequel is already being planned. Reeves responded "Only time will tell. While we were on set making the film we talked about the possibilities and directions of how a sequel can go. The fun of this movie was that it might not have been the only movie being made that night, there might be another movie! In today's day and age of people filming their lives on their iphones and handy cams, uploading it to youtube...That was kind of exciting thinking about that."

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif stay tuned.... laugh.gif
wiNd
post Jan 20 2008, 07:10 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(Rewind @ Jan 20 2008, 07:07 PM)
Lols. i just went Mid Valley to Watch clover field and 2 of my friends was like "Aku tak boleh tahan lagi" went to toilet and puke...then the ending was freakishly stupid
-Rob-:I love You
-Beth-:I love You too.
Dead.
lols anyways two thumbs up
hhheeeellllp ussssss....itttsss stillll allliiiivveeeee ..... cool2.gif

Cloverfield sequel, violent plans thumbup.gif
http://www.bloody-disgusting.com/news/10927

wiNd
post Jan 20 2008, 08:50 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(steamboat @ Jan 20 2008, 07:44 PM)
the monster is something like this?

its like this tongue.gif

wiNd
post Jan 20 2008, 11:49 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Jan 20 2008, 10:45 PM)
Now about the origin of where the monster come from... it's from the sky. Please look towards the far right above of the screen at the ocean. It is less than a second you will see a splash that is quite nearby a ship.
i dont think so...

from the production notes :

The concept for the monster (affectionately known simply as "Clover" in-house) is simple, says Abrams. "He's a baby. He's brand-new. He's confused, disoriented and irritable. And he's been down there in the water for thousands and thousands of years."

it might be :
-debris from the satellite owned b Tagruato company
-satellite itself
-bomb/missile dropped from some aircraft
-and the list goes on... wink.gif

This post has been edited by wiNd: Jan 20 2008, 11:52 PM
wiNd
post Jan 20 2008, 11:54 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Jan 20 2008, 11:52 PM)
So why the splash? I saw something fell and splash... in less than a second... What's the website link for the production notes?
y splash? err..because the object is falling at a high speed from sky (impact..)

attached : production notes...

Attached File(s)
Attached File  cloverfieldnotes.doc ( 204.5k ) Number of downloads: 29
wiNd
post Jan 21 2008, 12:25 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(Gravity @ Jan 21 2008, 12:23 AM)
argh, so anyone figure out what does jamieandteddy, slusho related to cloverfield? i know a little of slusho.. but i have no idea what does jamieandteddy webby have to do with cloverfield.. and what's the password !(@*)(#*)(@

nvm i got the password and lead to more clues.argh  thumbup.gif

wiNd
post Jan 21 2008, 11:07 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Jan 21 2008, 10:53 AM)
THe truth is how shaking it was, and for this movie...
the shaking degree is high.... sad.gif
to me, 1st viewing is okay...

2nd viewing is much better, the "handycam's shakes" doesnt bother me at all, now i can fully concentrate on the dialogues and other visuals

wiNd
post Jan 21 2008, 11:11 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(paco @ Jan 21 2008, 11:07 AM)
Ya, the shaking is still acceptable for me if the storyline is good, but it's a crappy storyline, which is a big dissapoinment.
crappy storyline? the storyline is BEYOND YOUR IMAGINATION....

lots more to come in the Cloverfield world...stay tuned.

This post has been edited by wiNd: Jan 21 2008, 11:13 AM
wiNd
post Jan 21 2008, 11:46 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Jan 21 2008, 11:39 AM)

Cloverfield is the name of a street... the street where the monster attack... a very good reason why the monster has no name because it will sound stupid...

in reality :
JJ Abram's production company "Bad Robot" office for the New York filming of Cloverfield was on or near a street called Cloverfield.

in movie :
the gov. gave this event a codename : Cloverfield (event site : US447 @ Central Park)

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0457sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:58 PM